Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Dickies Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

These Dickies boys' classic pants are the perfect pair of classic pants for every boy all year round. The comfortable cotton twill fabric releases stains and resists wrinkles. Pair it with shirts for school days or graphic tees on the weekends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%58 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Tough pants

07/20/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies are the best for my 10 year old. We tried other pants but they never held up. These are tough enough for a growing boy but also hold up to repeated washing. They stay looking good. He wears these for his school uniform and must look good. We also buy dickies for Dad. They hold up for his work pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

strong material very snug fit

08/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were a really strong quality that would not rip easily. My complaint is that they were very fitting and tight. My son said that the material was too rough against his skin and felt like cardboard. If you buy these pants you must size up a size or two. I sent them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Okay

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants run almost a size bigger in the waist. Other than needing a belt they are super durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

pants are very long

08/21/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pants are very long and need to be cut before you hem them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Pleased

08/13/2014
By ,
Meridian, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

misplaced beltloops

06/27/2010
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These looked good out of the package, fit fine on my son, had every expectation they'd be good casual pants when jeans wouldn't do. First time he put them on with a belt and tucked-in shirt, there was this huge gap across the back, where the belt rode up and the pants slipped down. Took me a minute to figure out the problem: there is no belt loop in the middle of the back of the waistband like every other normal pair of pants out there; with one loop on one hip and one on the other, of course it's not going to fit right! Weird, and I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

NOT adjustable

12/07/2013
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Online it stated that these pants had the adjustable waste band but they don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Runs a little small

10/27/2010
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pant is very easy to wash and very little ironing but I found it to run a size smaller than expected. My son wears a boys size 14 and I ordered a 16 and they are very snug fitting. I reccomend that you measure the waist and order a size or 2 up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

great for petite girls going to ctc

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for working woman
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Durable

04/15/2014
By ,
san jose,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable, high quality, durable and fits my son great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

nice dress pants, for a cheap price

12/29/2010
By ,
uvalda, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son has to wear the navy or tan for school uniform and thanks to walmart and the prices i can afford to send him to school lokking nice for a price i can afford
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

my son is able to move around very comfortably .

04/10/2011
By ,
Miami,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buying my son the Dickies-Boys Classic Pants for school was a very good choice.The fit is great,and its easy to move around in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

too small

05/30/2014
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They must have been sized wrong. They were way too tight on my son, who wears size 12 just fine on other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Not as described

02/20/2014
By ,
Titusville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read a description that said they were adjustable waist, and they were not. On my very thin son, there was at least 3 extra inches around the waist that was impossible to correct by "taking them in". Good quality pants and a great price, but the size was way off and didn't match the description. I was able to easily return them to my local Walmart, which was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants
03/23/2012
By ,
Columbus,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants are good material, but the waist was too small for my son so he can't wear them too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Excellent Quality

12/22/2013
By ,
Weems, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made of nice thick sturdy material that feels like it could actually take wear and tear from my boys! These took a while to get to me though, unlike the rest of my walmart.com items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Nice

09/05/2011
By ,
Pomona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall these pants fit great. The size however was not correct and we had to make adjustments to have them fit. They were too big. Added some elastic and buttons and they made them adjustable and they worked out great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Sizes run smaller than expected

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a size 14 for room to grow. However, size 14 fits very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Great for school uniform

03/23/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time buying this brand for my teenage grandson. Fit is good and material should soften up after a couple washings.
Ordered a couple pair of shorts for summer by the same brand. Feel certain they will also be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Classic Pants

Does Not have Adjustable waist.

09/03/2011
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought all Dickies pants were the same quality, but they are not. The Dickies I saw in the store for $12.99 each had an adjustable band inside with the buttons, for skinny boys. Then I ordered them online as the 2-pack of dickies pants were $20. Seems like a savings. Yet the Dickies pants that I recieved had NO elastic adjustable waist band. They had only belt loops and the zip and button. That is something we can't manage yet as he was just 4 years old. We needed the adjustable waist, so I returned these pants and bought the George brand in the Navy blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next