Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

From Toshiba comes a portable powerhouse you can take with you anywhere you go. The 14.0" Satellite L645D laptop PC comes to you loaded with all the advanced features you expect from Toshiba. An AMD Athlon II P320 processor and 3GB of memory keep your applications running nice and smooth, while the 250GB hard disk drive holds all of your multimedia for fun on the go. Plus, enjoy a new perspective with Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, 64-bit edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Loving it!

08/01/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well,, didn't occured to me that it's PURPLE color.
whatevers.
i'm not too crazy about colors anyway.
but.. purple.. ugh. whatevers. All my
girl friends love the color tho.
First of all, the FREE SHIPPING FROM
Walmart is awesome!
This is what happened. I have ordered it
on Thursday night (7/22/10) at 10pm.
The transaction was completed on
Friday (7/23/10).
Expected delivery date was between 7/28 thru 8/2.
Got my laptop delivered on saturday
7/24/10. WOW!!!!! That was a pleasant surprise. That's like one day shipping!!!
Love the laptop. Everything is good.
The self-tested battery life is about < 2.5 hours.
I know, it says it will last 3.98 hours or something in the description.
but whatevers.
It's little bit less than 5 lbs. i think this is
okay to carry around.
only thing i don't like about this is.. the
keyboard. I don't know how to describe it
but it just doesn't feel right. it feels weird when i type.
i guess i have to get used to it first.
It leaves a fingerprints on the keyboard
because the keyboard is like,, 100%
shiny plastic. =) FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent quality

08/30/2010
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this PC for my daughter, to replace a failed Dell. It's great quality, for the price. I give it my hearty recommendation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Love It!!

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read other reviews and I have had no problems whatsoever. I also read another about battery life and my laptop lasts about 3 hours with out charge. I am pretty sure this is a long lasting product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very disappointed!!

07/05/2010
By ,
Ardmore, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Restarts itself! This morning I was writing my paper, the computer rebooted itself. I thought maybe it was updates but it was not. Later on in the day, the same thing happened again. I was not happy. Ended up taking it back and going to Staples where the sales associate knew exactly what laptop I was talking about when I explained what happened to her. Looking at the other review, this seems to be a going trend with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good

07/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive owned this computer for two weeks now and I love it. It never shuts off on me, and works exactly the way as promised. The only drawback for me is the battery life. You get about an hour of usage and then you have to plug it back into the wall. Other than that the computer is everything it says it is. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

i love it!

09/11/2010
By ,
costa mesa, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you're looking for a laptop for school, then this is the one. i love the wi-fi, and all the other functions it has. the mouse pad drives me a little crazy, that's because i'm used to the actual mouse on the side, and thank goodness for the mouse pad lock feature, otherwise i'd go insane when typing xP
but like i said, it's a great comp for school. i haven't used it to it's fullest yet, but i use it everyday and so far it's still running great :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice laptop

09/23/2010
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this laptop for school, and after reading all the reviews and seeing this product in store I decided to buy it. I love everything about it! Not too big, not too small. Just perfect :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value!

07/27/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this laptop on the shelf, my only thought was how cute it's glossy purple casing was. I nearly disregarded it because of its cutesy exterior, but noted its specs since it fell into my desired price range. After researching it and the other computers I found which were in my price range, I realized that this was the computer for me. It doesn't have the most memory (but I can buy an external hard drive at a later date if necessary) or RAM, but it does pack quite a decent bit of memory and speed inside a pretty package. After a week of using it, I am absolutely in love with it--it runs quickly, doesn't get unbearably hot (my Dell got ridiculously hot even when hooked to a cooling mat), and looks sharp sitting on my desk. It is small enough to be ultra-portable (a BIG plus for a student!), but not annoyingly so, as I find the 10" screens of netbooks to be. My ONLY complaint is that it did not come with Microsoft Office installed, but that was the case with virtually every laptop I considered (minus a Dell model, which cost more with it pre-installed than this laptop plus the purchase of Microsoft Office). The only other issue I can see anyone having is the color, but I love it! I'm very, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Wife loves it

07/10/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little laptop. We bought at the store where my wife say it. She was looking to replace her old laptop, and loved this one. It has a 14" screen so it's not a large as others and it's in her favorite color PURPLE! We have had it for a few weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Price

08/27/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons:
* no external volume control
* tiny, not so loud speakers
* 14.0 is a small screen, but manageable for the price. make sure you know exactly how big a 14.0 screen is, because you might be disappointed
* ambiguous lights to indicate power,charging, and etc
*small hard drive
* CD/DVD drive doesnt seem extremely stable, but is sufficient
Pros
* nice glossy violet with a beautiful helios design
* great sturdy mouse buttons and smooth touch pad
* very fast
*normal sized keyboard
* very portable (light and small)
* great price
* good for college students
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

failure

07/03/2010
By ,
bronx,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the computers screen went pitch black outta nowhere. i just bought it yesterday and wanted to set it up today and it does not work. the screen went completely black!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 12 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Smooth Laptop

10/16/2010
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I wish for is a little bigger screen than 14" but it's not a dealbreaker! I love the type on the keypad and how you can turn off the finger mouse so when you're typing, you don't accidentally hit the pad with your wrist which screws up your screen. I love the purple color as it jazzes it up vs. those boring black or gray ones. The newer, more expensive laptops have more ram and memory but this is plenty for most people and the higher counts are overkill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great little laptop!

08/28/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and more. Fast, easy to load with 4g of memory. My daughter loved the color and the easy use of the keyboard. I did buy her a smaller laptop mouse to match the computer, but she hasn't seen the need to use it yet. A really good buy for everything that was included!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Meets expectations

08/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter PC, for the price, it provides a decent processor, relatively ample RAM, and a good sized screen. Not too small, not too big, just right if you have a college students just getting started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

absolutely love it

09/12/2010
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a freshman in college and Ive owned this laptop for a couple of weeks now. It is great. The size is perfect, not too big or not too small. Easy to tote around on campus. I haven't had any problems with it so far. I love the color as well. The video graphics are amazing. I bought a mose to use with it but only because I've never been a fan of laptop mouse pads. On occasion I do use the mouse map on it and it doesnt give me any problems. The only thing I'm not satisfied with is the battery life.. You can use it for about an hour or so and then you have to plug it back up. Other than that, i fully recommend this laptop to any one looking for something for just everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Not looking good

08/18/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my wife last month to replace her old laptop(5 year old HP). While there were cheaper laptops with identical specifications, I spent a little bit more since she loves purple.
After using it for about 2 weeks, the laptop just cut out. She kept it on a notebook lapbase and I gave her a cooling pad to keep under it to keep it even cooler. She called me at work thinking she broke it because it just stopped working. No display, HD activity, or POST. All it shows is power on the led.
Shipped to Toshiba's 'The Depot' for service. We will have to see if it comes back repaired or if it ends up being a lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE it :)

10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this laptop a week ago and I love it! I was using a Dell Inspiron and it had a bigger screen, external volume control, as well as a few other extras but overall I couldn't be happier with my new laptop. The only thing I would change is the glossy finish on the computer- it leaves fingerprints. I love the color though, violet and black accents. Screen is a little smaller than my old one but I didn't really need a large screen anyway. Super great price also! I would recommend the Computer Care plan for the extra $75 dollars - it gives you 1 yr free anti-virus and a warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

good value

10/21/2010
By ,
Murphy NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is a good value, for a person who just wants to surf the internet, play games and organize pictures. its small enough and not heavy I even like the coloring, you can get sick of black and silver laptops. I am very happy with this product so far. I was disapointed that I went to two different walmart stores to purchace this laptop and they were both out. so I had to order it on line. that would be the only downfall at the time I wanted this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer

08/19/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. I bought it for school, and I've done several projects on it. It's compact, but not too small. Does great for everything I want to do, finds usb items very fast. Boot time and shut down is a little slower than my desktop, but I have the desktop trimmed a bit. I like the laptop the way it is. Has everything you could need pre-installed, except for a couple things I removed. I not only would recommend it, I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba Helios Violet 14.0" Satellite L645D-S4025 Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II P320 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

excellent for a laptop

08/10/2010
By ,
Hemet Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this has everything I need without all the other downloads that are offered through home shopping. I got just what I needed, and in the color purple. I think Toshiba is a good name and the only thing I found is I needed a pair of ear buds for using the web cam. I just couldn't hear very well. I don't know if this is the case with a more expensive laptop, but on video's the sound is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next