Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3M Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

The Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter attracts and captures dander, smoke, smog, bacteria and more. This filter carries a 1500 microparticle performance rating and last up to three months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%76 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great Product For A Good Value.

08/11/2010
By ,
Rolla,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great item, less dust in home

12/23/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excelent product, i see less dust on object around the house, my allergies went down and its great.
I Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Can See A Change~Sinus

12/21/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this about 3 months & noticed I haven't had all of the sinus, runny nose problems. Is it the filter working? It's got to be that.....I am on line now to order another~wow.....I will keep using this no doubt about it. Air seems cleaner~Recommended by me. Thanks to Walmart for having this in my hard to find size!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

great product. ridiculous packaging

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered only 3 of these filters...not 3 boxes or 3 cases...just 3. Each one was boxed in a huge box that was capable of holding about 20 or more. A little wasteful and ridiculous
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

awesome

02/16/2014
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About 6 months ago I moved with my husband, dog, and rabbit to a new apartment. Our neighbors smoke, have many pets, and cook strange smelling things. We live about 100 yards from a major expressway road. The pollution is terrible. This filter is amazing. We never smell smog, smoke, or pets in here. The purple filter also catches bacteria and virus's, a huge plus since husband works in a hospital. We both survived flu season this year without even a runny nose. Yes this is expensive filter, but since we haven't been sick, haven't missed out on work, it pays for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great Filter but Shipping was a joke!

09/06/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered four filters. Each arrived in its own gigantic box (1" filter, 10" box) that was actually shorter than the product (24" filter; 22" box) so the filter was jammed in diagonally with a bunch of paper on top. The paper caused the filter to bend 30 degrees in one spot and 45 degrees in another. I straightened it out and jammed it in the furnance. Could have returned it, but they don't have my filter in stock in any of the 14 stores in the metro area.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Excellent air filter

06/27/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I switched my grandfathers air filter from the cheap fiberglass filter to a Filtrete 1500 and the results were very positive. He has the beginning stages of COPD/chronic Bronchitis and was constantly getting lung infections, unable to breath and coughed up a lot of "junk". With the filter change and the use of a Thera-pure 201M air cleaner, its been a year now with no infections. I change the filter every 3 months and boy does it need it. You'll be surprised what it picks up. This filter has been a life saver! Can't beat Wal-mart's pricing either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Filtrete selection at Walmart is good

06/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find the 20x22x1 size for ANY brand of house air filters in local stores, let alone the Filtrete that my allergic family prefers. 3M doesn't even sell 20x22 on their own website, but Walmart has them!
Eventually I expect this size will be carried by more stores, and maybe the higher-numbered Filtrete's will also be available (1800, 2200.) But in the meantime, I'm glad Walmart has the 1500's.
(Tip: Walmart seems to get them from 3M in packs of 4. I ordered 6 and I got one huge throwaway box containing 2 filters, and a small box which exactly holds 4 filters, perfect for storing them in my garage. So I plan to order in groups of 4 next time.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Difficult to find size only found at Walmart.com

07/05/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an 18X18x1 air filter for my rented duplex for over a year and I was EXTREMELY excited to finally find this product available on Walmart.com! I was willing to settle for ANY 18X18X1 air filter and I had been using the "cut to size" filters for over a year but the do not clean the air as good as Filtrete air filters. I have always used the Filtrete air filters, the most expensive ones because I have dogs and allergies (not to the dogs) and I am happy that Walmart.com started carrying this product and it is available Site to Store. I only wish that this size was carried in the store or the Site to Store wouldn't have taken as ling as it did to get here, particularly since I live in "Walmartville" aka Fayetteville, AR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great Filter at a great price...

10/01/2011
By ,
Fall River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that this item cost less at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great for respiratory disease

02/19/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filters dust, allergens and particles. Helps with my lung condition. My only complaint is that it is never on the shelf at any Walmart for the size I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 12 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Filter ok delivery not

07/04/2013
By ,
Orlando,Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I couldn't find the filter in my Walmart store so ordered it online. It arrived completely crushed and
not useable. I expected more from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 13 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great product

03/09/2011
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product will meet all your needs especially if you have allergies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Works great

05/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using filtrete air filters for over 6 years now and they have never failed to deliver. Even though the air filter arrived a little banged up (probably happened durring shipping) I have noticed a much better quality of air coming from my home's air conditioning system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

The best filter for the money

09/07/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this filter for 10 years and have only used others when I could not find them. There is a world of difference of how much dust and allergens are allowed through the system with other filters. I only wished that for my size they made the higher level filters.
I used the Wal-Mart on line as I could not find the filter on the shelf in my local stores. The process was fast, simple and I will probably continue to use it as I am don't have to go from store to store and I can have it delivered where I want when I want! Who could ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

20x25x1 Filtrete A/C Filter

11/25/2013
By ,
Tomball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this to be the best A/C filter out there. It is slim and easy to install in the opening, which is in the ceiling of my single story house. I have to use a step ladder to do this, and have to rush to close up the door. This A/C filter lasts for 3 months, is a little more expensive, but well worth it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 17 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great filter

10/31/2013
By ,
Citrus Springs,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This filter works great, but my local walmart stopped carrying the size I need. Not a big deal, as I can do the site to store pickup, however 2 out of the 3 times I have ordered now from walmart.com, the filter has arrived at my local walmart damaged. Today I went in to pick up my filter, it was damaged because they tried to pack it in a box too small for the filter, so it was bent around one of the edges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter
08/17/2013
By ,
Edgewater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used these whole house filters for many years but your local Walmart store here in New Smyrna Beach, FL no longer carries the size I need,(20 X 22 X 1 inches). So I needed to purchase on line with store pick-up. The six filters I ordered were packaged four in one carton and two in another carton. The carton of four was not packed properly and all four filters were damaged. The other carton containing two filters was undamaged. Please inspect your shipping department for proper packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

L

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product was great. the packing of this was OUTRAGEOUS!
I received 3 big boxes. Each box contained 1 filter and a ton if packing paper.
In this day and age of recycling and saving, I cannot believe that the packaging was SOOOOO excessive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 20 for Filtrete Advanced Allergen Reduction Filter

Great Air Filter!

07/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 dogs so really needed an air filter that would help capture the hair. I installed it about 6 weeks ago. I have definitely noticed an improvement in air quality and it has helped my central air efficiency so it doesn't run as much. The biggest change was in my electric bill. It really made a difference! Although a bit pricey compared to other filters it is worth it! You get what you pay for. I will definitely purchase again. I highly recommend this air filter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next