Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Ironman Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

The Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table delivers health and therapeutic benefits to your back. It helps increase blood circulation, bodily energy and decrease stress levels. This infrared inversion table also benefits people with injuries. With the Far Infrared Ray heat therapy technology and energy, it helps relax your muscles and expedite the healing of sprains and strains. The 2.5" ribbed foam infrared heat therapy backrest not only relieves pain, but also provides supreme comfort. The tough rubber non-skid floor stabilizers help prevent any movement during inversion. You can conveniently and securely keep your ankles on the ergonomically molded ankle cushions. For added convenience, you can invert and adjust this Ironman inversion table to any angle. The ultra-thbuilt in-in carbon fiber heating element provides a natural, soothing, and gentle heat. This folding inversion table comes in a scratch-resistant powder coated finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

great product for back pain

10/04/2012
By ,
denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The inversion table has met our expectations, the heating pad is great and helps greatly, Walmart shipped the product the same day we ordered it and we received the next day
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Ironman FIR1000 (IFT4000) Disappointed

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received the Ironman FIR1000 and assembled it on 07-13-2014. I'm very disappointed because a very important piece is so ridiculously cheaply made and broke on its initial use. The piece in question is Part 30 "Safety Knob". This is the Knob you tighten to make sure the adjustable boom stays in place. (You lengthen or shorten the Boom depending on your height and then tighten the Safety Knob. The Safety Knob is a plastic knob over a threaded bolt. The first time I loosened it the Plastic Top came right off the bolt and now the bolt part is stuck with no way for me to loosen or tighten it. Disgustingly cheaply made part. I cannot imagine how it could ever last - what were they thinking? (Realize this knob broke while I was loosening it, not tightening it)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

05/06/2014
By ,
Aurora, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I receive this item sooner than expected. I purchased this item for my mother and myself to use, as we both have back injuries. When I put the table together , which was really easy, I didn't try it for the first time right away. When I did try it it took some time to realize that I was not going to tip over or otherwise fall on my head. The table frame is really sturdy and the ankle holds are comfortable and the heat on my back was really nice too. My mom tried it but had to much pain laying back on it due to three surgeries on her back. For myself, I need a small low back support due to injuries, stenosis, and spondylosis because it keeps me from relaxing completely so it will work at its best. That will definitely be my next purchase. But, overall I am extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
04/19/2012
By ,
Lumber Bridge, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality so the price was acceptable. Assembly took about an hour but was doable. Came with all the tools for assembly which was nice. Sturdy enough for my husband. Seems to be helping our backs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Invert Equipment

05/05/2011
By ,
Glenpool, Ok.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A well made piece of equipment, I bought it for my wife and she said the FAR heat helps with her back pain. I use and enjoy it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is

03/20/2014
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is by far the best one yet.
I assembled it in less the 30 minutes. There were several items that were broken, but with one phone call they were replaced no questions asked.
The infrared heat is great my back has done well by it.
Large and sturdy, balancing is exceptional by moving your arms you change your position.
I'd recommend it to anyone with back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Super

01/18/2011
By ,
Clinton MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product meets all expectations plus. Easy to assemble and quality merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Not worth using

04/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reason I selected this model was for the heat. It takes forever to heat up, and starts at the bottom then SLOWLY warms higher up toward the top. By the time your shoulders get any heat the timer has beeped at you that it's shutting off, and you have to spend forever turning the timer back up if you want heat at your shoulders. The remote failed the second time I tried to use it, so forget about adjusting temp or time while inverted. I have thin legs, and with the clamp as tight as it goes I can still slide freely. This means that as I invert, I slide up the table until I'm hanging by my feet and trying to dislocate my ankles. This also puts the back of my head right on the top edge of the table, and the bottom edge under my thighs about midway down. The end result is if I use the heat, I only get heat therapy for my butt which is by no means pleasant. Maybe if your legs are thicker this won't be a problem for you, But I'll be returning this one for a hopefully better fitting model. On the plus side, it comes with everything you need to put it together, and if you follow the directions it's easy - I had this one together in about ten minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Very happy with this purchase

12/27/2013
By ,
Rhinebeck, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy unit, would recommend to others for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Great product

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband to help relieve back pain. Didn't take long to put together, maybe 40 minutes. He's on it at least twice a day and loves it. The heat is a nice added feature. The height can be adjusted so that when I go on it fits perfectly to my back. We both absolutely love this inversion table. I'm only sorry I waited so long to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Didn't work for me

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The inversion table was really nice, I think well made and would be fairly stable. Unfortunately, I did not feel well after only being on the table for 5 minutes or less.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5