Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Manage unruly pet hair with the UH70210 Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum. Weighing only 17.8 lbs, this lightweight cleaner is easy to handle. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner features the patented WindTunnel technology, five position carpet height adjustment and an easy to clean air powered pet hand tool. The easy to clean pet attachments include rubber blades and rolling brushes. This Hoover WindTunnel bagless upright vacuum does not need manual cord winding; you just have to gently tap the pedal to activate the 27' cord rewind. The handle is foldable that makes storage a breeze. The bagless vacuum features a HEPA filter and the carbon filter that absorbs the pet odors. This UH70210 Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum features a headlight to illuminate dark areas. A system check indicator checks and cleans filters on time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
111
3 stars
19
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation75%243 out of 324reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
111
3 stars
19
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Really Strong Suction

06/26/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is extremely powerful and sucks up everything. I have cat and it picks up a crazy amount of fur. The carpet may not even look dirty, yet somehow the vacuum manages to pick up lots of dirt. I can vacuum every other day, and it will still pick up lots of dirt. The retractable cord is also a nice component. The vacuum is not too heavy, but it is also not the easiest to maneuver. It does get overheated occasionally. This is probably due to it working so hard and having such a strong suction. The hose is not the greatest. It is kind of short and not as powerful as the rest of the vacuum but it does a decent job. The vacuum also has add-ons to pick up pet fur off of furniture which is nice. Another thing that I have noticed is that you can't turn off the spinning bristles at the bottom of the vacuum. You can step down on a lever to momentarily turn it off, but there is not a switch to turn it off completely. Overall, the vacuum has great suction, but it's not the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
Yes- spinning 'bristles' CAN be turned off!!
Posted 03/30/2014
There must be a malfunction with your lever to turn off the spinning bristle brush. I do it all the time! I have carpet in only one bedroom and a few area rugs around the house, and I turn that brush on and off constantly. Can not be used on bare floors, it's meant for carpets only. So I am constantly clicking it on and off. Just a light touch, quick step onto the lever, should start and stop the brush from spinning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

It works well, but has some cons.

02/26/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum cleans very well, pulls up a lot of carpet dirt. I have a Siberian Husky, and 4 cats, and about half of my 1100sq ft space is covered in carpet. I have to empty the canister 2-3 times during a typical vacuum, which is about what I was doing with my last vacuum. But it leaves NOTHING behind. So basic performance wise I say it rocks. Other things that people mentioned though...
-It's heavy. This isn't a vacuum for people with multilevel homes. However, I don't think that it's colossal either.
-The hose is short. You have to use the extender attachment to really get the most out of this.
-The attachments work well, I like the addition of the rubber to them, it really picks up hair.
-The power cord is long enough to do a typical bedroom, I haven't had any issues with that.
-Emptying the canister is a bit messy, but not the trial and tribulation some people make it out to be. I put the whole canister in a large garbage bag, and then actually take apart the components, so all the dust stays in the garbage bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Good vacuum for the price.

01/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum, hoping it would wow me (since we decided to retire our Dyson to workshop use only when it would no longer pick anything up). It's done a great job cleaning the floors and the floating mounds of dog hair we constantly have (our dog's a big shedder), and I really like the rubber parts on the pet attachments. However, the hose is very short, even with the attachments, which makes it difficult to move around sometimes. The biggest downer, though, is the cord. It is too short to go from one room to another (it's constantly pulling out of the wall socket), and its location on the base of the vacuum is terrible. It gets caught behind the vacuum and under the wheels a lot - it really is a hassle. I do like the retractable part, though, when it works (it too seems to get stuck inside when rewinding). Overall, for the $125 I paid (on sale) it works way better than our other worn out vacuum, and we didn't want to shell out $400 for a new Dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

very effective

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, I am very pleased with this vacuum, though I have had it less than a week. With two cats in the household, the pet hair special attachment does an amazing job of suctioning up all the fur they constantly shed. I like the rewind cord feature and the fact that the cord is quite long. The brush attachment was not included, but the Hoover company has responded to my request to send one, apparently at no charge; the upholstery attachment included did not have any bristles and therefore would not be adequate for vacuuming baseboards. The vacuum is less than 25 pounds; that's good and bad. It is not a chore to push it; on the other hand, it is easily pulled over when trying to use the TOO SHORT hose with attachments. I may decide to try to find a hose extension. Only one other negative comment is that the handle lowers all the way to the floor if released; that makes it awkward to use when trying to tilt up over a rug and so forth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

So far so good

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this vacuum in good condition and very quickly! It was easy to assemble and all the features on it were easy to identify except for the on off button on the handle. the hose extends a good bit even if you do have to pull it out with a little force and the retractable wire is very convenient and long. the suction is good right out of the box and changing and cleaning the canister and filter is easy as well. the reason we went with this model was the fact that you can turn off the brush. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that we have only had it 2 weeks. it has done all it said it would do and I am pleased with how easily it rolls on my thin carpet. it is also very light considering. If anything goes wrong in the next year I will revisit this review and add to it. One bit of advise. I recommend buying a second rinse-able filter. (the roundish blue filter on top of the canister) once you clean one it take a few days to really dry out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Totally amazing!!!

02/25/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a number of different and expensive vacuum cleaners, and have NEVER come close to one as great as this model. And that is regardless of the low price! It gets 5 stars in any and every catagory. Such strong suction, rewind cord is great feature, one touch with your foot stops the brushes from spinning for going from carpet to hard surface, easy to clean filter and no bags to buy, love the fold down handle- fits right into my coat closet under the hanging jackets! Although this is called 'PET' and has great tools for handling pet hair, I have a yorkie that doesn't shed... but the attachments are great for so many other uses... like grandkids! This thing only weighs 17 pounds so if you need to move it to a different floor it's super easy! There is also a larger version of this...and that weighs about 30 pounds... and just could NOT be any better than this model. THANK YOU HOOVER! YOU REALLY SUCK!!! (in the GOOD way!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Does a very good job for the price

08/17/2013
By ,
East Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the Wind Tunnel for a month but so far I am very happy with the purchase. In the first use, it picked up a lot of stuff and I had to change the canister twice. The canister is easy to remove and empty. I do have to put the canister way down in the trash can so the debris does not fly out (some people recommended emptying it outside). The Hoover was easy to assemble and I really like that it is lightweight. One of the reasons I got it was the foldable handle and the retractable cord. Those are great features. It is easy to store in the closet. Some of the reviews said the cord was too short but I have not found that to be a problem yet. Another reason I got this one was that you could raise the roller bar and stop it from turning when you vacuum wood floors and tile. I feel better when vacuuming wood floors that the roller is not turning and scratching the floor and is rather just picking up the debris. So far it is a very good vacuum, good value for the price, and has some nice features that I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Viva Hoover WindTunnel

02/07/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well...my Dyson had officially died...so I read review, after review...searching for a replacement. The Dyson NEVER was impressive from day one on area rugs, carpet, stairs with carpet. After reading rave reviews on The Hoover WindTunnel on several sites, and speaking to others who have had Dysons and switched to The WindTunnel...I finally made my choice.....and boy am I glad I did!!!!!! This sweeper is awesome! I thought my living room rug was ready for replacement, but, it has been revived from this sweeper! My Dyson did not have a choice for carpet height..which makes a huge difference. It is not exactly light weight, but, it's not too heavy...pushes with ease, and very easy to use attachments. I have not had any problems with emptying the canister...cat hair/dust falls out easily. The cord rewind is pretty nice as well..occas it has slight trouble rewinding, but, I usually just straighten cord more..and it goes right in. My ONLY complaint (reason for only 4 stars) is that there is not much stretch to the hose when using attachments, the Dyson had way better length...so, stairs are tricky. Overall, I very much love this sweeper and when it dies...it will be replaced with another one just the same. Viva Hoover wind tunnel!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Wonderful vacuum, works great. I Love it!!

10/23/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a GREAT vacuum! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is that the canister is a bit small. I have 2 adult Labs and 2 indoor cats. They shed a lot, so I have to empty the canister often. I used to have an old Dyson Animal and the canister was so much larger. I had forgotten to check this new canister the first time that I used it. I vacuumed the first room and noticed that I had gone WAY past the full mark! It works that good! Now I have to be mindful to check more often. This was a great price and it works so well, I would HIGHLY recommend it! I love the features like the auto rewind and all the tools that travel with it. I also kept the dusting brush from my old Dyson as I really like this and there is not one that came with this vacuum. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, wish the canister was larger!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

We have a Dyson...it's now in the garage.

05/07/2011
By ,
ShenValley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to write this in context. I bought a 500.00 dyson 6 years ago. Ok...so I didn't religiously follow the cleaning schedule, but who does. Faced with a failing dyson I shopped around and decided on this Hoover. The suction is VERY strong. We have a Pottery Barn very thick pile rug and a blue heeler that is shedding his winter coat. Besides the dog, there are 2 of us. The hoover whipped up the hair in 1 pass. It did a similar job on a thin pile carpet. It worked great on the hardwood floors...really like that it has the option to stop the rotating brushes. It did come with the trim around the cord door cracked and a few scuffs...but it worked fine so no need to return. I do have these recommendations...it should have included a hand attachment with brushes that do not rotate so not to scuff up items. So, instead I use that dyson tool with the hoover. I also wouldn't have nested the crevice tool inside the hand wand...you tend to pull the crevice tool out and leave the wand attached to the vacuum. Things I really like about the hoover: 1) it's light 2) retractable cord...works great 3) strong suction 4) easy emptying 5) location of on and off switch 6) clean/empty filter indicator 7) price...if it fails in a couple years, I won't feel bad about the money spent. The dyson is now only used to pick up dog hair in the garage...it isn't good enough to clean hardwood floors (a task it never did well, even new) or rugs. To think, for the price of that 1 dyson could have bought 3 of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Best Vacuum Ever!!

09/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I used my vacuum I could not believe how much hair it picked up. The vacuum I had before was not doing a good job if any at all. I was amazed how much cat an dog hair it picked up. My carpets looked great after I was done. It's lightweight and I love the retractable plug. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone especially with pets. You'll be amazed with the great job from this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Works great as advertised

09/09/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum gets up all the pet hair and really does a deep clean on the rugs. My only criticism is in the emptying of the dust container. The dust and dirt falls out great, but the pet hair collects in the outer part of the dirt container and I have to reach in to get it out every time I empty it. Seems to me that if it is advertised as a pet vacuum, it should have the capability of emptying the pet hair without having to handle it. Other than that problem I really like the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Great vacuum for people with allergies!!!

05/17/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because my son and I both have allergies and live in a carpeted apartment. Although this is kind of a pet vacuum, I figured it would just do that much better at suctioning everything out the carpet. I also needed one with a HEPA filter, that was bagless, and had all the perks this one does. The first time I used it, I was in amazement and disguss all at once lol! I had just moved in a month prior, and carpet was cleaned by professionals. My carpet didn't even look dirty, but when I finished vacuuming. . .the canister was half full of all kinds of stuff. Lets just say that if your looking for an awesome, DEEP cleaning vacuum. . .THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT! I am beyond pleased (even though it is a tiny bit heavy).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

very short hose for attachments!

09/11/2014
By ,
Elgin, Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the comfort so far. But the hose is way too short! Can't get the first half of set of full stairs without REALLY stretching the hose. Sucking power good on carpet but a little weak on the bare floor/wood floor setting. May try to exchange for a better model.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Great Vacuum!

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this same model about 4 years ago. It works well. We had a flea problem and had spread Sevin Dust on the carpeting. It took about a year before we started having problems. Very loud motor sounds and pickup was not as good. Discovered that Hepa filter was totally clogged. Would cost almost as much to fix as to replace, so we bought another.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Works great

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice vacuum. It is lightweight and has simple easy to reach controls. The only negative so far for me is that the hose accessory is a little on the short side, but other than that I am very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Average to above vacuum

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's heavy and takes a bit to move it. Heavy to carry up/down stairs. Hose, to use above floors, is very tight/strong, and difficult to pull. Furniture cleaner attachment very good. It really works. Easy to empty dust canister. Cord could be a little longer.
It's a vacuum. Nothing more. It works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Hoover WindTunnel Pet

04/28/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Picks up pet hair, dust, dirt and even more hair. Emptying the container is not difficult, maybe a bit dusty, but then, the OLD very expensive vacuum had obviously NOT been doing a good job for a very long time! The facts that this machine comes with a reusable filter, the "rewinding" power cord and the on-board tool storage, just makes this one a totally usable solution for my home. When this one wears out, I will be purchasing another! Not that I expect this one to fail anytime soon, but 5 years down the road, I know what to look for!
I reccommend this to anyone who wants to never buy bags or filters again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

It was very clean floral

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it it picks up the dog hair and out and on my porch it picks it up great. It was worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

3 Cats and a lot of hair!

05/28/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had trouble getting cat hair out of the carpet, even tried buying special brushes. Nothing seemed to work well. Since I needed a new vacuum anyway, I researched this subject and this vacuum came up as the 2nd best choice. However, it was far less expensive than the #1 ranked vacuum. So I took a chance.
I'm very happy that I did. It was a breeze to put together and I tried it on a tan colored carpet with black cat hair in the common areas, and it picked up everything with minimal effort. It moves very easily and I had no problems with picking up cat hair, litter and the usual dirt and grime found in a carpet. The carpet looked brand new.
I haven't had the chance to try all the accessories yet, but I very happy with the money spent on this vacuum and if you have cats, I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next