Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Bell Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Add a personal touch to your vehicle with the Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate frame. The bold looking heavy duty license plate frame can fit the standard size license plate and can also be used as your vehicles front decor plate. This automotive license plate frame is made from zinc alloy and die-cast that makes it durable. The two-tone chrome electroplate finish further makes it look more stylish. The chrome license plate frame has a black powder coat finish that makes it more alluring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Nice!

07/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People definitely stay away and try to not park too close to your car. Theyre sharp and pointy. And are a fender proof sheild. Love it. I will be buying another one very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

well made

01/09/2011
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because someone backed into my car and destroyed my license plate as well as caused damage. next time they will find holes in their bumper if they decide to bump into me. seems to be well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

GREAT PLATE FRAME

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spikes not only makes the frame look good, it also protects your bumper from being damaged by another careless driver, which is common in New York city. Thaanks to Bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Works like a charm.

05/10/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in NYC and used to have an issue with people parking too close to my car. Ever since I bought this item , I've had no problems. Its my second time buying it.I bought as a gift for a friend with the same problem.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
01/16/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a few of these, and each time, it really protects my bumper against bad parkers. Each time someone has slammed into my car while backing up, they manage to rip out the spikes and they usually get stuck in their bumper. Because I live in NYC, this happens often but I never mind buying another frame, because its cheap and very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Quality product, looks awesome.

01/05/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the all silver chrome version originally and needed to replace it. I like this one much better. The quality of this frame is outstanding, looks, construction, and the price. I wholeheatedly recommend this product. It's framing a black license plate with skull and crossed kbars (USMC), looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Awesome license plate frame.

01/13/2014
By ,
Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome license plate frame. It is very sturdy the spikes are metal not plastic. I'm ready to get another to put on the front now. Speedy delivery too. No complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Nice and sturdy so far, it looks great also!

12/28/2013
By ,
Mt Vernon, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it in the mail, cant wait to put it on my jeep. I don't know how it will be yet but I will keep you posted as to how it turns out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Just what I needed

03/11/2014
By ,
NY,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The people in my neighborhood have no respect for my car. They already broke 2 of my license plate frames. This plate is strong and I'm looking forward to see who the guilty culprits are that constantly back into my car.......Oh you have punctures on your car bumper???? Insert evil grin (Sorry I'm just frustrated...great buy folks)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Love it

12/02/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the one with spikes on the sides but this is hot too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Love it!

09/19/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get so many comments on these plate frames. They make my Juke look mean.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
08/09/2013
By ,
Valley Stream,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made out of sturdy metal. Looks great on my red car and gives a nice sporty style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

BACK UP ON ME

06/19/2013
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase, waiting on someone to backup like people do. HATE that hope they realize they shouldn't do it. I don't!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Heavy Duty & Awesome!!

04/16/2013
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated because I didn't want cheap. These are not cheap! They are built way beyond expectation. I am going to order another set for my other car. They look mean on your car or truck. Why are still reading my review? BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

From the Author of "Medieval Bedazzle"

03/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is something about how these frames truly accent and change the look of the car you are driving. I love these License Plate Frames. I bought them for my Volkswagon Beetle, my Jaguar and now I am purchasing them for my Lincoln.
The Author of "Medieval Bedazzle"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
02/13/2013
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frames are well made and very sturdy. It was just what I was looking for to prevent people from parking too close to me. My only wish was that it should have come with small plastic tabs in the back so that it could hold the bottom of my license plates in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

06/03/2013
By ,
reahway, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was disappointed that it did not have 4 holes to mount to car
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

Great, Solid

11/28/2012
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I live in NY, parking on the street to get a coffee and upon return 50 markings on your bumper. Even the tank armor wont help. But it will put a smile on my face when my fellow motorist slams into this frame and makes 35 holes in his/her bumper. Money well spent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame
10/21/2011
By ,
empire state!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello if anyones looking for a sexy cover for your plates thease our it! trust me i baught 2 it gave my car a make over lol the price is rite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell Spike Black Chrome License Plate Frame

nice and durable

02/07/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were easy to install, nice and heavy, let's me know they are durable. Nice and different look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next