Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Excellent insight to this form of self-defense.

09/21/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brings back a time in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Excellent movie for those who love martial arts

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been into martial arts for as long as I can remember. The story of IP MAN came to me when I became a fan of Bruce Lee. I believe the whole telling of IP MAN here recently has earned a place among the all time favorites lists of faithful martial arts/ action fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Best Martial Arts Movie

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great martial arts movie in a LONG time. Well made and very impressed with the actors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

best kung-fu movie ever!

05/02/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
definitely a MUST SEE... and I don't even watch kung-fu movies, my son had this movie on and out of curiosity, I sat down & watched a little bit of it and was so mesmerized, I couldn't leave. He was even surprised Mom watched it with him... just a great movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

WOW! Amazing Action, Can watch over and over!

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This I'd say has to be one of the best movies I've never heard of. I watched if for free stream on a popular site, and I thought it was so great, I went out and bought a copy.
The action is by far some of the best I've seen since the first Matrix. The cinematography is amazing. the action is so fast and well done that it doesn't look like the cheesy green screen action everything is done in now. the subtitles might throw of some people but it adds to the authenticity, kind of like crouching tiger hidden dragon, but I would say the fight scenes in this are better than cthd. I even bought a copy for my dad who's seen every fighting/shoot up movie there is and thought this one was the best one he's seen in awhile. BUY THIS DVD! It's cheap on walmart.com and I promise, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Great first impression

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using site to store and i think it went rather well ill be using it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

I owe a big thanks to those who reviewed this. .

05/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok let me start my review this way. I'm a 49 year old woman that grew up on Kung Fu Theater. I was a bit of a tomboy back then and I guess that part of me kinda stuck around because I still like "guy" movies-- everything from Spartacus, Platoon, Goodfellas, and of course, Kung Fu. Over the years I've watched Bruce Lee, Ong-Bak and everything in-between. I'm in love with this movie. Not only did it have a powerful message, but the fights scenes were absolutely great. Another thing I loved was Ip Man had such a cool, serene demeanor, even when he was kicking butt! This was an awesome movie. If you like this kinda movie, look no further you've arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

IP Man

04/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie for those who are interesting in action as well as martial arts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Ip Man

04/08/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I have the entire collection! Great price arrived at store before estimated arrival time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Ip Man

03/13/2014
By ,
Memphis, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

IP MAN PART 1

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie especially if you love the older martial arts movies & even new after seeing this I bought the rest of them & will be buying Grand Master in march I believe so sit back and enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Great martial arts movie.

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie takes creative liberty but this is an otherwise entertaining movie, especially if you like martial arts or action/adventure movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

great movie.

09/30/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great martial arts movie...good plot. Only problem was the dvd was scratched so there were two or three glitches during the movie.+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Nice movie

11/24/2012
By ,
Somerville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie has alot of great action. We have all 3 parts now, and we enjoy the set. There is also a bit of comedy involved in the movie. The only thing that makes this movie a bit cheap, is the fact they add english to their voices rather than their original voices, unlike the other two parts. Overall its a great value and a great show. We have recommended these movies to our friends already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Great historical DVD featuring Bruce Lee's mentor.

06/06/2011
By ,
Milam, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Optained this DVD at a super price that arrived very timely through the Site to Store pickup. The most influential part was the fact that it is based on the true story of Bruce Lee's mentor, Ip Man, who also gave his homeland a way to regain their self-respect. I recommend this DVD to all who are Martial Arts fans. It is definitely a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)
06/23/2013
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came sealed brand new.. worked great.
movie itself excellent.. shipped regular came 3 days before promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Awesome movie!

07/27/2011
By ,
London, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I unfortunately saw part two before I saw part one. But I was so glad to be able to get part one and to see both movies back to back. It is by far one of the BEST martial arts movies I've ever seen! We loved them both!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

09/28/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best movies of it's kind out in a long while. It's dubbed in English which is great for my son, however I think it's best in it's native Chinese with English subs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)

Buy 1 & 2!

05/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered both and was very pleased. Great action and humor. Now it's part of my martial arts action collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ip Man (Chinese) (Widescreen)
05/21/2012
By ,
louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could find it in English. Its still a great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next