Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AR North America, Inc AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

AR North America, Inc AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer
03/30/2013
By ,
BROOKLYN NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This puppy did what it was suppose to do..I couldnt believe the results.......my concrete looks brand new.I had a table in my yard for 20 yrs and this washer cleaned it just like i saw on TV.....Now im a power washing fool...everything i see i want to power wash because of the amazing results..and maybe when im done ill go do my neighbors cause this thing is such fun and easy to use...If you were thinking of buying this.....DO IT.......TONY FROM BROOKLYN N.Y.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

campbell to the test

02/25/2011
By ,
knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Pros, the connections are easy to get to. Second, the design makes it easy to pull around and store your hose when finished. The output is pretty consistant to a good job. The Cons, the hose it comes with is cheap, so upgrade to a higher end hose. Second the price is higher than the karcher which is a better product overall. Third, the high psi rating doesn't live up to its claim. Fourth, their customer service is horrible. Karcher offered to replace my hose that had a kink inside it that I couldn't see on the outside of the hose, which prevented the cleaning solution from going through. I thanked karcher and upgraded to a higher end hose instead. In additiion to that, karcher checked back to see how my washer was doing after the fact.I hope this review was helpful. I left a review also for the karcher as well. I am not on facebook, but I may join just in case someone has any trouble shooting questions. Also, if you cant get soap to go through, more than likely the small hose inside the unit has come disconnected from the pump at the bottom. Easy fix, take your time and take the front face off and you will see where it runs down to pump at the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Small, compact, powerful for its size

01/27/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is considered one of the top "X-Large Electric Pressure Washers". There's no Extra Large about this; this is a compact little system with some punch. Granted, electric pressure washers have their limitations, expect 1300-2000 psi; there is no comparison to any good gas pressure washers. With that said, if you want the convenience of an electric unit for most home projects, then this is one of the better units. The Florida heat and humidity is the perfect environment for mold, algae, and mildew to grow on our driveway, sidewalks, and lanai. This is what I bought it for. It comes with two wands - an adjustable spray tip and turbo; use the turbo, even sweeps in front of you, it gets the job done fast. It's so easy, the wife took over and wouldn't give it back. The hose is limited to 20 feet (although there is a 50 ft power cord); it easily twists and tangles, not sure if a longer and better hose material is available. I wouldn't even bother with the hose reel, just wind it up with large loops and lay it over the unit's handle using the hose reel handle as a catch-hook. The pump and motor shuts off when the trigger is released; it's a nice feature, probably saves wear and tear on the motor too. I've also read that it has a triplex plunger pump (usually found on larger gas units) which will run cooler and last longer than an axial pump; a feature not usually found at this price. Overall, very happy with this unit. PROS - small storage footprint, good accessories, easy to use, decent pressure. Only CON - cheap plastic hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Great for Residential use

12/04/2013
By ,
Port Orange
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a 1300 psi washer to clean the outside of my house and concrete driveway. It was my first washer and had nothing to compare it with. This 1900 psi unit was easy to set up and use. The biggest difference is the additional pressure which allows for faster cleaning using less water. The variable spay nozzle allowed me to reach areas above my head to the pinnacle of the roof line without the need of a ladder. So far, it works like advertised. I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

As Advertised

11/21/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a professional. This is my first pressure washer. I bought it to clean the cars, house, decks, and cement slabs around our home. It's powerful enough to make the cement look new and adjustable enough to not worry about stripping the paint off of my car. I did my research and it was the highest rated one I could find under $200. When I found it at Walmart for $30 less than everywhere else, it was a no brainer. Great for me, as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Finally, a decent electric pressure washer

01/16/2011
By ,
Souther Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried Karcher, Lowes, CH and a B&S electric washer and they were either junk out of the box, or lasted only a couple of months before developing terminal problems. It's a shame because Karcher used to make a good washer but no more.
This washer uses an advanced pump design, much better than what is usually put into light duty washers. Although it doesn't put out the rated PSI (none of them do in my experience), it is still powerful for a 110V electric washer. There are a couple of design deficiencies that are minor but should be corrected. Most noticeable is no ability to have a quick connect for the pressure hose and it is cumbersome to remove it each time for draining. Do buy a male/male fitting for the garden hose hookup as the one that comes with it is flimsy and leaks, then put a quick connect on it so that at least the supply side can be disconnected quickly.
I've been using this regularly for six months (at least once a week) and it is holding up very nicely. The hose reel is a waste of time for the hose but can be used to wind up the power cord and then just drape the pressure hose over the handle. The pressure hose is typical of inexpensive washers - stiff plastic rather than rubber and I cannot find a rubber hose that will fit this washer. Just be careful to not damage it and it should last for years.
While a gas washer is still the best for big jobs that will take hours to complete, this is great for car washing and quick cleanups of patios and driveways.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Great washer for the money

03/02/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my washer for the first time today. Used it for about 3 hours to wash my fence and siding. Worked like a charm. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Great Buy

06/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of pressure washers before getting this one. It's compact, quiet and VERY powerful. Did everything expected. Like others have recommended, I would replace the hose fittings with brass ones, the ones with the unit are plastic and will definitely break with a tug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Good basic Pressure washer

07/09/2012
By ,
Brooksville, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a steady pressure, not a pulsating one like my previous HUSKY.
It is lightweight and the fittings seem to be durable and non leaking so far.
Wind up reel serves only for storage of pressure hose.
Best features for me is compact, light weight, easy disconnect and storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Works as designed

01/25/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for money. Love the build in storage that ensures I don't loose any parts. Did it's job- I washed the house and scrubbed fence. Good quality for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer
06/23/2012
By ,
Mount Hope, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure washer is an excellent product and I would highly
recommend it to anyone. Really pleased with results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

I recommend this product highly

06/27/2013
By ,
HAINES CITY, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power washer does an excellent job on our house...I have had several different types...this is the best for the money...very, very pleased with its handling
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Excellent

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about the product is excellent. But the one pictured here is not the one I purchased. Mine has side by side inner windup for elec cord and sprayer hose. Hose should be longer but it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

AR Blue Clean

04/23/2013
By ,
Nederland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for small projects around the house. I haven't been able to use it but a couple of times because of work, but so far I have been impressed. I have no problem with leaks. I will probably buy a more durable and longer hose in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Well designed compact unit and functions well

09/09/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used is once so far but found it superior to my previous Kersher unit as the spray is quite easily adjustable and had sufficient power for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Seems very good after one use

11/30/2013
By ,
Florida panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This washer shipped free and got here in three days. It looks very good and the quality seems very good. Have used it once and it does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Okay washer but lacks portability

06/09/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works well. It's short handle leaves you having to carry instead of rolling. Hose real maybe convenient for storage over a season about not practicable for routine usage. No way to keep the product ready to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Best value/quality I could find

02/01/2014
By ,
Pt. Charlotte, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AR Blue Clean, Inc 1900 PSI Electric Pressure Washer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5