Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Dickies Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Cotton blend twill Traditional Dickies no nonsense fabric for durability and wear Releases stains and resists wrinkles 2 front pockets 1 back welt pocket Belt loops Hook-and-bar closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
3.321 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%19 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Good quality and cute shorts, but too small....

07/12/2012
By ,
Central California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter usually wears a size 14/16, so I purchased size18 (thinking she'll grow into them)...but they were too small. I was shocked, to say the least. Size16 usually has a 29in waist, and size18 a 30in waist, on most clothing brands. However, Dickies size18 only had a 28.5in waist. Decided to research (@ their official website) before purchasing the size20 and the below is their size chart.
FYI - Dickies's sizing is approx. 2in smaller at the waist than most of the other clothing brands, so buy accordingly.
DICKIES GIRL'S WEAR SIZE CHART - REGULAR SIZES
SIZE-----WAIST-----PANT INSEAM
4 ---------- 20 ---------- 16
5 --------- 20.5 --------- 18
6 ---------- 21 ---------- 20
6x -------- 21.5 --------- 21
7 --------- 22.5 --------- 22
8 ---------- 23 ---------- 23
10 -------- 24 ----------- 25
12 -------- 25 ----------- 27
14 -------- 26 ----------- 29
16 -------- 27 ----------- 30
18 ------- 28.5 ---------- 30
20 -------- 30 ----------- 30
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Terrible!!!!

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible, it's no different than the boys shorts!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Didn't like it/Easy return

09/09/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We didn't like these shorts. They felt very rough to the touch. I returned them. I have to say that the return was super easy. I ordered them online and returned them to my local Walmart. No worries!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Great shorts for school uniforms.

07/27/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Dickies shorts for school uniforms and they worked out great. They do seem to run a little small, so I purchased one size larger than what my child normally is and it fits her great. The feel of the fabric is just like any other Dickies brand. They are a lot stiffer than your normal fabric, but once they have been washed a few times ( and I also use fabric softner), they tend to soften up a little. This was a great value for my dollar. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Beware of sizing

03/22/2012
By ,
LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had purchased dickies uniforms before several years ago, but this time when I purchased the sizing ran much smaller than other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riverview,fl
these shorts were awful...
Posted 07/05/2012
i purchased these shorts for my 2 girls..thought they were just shorts. come to find out when they got delivered they were bermuda shorts, which is not how the shorts were labeled on the walmart website. and they were so long, the size ran a bit small..so i am going to have to return them. hoping i will find the right shorts for my girls before school starts.!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
08/21/2013
By ,
North Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are made of a very stiff and uncomfortable fabric. They did not have an adjustable waist. They went from her hips to her ankles in seconds. I returned them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

GREAT QUALITY!!!

05/13/2014
By ,
QUINCY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE SHORTS ARE A GREAT INVESTMENT, THE QUALITY IS AMAZING I WOULD BUY MORE ANY DAY & THE PRICE WAS AWESOME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Very good quality shorts for little girl's school

09/04/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies always has exceptional quality as well as the pricing. She's a tiny little 5 year old but the shorts fit very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

not what at all what was expected

09/19/2012
By ,
davenport, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these for my daughter, she is not at all overweight but not scrawny either. the fit on these was terrible, tight in all the wrong places, and overly big in others, not at all what I expected from something with the Dickies brand. She has been wearing Dickies for a few years now (not from awl-mart) and they normally fit really well and last forever, not these......hey at least the return process was super easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
08/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Shorts but these did not have the adjustable band. I was hoping they did. That is the only reason why I am returning them. Other than that they were great for uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
12/11/2012
By ,
tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this shorts, it is great quality!, doens't fade after many, many wash, my 5 yrs old love it she feels comfortable wearing it and great quality (fabric). my child is growing so they are starting to get tide now i will defenitely buy more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Tough pants for active children

08/14/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these shorts last year for my daughter as well. The are great walking/uniform shorts the only problem is to remember to buy them a size bigger than your normal size seeing that they run bigger. Other than that they are a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

LOVE these shorts!!

07/14/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finding uniform shorts for my 5'9" 12-year-old daughter has proven to be quite a challenge, but these shorts fit her PERFECTLY!! The length is just right and the fit is awesome...no gaps in the waist!! We LOVE these shorts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
03/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The style is very boyish. My 7 yo daughter did not want to wear them. I was hoping for a more feminine cu.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Product runs too too small

08/20/2012
By ,
Morrow, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these pants for my daughter for school. And had to return them they were too small she wears a size 14/16 and I bought a 20 based upon reviews and the shorts were still too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Basic blue shorts

08/20/2012
By ,
Lanham, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these for my grand daughter who is average size. These shorts don't have any elastic, they are just straight and hard. I returned
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

Good Quality

09/13/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There wasn't any problems with the shorts themselves but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts

uniform shorts too small for size

09/02/2012
By ,
bessemer al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shorts were too small even though they were larger than the other set of shorts I urchased
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
09/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There great!Love the fit and the clasp a lot easier for my 5 yr old to do herself .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dickies - Girls' Flat Front Shorts
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5