Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

Upgrade your vehicle's audio performance with Xpress 6" x 9" car speakers. Whether you're looking to simply upgrade your existing system or planning to install a completely new one, you can't go wrong with these super slim car speakers. The sleek, slim design of these 3-way 6" x 9" car speakers offers universal compatibility. The speakers can handle up to 700 watts of peak power. A PEI balanced dome tweeter combines with an IMPP composite cone woofer to deliver crisp highs, balanced midrange frequencies and solid bass. These Xpress 6" x 9" car speakers are a good choice for enjoying your favorite music on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

Quality sound at a great price

11/10/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound quality you get from these 700w speakers is unmatched when considering the price. You will definitely get more for your money with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

excellent speakers

03/17/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The performance is outstanding. The bass reflex is better than I expected especially when considering the price of the speakers. The most bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

Easy to install well made

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing sound and bass and even better the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

Good bang for the buck!

10/21/2010
By ,
Stanwood, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just needed some filler speakers for the rear deck in the wife's car and they were inexpensive and provide good sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

u get what u pay for

09/10/2010
By ,
bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for some speakers to replace the ones i had in the box frame and i found these that are really cheap then the price i was gonna pay for one speaker and im gonna buy more to blast my nabors away with music lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 6 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers
05/20/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive speakers that sound great. Now my 1997 Accord is filled with sound and not too bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

better than expected

06/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 sets of these to replace the factory 6.5" speakers on my pontoon boat. For $25 a pair I wasn't expecting a huge improvement but I must say I was pleasantly surprised how they sound. I have a 200 watt Jenson head unit, and it will go to well above 3/4 volume without distorting. These are no where near 700 watt, but for what I am using them for they are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

A good sound for the price

05/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money you can't beat them. I installed an Alpine 50w per channel stereo to replace the factory radio and these in the rear deck to replace the blown factory speakers. With things like this, the adage is true, you get what you pay for. You're not going to be able to blast them, but at the right setting they do sound good. I'm satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers

Great cheap speakers

06/19/2012
By ,
Central KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these speakers to replace my factory pair that got destroyed after the window blew out in a hailstorm. They fit like they should and were very easy to install. If you're looking for the best, these probably aren't what you're looking for, but they'll do just fine for a factory replacement especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers
04/19/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product were good after some modifications, One speaker were received with loose twitter and the other with loose magnet but after I applied glue; all the speakers works great! What you expect for 25 bucks?. I installed to my Camry 98 cutting off the older speaker hears and use them as brackets. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Xpress 6" x 9" 3-way 700W Universal Premium Car Speakers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5