Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X-Press Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

X-Press Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Upgrade your vehicle's audio performance with the Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output. While its sleek, slim design offers universal compatibility, its 410W of max power offers a great boost to your audio quality. Offered at an affordable price, anyone can enjoy the durability and superior performance of these speakers. The frequency response for these speakers is 35-22,000Hz, which ensures a great sound output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Decent replacement for worn out factory speakers

03/04/2011
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with another reviewer in that if you want any noticible bass volume you are going to need a sub or to look elsewhere. Over all though the speakers perform far better than my rotted out 22 year old factory speakers that they replace. The highs are clear and you can push them as hard as you want from a factory or lower power aftermarket head unit. Unfortunately the bass even at the highest volumes is hardly present. It makes me question the frequency response that was listed for these speakers. Do not expect to get anything below 500Hz with any presence out of these things. I plan on getting an inexpensive amp to push an 8" with an enclosure that I got at a local Walmart years ago. I gave away the previous amp. My head is an old Sony deck that pushed 35watts x 4 channels. In conclusion great factory replacements if you were not accustomed to having a bass presence to begin with and plenty loud on the mid to upper frequencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Great sound!

10/26/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchas. For the money they sound great. I needed to replace all the factory speakers in my truck. I wasn't sure at first so I only bought one set. I installed them and played them hard for a couple of days. Like I said, they sound good. So, I bought another set to replace the rear speakers in my truck. I have had them in for almost a month now and I have really put them to the test. They are holding up really well. They were quick and easy to change out. I think I had maybe all of fourty five minutes tied up in the entire installation process for all four speakers. If you are looking for a good replacement speaker and not wanting to spend alot of money in the process these speakers are the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Good speakers, especially for $17.99

05/31/2012
By ,
Boise. ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description on the Walmart web site is somewhat confusing. It says "6" x 5" 3 way speakers". I have no idea what this means. These are your standard 6.5" speakers which will fit most cars. Maybe they meant to say "6.5" rather than "6x5". They have what looks like two tweeters mounted inside the woofer. Maybe that's what they mean by "3 way speakers". Anyway, both the woofer and the tweeters work fine. The fidelity of the woofer is particularly good, but for me the tweeters were big the selling point. I don't know if they go all the way up to 22 kHz like they claim, but they pretty much go up as high as anything on my CD's, which is such a joy after putting up with that awful stereo which came with my car, which only went up to 10 kHz. (I replaced that as well). With all the holes and tabs on the mounting ring I though surely it would fit the holes in my door. It didn't, but it was a minor matter to adapt it. I suppose if you spent hundreds of dollars, and have a super sensitive ear, you could get better speakers. But for most people these are just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Best $12 i ever spent!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sound and bass response for these speakers. I replaced my factory speakers with these and it's like night and day. I couldn't believe the sound quality for the price. My stereo pumps 40w RMS and these speakershandle high volumes with no problems whatsoever. very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Good Product..would not fit my truck.

05/11/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good little speakers...really good for the money. However, these are NOT flat faced. I tried to put these in the doors of a truck to replace the old one ways. They stick out and will not fit unless there is additional space for the front of the speaker. A side picture would be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Definitely worth money

11/10/2013
By ,
Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 2001 nissan sentra for like $12 pair.... That's cool n it's loud n clear where as I spend $20/- a pair for boss speaker n it doesn't sound good or loud so definitely this speakers are worth money but again don't expect too much bass as this is clear n loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Was a bit nervous at first

12/29/2013
By ,
san fernando valley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reading some of the reviews after making my purchase, made me a little uneasy.
then these babies came in the mail, had them installed on my 1997 jeep Cherokee... And they go hard. For the price, I can't think of anything better. truthfully. 100% happy with my purchase.
One down side... when you have the volume really really high, they get little carried away.. just turn the bass down a tad and they will sound great again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Good basic speaker for cheap upgrades.

01/25/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace a set of full range speakers that had very little sound quality. I wasn't expecting much for the price but the reviews were good so i gave them a shot (mainly because I wasn't loosing much on the price for a set of four). Once installed I noticed a big difference in the highs and lows these produced. They still are lacking in total frequency response but for the price they are above average for their price range. Don't believe the 410 watt power rating but will be fine for your typical radio. Also note that these are a slim profile speaker and don't require a lot of mounting depth. This is not listed anywhere that I saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Great sound for a low price

03/22/2014
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced blown out factory speaker with this product. it works great has great sound and bass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Great Deal

02/19/2011
By ,
pensacola fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good..hookup was easy and they sound great..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Well worth the price.

11/05/2013
By ,
Courtland, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed these in a 1995 International tanker truck in place of the old, blown speakers. I was pleasantly surprised that for $12 I actually got a decent sounding pair of speakers that even used the same screw holes as the original equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

most bang for your buck

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these in my '96 honda civic and they sound great! They absolutely blow the factory speakers out of the water and the price can't be beat even by other online stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Great Value

01/01/2014
By ,
Moscow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the word Premium. They do work, produce reasonable sound quality, and appear to be constructed of good materials. I feel that they are equal to plenty of $30 speakers, so they are a great value at $12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

I would have given 5 stars but shipping was slow.

05/24/2014
By ,
Camden, Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The speakers are great for the Price.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again for the price you cant beat them.
I replaced a blown set of aftermarket speakers in my Jeep Cherokee.
All is good now.
Oh and you get a pair of speakers ( 2 ) -------- 2 per box
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

good and cheap

05/25/2014
By ,
Riverdale,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
really its good to have this product ,its come with your expect ion to your car to be fit and get good sound
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

GREAT buy, GREAT performance

03/21/2014
By ,
Central Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this pair for 12 bucks and I couldn't be happier. They work great for the application I am using them for and they work even better for the scratch I put out for them, and I do mean scratch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output
03/07/2011
By ,
Monett, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad. You can tell they are $17 speakers but if you just want something to listen to and don't care about all the thumping bass this are great.
the screws that come with the kit just pass thru the slots you will need to purchase some washers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Thought I might regret it, and did. Will return.

03/01/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2004 GMC Canyon. Had replaced the two front speakers about 5 years ago with some 5 1/4" BOSS Audio speakers even though the holes were 6 1/2" slots. Finally had to replace the rear doors because the left one had blown and would buzz and rattle after 5 minutes of music. I have the stock head unit which puts out around between 10-15 watts RMS.
Inspection of the Xpress speakers revealed where the poor manufacturing had dripped the hot glue for the woofer leads onto the rubber surround, thereby melting a hole in it. In addtion the the mentioned glue mistake, there were smears of said melted glue on the surface of the woofers that I was able to remove. Now that I had done the job of the quality control inspectors for them, it was time to try them out.
The stock speakers are paper woofer single cone. After removing them though, the magnet structure revealed them to be made by Blaupunkt (go General Motors!). The worst thing about stock speakers is just that: they're stock. Any aftermarket speaker should be better right? How underwhelming. They sound worse than the little 5.25" speaker in the front, and not as clear. The Xpress specs state frequency response of 35 Hz - 20 kHz, but they were nowhere near. And the 410w power rating is just a math trick, and not even a good one. 410w divided by 4 ohms = 100w (approx) divided by 2 speakers = 50w max power per speaker, and by estimation no more than 15-20w RMS. What little bass is produced distorts badly as volume increases, as opposed to the stock speaker, which only left out the some highs as the volume approached the max level. The mid's and high's were very "tinny" and sounded very strange as volume increased.
The installation kit included was acceptable, except for the hair's breadth thick speaker wire. I know manufacturer's must look out for their bottom line, but are they really going to go broke by supplying some 16 ga wire?
I gave the overall rating 1 star when I compare what is in the same price bracket, with this speaker on the low end and let's say a $25 speaker on the other. Value gets a two because buying a pair of the for $13 is still cheaper than buying a single OEM replacement one. Expectations gets a 2 because I had high hopes it would sound at least as good as my stock speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

great!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Xpress 6.5" 3-Way Universal Premium Car Speakers - 410 Watt Output

Get what you pay for

08/18/2011
By ,
Derby, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap speakers, but sound ok for the price. No they aren't 410 watt from what I can tell, but wife and I don't blare music, so not like it mattered.
I got several boxes, and glad I did, as several were damaged. Due to packaging, 1 bad speaker per box. Used the good ones, returned the bad. Walmart was VERY understanding about this I feel.
I would recommend better connectors then what it comes with as they are very cheap and flimsy and doesn't come with crimps, just the wire that was shorted when I got it.
Pros: cheap and sound good for the money.
Cons: 1 damaged per box, cheap wiring kit, not the watts listed (in my opinion)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next