Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Davinci DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Davinci DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

The DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee is an essential piece of furniture for your kid's bedroom. This crib can be converted into a tiny bed, later to a full-sized bed. Use guard rails while making these conversions. The toddler rails are supplied with the crib, while the rails for a full-sized bed will need to be purchased separately. This contemporary crib set is safe for the child as it comes with non-toxic finish. It is made of pine and the design is elegant with simple wooden rails and an impressive coffee finish. This crib comes with 4 level mattress spring system that provides perfect support to your baby. The toddler crib set includes guard rail kit, whereas mattress has to be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Da Vinci Crib

05/10/2011
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about the crib:
Not a drop side
Rails Are Regulation
Dark Rich Wood Color
Extremely Easy To Construct
Sturdy (No Swaying)
NO WHEELS!
Instructions Are Clear
All Pieces Shipped Together
Assembly Tip: Take Out Side To Remove Crib. The Styrofoam Spreads Everywhere. Search Box Thoroughly Or You'll Miss Parts.
Thoughts: Love It! Beautiful! Low Price Is Amazing!
My baby is 3...DO NOT Use A Comforter On A New Baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Great Crib, very sturdy!!!!!!

08/29/2011
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this crib for our second child on the way due to our previous crib being a dropside. I visited many stores to check out cribs and all the ones I found were garbage, not sturdy at all. When I did find a decent crib it was to pricey for us. This crib is fantastic, it is affordable, comes with the mattress and built very well. It goes together very easily if you have two people and READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. My husband and I had it put together in 45 mins. I shook the crib after it was built and it is very sturdy, and it is not easy for the baby or for my toddler to move. The Mattress also fits perfectly in the crib. My only problem is that all of the crib sheets that I have, none of them fit the mattress. Great crib for a great price.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Glad I ordered the coffee!

11/25/2012
By ,
Tri-Cities, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this crib as first time parents for our son's room.
I had considered ordering this crib in cherry, but decided a browner (but not quite espresso) color would look better with the bedding I selected. I'm sure glad I ordered the coffee! The cherry looked pretty red in the pictures online, but the coffee looked pretty brown...well, even the coffee has a hint of red in the color! Still looks good with the bedding, so it's a keeper. :)
Crib was fairly easy to assemble, although the directions weren't the most clear...be ready to use your thinking cap, even the pics don't always help! All pieces and hardware were included (and the hardware is actually in itself kinda pretty!). It took my hubby and I probably 25 minutes to assemble.
Crib is lightweight, yet very sturdy. Very easy to adjust mattress height. I will say if you have the option to buy a longer bed skirt, it probably wouldn't be bad. Mine looks a little short now, but as baby grows and mattress height is adjusted that will fix itself. Can't wait for our little boy to arrive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Awesome value!

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so sad to find out that this crib was being discontinued from Babies R Us (and possibly just the Da Vinci line), but was PUMPED to find out that Walmart carried it (and at a cheaper price, too!), offered free shipping and it arrived in less than a week! Plus, they were running a special where you buy the crib and get the mattress (a $90 value) free! Both are just perfect for our nursery! Crib was easy to put together, although I think the directions are geared toward men (because there are little description and more pics than text), I figured it out on my own and had it set up quickly. It looks amazing in the nursery and is light, yet very solid in construction. I would highly recommend this crib to anyone looking for one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Great Crib

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib just a week ago and it is already discontinued, at least with the bundle. The color of the wood is dark and looks great. It is light but sturdy. I couldn't ask for any thing better for the price, especially with the mattress bundled with it and free shipping. I would definitely recommend the crib and the mattress to anyone. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

Perfect color and great price!

01/24/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib about a month ago and were pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness and quality of the crib (for the price). We knew you could easily spend upwards of $600 on a new crib and, for our budget, wanted to stay on the frugal side without sacrificing our style wants. The DaVinci crib fit the bill perfectly: easy to assemble, great color, and sturdy. We purchased this as a bundle, so it came with the mattress as well. We had it shipped to the local Walmart, so we didn't have any shipping expenses. All in all, we are very pleased with our purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. Been looking around and this is the best crib and best deal around. Using the Walmart Site to Store option save a lot of money. The crib is beautiful and very sturdy. From the other reviews I found out that this line is being discontinued which is ashamed. I was trying to find a dresser/changer to match the coffee finish. Doing it on-line was kind of scarey, but I decided on the BabyMod Parklane 3 drawer dresser and changer and it matches good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee
06/28/2012
By ,
Peoria IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research we decided to purchase the DaVinci Rivington.
We were very pleased with our choice. The crib was easy to put together, is solid in construction and looks beautiful. We feel that we definitely got a great value for what we paid.
I really like this crib and would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee
12/26/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something elegant but no so expensive. This came and was shipped to store very quickly very well taken care of... Easy to put together really sets off the room with a jungle theme. Cant wait to see my baby boy sleeping in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DaVinci - Rivington 4-in-1 Crib, Coffee

This is a wonderful crib.

01/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The crib is beautiful, practical, and extremely sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.