Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Dickies Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Cotton-blend twill Releases stains and resists wrinkles 2 front pockets 2 back welt pockets Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly Traditional Dickies no nonsense fabric for durability and wear
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%52 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Great Value

12/09/2012
By ,
high desert, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because I have 2 rough boys. I buy uniform pants
more often than I so far these are holding up nicely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Durable

04/15/2014
By ,
san jose,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable, high quality, durable and fits my son great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Great for school uniform

03/23/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time buying this brand for my teenage grandson. Fit is good and material should soften up after a couple washings.
Ordered a couple pair of shorts for summer by the same brand. Feel certain they will also be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

misplaced beltloops

06/27/2010
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These looked good out of the package, fit fine on my son, had every expectation they'd be good casual pants when jeans wouldn't do. First time he put them on with a belt and tucked-in shirt, there was this huge gap across the back, where the belt rode up and the pants slipped down. Took me a minute to figure out the problem: there is no belt loop in the middle of the back of the waistband like every other normal pair of pants out there; with one loop on one hip and one on the other, of course it's not going to fit right! Weird, and I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

NOT adjustable

12/07/2013
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Online it stated that these pants had the adjustable waste band but they don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Not as described

02/20/2014
By ,
Titusville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read a description that said they were adjustable waist, and they were not. On my very thin son, there was at least 3 extra inches around the waist that was impossible to correct by "taking them in". Good quality pants and a great price, but the size was way off and didn't match the description. I was able to easily return them to my local Walmart, which was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

ok

02/26/2014
By ,
hanover park
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it doesnt have the elastic to tighten.it has really loose waist
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

didnt like

02/18/2014
By ,
Farmington, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pants were wide and Short, not true to size. They do not have the elastic things on the inside to tighten them. Luckily I was able to return them and get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Sizes run smaller than expected

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a size 14 for room to grow. However, size 14 fits very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Excellent Quality

12/22/2013
By ,
Weems, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made of nice thick sturdy material that feels like it could actually take wear and tear from my boys! These took a while to get to me though, unlike the rest of my walmart.com items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Runs a little small

10/27/2010
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pant is very easy to wash and very little ironing but I found it to run a size smaller than expected. My son wears a boys size 14 and I ordered a 16 and they are very snug fitting. I reccomend that you measure the waist and order a size or 2 up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

pants were of great quality

02/13/2014
By ,
dothan, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price was very good at this time of year with great value and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

My Grandsons love the pants

01/27/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons attend private school and Dickies a sturdy warm pair of pants they look handsome in them! Price is right for such great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

nice dress pants, for a cheap price

12/29/2010
By ,
uvalda, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son has to wear the navy or tan for school uniform and thanks to walmart and the prices i can afford to send him to school lokking nice for a price i can afford
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

dickies

01/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies is always consistent when it comes to quality and the price is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Quality

01/19/2014
By ,
La ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

my son is able to move around very comfortably .

04/10/2011
By ,
Miami,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buying my son the Dickies-Boys Classic Pants for school was a very good choice.The fit is great,and its easy to move around in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants
03/23/2012
By ,
Columbus,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants are good material, but the waist was too small for my son so he can't wear them too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

good product for the price

12/13/2013
By ,
victorville, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Size not right again.

12/06/2013
By ,
Hammond, In.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Again the pants are not right in the waist or the length, way to big and long. other 10/12 fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next