Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bikes offer a powerful resistant workout to help you burn calories quicker and more efficiently. The hand pulse monitoring system on this Sunny magnetic elliptical bike allows you to monitor your heart-rate so you can be aware of your progress. The Sunny health and fitness bike is equipped with an eight-level tension controller so you can customize the difficulty of your workout and the large anti-slip platforms provide added stability and safety. The Sunny magnetic elliptical bike has a meter that displays your time, speed, distance, calories and pulse so your workouts are easily tracked for the best result. The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bike is a must-have for people who want an at-home workout solution but have limited space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.877 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation82%133 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Awful

09/21/2014
By ,
Snellville, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay away from this product. Although the price was on the low end, I got exactly what I paid for, a value machine. The machine is not durable and is quite unstable when using. Weight limit is 220 pounds, and I weigh 110 pounds. There is a lot of rocking motion from side to side when using the machine. Also it will not register the calories or the distance correctly, and the foot rest have a weird pointed portion on it that protrudes into you gym shoes. Invest in a better elliptical, you will be happier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

For the Price...

03/14/2014
By ,
Laurinburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops].
The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you.
I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you.
Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love it!!!

04/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home

01/03/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

PRETTY GOOD SO FAR

12/17/2013
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great quality for the price

01/22/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love this elliptical!

01/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+230points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Elliptical exerciser

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made...a great bargain for the price. Doesn't take up much room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love It

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read other reviews on this machine. That is what helped me decide to buy it, and I am glad I did. I was able to put it together without my husband. It is very durable. Super fast free shipping to the store. If you are looking for a good value this is one and you will love this elliptical.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

So far so good....

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using this machine. It hasn't been a full 2 weeks. So far it seems to be working good. Only thing I've noticed, around the third day of using it, the handle bars were squeaking some. I thought it was awkward because it will only make the sound when I'm pedaling backwards. My husband thought it may needed to be greased a little. My assumption is, it may needed to be broken in some. Lately, I haven't been hearing the sound. Other than that I like it! My husband was able to put it together in less than an hour. With the size of it you can store it just about anywhere in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Skeptical

05/15/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to get myself back in shape after years of not working out. I read the reviews and was skeptical, but bought it anyway. First, I'm not great with putting stuff together, generally require assistance. I had no problems what so ever like other reviewers had. Took me all of 45 minutes and I was off and running. The machine is far from gym quality but it's also a tenth of the price. Yes, the stride is short, but I'm 5'3" so it's perfect for me. The pulse monitor is not accurate, but again for the price what do you expect. The different tensions work great and within a couple of minutes my legs were burning from the workout. I have actually recommended this machine to several people. No bells and whistles just an inexpensive machine that gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Poorly made, falls to pieces!

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance on this, since the reviews are mixed (but mostly 4 & 5 stars). Sadly I got a junker! Poorly made... literally moves while you're on it, parts fall off, plus it's loud. It also took forever to set up, which my father helped with. I'll hopefully be returning this to the store tomorrow and finding something else online.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

not great

11/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was relatively easy to assemble. Took an hour. However I hit my knees on the main column when I use it and my feet continually slide forward in the foot rests. The computer is off too. I used a separate distance tracker while on it and they were very different. Its small and quiet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike
06/05/2012
By ,
Odessa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get an elliptical because it's amazing cardio and is much better for your back than a treadmill. My husband got online and found me this one. The day after I ordered it I got an email from the manufacturer saying they had upgraded my shipping. It came to me in 3 days. I am only 5'1 and I just had a baby, and I picked up the 72 pound box off my front porch by myself and put it together myself in about 30-45 minutes. Instructions were easy. Assembly was so simple. And I LOVE THIS MACHINE! It gives me an amazing work out. I'm buying one for my Mom for her birthday :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

EXCELLENT!!

01/26/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Elliptical

02/01/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this elliptical to be able to exercise at home and save money on a gym membership. It was very easy to set up, though the directions were written in broken English. I have read other reviews stating that the machine is loud. My husband weighs more than I do, so at times when he is exercising it does make some noise. I am currently pregnant and have exercised on it several times and it hasn't been noisy at all. I guess it depends on your weight. I like that it can be used to go forward and backward, I know there are some that only move forward. It seems sturdy and takes up little space. Overall, I think it's a nice machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great Machine for low cost

11/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The elliptical is easy to put together. Great workout and I so glad I took the risk on something so affordable.
No Regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great product for the price - very economical.

01/04/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an ideal purchase. The assembly was easy, although I would recommend asking for assistance when assembling the base that includes the resistance.
I have been using an elliptical from a fitness club for a month and I am able to withstand an hour. The Sunny elliptical through me for a loop. I had to stop every 20 minutes to catch my breath and to ease the pain from my thighs (with zero resistance). You will definitely get a great cardio workout with muscle development (thighs, butt, and lower abdomin) you can feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

I like this machine.

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can feel the burn!!! This machine will get your heart rate up. I put it together myself, not too difficult. It's just the right size for me, I'm 5'1. Looking forward to losing wt and staying healthy in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Happily surprised

07/28/2014
By ,
Harford maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby & I moved kinda far from gyms (or anything really), tried running on the road (no sidewalks where I live now) but cars r too close driving. 1st looked at "gym" style ellipticals but for the price the reviews did not make me feel comfortable purchasing. Decided to go for something cheap for now but WOW really impressed. It really is a great workout! I'm floored & extremely happy w this purchase. Oh & the hubby had it together in 45 min tops :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next