Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Bell Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

If you are looking to add a touch of funk and rock to your vehicle's exteriors, the Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame might just be the right fit for you. Customize your car with this bold-looking heavy-duty frame, which can fit the standard sized license plate and can also be used as a front decor plate. The Bell license plate frame is made from durable zinc alloy and die-cast material to ensure that it lasts for a long time, rain or shine. The small spikes that adorn the border lend a tough-guy vibe to the product, while the two-tone chrome electroplate car license plate frame finish adds to its sharp and polished appeal. This model comes in a black powder coat that makes it all the more attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Sturdy well made

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made, sturdy and heavy not some cheap plastic thing that will break in a week. The studs are metal and embedded through the plate frame so they wont fall off like if they were glued on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

well made

01/09/2011
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because someone backed into my car and destroyed my license plate as well as caused damage. next time they will find holes in their bumper if they decide to bump into me. seems to be well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Plates

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really give my truck a nice touch to the look I am going for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Good Quality

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good heavy frame not made of plastic. looks good on my car
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Works like a charm.

05/10/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in NYC and used to have an issue with people parking too close to my car. Ever since I bought this item , I've had no problems. Its my second time buying it.I bought as a gift for a friend with the same problem.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
01/16/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a few of these, and each time, it really protects my bumper against bad parkers. Each time someone has slammed into my car while backing up, they manage to rip out the spikes and they usually get stuck in their bumper. Because I live in NYC, this happens often but I never mind buying another frame, because its cheap and very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Looks great

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, looks awesome on my white car
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Nice and sturdy so far, it looks great also!

12/28/2013
By ,
Mt Vernon, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it in the mail, cant wait to put it on my jeep. I don't know how it will be yet but I will keep you posted as to how it turns out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Love it!

09/19/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get so many comments on these plate frames. They make my Juke look mean.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

GREAT PLATE FRAME

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spikes not only makes the frame look good, it also protects your bumper from being damaged by another careless driver, which is common in New York city. Thaanks to Bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Quality product, looks awesome.

01/05/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the all silver chrome version originally and needed to replace it. I like this one much better. The quality of this frame is outstanding, looks, construction, and the price. I wholeheatedly recommend this product. It's framing a black license plate with skull and crossed kbars (USMC), looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Awesome license plate frame.

01/13/2014
By ,
Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome license plate frame. It is very sturdy the spikes are metal not plastic. I'm ready to get another to put on the front now. Speedy delivery too. No complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Love it

12/02/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the one with spikes on the sides but this is hot too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

06/03/2013
By ,
reahway, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was disappointed that it did not have 4 holes to mount to car
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Great product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my plate frame, so glad I put them on. It deters people from parking too close to you. I live in Chicago and people look twice now. The spikes are stronger than I thought, very sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Nice!

07/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People definitely stay away and try to not park too close to your car. Theyre sharp and pointy. And are a fender proof sheild. Love it. I will be buying another one very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Just what I needed

03/11/2014
By ,
NY,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The people in my neighborhood have no respect for my car. They already broke 2 of my license plate frames. This plate is strong and I'm looking forward to see who the guilty culprits are that constantly back into my car.......Oh you have punctures on your car bumper???? Insert evil grin (Sorry I'm just frustrated...great buy folks)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
10/21/2011
By ,
empire state!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello if anyones looking for a sexy cover for your plates thease our it! trust me i baught 2 it gave my car a make over lol the price is rite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

From the Author of "Medieval Bedazzle"

03/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is something about how these frames truly accent and change the look of the car you are driving. I love these License Plate Frames. I bought them for my Volkswagon Beetle, my Jaguar and now I am purchasing them for my Lincoln.
The Author of "Medieval Bedazzle"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
02/13/2013
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frames are well made and very sturdy. It was just what I was looking for to prevent people from parking too close to me. My only wish was that it should have come with small plastic tabs in the back so that it could hold the bottom of my license plates in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next