Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Manage unruly pet hair with the Hoover UH70210 Windtunnel Vacuum. Weighing only 17.8 pounds, this lightweight vacuum cleaner is easy to handle. The pet rewind vacuum cleaner features the patented WindTunnel technology, five position carpet height adjustment and easy to clean air powered pet hand tool. The easy to clean pet attachments include rubber blades and rolling brushes. This vacuum cleaner does not need manual cord winding; you just have to gently tap the pedal to activate the 27 ft cord rewind. The handle is foldable that makes storage a breeze. The bagless vacuum cleaner features a HEPA filter and the carbon filter that absorbs the pet odors. This WindTunnel upright vacuum cleaner features headlight to illuminate dark areas. A system check indicator checks and cleans filters on time. It comes with a suction only mode pedal to easily transit from carpet to hard floors, a 12 amp motor and an 8 foot stretch hose for access to hard to reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
93
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation75%211 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
93
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

It works well, but has some cons.

02/26/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum cleans very well, pulls up a lot of carpet dirt. I have a Siberian Husky, and 4 cats, and about half of my 1100sq ft space is covered in carpet. I have to empty the canister 2-3 times during a typical vacuum, which is about what I was doing with my last vacuum. But it leaves NOTHING behind. So basic performance wise I say it rocks. Other things that people mentioned though...
-It's heavy. This isn't a vacuum for people with multilevel homes. However, I don't think that it's colossal either.
-The hose is short. You have to use the extender attachment to really get the most out of this.
-The attachments work well, I like the addition of the rubber to them, it really picks up hair.
-The power cord is long enough to do a typical bedroom, I haven't had any issues with that.
-Emptying the canister is a bit messy, but not the trial and tribulation some people make it out to be. I put the whole canister in a large garbage bag, and then actually take apart the components, so all the dust stays in the garbage bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Really Strong Suction

06/26/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is extremely powerful and sucks up everything. I have cat and it picks up a crazy amount of fur. The carpet may not even look dirty, yet somehow the vacuum manages to pick up lots of dirt. I can vacuum every other day, and it will still pick up lots of dirt. The retractable cord is also a nice component. The vacuum is not too heavy, but it is also not the easiest to maneuver. It does get overheated occasionally. This is probably due to it working so hard and having such a strong suction. The hose is not the greatest. It is kind of short and not as powerful as the rest of the vacuum but it does a decent job. The vacuum also has add-ons to pick up pet fur off of furniture which is nice. Another thing that I have noticed is that you can't turn off the spinning bristles at the bottom of the vacuum. You can step down on a lever to momentarily turn it off, but there is not a switch to turn it off completely. Overall, the vacuum has great suction, but it's not the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
Yes- spinning 'bristles' CAN be turned off!!
Posted 03/30/2014
There must be a malfunction with your lever to turn off the spinning bristle brush. I do it all the time! I have carpet in only one bedroom and a few area rugs around the house, and I turn that brush on and off constantly. Can not be used on bare floors, it's meant for carpets only. So I am constantly clicking it on and off. Just a light touch, quick step onto the lever, should start and stop the brush from spinning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Good vacuum for the price.

01/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum, hoping it would wow me (since we decided to retire our Dyson to workshop use only when it would no longer pick anything up). It's done a great job cleaning the floors and the floating mounds of dog hair we constantly have (our dog's a big shedder), and I really like the rubber parts on the pet attachments. However, the hose is very short, even with the attachments, which makes it difficult to move around sometimes. The biggest downer, though, is the cord. It is too short to go from one room to another (it's constantly pulling out of the wall socket), and its location on the base of the vacuum is terrible. It gets caught behind the vacuum and under the wheels a lot - it really is a hassle. I do like the retractable part, though, when it works (it too seems to get stuck inside when rewinding). Overall, for the $125 I paid (on sale) it works way better than our other worn out vacuum, and we didn't want to shell out $400 for a new Dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Viva Hoover WindTunnel

02/07/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well...my Dyson had officially died...so I read review, after review...searching for a replacement. The Dyson NEVER was impressive from day one on area rugs, carpet, stairs with carpet. After reading rave reviews on The Hoover WindTunnel on several sites, and speaking to others who have had Dysons and switched to The WindTunnel...I finally made my choice.....and boy am I glad I did!!!!!! This sweeper is awesome! I thought my living room rug was ready for replacement, but, it has been revived from this sweeper! My Dyson did not have a choice for carpet height..which makes a huge difference. It is not exactly light weight, but, it's not too heavy...pushes with ease, and very easy to use attachments. I have not had any problems with emptying the canister...cat hair/dust falls out easily. The cord rewind is pretty nice as well..occas it has slight trouble rewinding, but, I usually just straighten cord more..and it goes right in. My ONLY complaint (reason for only 4 stars) is that there is not much stretch to the hose when using attachments, the Dyson had way better length...so, stairs are tricky. Overall, I very much love this sweeper and when it dies...it will be replaced with another one just the same. Viva Hoover wind tunnel!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Does a very good job for the price

08/17/2013
By ,
East Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the Wind Tunnel for a month but so far I am very happy with the purchase. In the first use, it picked up a lot of stuff and I had to change the canister twice. The canister is easy to remove and empty. I do have to put the canister way down in the trash can so the debris does not fly out (some people recommended emptying it outside). The Hoover was easy to assemble and I really like that it is lightweight. One of the reasons I got it was the foldable handle and the retractable cord. Those are great features. It is easy to store in the closet. Some of the reviews said the cord was too short but I have not found that to be a problem yet. Another reason I got this one was that you could raise the roller bar and stop it from turning when you vacuum wood floors and tile. I feel better when vacuuming wood floors that the roller is not turning and scratching the floor and is rather just picking up the debris. So far it is a very good vacuum, good value for the price, and has some nice features that I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Totally amazing!!!

02/25/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a number of different and expensive vacuum cleaners, and have NEVER come close to one as great as this model. And that is regardless of the low price! It gets 5 stars in any and every catagory. Such strong suction, rewind cord is great feature, one touch with your foot stops the brushes from spinning for going from carpet to hard surface, easy to clean filter and no bags to buy, love the fold down handle- fits right into my coat closet under the hanging jackets! Although this is called 'PET' and has great tools for handling pet hair, I have a yorkie that doesn't shed... but the attachments are great for so many other uses... like grandkids! This thing only weighs 17 pounds so if you need to move it to a different floor it's super easy! There is also a larger version of this...and that weighs about 30 pounds... and just could NOT be any better than this model. THANK YOU HOOVER! YOU REALLY SUCK!!! (in the GOOD way!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Pet owners wont be dissapointed

04/06/2014
By ,
new catle ,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very impressed the very first time I used it, the amount of pet hair it picked up was incredible. I also used the pet tool attachment , my couch has never been cleaner it picks up the hair quickly and requires little effort to use, I only wish the hose was longer its a bit of a struggle to get to the hard to reach places. I used to vacuum every day I find now I pick up very little if I do because the brush roller get deeps down and picks everything up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Wonderful vacuum, works great. I Love it!!

10/23/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a GREAT vacuum! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is that the canister is a bit small. I have 2 adult Labs and 2 indoor cats. They shed a lot, so I have to empty the canister often. I used to have an old Dyson Animal and the canister was so much larger. I had forgotten to check this new canister the first time that I used it. I vacuumed the first room and noticed that I had gone WAY past the full mark! It works that good! Now I have to be mindful to check more often. This was a great price and it works so well, I would HIGHLY recommend it! I love the features like the auto rewind and all the tools that travel with it. I also kept the dusting brush from my old Dyson as I really like this and there is not one that came with this vacuum. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, wish the canister was larger!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

I would not recommend this Vacuum to an enemy.

01/02/2014
By ,
Montgomery, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After less than six months use. It is impossible to clean the Vacuum with just a rinse. Dirt builds up and packs in, it cannot be removed without disassembly. The dirt cup has four long screws and three short screws. Since the machine is made in China, the screws must be replaced after removal, they are made of soft aluminum. The screw heads are very small and not replaceable, therefore you must purchase the same size and ground or file down the screw head to fit the hole.
When emptying after a routine cleaning, it is not a simple matter to snap everything back into place. Be careful!!, the plastic is very easily broken and super glue will not repair it. You must purchase a replacement - very expensive. Unless repairs are simple it's difficult to find someone that is willing to work on it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

great for pet hair

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Six pets live in our home, three cats and three dogs. Pet hair is always an issue, not only in the carpet, but on furniture, too. I read about/reviewed several vacuums before I decided on this model. I am not disappointed with it's performance. Suction and beater bar are great at getting up the pet hair.
My only complaint is the placement of the hose, but I was already aware of this since I had read consumer reviews.
Side note: Vacuum purchased on-line and the whole process was easy and delivery was (surprisingly) quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

The Jury is still out on this vacuum cleaner

03/26/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this Hoover for several reasons. Cord rewind, light, hose and extension. I have always had Hoover because they have the best motors and parts are easy to find as well as service locations.
The single suction hose that pulls air from the lower deck doesn't give this unit as much suction as I expected. In the future I would buy a vacuum cleaner with duel or even triple suction areas. This vacuum doesn't get up close to base boards. Whether on either side or going in forward. You must get the hose out for those areas. The hose for the extension and accessories is heavy duty. More so than units just $10 less. It reaches as far a advertised but is very springy and hard to hold more than a couple feet away. When reaching the advertised 8 feet it picks up the whole vacuum. I'd like to have a brush type end for the extension. The one that came with this "pet" model has stiff scrapers and not much good for stirring up the dust in the corners that I'd like to clean. Great for pet hair though. The powered extension accessory works great but the angle is so low that It won't get into most of the places I'd like to use it on. It should have more of an angle. Vacuuming my car was a frustrating event. Cleaning the unit is a cinch. So far the cord rewind works great but occasionally gets an override. The folding handle is nice for storing in a short closet. Vacuuming area rugs is a bust. The unit just pulls the rug up and stops the beater. Even when depth is adjusted properly.
Overall I wish this unit had more suction. I wouldn't buy another as a replacement but will use this one until it dies.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

1st Day rewind cord doesn't work (used 1 time)

12/22/2013
By ,
So Calif
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the pick up power. A little messy when you empty but that's ok since it does well picking up hair.
I gave the poor rating because the cord rewind on my first time use doesn't work. So now I have to hunt for another one that works. It took me months to find the right vacuum that fits my special needs easy to operate on hard floors. Better than most on carpet. Seems to self propel. All would be good if the rewind worked. For the price you can't have everything.
The only improvements that would be nice is the carpet to floor adjustment was on handle or had a foot control, hose is too short. The good is the good job it does cleaning. Easy take apart for cleaning later. Not sure if I will get a replacement or get a different vacuum. It is hard to find a light easy to push vacuum that cleans well on hard surface and carpets. Store was unable to tell me if I can change it out at the store.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

We have a Dyson...it's now in the garage.

05/07/2011
By ,
ShenValley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to write this in context. I bought a 500.00 dyson 6 years ago. Ok...so I didn't religiously follow the cleaning schedule, but who does. Faced with a failing dyson I shopped around and decided on this Hoover. The suction is VERY strong. We have a Pottery Barn very thick pile rug and a blue heeler that is shedding his winter coat. Besides the dog, there are 2 of us. The hoover whipped up the hair in 1 pass. It did a similar job on a thin pile carpet. It worked great on the hardwood floors...really like that it has the option to stop the rotating brushes. It did come with the trim around the cord door cracked and a few scuffs...but it worked fine so no need to return. I do have these recommendations...it should have included a hand attachment with brushes that do not rotate so not to scuff up items. So, instead I use that dyson tool with the hoover. I also wouldn't have nested the crevice tool inside the hand wand...you tend to pull the crevice tool out and leave the wand attached to the vacuum. Things I really like about the hoover: 1) it's light 2) retractable cord...works great 3) strong suction 4) easy emptying 5) location of on and off switch 6) clean/empty filter indicator 7) price...if it fails in a couple years, I won't feel bad about the money spent. The dyson is now only used to pick up dog hair in the garage...it isn't good enough to clean hardwood floors (a task it never did well, even new) or rugs. To think, for the price of that 1 dyson could have bought 3 of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+254points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

GREAT VACUUM

03/17/2014
By ,
GAINESVILLE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to use-does a great job of picking up all kind of hair (pet and people) and dirt. I love the bag less feature and the ease of emptying. The price was just right too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

This thing sucks, which is awesome.

04/18/2014
By ,
Hometown,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum rocks. Enough said.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

cord too short....and wish it was more powerful

03/16/2014
By ,
washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cord is too short for my uses and I wish it was more powerful in terms of suction.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Love this vacuum

03/10/2014
By ,
Starkville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Complete with really great attachments for pet hair and a roller brush that turns off for bare floors. My only issue is with the hose; it coils for storage and lengthens to use attachments but quickly recoils while in use. Hopefully with more use the hose will loosen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Excellent

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for pet hair on small area rugs or really anywhere. Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Great vacuum for people with allergies!!!

05/17/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because my son and I both have allergies and live in a carpeted apartment. Although this is kind of a pet vacuum, I figured it would just do that much better at suctioning everything out the carpet. I also needed one with a HEPA filter, that was bagless, and had all the perks this one does. The first time I used it, I was in amazement and disguss all at once lol! I had just moved in a month prior, and carpet was cleaned by professionals. My carpet didn't even look dirty, but when I finished vacuuming. . .the canister was half full of all kinds of stuff. Lets just say that if your looking for an awesome, DEEP cleaning vacuum. . .THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT! I am beyond pleased (even though it is a tiny bit heavy).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Hoover wind tunnel vacum

04/04/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase, and I am glad that it has a rinseable hepa filter, which will save lots of money. It has good suction, which after reading reviews along with the price, prompted me to make the purchase. The only reason I didn't give it a five is because of the retractable cord. When you press the tab, it retracts, but you have to keep pushing the button for it to retract all the way. Other than that, it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next