Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

The Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper with resistance is ideal for a full-body workout. The mini stepper provides a low-impact work out and is equipped with adjustable resistance so that you can match your strength. With the resistance band, this Sunny Health and Fitness Stepper will work all the important muscles needed to help you get into shape. The stepper features an LCD computer that displays a scan, the time, the count and the number of calories burned so that you can track your progress. This stepper with resistance bands is an excellent piece of equipment for working out from home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%81 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Did my research, just what I was looking for.

04/07/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't owned this mini stepper a month so I really can't speak to durability yet. I will update in a couple months. I bought the mini stepper because I have an 8 to 12 hour, 5 to 7 days a week sitting job. I could feel my thigh cells screaming as they died a slow death, so I needed something portable that I can use when I'm not super busy. I did my research on the mini steppers and decided on this one. I burn about 100 calories per 15 mins of usage and the resistance option is wonderful. Some people complained about the steps not being deep enough. THIS IS NOT A FULL STAIR STEPPER!!!! The steps are deep enough for this type of device. I feel my calf muscles working. I do workout at the gym at least 4 day per week, but needed a filler during the hours I am working. What I was looking for in particular is a little cardio at work. I also use it at home when I find myself watching an hour length TV show. This is a great buy. So far my thighs and I are very happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

I love it!!

02/28/2011
By ,
Transylvania, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent way to be able to walk when the weather isnt nice out! I made a commitment to myself to start exercising more. Now that both of my kids are in school I thought now would be the best time to start. But the weather here lately hasnt been the best so I decided on this mini stepper. I absolutely love it! & the size is a plus!! Its small enough to slide under a bed or into a corner when you are through for the day. Its lightweight compared to other exercise machines so you can easily transport it from room to room. It has a pedometer that not only counts steps for you but also your calories burned & a timer. You can also adjust the steps so they will be harder to step and burn more calories in a shorter time. or loosen them up just for leasure walking. Either way, this product is great! You can get your stepping in while still watching your favorite show! Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Great Workout!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy outdoor biking. But in the winter months or whenever it gets cold and snowy/rainy outside, it's almost impossible to get out. I used the recumbent bike, and no matter how hard I pedaled or worked up a sweat, I still wasn't getting an effective workout. What I really like about the mini stepper is that it works the whole body. You get a more aerobic workout in less time--about 15 minutes or so a day. So glad I got the arm bands so I could work my upper arm muscles as well. Took me a while to get used to it, but the first day my biceps were sore. And then the next day, I could really feel the burn in the thighs and the calves, as well as the upper arms and the buttocks. It's very lightweight and portable and you can use anywhere and anytime. It's so quiet! I like to call it my "winter training".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Works as advertised but hard on bad knees

08/30/2013
By ,
south NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, I would only recommend this stepper to people with good knees.
The stepper came right on time. I ordered it because I don't have a lot of time to work out. It is very easy to assemble the few extra parts (workout handles). It also has fairly large platforms for your feet. It's easy to use and not hard to balance when using.
I'm 54 years old and I have torn a meniscus in one knee and arthritis in both. I've always been athletic until I tore my knee cartilage. I didn't think this device would be a problem if I was careful. I only used it for about 5 minutes the first day. I did work up a sweat, but the next day, my "bad" knee was painful and weak. It took a few days for the pain to go away. Now I do use it, but for only a minute or two, a couple of times a day maybe. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I am hoping that I will gain knee strength enough to use it as intended...about 10-15 minutes (as per manual). If that doesn't happen, I can forget an aerobic workout of any kind on this stepper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Good purchase

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very active, but just wanted something to keep me moving while watching TV or during teleconferences (I work from home). I have it set at a higher resistance, and although it's not a rigorous workout for me, it's quiet and a great way to add additional activity and steps to my days. The resistance bands are a great addition and can definitely help to work up a sweat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

stepper

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of this stepper. I can put it in any room that I'm in so there's no excuses as to why I cant use it. It has really motivated me to exercise.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

home gym

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product its like having a gym at home
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Awesome machine!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand why some reviews said that they don't sweat with the stepper. I did 30 minutes using the resistance band, and believe me i sweat like crazy! The trick is not to press the pedals all the way down, only like one or two inches apart and try to do it very fast and at the same time moving the resistance band side to side as quick as you can. This would definitely make you sweat!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

More popular than the television!

12/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for myself while Christmas shopping for my children. When it arrived I began the battle of fighting off everyone else in the house just for a chance to use it! I'm not sure how, or why, but for some reason my 4 children-aged 6-16-find this irresistible. I've hidden it in my office now, just so I can use it before the gang wears it out! I've read other reviews that said it was hard on the knees, so far I haven't had trouble. I think the trick might be to do about 50 sets & then come back later for another 50. You get a workout without much pain, therefore, leaving you "wanting" rather than "wanting to avoid".
What a great product & an easy way to get your family active without them even knowing you've sneaked the beginning of a more healthy & active lifestyle right into the living room!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Love it

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

I would buy this again!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this item for a month now and am enjoying it thoroughly. I walk/run regularly but only about 40 minutes a day and not vigorously. This was the extra boost I was looking for as it is small and easy to pull out to use. It works perfectly (so far) and I only work out for about 10 minutes a day. What a difference in the way I feel and how I am firming up once again. Oh, I am getting older and it is becoming very difficult to lose weight so this has been perfect. I would highly recommend it as it is actually helping my thighs, hips and upper arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

No speaking so far

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned it a couple of weeks and no squeaking so far. Great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Great for the price

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't make a lot of noise when you are using it, perfect for transferring to different rooms, great workout. Good for beginners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Better than I expected!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to see how sturdy and well-made this stepper is. It also provides a good cardio workout and the resistance bands are a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Good little machine for lazy people like me

08/30/2013
By ,
Coto de Caza, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was $40 well spent! I honestly can't be bothered driving to the gym, I'm pretty lazy, and I don't like working out in front of others... this solves all my problems. It's small and compact enough to store in my apt, very quiet, low impact for those lazy days but still gives a great workout, and I don't have to go anywhere! Awesome. I'm only 23 and 120lbs but my butt/thighs have been a little loose lately, I haven't been using weight machines like I used to so I'm what I call "skinny fat".. slim, but not toned anymore. I have a booty, but instead of being where it used to be (lol), it just kind of hangs there and it's not a cute look. (Miley at the vmas, anyone? :|) I've always been slender so I don't need to lose weight, just stay toned and maintain muscle. I've had this about a week and a half and already see a difference in my body, my bum is lifting back to where it's supposed to be, and my lower abs, hips, and calves/thighs are all toning up very nicely. You can definitely feel the burn after while, but while you're doing it, it just feels like walking up a sandy hill or something. You can adjust the resistance of the steps themselves, but you can't make them super tight. (I don't use the arm strap things personally, too lazy). I do 25 mins a few days a week (basically when I feel like it) and it's just low commitment enough for me to actually use it, and provides a good enough workout that I can get away with not doing it daily. My goal was to tone up my legs and so far it seems to be working, but there is a right way and a wrong way! Wrong way = putting all your body weight into stepping down, that will do nothing for you. Right way = hold your body centered in the middle and press down with each leg, using only your leg power to push the step. This also engages your core because you're balancing yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lincoln, CA
Love your review
Posted 04/25/2014
Your review is funny and informative! Thanks Coto!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Compact and Well Built

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to keep in my office at work. Works great and very compact. Love it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

good workout at home

11/26/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small enough for my apartment and a good workout for 30 min a day. I ussually play tennis in the spring-summer-fall days but now that the cold is here I just need something to work out indoors. I like it! I am not using the handles that are attached to it but instead I have 5lb weights in my hands ! I work out 30-35 min, about 3000 steps and I feel good and happy with my choice! With the weights in my hands and move them away and towards my body ,it feels like you would be on an eliptical!
I can't rate higher because I don't own another equipment to be able to compare it! For the purpose what I was looking for it meets all my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

great

10/03/2010
By ,
central new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. It doesn't make alot of noise when you are using it, and it gives you a great workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

The Mini Stepper

02/20/2011
By ,
Chula Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is totaly incredible it really works and the price is Value for your money, I strongly recommend it to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Mini Stepper With Resistance Band

Mini Stepper

03/23/2013
By ,
Harahan,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect if you want to get some exercise inside your own home or office. It's easy to just slide it under your bed or desk. Exceptional bargain for the price. Sturdy and quiet. Great workout and you can keep track of your steps,time and calories burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next