Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Davinci DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Davinci DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Keep your baby's comfort and safety in mind with the DaVinci Changer, Jenny Lind. This baby changer features two shelves for storing baby clothing, diapers, baby wipes, baby powder, blankets, and other necessities. It comes with a changer pad for ease of use and a safety belt for a secure fit. Underneath the top shelf, there is a metal support bracket for added security. This piece of furniture perfectly complements the Jenny Lind Crib to give a complete look to your child's nursery. The crib is sold separately. It can also be paired with other crib choices, too. Since it's lead and phthalate free and comes with a non-toxic finish, you won't have to worry about your child's safety. The DaVinci Changer, Jenny Lind has a maximum weight capacity of 30-pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Great changing table for the money!

12/03/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the product was just as described. It is a sturdy changer and the pad fits perfectly on top. Plenty of room for baskets on the shelves. There was even enough room to store a plastic bath tub. Paint was well done and looks very shiney and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Good quality, stable, very pretty

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived site-to-store well-packed with no damage. It took me about one hour to assemble. All pieces and hardware were present. It's a very pretty, stable piece and I like the fact that it has the rails to prevent baby from rolling off of it. The change pad, although cheap, is a nice bonus. It's a one inch thick piece of polyurethane foam with a rather cheap vinyl cover, but it should do the trick and could always be replaced if necessary. The shelves are poor quality; they are made of 1/8" thick high-density-fiber-board. Fortunately each shelf has a metal bracket which is situated on the middle, underside of the shelf to help provide additional support. I would, however, expect the shelves to warp rather quickly if you plan on storing more than 15 pounds of items on them. Given the nature of the shelves, I would only rate the quality as good...However, for the money, this product is exactly as expected and I'm VERY HAPPY with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

One Happy Mother

10/26/2010
By ,
Lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came in faster than we expected and was very easy to put together. Store pickup was a breeze in and out no waiting in line. Changing table is sturdy and will be put to good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Better than i thought

07/04/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this changing table for my daughter who is having our first grandchild. She was given a white Jenny Lind baby bed and this was the matching table so I was thrilled to find it. The price was reasonable and it was shipped faster than I was originally told. I was worried that the quality might be poor because of the reasonable price, but was pleasantly surprised that it was more sturdy than the picture gives it credit. It was very simple to put together with easy instructions. It came with one allen wrench for construction, but you still need a screwdriver. I had it put together (by myself) within a half of an hour and that included sorting all the parts. The parts are clearly marked and easy to identify and that helped make the construction a snap. The table itself is a bright, prestine white, not at all dull and dingy or an off- white. The pad itself is a bit on the flat side and not cushy enough in my opinion so I will purchase a more comfortable one, but in all, I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Good Product

03/07/2011
By ,
Bellevue, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table was very easy to put together. It looks pretty sharp for the price. Not too heavy duty by any means, but heavy enough for what it's intended use is. Overall, a nice product at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Great buy at a great price

11/09/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item to match the crib I bought at the local store. This table is a great size and very easy to assemble. The price was great. Lots of storage space. While putting together I thought it might not seem very sturdy, but it is solid and I have no fears using it for my little one for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

So far, so good!

04/08/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the DaVinci changing table at our home over the weekend. The instructions were fairly easy to follow. After a few cuss words and temper tantrums, my husband assembled this nice piece of furniture for our baby's nursery! :)
Baby isn't here yet, he is due in July. I can't give a full review based on its use but aesthetically it has proved to be a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White

Don't over tighten the screws!

01/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Using my new drill driver I got for Christmas, it was way too easy to over tighten the screws, splitting the wood. Had to use wood glue to repair 4 of the cross member pieces. The 3 boards are very thin. You wouldn't want to put something as heavy as books on them, just lite stuff like diapers, wipes, clothes, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5