Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Manage unruly pet hair with the UH70210 Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum. Weighing only 17.8 lbs, this lightweight cleaner is easy to handle. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner features the patented WindTunnel technology, five position carpet height adjustment and an easy to clean air powered pet hand tool. The easy to clean pet attachments include rubber blades and rolling brushes. This Hoover WindTunnel bagless upright vacuum does not need manual cord winding; you just have to gently tap the pedal to activate the 27' cord rewind. The handle is foldable that makes storage a breeze. The bagless vacuum features a HEPA filter and the carbon filter that absorbs the pet odors. This UH70210 Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum features a headlight to illuminate dark areas. A system check indicator checks and cleans filters on time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(344 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation75%254 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Really Strong Suction

06/26/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is extremely powerful and sucks up everything. I have cat and it picks up a crazy amount of fur. The carpet may not even look dirty, yet somehow the vacuum manages to pick up lots of dirt. I can vacuum every other day, and it will still pick up lots of dirt. The retractable cord is also a nice component. The vacuum is not too heavy, but it is also not the easiest to maneuver. It does get overheated occasionally. This is probably due to it working so hard and having such a strong suction. The hose is not the greatest. It is kind of short and not as powerful as the rest of the vacuum but it does a decent job. The vacuum also has add-ons to pick up pet fur off of furniture which is nice. Another thing that I have noticed is that you can't turn off the spinning bristles at the bottom of the vacuum. You can step down on a lever to momentarily turn it off, but there is not a switch to turn it off completely. Overall, the vacuum has great suction, but it's not the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
Yes- spinning 'bristles' CAN be turned off!!
Posted 03/30/2014
There must be a malfunction with your lever to turn off the spinning bristle brush. I do it all the time! I have carpet in only one bedroom and a few area rugs around the house, and I turn that brush on and off constantly. Can not be used on bare floors, it's meant for carpets only. So I am constantly clicking it on and off. Just a light touch, quick step onto the lever, should start and stop the brush from spinning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Good vacuum for the price.

01/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high expectations for this vacuum, hoping it would wow me (since we decided to retire our Dyson to workshop use only when it would no longer pick anything up). It's done a great job cleaning the floors and the floating mounds of dog hair we constantly have (our dog's a big shedder), and I really like the rubber parts on the pet attachments. However, the hose is very short, even with the attachments, which makes it difficult to move around sometimes. The biggest downer, though, is the cord. It is too short to go from one room to another (it's constantly pulling out of the wall socket), and its location on the base of the vacuum is terrible. It gets caught behind the vacuum and under the wheels a lot - it really is a hassle. I do like the retractable part, though, when it works (it too seems to get stuck inside when rewinding). Overall, for the $125 I paid (on sale) it works way better than our other worn out vacuum, and we didn't want to shell out $400 for a new Dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

It works well, but has some cons.

02/26/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum cleans very well, pulls up a lot of carpet dirt. I have a Siberian Husky, and 4 cats, and about half of my 1100sq ft space is covered in carpet. I have to empty the canister 2-3 times during a typical vacuum, which is about what I was doing with my last vacuum. But it leaves NOTHING behind. So basic performance wise I say it rocks. Other things that people mentioned though...
-It's heavy. This isn't a vacuum for people with multilevel homes. However, I don't think that it's colossal either.
-The hose is short. You have to use the extender attachment to really get the most out of this.
-The attachments work well, I like the addition of the rubber to them, it really picks up hair.
-The power cord is long enough to do a typical bedroom, I haven't had any issues with that.
-Emptying the canister is a bit messy, but not the trial and tribulation some people make it out to be. I put the whole canister in a large garbage bag, and then actually take apart the components, so all the dust stays in the garbage bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Does a very good job for the price

08/17/2013
By ,
East Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the Wind Tunnel for a month but so far I am very happy with the purchase. In the first use, it picked up a lot of stuff and I had to change the canister twice. The canister is easy to remove and empty. I do have to put the canister way down in the trash can so the debris does not fly out (some people recommended emptying it outside). The Hoover was easy to assemble and I really like that it is lightweight. One of the reasons I got it was the foldable handle and the retractable cord. Those are great features. It is easy to store in the closet. Some of the reviews said the cord was too short but I have not found that to be a problem yet. Another reason I got this one was that you could raise the roller bar and stop it from turning when you vacuum wood floors and tile. I feel better when vacuuming wood floors that the roller is not turning and scratching the floor and is rather just picking up the debris. So far it is a very good vacuum, good value for the price, and has some nice features that I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Totally amazing!!!

02/25/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a number of different and expensive vacuum cleaners, and have NEVER come close to one as great as this model. And that is regardless of the low price! It gets 5 stars in any and every catagory. Such strong suction, rewind cord is great feature, one touch with your foot stops the brushes from spinning for going from carpet to hard surface, easy to clean filter and no bags to buy, love the fold down handle- fits right into my coat closet under the hanging jackets! Although this is called 'PET' and has great tools for handling pet hair, I have a yorkie that doesn't shed... but the attachments are great for so many other uses... like grandkids! This thing only weighs 17 pounds so if you need to move it to a different floor it's super easy! There is also a larger version of this...and that weighs about 30 pounds... and just could NOT be any better than this model. THANK YOU HOOVER! YOU REALLY SUCK!!! (in the GOOD way!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

So far so good

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this vacuum in good condition and very quickly! It was easy to assemble and all the features on it were easy to identify except for the on off button on the handle. the hose extends a good bit even if you do have to pull it out with a little force and the retractable wire is very convenient and long. the suction is good right out of the box and changing and cleaning the canister and filter is easy as well. the reason we went with this model was the fact that you can turn off the brush. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that we have only had it 2 weeks. it has done all it said it would do and I am pleased with how easily it rolls on my thin carpet. it is also very light considering. If anything goes wrong in the next year I will revisit this review and add to it. One bit of advise. I recommend buying a second rinse-able filter. (the roundish blue filter on top of the canister) once you clean one it take a few days to really dry out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Wonderful vacuum, works great. I Love it!!

10/23/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a GREAT vacuum! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is that the canister is a bit small. I have 2 adult Labs and 2 indoor cats. They shed a lot, so I have to empty the canister often. I used to have an old Dyson Animal and the canister was so much larger. I had forgotten to check this new canister the first time that I used it. I vacuumed the first room and noticed that I had gone WAY past the full mark! It works that good! Now I have to be mindful to check more often. This was a great price and it works so well, I would HIGHLY recommend it! I love the features like the auto rewind and all the tools that travel with it. I also kept the dusting brush from my old Dyson as I really like this and there is not one that came with this vacuum. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length, wish the canister was larger!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Viva Hoover WindTunnel

02/07/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well...my Dyson had officially died...so I read review, after review...searching for a replacement. The Dyson NEVER was impressive from day one on area rugs, carpet, stairs with carpet. After reading rave reviews on The Hoover WindTunnel on several sites, and speaking to others who have had Dysons and switched to The WindTunnel...I finally made my choice.....and boy am I glad I did!!!!!! This sweeper is awesome! I thought my living room rug was ready for replacement, but, it has been revived from this sweeper! My Dyson did not have a choice for carpet height..which makes a huge difference. It is not exactly light weight, but, it's not too heavy...pushes with ease, and very easy to use attachments. I have not had any problems with emptying the canister...cat hair/dust falls out easily. The cord rewind is pretty nice as well..occas it has slight trouble rewinding, but, I usually just straighten cord more..and it goes right in. My ONLY complaint (reason for only 4 stars) is that there is not much stretch to the hose when using attachments, the Dyson had way better length...so, stairs are tricky. Overall, I very much love this sweeper and when it dies...it will be replaced with another one just the same. Viva Hoover wind tunnel!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

We have a Dyson...it's now in the garage.

05/07/2011
By ,
ShenValley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to write this in context. I bought a 500.00 dyson 6 years ago. Ok...so I didn't religiously follow the cleaning schedule, but who does. Faced with a failing dyson I shopped around and decided on this Hoover. The suction is VERY strong. We have a Pottery Barn very thick pile rug and a blue heeler that is shedding his winter coat. Besides the dog, there are 2 of us. The hoover whipped up the hair in 1 pass. It did a similar job on a thin pile carpet. It worked great on the hardwood floors...really like that it has the option to stop the rotating brushes. It did come with the trim around the cord door cracked and a few scuffs...but it worked fine so no need to return. I do have these recommendations...it should have included a hand attachment with brushes that do not rotate so not to scuff up items. So, instead I use that dyson tool with the hoover. I also wouldn't have nested the crevice tool inside the hand wand...you tend to pull the crevice tool out and leave the wand attached to the vacuum. Things I really like about the hoover: 1) it's light 2) retractable cord...works great 3) strong suction 4) easy emptying 5) location of on and off switch 6) clean/empty filter indicator 7) price...if it fails in a couple years, I won't feel bad about the money spent. The dyson is now only used to pick up dog hair in the garage...it isn't good enough to clean hardwood floors (a task it never did well, even new) or rugs. To think, for the price of that 1 dyson could have bought 3 of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+262points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

very effective

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, I am very pleased with this vacuum, though I have had it less than a week. With two cats in the household, the pet hair special attachment does an amazing job of suctioning up all the fur they constantly shed. I like the rewind cord feature and the fact that the cord is quite long. The brush attachment was not included, but the Hoover company has responded to my request to send one, apparently at no charge; the upholstery attachment included did not have any bristles and therefore would not be adequate for vacuuming baseboards. The vacuum is less than 25 pounds; that's good and bad. It is not a chore to push it; on the other hand, it is easily pulled over when trying to use the TOO SHORT hose with attachments. I may decide to try to find a hose extension. Only one other negative comment is that the handle lowers all the way to the floor if released; that makes it awkward to use when trying to tilt up over a rug and so forth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Great Vacuum for Pet Lovers

10/19/2014
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I bought this vacuum November of 2012, I waited to rate it because EVERY vacuum works great at first, but after a year or two they start to now work so well. I can honestly say it still works like new as long as you clean the filters, and empty the canister. I've only had one issue with it and it was when there was a clog, once I got the clog out, it's been like brand new again. Plus I LOVE the retractable cord, and the pet fur attachment is AWESOME (the simple one with just the rubber bars). I am so happy with this vacuum!
Note to manufacturer: The one that looks like a mini vacuum, only works if there is a slight air exchange for the spinner to spin... (Engineers should put a small hole on top and it would work much better).
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

This vac sucks so good.

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot rate dudurability since it's only been used a few times, however, it has met every expectation. My only dislike is the size of the container. It doesn't hold much at all. The hose is also rather short. I was aware of both cons prior to purchase and feel they are outweighed by the pros. Hope it continues sucking like this for 2 years. That's my life expectancy, 2-3 years for an inexpensive vac like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Pet hair pickup

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It picks up deep dirt really well, but pet hair it takes a few swipes in various directions. I have a long haired black lab mix that sheds like crazy, and his hair is hard to pick up, but it does get the hair just not on the first pass. I have 3 dogs total a chocolate lab, the black lab, and a rotweiller, so pet hair removal is very important. The toy stuffing gets picked up well too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

review

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the handle has a little play in it (it wiggles).
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

EXCELLENT Low-cost, high-suction pet vacuum !!!

06/29/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Hoover Concept 1 lasted 33 years. I loved it so much that I wanted to stay with Hoover. Because I always have 2 big dogs, after researching a few other brands, I chose the Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210 for the following reasons....
1. Carbon filter...Works great. I smell no dog hair while vacuuming!
2. 12 amp motor...unbelievably powerful suction!!! I have a small ranch house and I can vacuum the whole thing 2-3 times before emptying the waste, which is extremely easy.
3. Attachments on board...I love that the hose and extensions are right there...ready to use for the hard to reach places. The suction is still as strong while using them...!!!
4. Retractable 27 ft. cord...It makes for a quick and easy vacuuming and neat appearance when stored. EXCELLENT VACUUM FOR THE PRICE...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Works great

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice vacuum. It is lightweight and has simple easy to reach controls. The only negative so far for me is that the hose accessory is a little on the short side, but other than that I am very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Great vacuum for people with allergies!!!

05/17/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because my son and I both have allergies and live in a carpeted apartment. Although this is kind of a pet vacuum, I figured it would just do that much better at suctioning everything out the carpet. I also needed one with a HEPA filter, that was bagless, and had all the perks this one does. The first time I used it, I was in amazement and disguss all at once lol! I had just moved in a month prior, and carpet was cleaned by professionals. My carpet didn't even look dirty, but when I finished vacuuming. . .the canister was half full of all kinds of stuff. Lets just say that if your looking for an awesome, DEEP cleaning vacuum. . .THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT! I am beyond pleased (even though it is a tiny bit heavy).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Excellent overall vaccum cleaner!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been through many vaccum cleaners that have done a so so job. When I met my wife and was looking for a vaccum cleaner that would be a great all around vaccum and would also be good for pet hair, I researched and bought this one. I've used this vaccum cleaner for a little over two years now and it is awesome. It's my favorite. It performs well, it is easy to use. The belt never slips, I love the retractable cord, I love how easy it is to empty the canister, I love everything about it! I'm not one to take the time to leave a review for anything, but I just got done vaccuming tonight and I thought I better promote this wonderous machine because it is great. It is the best money I have ever spent on a cleaning supply. I use it on bare floors, medium carpet, and heavy carpet and it sucks! In a good way!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Easy to Use

05/26/2012
By ,
Rockland, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a vac that could handle lots of fur (4 critters) and do hard wood floors as well as carpets without sucking them off the floor and jamming the vac. This is it! Excellent price, easy to use, and it does a great job on both without that annoying kick back I got with my old vac. This even cleans up cat litter without a problem. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210

Pet Hair Paradise!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac picks up pet hair like crazy! The first time I used this machine it I had to stop and empty it twice because it picked up all the pet hair my old vac (a dirt devil) had left behind. Easy to empty and easy to use. Love not having to wind up the cord!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next