Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Looking for a super-portable netbook PC that you can take with you everywhere you go? Look no further than this 10" purple netbook PC from Coby. This ultra-portable netbook has many of the same features as today's feature-packed laptops, but with much less bulk and a more affordable price. Powered by an Intel Atom N450 processor and backed by 1GB of system memory, you'll have no trouble emailing your friends, writing out papers or chatting online. And with 802.11b/g/n wireless networking, you can log onto the Internet at any Wi-Fi hotspot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Coby Netbook

07/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice netbook for the price, bought it for the wife and for travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 2 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Perfect for our Needs

09/23/2010
By ,
Crittenden, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The netbook was easy to setup wireless access...had everything working within minutes of getting it out of the box. Holds a good charge. Daughter uses it to facebook, watch youtube videos, listen to music, watch TV episodes. It is fast and we are now not fighting over the desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Good Customer Service

07/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first one we received had a glitchy display. After searching for 15 minutes for a phone number for customer service the representative was very helpful. Walmart sent UPS to pick up the defective netbook and sent a replacement right away.
My daughter LOVES her purple netbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 4 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Great beginner laptop

10/14/2010
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this laptop is a great value for those who are just beginning to use computers and internet. This is great for Preens (pre-teens) and for older people who may feel overwhelmed with all the "bells and whistles" of other laptops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Good Product

09/13/2010
By ,
South Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this small purple netbook for my 10 year old daughter who was constantly using my larger notebook for her personal gameplaying and internet use. She loves this! First of all because its purple - but its small enough for her to carry from place to place and she can download her own games and things to it and I don't have to worry about her dropping my laptop. Parental controls can be set so she can't get to internet sites she shouldn't. I got heckeled from others for buying my 10 yr old a computer - but I'm glad I bought this for her. It is a good product for the price. We have had no problems with performance or other issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

nice quality

11/25/2010
By ,
Port St. Lucie fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before this purchase. I was a little wary of the "Coby" name. However, I'm very, very pleased with this product. Today I took a picture with the webcam. Very clear. I purchased a small sleeve for it to keep it dust free. very happy. The AC adapter is very long. Battery time is about 2 hours.
I purchased it because it has windows XP. that was another reason. Good audio quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Great Price

08/08/2010
By ,
Conway, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent netbook for first year college students. Suft the web, download music or photos, and check emails fast. Not the color purple picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

you get what you pay for

09/10/2010
By ,
Houston/Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color was a lot duller than it appeared on the website. Small enough to fit in purse...I attached my ipod to it to play music and after 45 minutes i started to hear a loud buzzing sound. Freezing the song. Unable to turn it off I had to take out the battery. And turn it back on. That happened twice. So I stopped putting my ipod to it. But as I said you get what you pay for :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Good Value

08/23/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the features and portability of this netbook. It's literally half the size and a fraction of the weight of my 5 year old laptop and yet has all of the basic features.
Netbook arrived on time and shipping was free.
My only complaint is that the color is more magenta than purple. Disappointing, but not bad enough to go through the return process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

just for internet

10/14/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i dont use this computer for anything but the internet, so with just that its perfect and fast performing
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

fan very loud, taking it back

11/13/2010
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I turned the computer on it was very loud, I assume the fan is probably bad because thats where the noise is comming from. I just turned it off and I'm taking it back ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home
08/06/2010
By ,
Ashland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not have a cd or dvd player. It is also difficult to connect to your wireless modem. You have to continuously press Fn and F1. I ended up giving this to my 8 year old neice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 13 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Convenient little computer

09/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my sister who wanted a laptop to read emails, write documents, and surf the web. This laptop is very convenient, portable, lightweight and has the functionality she required. I selected this model over some of the others because it had the full XP operating system instead of Windows 7 starter and it was a great price. My sister got the computer in less than a week, well before the initial estimated delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Adorable ! Great Netbook

09/29/2010
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure if this computer would work for me but after having it a few weeks and using it every day I LOVE IT! the key pad is perfect for me.. i can video chat and do all i need to do on the web.. the screen is small but its so portable and pretty quick to set up (if you read the directions!) Not a gamer computer at all but for basic surfing and portability this computer is the one for you !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Cute little thing

11/05/2010
By ,
Anchorage ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sure like my cute little stupid smart box. Her screen is clear, and surprisingly easy to read considering A) how small it is and B) I have cataracts. I had been afraid that how small the screen is that with my cataracts, I would have diffaculty reading it. However, I have found it to be clear, bright, and easy to read. Thank you so much for my cute little toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Nice overall

11/23/2010
By ,
Southern,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for your money, but only has XP running system. It will be obsolete sooner than you think, then you'll get no help from tech. support. If you don't mind what systems it uses then this is a nice deal. Check battery first though, had to return mine, battery would'nt charge and I would have prefered a newer running system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Great little computer

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computers we bought are simply marvelous. They are very robust, stable, and have great use in the house. They connect to the internet very well, allow a number of applications to be in operation, and are very reliable. The only issue with them is the battery life which is too short. Other than that, I strongly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

coby netbook

09/16/2010
By ,
40215
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value was great for this little netbook, except the wireless adapter receiver is so weak you have to be standing on top of a hot spot to get the signal. i have a powered wireless usb adapter that i plugged in it and the system manager would not allow it to run. i am still working on this conflict , it may be ok..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Not what was expected

09/14/2010
By ,
dublin CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a netbook, so your expectations are that you can use it wirelessly, this product does not work wirelessly which defeats the purpose of purchasing a netbook. I called the manufacturer and they indicated that the product might be defective.
It also overheats. I would not recommend this product to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Coby Purple 10" NBPC1023XPPUR Netbook PC with Intel Atom N450 processor and Windows XP Home

Great Christmas Present

12/01/2010
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this computer for my 9 year old grandaughter. I compared with the computers in the stores and this one had the webcam where the others did not. For the price it is a nice little computer. She loves it, figured it out including taking pictures with the webcam in less than 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next