Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

The Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper with resistance is ideal for a full-body workout. The mini stepper provides a low-impact work out and is equipped with adjustable resistance so that you can match your strength. With the resistance band, this Sunny Health and Fitness Stepper will work all the important muscles needed to help you get into shape. The stepper features an LCD computer that displays a scan, the time, the count and the number of calories burned so that you can track your progress. This stepper with resistance bands is an excellent piece of equipment for working out from home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%55 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Did my research, just what I was looking for.

04/07/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't owned this mini stepper a month so I really can't speak to durability yet. I will update in a couple months. I bought the mini stepper because I have an 8 to 12 hour, 5 to 7 days a week sitting job. I could feel my thigh cells screaming as they died a slow death, so I needed something portable that I can use when I'm not super busy. I did my research on the mini steppers and decided on this one. I burn about 100 calories per 15 mins of usage and the resistance option is wonderful. Some people complained about the steps not being deep enough. THIS IS NOT A FULL STAIR STEPPER!!!! The steps are deep enough for this type of device. I feel my calf muscles working. I do workout at the gym at least 4 day per week, but needed a filler during the hours I am working. What I was looking for in particular is a little cardio at work. I also use it at home when I find myself watching an hour length TV show. This is a great buy. So far my thighs and I are very happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

More popular than the television!

12/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for myself while Christmas shopping for my children. When it arrived I began the battle of fighting off everyone else in the house just for a chance to use it! I'm not sure how, or why, but for some reason my 4 children-aged 6-16-find this irresistible. I've hidden it in my office now, just so I can use it before the gang wears it out! I've read other reviews that said it was hard on the knees, so far I haven't had trouble. I think the trick might be to do about 50 sets & then come back later for another 50. You get a workout without much pain, therefore, leaving you "wanting" rather than "wanting to avoid".
What a great product & an easy way to get your family active without them even knowing you've sneaked the beginning of a more healthy & active lifestyle right into the living room!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

I love it!!

02/28/2011
By ,
Transylvania, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent way to be able to walk when the weather isnt nice out! I made a commitment to myself to start exercising more. Now that both of my kids are in school I thought now would be the best time to start. But the weather here lately hasnt been the best so I decided on this mini stepper. I absolutely love it! & the size is a plus!! Its small enough to slide under a bed or into a corner when you are through for the day. Its lightweight compared to other exercise machines so you can easily transport it from room to room. It has a pedometer that not only counts steps for you but also your calories burned & a timer. You can also adjust the steps so they will be harder to step and burn more calories in a shorter time. or loosen them up just for leasure walking. Either way, this product is great! You can get your stepping in while still watching your favorite show! Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Very Disappointed

11/10/2013
By ,
Troy, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews, deciding to buy, and anxiously waiting for it I was very disappointed when I got it. In the instructions it stated something about using it 15 minutes at a time (I guess it has to cool off or something), which was surprising since I didn't read anything about that in any of the reviews. And 15 minutes a stretch is not what I wanted it for.
Also, the height of the pedals did not change much. I turned and turned and turned the knob to adjust the height, but nothing changed. There was no way I was going to break a sweat barely moving my feet on this stepper.
Lastly, it was a little louder than I anticipated, but I was willing to work with that. And to end on a good note (lol) the adjustable straps did not break like it did for others.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Works as advertised but hard on bad knees

08/30/2013
By ,
south NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, I would only recommend this stepper to people with good knees.
The stepper came right on time. I ordered it because I don't have a lot of time to work out. It is very easy to assemble the few extra parts (workout handles). It also has fairly large platforms for your feet. It's easy to use and not hard to balance when using.
I'm 54 years old and I have torn a meniscus in one knee and arthritis in both. I've always been athletic until I tore my knee cartilage. I didn't think this device would be a problem if I was careful. I only used it for about 5 minutes the first day. I did work up a sweat, but the next day, my "bad" knee was painful and weak. It took a few days for the pain to go away. Now I do use it, but for only a minute or two, a couple of times a day maybe. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I am hoping that I will gain knee strength enough to use it as intended...about 10-15 minutes (as per manual). If that doesn't happen, I can forget an aerobic workout of any kind on this stepper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Good Product..

03/18/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated buying this at first, but ended up purchasing it, based on reviews. Most said it was very sturdy, which it is very sturdy and solid. The bands make it worth buying, just because you get an added work out on your arms. And the stepper, well it speaks for itself, it's like climbing a bunch of stairs, which is always a good workout. I was kinda worried too that it might not be challenging enough for me, but it's literally the same effect as climbing stairs. It fits perfectly under my bed which is always great, it's not adding clutter. Also, it's not heavy at all, so perfect for transferring to different rooms. So, to sum up my review I would recommend this to a friend or family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Excellent low impact unit

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stepper that makes you stabilize your core muscles with no impact , bought it for my wife who fell and fractured both feet earlier this year so she needs low impact exercise I started using it before she could ,like it better than my elliptical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Im Impressed

01/13/2014
By ,
TERREBONNE OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search online and read lots of reviews (good and bad) before deciding on this mini stepper. im so glade i ignored the bad reviews because i love this mini stepper it is just what i needed.It is compact and feels very sturdy, its great for a small house or apartment. I feel like i get a decent workout, i can really feel it in my legs and it only takes a few minutes to get my hart rate up.
it makes a little noise while im working out, witch i expected, it workout equipment, of course it makes a little noise. Its not loud enough to disturb my toddler sleeping in the room next to me. I watch tv while i use it and i dont even need to turn the volume up. the manual does not say anything about only using it for 15 min. some people also complained about the range of motion in the step, i have no problem with this (i am short 5'3) it is a MINI STEPPER so i think people might have had unrealistic expectations.i thought it actually adjusted quite a bit considering how small the machine actually is.I love that is calculates the time you work out and the amount of calories burned. This machine would not be good for a tall or very heavy person because it is so small and compact. i think its great for someone just getting back into working out, or to use on the days you cant get a full workout in. Im a busy, out of shape mom with a small house and this is a perfect way to squeeze in a little exercise here and there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Good little machine for lazy people like me

08/30/2013
By ,
Coto de Caza, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was $40 well spent! I honestly can't be bothered driving to the gym, I'm pretty lazy, and I don't like working out in front of others... this solves all my problems. It's small and compact enough to store in my apt, very quiet, low impact for those lazy days but still gives a great workout, and I don't have to go anywhere! Awesome. I'm only 23 and 120lbs but my butt/thighs have been a little loose lately, I haven't been using weight machines like I used to so I'm what I call "skinny fat".. slim, but not toned anymore. I have a booty, but instead of being where it used to be (lol), it just kind of hangs there and it's not a cute look. (Miley at the vmas, anyone? :|) I've always been slender so I don't need to lose weight, just stay toned and maintain muscle. I've had this about a week and a half and already see a difference in my body, my bum is lifting back to where it's supposed to be, and my lower abs, hips, and calves/thighs are all toning up very nicely. You can definitely feel the burn after while, but while you're doing it, it just feels like walking up a sandy hill or something. You can adjust the resistance of the steps themselves, but you can't make them super tight. (I don't use the arm strap things personally, too lazy). I do 25 mins a few days a week (basically when I feel like it) and it's just low commitment enough for me to actually use it, and provides a good enough workout that I can get away with not doing it daily. My goal was to tone up my legs and so far it seems to be working, but there is a right way and a wrong way! Wrong way = putting all your body weight into stepping down, that will do nothing for you. Right way = hold your body centered in the middle and press down with each leg, using only your leg power to push the step. This also engages your core because you're balancing yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

My new start

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently join a gym and decided to do extra at home. With this stepper I can uses it anytime I want. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

good workout at home

11/26/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small enough for my apartment and a good workout for 30 min a day. I ussually play tennis in the spring-summer-fall days but now that the cold is here I just need something to work out indoors. I like it! I am not using the handles that are attached to it but instead I have 5lb weights in my hands ! I work out 30-35 min, about 3000 steps and I feel good and happy with my choice! With the weights in my hands and move them away and towards my body ,it feels like you would be on an eliptical!
I can't rate higher because I don't own another equipment to be able to compare it! For the purpose what I was looking for it meets all my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Good workout,worth the price, easy store or setup

03/30/2014
By ,
Jenison,Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives me a good workout, easy to store or setup anyplace in house. Product seems to be built well and bands are added bonus for workout. Worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

great

10/03/2010
By ,
central new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. It doesn't make alot of noise when you are using it, and it gives you a great workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Disappointing...don't buy unless...

02/24/2014
By ,
Saint Thomas, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not what I expected. Like another person said you are only allowed to exercise for 10-15 minutes at a time on this thing. Though originally I was going to just ignore that (I mean there's no way you could get any viable exercise in 10-15 minutes on that thing# however this stepper isn't capable of moving faster #no matter how fast I'd go# than what feels like a crawl. Truthfully I could get more of a workout walking in place. Another thing is the machine makes an annoying noise when in use #not a screech like it warns which could happen but more of a bumping sound#. The range you could get for lower body work is minimal at best. A good point is you have a bit more flexibility in upper body with the cords though that is also not the best #but given the price of thing one might expect to have to deal with some quirks#.
Though I can say you can get a better workout if you sit down low in a chair #I'm using a futon) and use the cords, and pedals. It's not what it was advertised but it at least gets the heart pumping more. Plus it actually feels like you are targeting more muscles that way.
Overall I'd say not to waste your money unless you want to have it as more a sit down and exercise machine since for cardio type work you'd be better off jogging or walking in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

LOVE IT!!!

03/23/2014
By ,
Roseville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GETS THE JOB DONE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Mini Stepper

03/23/2013
By ,
Harahan,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect if you want to get some exercise inside your own home or office. It's easy to just slide it under your bed or desk. Exceptional bargain for the price. Sturdy and quiet. Great workout and you can keep track of your steps,time and calories burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

The Mini Stepper

02/20/2011
By ,
Chula Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is totaly incredible it really works and the price is Value for your money, I strongly recommend it to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Great product!

03/20/2014
By ,
Chicago Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Worth the $

03/09/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far seems like a good buy. Easy to use although the set up directions make no sense. I just fiddled around with it for 15 min and then all of a sudden it just started working. Am using it on the hardest setting and I can definitely feel it in my legs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Waste of money

03/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is pretty useless. I am very overweight but this is even helpful for me. I can get more out of just walking up and down my stairs. Save your money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next