Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Onkyo Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Onkyo Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Treat your music to the earth-shakingly realistic bass pumped out by the Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Subwoofer. Features like crossover control and a phase invert switch let you fine-tune the bass output from these powered subwoofer speakers. Plus the Onkyo SKW-204 Subwoofer is easy to install, and matches a wide variety of speakers currently on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Great sub

12/24/2012
By ,
Lochbuie Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sub rocks. Price is right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+1point
Review 2 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

This Bass is Awesome!!! WOW!!!

09/03/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect it to be the size it was, and the sound it produced. I thought it would be the size of a bookshelf speaker with minimum sound. But what I got was a (very large) subwoofer bass that at a very low volume the sound is amazing!!! I have yet to turn it up to "full" volume. This product went way above my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

These are cheap and very good

02/15/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onkyo has been making these forever. I've got one upstairs hooked to an RC360 (Sweet Reciever!) and some Klipsch Energy 5 speakers. It really puts out some nice sound. We use it for movies mostly in a 15x16 living room that has hardwood floors. But when the wife isn't home I shake the place with old rock and it works great. It isn't a 12" 500W $225 BIC F12 or Polk PSW505. But for the living room it is more than enough. In my basement I have another RC360, 4 Polk Monitor 40's, and a Polk PSW505 subwoofer. But that room is carpeted 37 x 12 and needed a bit more power. When subwoofer shopping Onkyo, Polk (Not their PSW110 though), and BIC make some very good budget subwoofers. This might not impress a super audiophile like a $1000 HSU sub would, but it will impress friends that just like some good low end to movies and music. Don't buy Bose! For the money you can do WAAayyyy better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Exactly what I expected

02/04/2011
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good self powered subwoofer. Does the job! Hooked directly to my flatscreen to add the needed richness of sound to the TV speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

awesome subwoffer

12/09/2012
By ,
bc mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got on my onkyo rc-360 av reciever has good bass punch only up about third of power. movies are great would say buy one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Just right for my room size 16x16, and then some.

01/17/2011
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After initial breaking in period the sub preformed very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Great powered sub for home theater

03/17/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just a few weeks ago and its great. It has great sound and a great price. I've raved about it to all of my close friends and they all agree that its a great sub for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Awesomely Fills the room

02/22/2013
By ,
Dinsmore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome !!
The only problem (?) I had with it was the fine tuning,
You can set the Bass width as well as the volume, allowing for great richness even at low volumes.
I would recommend this product easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer
03/13/2013
By ,
MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ONE SUB THAT DOES IT , ALL YOU NEED TO
IMPROVE YOUR SYSTEM , A FREQUENCY , PHASE,
OUTPUT LEVEL & POWER SWITCH ON BACK ADJ.
TO THE PERFECT LEVEL FOR YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Dead easy to set up and adjust. Sounds just fine.

02/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 5 minutes to unpack, set up and adjust. Sounds fine and looks good in the room. With the sale price discount, it was an excellent buy. If you need a unobtrusive, quality new subwoofer for a very reasonable price, go no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer
03/17/2013
By ,
Longmont,colo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy sounds good..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

Great product

12/06/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for our surround system. Adds just the right amount of bass and depth. Makes music and football games come alive. Easy hook up and operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer

solid sound

11/05/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seens to work really well with my infinity floor speakers and center channel with surround...mated to a yamaha receiver
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Onkyo SKW-204 Bass Reflex Powered Subwoofer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5