Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bikes offer a powerful resistant workout to help you burn calories quicker and more efficiently. The hand pulse monitoring system on this Sunny magnetic elliptical bike allows you to monitor your heart-rate so you can be aware of your progress. The Sunny health and fitness bike is equipped with an eight-level tension controller so you can customize the difficulty of your workout and the large anti-slip platforms provide added stability and safety. The Sunny magnetic elliptical bike has a meter that displays your time, speed, distance, calories and pulse so your workouts are easily tracked for the best result. The Sunny Health and Fitness Elliptical Bike is a must-have for people who want an at-home workout solution but have limited space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation82%147 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Awful

09/21/2014
By ,
Snellville, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay away from this product. Although the price was on the low end, I got exactly what I paid for, a value machine. The machine is not durable and is quite unstable when using. Weight limit is 220 pounds, and I weigh 110 pounds. There is a lot of rocking motion from side to side when using the machine. Also it will not register the calories or the distance correctly, and the foot rest have a weird pointed portion on it that protrudes into you gym shoes. Invest in a better elliptical, you will be happier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

For the Price...

03/14/2014
By ,
Laurinburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops].
The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you.
I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you.
Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love it!!!

04/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home

01/03/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great machine

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this machine for 3 weeks and am using it daily. Have always ben in shape, maintained a 20 year gym membership and although this is not gym quality (you get what you pay), it is a great little machine to use at home. Since using it the daily pain that I had from my sciatic nerve has ceased! That to me is worth its weight in gold. It is a little squeaky after using a while, but I noticed that if I am maintaining proper form it is not, it squeaks when I slump over or hold on to the stationary handrails. Does need periodic tightening, but that's to be expected. Also very light weight, I have moved it from room to room as I need. I am truly satisfied and definitely feel it's worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

PRETTY GOOD SO FAR

12/17/2013
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Love this elliptical!

01/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+245points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Elliptical

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its ok not exactly what i wanted. But thats my fault i couldnt tell from the picture
When i purchased it that the strides would be so short. Its like walking up stairs
and i was hoping to do long glides. You burn more calories with long glides. So im
Still looking so i can find what i want. But its nice if thats the type of exercise someones looking to do. Im just looking for somthing different.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great and silent

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, it doesn't make noise, small space used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great for home use

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Machine to work out at Home. The Elliptical Bike works for anybody that is under five feet eight inches, and weights under two hundred and fifty pounds . It feels real solid ,It was real easy to put together .looks and feels like a minnie BIke you would see at a gym.Really built solid.Now we will see if i lose the weight i want to . I use it once a day for a half in hour. Hopefully . It will keep me in shape. One thing i know This Machine feels like it will last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Pepper 76

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's quiet and small enough to fit in my front room. Well worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

A great machine at an affordable price

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the machine shortly after New Years and I love it. I work out with it 6 days a week for 30 mins at a time. At first it felt a little jerky but once I settled into my routine, it was fine. This machine is for smaller people -- I am 5'2 so the rotation is great for me and the size of the foot paddles is fine. BUT a taller or larger person may not get a great workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Great quality for the price

01/22/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike
06/05/2012
By ,
Odessa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get an elliptical because it's amazing cardio and is much better for your back than a treadmill. My husband got online and found me this one. The day after I ordered it I got an email from the manufacturer saying they had upgraded my shipping. It came to me in 3 days. I am only 5'1 and I just had a baby, and I picked up the 72 pound box off my front porch by myself and put it together myself in about 30-45 minutes. Instructions were easy. Assembly was so simple. And I LOVE THIS MACHINE! It gives me an amazing work out. I'm buying one for my Mom for her birthday :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Keeping my New Year resolution

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sunny elliptical is easy to assemble and use. I am enjoying getting my exercise right in my own home, too. The cost is very reasonable... Would spend the amount in about 3 months of fitness center dues.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

EXCELLENT!!

01/26/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Skeptical

05/15/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to get myself back in shape after years of not working out. I read the reviews and was skeptical, but bought it anyway. First, I'm not great with putting stuff together, generally require assistance. I had no problems what so ever like other reviewers had. Took me all of 45 minutes and I was off and running. The machine is far from gym quality but it's also a tenth of the price. Yes, the stride is short, but I'm 5'3" so it's perfect for me. The pulse monitor is not accurate, but again for the price what do you expect. The different tensions work great and within a couple of minutes my legs were burning from the workout. I have actually recommended this machine to several people. No bells and whistles just an inexpensive machine that gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

GARBAGE - DO NOT BUY

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was squeaky to the point I couldn't watch tv at normal volume. Plus quality and craftsmanship are so poor I felt like it was going to tip over or fall apart while using it.
Buy at your own risk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

Dedication

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Bike

the best gift....

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
..the only thing that may not be ok for some ppl. it's the short cycle...other than that it's the best investment that you'll make in your small apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next