Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Revlon Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Make your own hairstyle with the Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1-Inch Hair Straightener. It features ceramic technology that helps distribute the heat evenly on your hair. The 1'' plates efficiently transfer heat to your hair to make it flat. It can also be used to create flips, curls, and waves. This Revlon ceramic straightener automatically shuts off to save energy. It includes multiple heat setting for precise heat adjustment. This hair straightener with auto shut-off has an ergonomically designed handle that gives great grip and balance during work. It also makes for easy and convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

love it :)

07/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a great product and i love to use it. i have curly/frizzy/thick hair and it works wonders on it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

does the job

09/03/2012
By ,
House Spring
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had many flat irons but none that the coating on the plates started coming off within the first 2 weeks. The coating on the plates is black and now there are spots where I can see the silver plate coming through. It doesn't seem to effect the product but it took a year or more for my other flat irons to do that.
It does heat up quick and gets quite hot. Straightens my hair with 2 passes through the hair. It's kinda awkward to hold/use compared to other flat irons I have used. I will continue to use it but won't buy another of the same model. I will stick to the basic black Revlon model with the gold plates.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

5 start all the way

09/01/2010
By ,
Allen,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a die hard CHI user...until I had hair issues, breakage and damage.
Using the CHI did not help my hair, so the little pocket change this cost me just to try out something different..... I could not believe how well it performed.
It heats up fast, it has different heat settings and my hair texture and look is gradually changing, for the better. My hair does not look fried.
I would have kept this iron for back up, even if it did not do a great job, just because it was only $14.99??!!!
I saw the same product at another store for $24.99!!! Once again hats off to Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Works great for a first timer

06/07/2011
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very my first flat iron ever and I must say I'm impressed! at first I was leaning towards the remington anti static ceramic flat iron for 16 bucks but this straightener caught my eye. For 13 dollars, you cant go wrong. I know alot of people swear by chi irons and other expensive products but I wanted a straightener that worked the way I needed to and wouldnt cost me an arm and a leg. The flat iron stays true to its description, heats up very quickly and straightens my hair beautifully. I was dissapointed that the dial only went from low to high because i wanted to be able to choose the degrees but the high heat setting is pretty hot. Also, the flat iron does not get so hot that it's hard to handle. personally, this revlon flat iron is fine for my relaxed african american hair but im not sure how it works on curly or wavy hair. As my first flat iron im satisfied with the affordable product & I hope it lasts :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Cool, easy to use, good value of money

12/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really loved this hair straightener. since this was the first time i was using this product i didnt know how to use it by myself, but it is so easy to use and very convenient. the design is also very cool.
my hair is really thick but had no problem using this product on my thick hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Revlon Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

11/02/2010
By ,
Olympia,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good at what it does and available for a good price. It heats up quickly and is easy to use. It has porcelain plates which are easier on your hair and would normally be soled at a higher price. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about straightening and caring for their hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Love this straightner

03/23/2011
By ,
Albany, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straightener for travel but this had turned into my at home one. Heats very quickly and just absolutely glides through your hair so smoothly. My hair is long and fine and I don't spend time having to go over the same strands and couple times like my old one. I highly recommend it!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Daughter's Flatiron

10/30/2010
By ,
Weston, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the product for my 15 year old daughter. She has extremely curly hair. She love it. It is easy to use and does a great job in straightening her hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Works wonders

10/09/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revlon RVST2009C hair Straightner is more than I bargained for--it works just like a professional hair straightner that would cost $100 or more. It heats up quickly and automatically shuts off after an hour (which I find very help especially because I tend to forget to shut it off when I am in a hurry). I have very coarse wavy hair so when I first attemped to use the straighner I thought to myself "no way is this going to straighten my hair the first time around or even give me the results that I desired" but to my suprise it did straighten my hair the first time around leaving it silky and managable. I would recommend this product to any women who is looking to get fantastic results for less.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

great little gadget

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is medium thick and can get quite unruly. Not curly but it's very wavy and her bangs really get out of control. This works great on her hair. We use the medium setting. It leaves her hair softer and shiny. We love this and highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

GREAT!

02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair straightener is GREAT! it even tells you the proper heat settings you should put in to depending on the how thick hair your hair is. I have a lot of hair so I usually tie up the top layer of my hair and straighten the bottom layers then go for the top layers. WORKS GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Great for the price!

02/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really thick hair and it works a lot better than I thought it would. It's totally worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

I love it!

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Quickly heated. Definitely well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

okiedokie :]

05/12/2011
By ,
phenix city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got it after reading the other reviews for it. It heats up pretty quickly, in like 45 seconds i'd say it reaches it's hottness. i use it on the medium-high range because i have a lot of hair and it's thick. it takes me about an hour to straighten the whole thing to how i like it..but i'd guess it'd be quicker for those with thinner hair.
i'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a cheap little one :]
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener
06/27/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightener is amazing! My hair is slightly wavy. Normally once i straighten it, it only stays straight for a couple of hours. However, with this product it actually looks fantastic all day! Even in the humid NC summer. Such a fantastic straightener with an awesome price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Love it!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Detroit,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightener is amazing!!! You really get the bang for your buck it gives you an expensive look for an inexpensive price. I love it and would recommend it 10 times over!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

For someone with already straight hair

05/15/2013
By ,
Newport, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a cheap striaghtener because I have very fine hair and only needed it to straighten certain parts that will not behave. It works ok for that but I wouldn't suggest this product for anyone trying to straighten very curly hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener
07/01/2011
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems like a nice hair straightener so far, and it makes my hair very straight and gives it a nice shine. I have only used this straightener twice and I really like it but, my only complaint is that when heating up it gives off a really bad burning plastic smell (but its brand new so I am hoping that the smell will go away soon). I also like the design as well, overall it is well worth the low price. Its a nice hair straightener at a great price!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

Great flat iron - great price!

03/07/2013
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! I wanted a professional look at an affordable price and this product does just that. I also love the fact that it has a pattern design.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener

so far no complaints

01/25/2013
By ,
Victorville CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only reason is a 4 sta is becaus i havent really had enough time with it to see if it works like i like so far i test it out very quicly it turns on lovedthe heat setting and heats very well deisgn isvery appealing and matches my bedroom lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next