Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Davinci DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Davinci DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

Keep your baby's comfort and safety in mind with the DaVinci Changer, Jenny Lind. This baby changer, ebony features two shelves for storing baby clothing, diapers, baby wipes, baby powder, blankets, and other necessities. It comes with a changer pad for ease of use and a safety belt for a secure fit. Underneath the top shelf, there is a metal support bracket for added security. This piece of furniture perfectly complements the Jenny Lind Crib to give a complete look to your child's nursery. The crib is sold separately. It can also be paired with other crib choices, too. Since it's lead and phthalate free and comes with a non-toxic finish, you won't have to worry about your child's safety. The DaVinci Changer, Jenny Lind has a maximum weight capacity of 30-pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

Nice piece- rich color not chalky

06/19/2013
By ,
Oakdale, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law picked this nursery suite out and we bought it for them. It is a sturdy piece. The color is rich not chalky. Our experience with the purchase, picking it up, and assembly was all good. Very nice presentation when all put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

Perfect, durable changing table!

05/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exact changing table was lent to me when I brought home my daughter. I really liked it as it was uncomplicated and it was "large" enough for her to grow into. (i.e. when she grew taller and longer before potty training I could still put her on it comfortably.)
When I needed another table for my son I was excited to see that the EXACT changing table was still being sold and was online for a VERY reasonable price. I haven't even put it together yet and I know it is wonderful b/c I've already used one just like it.
Don't waste your money/time, this product is great, looks great, and is functional. What else could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

Our daughter says it's a great product

04/07/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good-looking changing table that is sturdy enough for babies. The weight limit is 30 pounds, I believe, so it's not for bigger toddlers. Newborns love the dark contrasting spindles. It gives them something to look at during changes. Also, the front rail is a good safety feature. Plenty of room on the shelves for diapers, etc., and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

So far, so good!

04/08/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the DaVinci changing table at our home over the weekend. The instructions were fairly easy to follow. After a few cuss words and temper tantrums, my husband assembled this nice piece of furniture for our baby's nursery! :)
Baby isn't here yet, he is due in July. I can't give a full review based on its use but aesthetically it has proved to be a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
11/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great but shelves are not super sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Don't over tighten the screws!

01/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Using my new drill driver I got for Christmas, it was way too easy to over tighten the screws, splitting the wood. Had to use wood glue to repair 4 of the cross member pieces. The 3 boards are very thin. You wouldn't want to put something as heavy as books on them, just lite stuff like diapers, wipes, clothes, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Great changing table for the money!

12/03/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the product was just as described. It is a sturdy changer and the pad fits perfectly on top. Plenty of room for baskets on the shelves. There was even enough room to store a plastic bath tub. Paint was well done and looks very shiney and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Better than i thought

07/04/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this changing table for my daughter who is having our first grandchild. She was given a white Jenny Lind baby bed and this was the matching table so I was thrilled to find it. The price was reasonable and it was shipped faster than I was originally told. I was worried that the quality might be poor because of the reasonable price, but was pleasantly surprised that it was more sturdy than the picture gives it credit. It was very simple to put together with easy instructions. It came with one allen wrench for construction, but you still need a screwdriver. I had it put together (by myself) within a half of an hour and that included sorting all the parts. The parts are clearly marked and easy to identify and that helped make the construction a snap. The table itself is a bright, prestine white, not at all dull and dingy or an off- white. The pad itself is a bit on the flat side and not cushy enough in my opinion so I will purchase a more comfortable one, but in all, I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
03/02/2012
By ,
Garden Grove, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new great-grand son. His mother is very pleased with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Choose Your Finish.

Great changing table!

12/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and looks nice! Shelves are able to fit lots of items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Good quality, stable, very pretty

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived site-to-store well-packed with no damage. It took me about one hour to assemble. All pieces and hardware were present. It's a very pretty, stable piece and I like the fact that it has the rails to prevent baby from rolling off of it. The change pad, although cheap, is a nice bonus. It's a one inch thick piece of polyurethane foam with a rather cheap vinyl cover, but it should do the trick and could always be replaced if necessary. The shelves are poor quality; they are made of 1/8" thick high-density-fiber-board. Fortunately each shelf has a metal bracket which is situated on the middle, underside of the shelf to help provide additional support. I would, however, expect the shelves to warp rather quickly if you plan on storing more than 15 pounds of items on them. Given the nature of the shelves, I would only rate the quality as good...However, for the money, this product is exactly as expected and I'm VERY HAPPY with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Choose Your Finish.

Did the job

08/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this changing table for my first three children. As far as a changing table goes it does the job and was a good height to make changing easier. My only complaint is with the shelving. The company only provides a metal support bracket for the top shelf which makes storing anything of any weight on the bottom two shelves irritating at best. The front and back bars end up twisting outward and the shelves fall down creating a mess when everything slides off of them. I wish the company had provided metal support bars for all three shelves. Why bother providing shelves if they can't hold any weight?!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

A Fabulous Item

04/02/2011
By ,
Minrerva, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how easy this item is to put together. When done it is a great item to have I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

love it!

03/25/2011
By ,
Little Elm,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have always loved jenny lind style baby furniture,and when i saw this in black...i fell even more in love. you get the old fashiold classic look of jenny lind with a modern touch in the black finish. i recived it very quickly...within 5 days and it was very easy to put up.very sturdy and worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Good Product

03/07/2011
By ,
Bellevue, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table was very easy to put together. It looks pretty sharp for the price. Not too heavy duty by any means, but heavy enough for what it's intended use is. Overall, a nice product at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony

Very Easy Assembly

11/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was very easy to put together. Assempbly only took about five minutes. The only drawbacks are the changing pad is extremely thin and the color appeared different online than what arrived. Looking forward to using it once my baby girl arrives!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 17 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

Great buy at a great price

11/09/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item to match the crib I bought at the local store. This table is a great size and very easy to assemble. The price was great. Lots of storage space. While putting together I thought it might not seem very sturdy, but it is solid and I have no fears using it for my little one for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, White.

One Happy Mother

10/26/2010
By ,
Lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came in faster than we expected and was very easy to put together. Store pickup was a breeze in and out no waiting in line. Changing table is sturdy and will be put to good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Choose Your Finish.

Changing made easy!

10/22/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this table it made changing much easier and more comfortable without back pain! I used additional pad to make it more comfortable for the baby( regular pad). Very roomy shelves and nice finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Ebony
This review is fromDaVinci - Jenny Lind Changer, Choose Your Finish.

great changer

09/16/2010
By ,
Rockland County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cherry color, solid build, very stylish, good quality, easy to put together, roomy shelves. the only issue is that contoured pads are too small for it so you have to stick to the flat one for a perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next