Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

The Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover efficiently protects the windshield of your car. It keeps off ice and snow in the winter and protects the windshield and dashboard from harmful UV rays of the sun. You can attach the cover to your vehicle within minutes with two easy click-close straps. This car windshield cover comes in an anti-theft design since the straps run through the interior of the car. It also folds and zips into a compact case for easy portability and storage. This snow windshield cover helps to save time while cleaning the windshield and protects your windshield from ugly scratches
Average Customer Rating:
2.654 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation38%10 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

nooooooo !!!!

08/01/2011
By ,
new port richey fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money made flimsey and does not fit right don`t be like me buy a good one the first time it will cost more but you will save money by not getting this junk first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Not what was needed

01/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pretty flimsy. Not big enough to cover the windshield completely. Sticks to the windshield with ice if the windshield isn't completely dry when you put it on. Hard to remove when frozen to the windshield. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Small wind shields only

11/27/2011
By ,
Pahrump, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't purchase this unless you have an older VW bug with a very short windshield. have three cars with three difernt size windshields didn't cover any of them. I took it back to the local Walley World to get a refund, I had to eat the shipping costs. Before you purchase this item, make sure your windshield is not more than 28" tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Good windshield cover

01/02/2012
By ,
Gallipolis, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pouch is included in the cover body. I followed instructions and there was plenty of strap to work with. I even had to use the take-up to increase tension on the cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Nice

11/27/2013
By ,
Warren, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orginaly bought this for my Durango but it doesn't cover the whole windshield so instead my husband is using it for his Vibe. Works wonderfully! I would definately recommend it for those people who hate cleaning snow and ice off their windshields.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

My worst purchase ...EVER !

11/10/2013
By ,
Fort Fairfield, maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a covering for my car's windshield when it snows up here in the Northeast. What I got was a very thin nylon fold-up that would easily fit in my hand. In cold weather, synthetics tear very easily and this wouldn't be adequate...in addition to it blowing around during a snowstorm !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover
11/27/2012
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think its a good product but it needs to have on the size that it doesn't fully cover a full size truck and some/most suv's. Otherwise it is a good product and I like the fact it comes in it own attached case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

cover

03/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too small for my ford fusion
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

way too small for a reg size car

01/04/2014
By ,
Derry, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover was very narrow and did not cover even 1/2 the width of the windshield. The length was too short to secure the cover in the car. The attached pouch fell right where the cover went into the car. You had to move the cover around so the pouch wasn't in the door when you closed it.
I am returning the cover for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Do not waste your money

12/26/2013
By ,
Rome, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have a base style Toyota Tacoma truck and cover was too small. I don't know what this tis suppose to fit but it was way too small for my little truck. Poor quality, very thin. Please do not waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Alright but not great

12/16/2013
By ,
Layton, Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for something more durapble. It is not as big as expected and does not cover the entire window on my Toyota 4Runner, 2003. If I was you, I would shop around. This item was not expensive, so I got what I paid for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

nice product. Glad I got it

05/27/2011
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to use. and it works great. Thank you Walmart. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Great for the price

12/19/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to attach keeps secured a little more light weight than I thought it would be but I don't have to scrape my window
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Not for SUV

11/27/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the frost cover is advertised for cars and SUVs it covers about two thirds of my SUV windshield. It is also fairly difficult to install since it has to clip together inside the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Great Product

12/03/2013
By ,
Salt lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exceeds my expectation! Helps us in Utah in the winter with ice and snow. Plan to order another one for the back also. Must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover
12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several for my college kids to help make their busy mornings rushing off to class go smoother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Not easy to utilize

08/21/2013
By ,
Carmel, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some, this product may be great, for me, being disabled, it is more of a hassle to even TRY to use, very bulky, kept slipping off the dashboard & windshield, creating pain & discomfort for me.
Again, others may think it is great, I personally have no use for it. Sorry, just being honest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover

Customer Service experience was great.

01/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product did not fit my windshield. I have a newer car 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring Wagon and the Windshield is taller than the cover. I am hoping that the cover I also bought for my wife's volkswagon will fit. Other wise I feel the company should print on the website description which model of cars and years it is most appropriately suited for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover
05/07/2013
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not at all what I wanted or expected, will return, will not meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Auto Windshield Cover
02/28/2013
By ,
Snowmass Village, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not like the way it attached to the car. I found another cover that used magnets and locked via the doors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next