Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Based on Hoover's patented WindTunnel technology, the WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum makes everyday clean up easy. The HEPA media locks in dust and pollens up to 99.97 percent and provides excellent dirt removal, while its self-propelled feature allows for virtually effortless cleaning. The lightweight, compact design makes it easy for you to maneuver and transport from room to room. The HEPA filter is easily washable, eliminating the need for repeated replacements. At the center of this powerful Hoover vacuum cleaner is its 12-amp motor that delivers powerful performance. This vacuum comes with plenty of cord length so you can cover a wide area without having to frequently plug into different power outlets. It features a portable canister and tools, an upholstery brush, a dusting and dirt cup, and an eight-foot stretch hose. This portable vacuum cleaner provides easy floor-to-ceiling cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%28 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
07/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a vacuum cleaner that wouldn't hurt the back, so self-propelled was on our list. We also have one room in our house where the cat is allowed, and we wanted the pet hair abilities. This thing just glides andthe filter is a dream to clean out. I put a high rating on durability, but we haven't used it enough to know if it's going to break easily. However, we don't abuse our stuff. On the other hand, it looks durable and we have high hopes. We really like this vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
11/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the self propelled feature of this vacuum because I am an elderly person and have back issues. I tried a non self propelled wind tunnel vacuum but it was impossible for me to maneuver comfortably. However, the wind tunnel feature on this unit is not very efficient as it loses suction very quickly. The filters get coated with dust after vacuuming only half of my carpets. Then I have to clean the filters and dump the dust in order for the unit to have enough suction to pick up the dirt. This is a very messy proposition and not good for people with allergies as I have. I didn't expect I would have to empty the cup and clean the filters this often. Why doesn't the dust collect in the cup instead of so much of it clogging the filters? It even collects in the bottom of the section that holds the Hepa filter. Maybe there's a defect in my unit? I am thinking of returning this unit unless Hoover has a solution to this problem.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Vacuum suits our needs perfectly

09/07/2011
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe arthitis in my spine and having a self propelled vacuum is really a great thing. This is the second Hoover self propelled vacuum we've owned and both of them have performed up to our expectations. The suction is excellent and we have been very satisfied with Hoover. vac If you need any parts they are usually available at any vacuum sales/repair center. Hoover makes one of their upright vacuums with a cord retract and it would be nice if this vacuum had that feature.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Great Vacuum

07/25/2011
By ,
Waupaca, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum, mother inlaw has one and she loved her vacuum also, looked at other models also, what was great is that we got to try the mother inlaws out before we purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Great Vacuum, but...

08/03/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent vacuum. Great suction. And I have been an owner of Hoover vacuums for about 20 years. I only have two issues and they are minor. First, emptying the bagless canister. There is no clean way to do it. Take it outside. It is a dusty job. Secondly, the pet hair attachment is not powerful at all. It has no motor and works on wind suction alone. Other than that - great vacuum
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
10/03/2011
By ,
Toms River NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum since my rainbow. Really sucks up the dirt and sand from my rugs.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Phenomenal!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Crawfordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, 1s off I should say this is my second Hoover WindTunnel twin chamber. First one I have for a few years, no problem EVER! I used that thing for several years and eventually ran over the cord one to many times, so it died. Now here again, I was in the market for a new vacuum and wasn't sure if I should go with this one or try something New, I opted, with coaxing from my hubby to try something new. I went with the Hoover Cyclonic Platinum addition one, and was super worried it wouldn't have the same suction I've been accustom to using with my last Hoover windtunnel. I was right to worry, it came, I used it, and I sent it right back! I don't know if it was a faulty one, or what the problem was but it's suction was no where near what the windtunnel did. This one was just a newer model(windtunnel) and I ordered it, finally got delivered, and I worried still that it would not work as well as my last. And wow, i didn't think they could make it better, but they did! Totally out did themselves this time! Indicator light is a dream, it always has been, love the bounce in the carpet when I'm thru vacuuming. I love that I have no problem letting my 4 year old lay on the floor to color, watch tv, play a game, do a floor puzzle or what ever, it is so clean. I have a dog and a cat, bur-bur carpet & plush, then hard wood & laminent thru`out the rest of the house! I use it EVERYWHERE! only thing I would change is I would give it an autocord rewind system, that would make this bar-none the best!!! I've owned a kirby, and a majestic, higher end vacuums and still I would chose this one hands down anytime!! Yes, I highly recommend, if u R looking for clean, look no further, this is it!! Just got mine int he mail today, did my whole house already and feel so happy!!! Yay, my floors are once again clean! I may be going a little overboard with excitement but I've had to depend on some of my other vacuums I've had over the years, and use in garage or at the office and I hated them! so yeah I'm psyched, so what:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Not New

08/17/2011
By ,
indianapolis,in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my wife (at her request). Received package, box was damaged, looked as if the vacuum had been put together before and returned. Tried to put the vacuum together as shown in the manual, all screws missing. The label on the vacuum says STOP do not return to store call Hoover Customer Service. We called the number the very impatient CS lady finally agreed to mail us some screws free of charge but they would arrive snail mail in 7 to 10 days. My wife said well I would like them a little sooner as we are having guests in our new house and she would like to vacuum. The CS lady said well maybe you will get lucky and "they be there in 4 to 6 days". My wife asked for them to be overnighted she said sure give me your CC # so we can charge you the shipping! Finally 8 days later the screws arrived funny thing is the vacuum takes 4 screws and they mailed only 2! Furious my wife contacted Hoover again, we will send the screws priority mail. 5 days later 1 screw arrives and the wrong one at that! Still 2 screws short my wife called and demanded a supervisor the supervisor said we would recieve the correct screws along with a free filter for our trouble within the next week. Still waiting on the screws and the filter. Can't review the vaccum because we still cannot use it! REDICULOUS whatever happened to Customer Service? Sell me a Open Box item at full price then we wait nearly 3 weeks for the parts to use it. I just Hope it works if the right parts ever get here. I recommend just returning it let WalMart deal with their suppliers.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: customer service
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Returned after a week

07/13/2012
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vacuum had scratches on one side when I removed it from the box. I was going to keep it anyway. Then the second time I used the vacuum, a small plastic piece broke off from the bottom. I had to return it. I decided to buy a different brand. I don't know if it was just this particular vacuum, but for the money, it should be more durable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Great product

02/28/2012
By ,
Tomball, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back issues and the Hooveer Windtunnel vacuum is just what I needed. I have tried many vacuums and found this one was perfect for me. Thanks Hoover and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
10/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really high carpet and every time I tried a vacuum before, I would get a workout just trying to get it to go. With this vacuum, I hardly have to push it.
Pros: Suction
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

great vacuum"however" ...

04/01/2012
By ,
orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this our second purchase of this model vacuum.the first we have used for over four years and no problems. we would not trade it.so easy to move and use. however the new one we just purchased -the self propelled belt broke the very first time we tried to use it.i tried to replace the belt myself according to directions. being a senior citizen i found it extremely difficult to do..so i will call hoover repair.yes! i still recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
09/08/2012
By ,
Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum for my wife based on her girlfriend's purchase. I am about to return this machine because the self-propelled function does not really move the machine, it has to be pushed around. The girl friend's machine, same model, goes just fine, we even tried it in our house. this could be just this particular machine. We will be asking for a replacement.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

A good choice for a self propelled vacuum

03/24/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife and daughter said it was easy to operate and a nice improvement over our old self propelled vacuum. I liked it since it has more filtration to prevent dust from escaping and redepositing in the room while using. Emptying was easier in some ways but I have to work at it to remove all the debris. Overall a good unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
08/20/2012
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the self-propelled vacuum! Does a great job with little effort!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010
08/22/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vacuum! You can not believe what a good job this vacuum does. Great price too!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

My vacuum came not working properly.

06/25/2012
By ,
Warminster, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the suction on the handheld hose was not working,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

WIFE DID,ENT LIKE fILTER. TO COMPLICATED.

07/09/2012
By ,
CHICAGO AREA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOX NEVER OPENED. ELDERS NEED SIMPLICITY.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

Got what I paid for, and am very pleased!

01/05/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is Hoover still the best, but works exactly as described, with all the features and ease of use, as stated. On top of that, delivery was faster than estimated, and product was in excellent condition, which does not always happen with deliveries, in general. Buying from Walmart, continues to be a very easy and pleasant experience. Will continue to buy from Walmart, for all needs, when possible.
Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Self Propelled Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH60010

The best vacuum!

10/25/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one (only because I moved very far away and it didn't make sense to ship the older one). I had the first one for about 6 years without any problems. This is the best vacuum ever - it just about vacuums by itself (and for someone with a bad back - that's a huge plus!). And unlike alot of other vacuums I've tried (and spent fortunes on, like the Dyson) dog hair is no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next