Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bikes offer a powerful resistant workout to help you burn calories quicker and more efficiently. The hand pulse monitoring system on this Sunny magnetic elliptical bike allows you to monitor your heart-rate so you can be aware of your progress. The Sunny health and fitness bike is equipped with an eight-level tension controller so you can customize the difficulty of your workout and the large anti-slip platforms provide added stability and safety. The Sunny magnetic elliptical bike has a meter that displays your time, speed, distance, calories and pulse so your workouts are easily tracked for the best result. The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bike is a must-have for people who want an at-home workout solution but have limited space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.908 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation82%161 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Awful

09/21/2014
By ,
Snellville, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay away from this product. Although the price was on the low end, I got exactly what I paid for, a value machine. The machine is not durable and is quite unstable when using. Weight limit is 220 pounds, and I weigh 110 pounds. There is a lot of rocking motion from side to side when using the machine. Also it will not register the calories or the distance correctly, and the foot rest have a weird pointed portion on it that protrudes into you gym shoes. Invest in a better elliptical, you will be happier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

For the Price...

03/14/2014
By ,
Laurinburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops].
The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you.
I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you.
Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love it!!!

04/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home

01/03/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Not worth it

02/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't shopped at Walmart in 7+ years and now I remember why. As son as I opened this box I knew it was a previous return (they didn't bother to re-tape and make it presentable). I was hesitant to even put it together knowing that, but I still went for it. Everything was going well until the end. One of the important pieces were clearly broken. You would think they would have replaced this piece from the previous return? Anyhow, LUCKILY I have a very handy dad who was able to replace the piece so I didn't have to deal with taking it all apart to return. Needless to say, I will never shop at Walmart again.
Now for the actual machine-- I wasn't expecting much for only costing $105 but I was pretty disappointed. I'm 5'7 and the stride is super super tiny for me, it's not sturdy, and even the highest tension level is really easy. Regardless, I am keeping it and it will suffice but not happy with this product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

The Machine

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product on Tuesday and it arrived at my door on the following Monday. My boyfriend put it together for me. He said the directions were vague, but it was easy to figure out. The wires were cut, but my boyfriend stripped the wire twisted them back together and secured them with electrical tape. No problems after that! It took about 45 minutes to put it together. I was concerned this machine would not be the greatest due to the fact that it was such a low price. So far I've had it for two weeks and I work out 20 minutes each day. It is sturdy, it's an easy workout and it's quiet. I'm very pleased with this machine. It's small and easy to move. I would recommend this to a friend. I believe I got a really good deal! Very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

PRETTY GOOD SO FAR

12/17/2013
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Eliptic glider

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, was easy to assemble, easy instructions. Love it works very good, would recommend to anyone looking for a easy way to exercise in the comfort of your own home.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love this elliptical!

01/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+259points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great machine

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this machine for 3 weeks and am using it daily. Have always ben in shape, maintained a 20 year gym membership and although this is not gym quality (you get what you pay), it is a great little machine to use at home. Since using it the daily pain that I had from my sciatic nerve has ceased! That to me is worth its weight in gold. It is a little squeaky after using a while, but I noticed that if I am maintaining proper form it is not, it squeaks when I slump over or hold on to the stationary handrails. Does need periodic tightening, but that's to be expected. Also very light weight, I have moved it from room to room as I need. I am truly satisfied and definitely feel it's worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Just being honest :(

02/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well.. I've had this elliptical about 2 weeks now. Putting it together had it's challenges. The tension line was very difficult to hook up and that was frustrating. Even on the "8" setting (highest tension setting offered), the tension does not compare to a gym-type tension on an elliptical. Essentially, the tension is a disappointment to me, but I'm trying to keep in mind this is not a professional gym product and I'm not going to get gym quality. Overall, the elliptical works as it should, but a noted squeak has already begun on the left pedal! It does produce a cardio workout for me and I do feel my thighs responding after a few miles accomplished. As far as recommending this product.. I'm on the fence for sure! You may want to check out other elliptical products first. Just being honest..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike
06/05/2012
By ,
Odessa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get an elliptical because it's amazing cardio and is much better for your back than a treadmill. My husband got online and found me this one. The day after I ordered it I got an email from the manufacturer saying they had upgraded my shipping. It came to me in 3 days. I am only 5'1 and I just had a baby, and I picked up the 72 pound box off my front porch by myself and put it together myself in about 30-45 minutes. Instructions were easy. Assembly was so simple. And I LOVE THIS MACHINE! It gives me an amazing work out. I'm buying one for my Mom for her birthday :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great machine

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This s a great little machine. Purchased it to be used in out 40 ft motor home .... fits just fine. This isn't real big but does the job. Have a larger one at home that I've had for years, but I think this is one is just as good. Husband put together with no problems at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great quality for the price

01/22/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

fabulous fifty

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my elliptical bike. Convenient workout without going to the gym.
I am over fifty with back and knee pain the elliptical is easy on my joints, helping to keep me active. I only wish I would have purchesed it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

EXCELLENT!!

01/26/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Exactly what I was looking for!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, reasonably priced and does not take up much room at all. The wheels on the front make it easy to pull out of the corner, use it and wheel it right back. So happy is isn't huge like most machines. Very happy I purchased this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

worth the price

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was sceptical @1st because of the price & some other comments
. The machine was not difficult to assemble. This is a great machine for the price! I'm 6' tall so the stride is a little short for me but perfect for my wife. The digital displays are good, I don't think the calorie gauge is accurate though. Definitely get this if you have limited room or are beginning a workout routine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

A great machine at an affordable price

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the machine shortly after New Years and I love it. I work out with it 6 days a week for 30 mins at a time. At first it felt a little jerky but once I settled into my routine, it was fine. This machine is for smaller people -- I am 5'2 so the rotation is great for me and the size of the foot paddles is fine. BUT a taller or larger person may not get a great workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Pleasantly Surprised

04/23/2011
By ,
Grove City, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have wanted an eliptical for quite some time but didn't want to pay the high price of a nice one yet didn't want to waste money on a junky one. I read the reviews for this one and took the good and bad into consideration and decided to give it a try.
My expectations weren't high. It took my husband about 1 1/2 hour to put it together. The direction were sketchy but he was able to get it done. I was pleasantly surprised to see that is doesn't look cheap and chinzy. The stride is a little shorter than the ones I use at the gym but it does what it is made to do. It is quite sturdy. It does wabble a bit if I don't put it in the right place. I've decided that my floors aren't even in all places. Once I put it in a level place it doesn't wabble. The heart rate monitor and digital screen are great. It monitors all of the things you'd see on the monitor in the gym. It also has a nice dial that lets you change the tension. It has a wide range of difficulty levels so it is good for beginners or those that are in great shape.
The shipping was fast. I did not get the free upgrade to next day but did have it at my door within 5 days.
Although I was skeptical I am thrilled that I took my chances and bought it. I would recommend this to anyone who is willing to not have a huge gym style eliptical and want a great bang for their buck!
:CSNStores.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next