Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Dickies Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

The Dickies Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt is a nicely made cotton shirt that does not fade after washing. The cotton blend T-Shirt has a 3-button placket and short sleeves, making it a good choice for warm weather. This boy's polo shirt is a suitable for many occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%20 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Not Dickies quality!

08/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I paid double the price for these shirts compared to other uniform shirts expecting to get the quality I'm used to from Dickies clothes. Very disappointed! I ordered Large based on sizing information, but when they arrived, they were too big. So, I returned them & ordered Medium. When they arrived, they were the correct size. However, after the very first washing & a little time in the dryer (the collar & sleeves were still wet when removed), the shirts had shrunk 1.5 inches in length & width! They had also faded & aged to the same color & appearance as the Faded Glory shirts that had been worn & washed for 9 months last year!
If these shirts were the same price or cheaper than the other uniforms offered at Walmart, I would not be as disappointed, but at the I purchased them, they were double the price. Do NOT pay more for these shirts thinking you will get the quality usually associated with Dickies clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great shirt for the money

08/15/2011
By ,
Bush, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are pique not the smooth type. They are very well constructed. They are on the longer side. They wash well and do not fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Sizing wrong

08/18/2012
By ,
Jackson MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought these shirts in packs of two's for my eleven year old son to wear to school. But where they came in the mail and he tried them on they was too big I ordered a size large thinking that the shirt came large (14/16). But it was a large (18/20) which was too big. I had to return them to the store because of the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent value per cost

09/21/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shirt was the lowest cost I could find online or in store for this product. The material is a bit rougher texture than others that I have found and the stitches a bit sloppier at the end (could have been trimmed off a little better), but overall it is the best value per cost for this particular item that I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great

08/26/2014
By ,
Boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Dickies last year for my 9 year old grandson, and it actually made it through the school year and in very good condition.....I only had to purchase another size by spring because he grew a size up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Rough Fabric

03/19/2011
By ,
Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirt itself was nice, but I returned it due to the fabric being so rough and hard. The are other shirts out there that are just as nice and have a softer feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

great

09/18/2010
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i get these shirts every year for my son for school,and there great .You can beat them up and they still look the same...great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
07/29/2010
By ,
charleston,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is okay but it is way to similar to the cheaper polo shirts that are sold at wal-mart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
10/17/2012
By ,
Lima,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bundle deal of two red Dickie polo shirts. I was very unsatisfid with this purchase because they were two different shirts with different buttons and collars. One ofthe shirts was so thin you could hold it up and see right through it. Even the customer service rep at walmart said she could tell they were two different shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
04/11/2012
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too wide and short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Wrong online size chart

07/12/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Please walmart.com correct your online size chart. Definitely for boys. It's all wrong. I bought this Dickies polo shirt. I usually get size 10/12 for my son even this size is a bit big for him. Because I was not sure about the S, M or L sizes, I looked it up - it says boys regular L (10/12). Look for yourself! Guess what. Dickies size L is actually 14/16 - way too big for my son. Not happy. Will be returning. Hopefully my local store will have the same, otherwise will be shopping somewhere else...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
08/30/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shirt is not as long in length but wide in width. Instead of a size 18-20, it looked more like a size 14-16. The Walmart brand has a better length than Dickies. Other than that, it's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
05/23/2013
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The actual size of the shirt did not match up with the size chart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
08/22/2012
By ,
virgin islands
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected the shirt to be thicker, especially as it carries a brand name. Shirt was more thinner than other no name brands that I have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
09/25/2012
By ,
Buena Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable material and great for uniform for school ...my son loves them and they are comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
08/19/2012
By ,
hammond, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT, WILL LAST, NICE FIT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

GREAT!

09/23/2010
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just as described../just what I needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good quality

09/24/2012
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dickies - Boys' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5