Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Wahl WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

The WAHL Groom Pro 22 Piece Haircutting Kit will give you the tools to create the look you want. The WAHL Grooming Kit, Model 79520-3101, is a multi-cut clipper and cordless touch up trimmer. The WAHL trimmer kit is self-sharpening with high-carbon stainless steel blades that are precision ground to stay sharp longer. This haircutting kit includes two trimmer guide combs and 12 clipper guide combs to make it easy to get the perfect cut every time. The clipper features a thumb adjustable taper control to allow multiple cutting lengths with a flip of the lever. It includes a durable storage case, so you can keep all the accessories in one place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Dont waste your money!!!!!

07/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had bought a cheaper whal clipper and loved them so when they broke i went with this one which was a bit more expensive. The cheaper ones worked so much better!!!!! The clipper barely cut hair at any angle. I thought the trimmer was a nice little addition but it too had trouble clipping hair(also no where on the box does it say what size batteries are required). I wasted $35 dollars on this! I usually have had a good experience with whal and i was extremely disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Wahl Customer Service
Posted 10/19/2011
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Nice clipper set.

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice solid clipper set. Need a pair of scissors in the kit. Thought it was supposed to come with it, but I didn't have one in my set. I cut three heads every month and this is a very nice pair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

nice

09/07/2014
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good kit.
The hair cutting machine connects to the power outlet, which means no batteries and wireless, so it's very strong.
The small trimer works on AA batteries which are not included, and it's a bit wierd. Why can't it be rechargeable? Also, not enough sizes for the small one.
Sum up: good for haircut, not for beard and body hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Very Handy

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I love the cordless trimmer as well, although it is rather loud..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Great trimmer set

12/14/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great, the battery operated unit is very powerful and comfortable in your hand... Great to use if you shave your head. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Great clippers

08/28/2014
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Wahl Groom Clippers and they work great. No problems with them and they do a good job of clipping my husband's hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

not bad at all

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimmer isn't electric. .. needed to buy batteries before using it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

AWESOME

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

hair trimmer

01/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is just an excellent buy..and my recommendation is that you need to buy AA rechargeable batteries...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moreno Valley, CA
Blades for body hair?
Posted 05/11/2014
How effective are the blades for body hair? Have you tried it at all?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Good price, quality, and easy to use

09/13/2012
By ,
Columbus,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price and the quality are good and that's what I really care about. I saw the same machine in another online stores for $49 and $45. So that is a good deal not just cheaper than the others but also comes with free shipping.
I highly recommend this product for home use like once twice a month.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

pro clippers @ AWESOME price!

11/14/2010
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never written a review on Walmart's site before but just picked these clippers up and they are amazing and come with the touch up trimmer to boot!
The cut my hair yes, but for any pet owners this is a must have. It cut through my terrier's coarse hair like a knife through hot butter!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Great value! Nice haircutting tool!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and best price around!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Pro quality

03/13/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been cutting my own hair and friends for 15+ yrs. I made a few errors when I first started but Found The Wahl set as good or better than any I have used. If you are a first time user you might want to find someone to advise you or settle foe a few repair visits to a barber. All in all it is easy to learn, just a bit more than most expect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Excellent for 1st time hair cutting.

01/18/2014
By ,
SEMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with everything you need for cutting hair and grooming your face & ears. Has plenty of power and attachments. Great price for all it can do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Quality and Convenient

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tossed my other name brand clippers as soon as I took this out of the box. The Wahl has everything I need with the added bonus of a portable for traveling and on-the-go. I ordered it on line and received it the next day. I've happily discovered a whole new dimension to Walmart shopping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Nice combination set.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice replacement for my old Wahl. Nice combination set. Great assortment of attachments. I've never had the grooming clippers really like the cordless option.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Worst product so far

03/14/2011
By ,
Kandahar, Afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought WAHL Groom pro 22 online and shipped to Kandahar, Afghanistan. I was really impressed with the shipping it took about 5 days to get here. But the product itself is one of the worst hair clippers I have ever used. It doesn’t cut hair at all; no matter how I run it through my hair on top of that it has a loud irritating noise. I have been cutting my own hair for the past 10 hair since the day I joined the army. After wasting 40 dollars on this product it is out of my list.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Wahl Customer Service
Posted 06/09/2011
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Love it

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price u can't beat the quality
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Nice grooming set

11/26/2013
By ,
Dover, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this a year ago and loves it. My son kept using it so we just recently purchased another one for him!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Groom Pro 22 -Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 79520-3101

Actually does what it says!

05/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who works on a barge in the Golf of Mexico and he says it works GREAT! That's all I need.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next