Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players around the globe, behind enemy lines, in the deepest and most intense Call of Duty experience ever. The title raises the bar for online gameplay with an arsenal of features, including unprecedented player customization fueled by an all-new in-game currency system, new Wager Match gameplay modes, Theater video recording capabilities to capture favorite gameplay experiences, Combat Training and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%434 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 221 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

excellent

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is by far the best Cod yet. first off to the few people on here that are not happy because this game is a little like WaW then please look at who made this. These are not the creators who thought bringing a tactical nuke into multiplayer was a great idea. Treyarch has put a lot of thought and listened to the community unlike infinity ward. I have had more feedback from the support team here than in MW2. Yes tdm games spawns are not the best right now but treyarch has a full team just working on fixing the multiplayer issues. Unlike mw2 i have not seen a glitch yet. compared to infinity wards modder glitchers and 10th prestige lobbies this game is much cleaner and user friendly. Also kill streaks do not add to your killstreak total they have taken this away so u actually have to work for it not just lay down and gain more. I love the currency system it adds to things you need to do to improve your looks or your weapons
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Let Down

11/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The movements are loose, the story is dangerously close to ones found in a myriad of other popular first shooter games, and there are more cinema cuts than actual game play (or so it feels at times). As others have already mentioned, there are quite a few historical discrepancies, but it's a video game, not a textbook.
There is no co-operative campaign for local play.
There is no strategy: just shoot 'em as fast as you can with no thought. And the shooting scenes play out like Braveheart or Patriot: just when you've had the right amount of firefight and you are ready to move on to something different, more freaks come out of the woodwork and you find yourself shooting for another 15 minutes in the same location.
Your crew can't hit the side of a barn.
On the flip side, the graphics are fine, the weaponry is 'fun' and you never run out of things to shoot.
I would not recommend it because I like more strategy, local co-op mission play and less destruction and mayhem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Love it

03/05/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boys. However, my husband and I also play it. We are thinking of getting another one because we have 2 xbox(s) and this games allows 2 players to play online at the same time. This will allow our family of 4 to have some online gaming fun and give us more screen room.
Great game too many features to list!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

improved

11/13/2010
By ,
simi valley, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two kids can play on line at the same time, no more fighting on who's turn is it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Black Ops fun

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT fun, my son and I love playing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Breakdown

12/27/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's a simple breakdown of this game.
Campaign
Pure adrenaline, heart-pounding action. Unlike previous Call of Duty titles, this has a much easier into to get right into the action of the game. Beating the campaign will unlock a Zombie map, but I'll get to that later. In this story mode you play as Alex Mason; reviewing his encounters of Vietnam and experiencing them. You do everything from taking out people with a crossbow to driving a boat and a helicopter.
Multiplayer
1. Combat Training
Combat training gives people that don't have xbox live a kind of live experience. You can set difficulties of bots to play against. Combat training is much different than Live though, in aspects of player skill.
2. Xbox Live
The main reason to get the game for most people. This has to be the best first person shooter game I have ever played.
a. Wager Matches
Wager matches are pure thrill. You put up bets of your CoD Points to win or lose Points.
b. Straight Live
Live is amazing, you get to have all the fun you want, or can throw the controller through your television. I'm not going to give everything away, what's the fun in that? But the first perk you choose determines the look of your character.
ZOMBIES!
What's better than battling the undead? NOTHING. I bought the hardened edition of this game to get the extra zombie maps. It was well worth it. The first map "Kino der Toten", translated to Theater of the Dead, is a fun, yet challenging map to play on. You're not going to make it out alive, so it's best to go down shooting.
Well, hope you enjoyed the review. Enjoy the game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

A Human being best Friend-by a beta tester

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tilte this review a human being best friend because it includes the follwing:
New Modes
•Combat Training - Multiplayer matches with a friend at home and AI controlled enemies.
•Theater Mode - Record your gameplay from anyone's or anything's perspective for all to see.
•Wager Matches - Four Free-For-All game modes.
◦One in the Chamber - One bullet in the chamber, a knife, three lives, and instant kills. Players receive a bullet after each kill. Players: 6.
◦Sticks and Stones - You got a Crossbow, a Ballistic Knife, and a Tomahawk. Kill players to score points. Get Tomahawk kills to reset enemy scores to zero. Good luck. Players: 6.
◦Gun Game - Kill to upgrade your weapon. The first player to use all weapons wins. Get stabbed with a knife and you're weapon will be "demoted".
◦SharpShooter - Everyone uses the same weapon for a period of time, once the time is over everyone swaps weapons again. Every kill gets you an extra perk.
Playlists
•Choose in which map to play next.
•Core
◦Team Deathmatch - Straight up Team Deathmatch on all maps. Use teamwork to kill enemy players and reach the score limit. Players: 6- 12.
◦Mercenary Team Deathmatch
◦Free For All
◦Domination
◦Ground War
◦Search & Destroy
◦Capture the Flag
◦Headquarters
◦Demolition
◦Sabotage
•Hardcore
◦Team Deathmatch
◦Search & Destroy
◦Free For All
•Barebones
◦Barebones Team Deathmatch
◦Classic Team Deathmatch - 3, 5 and 7 killstreaks like Modern Warfare 1 and World at War.
•Prestige - Prestige players only.
Create-a-Class 2.0
•Your Perks determine your character's appearance.
•Rank-Up to Level 50.*
•Ten Custom Class slots to use, of which 5 are locked at the beginning.
•Prestige, makes a comeback.*
•Callsigns/Playercards are back, which means so are Titles and Emblems.
•See your stats with each individual weapon.
•Emblem Creator - Place your own custom emblem on your Callsign, and eventually your weapons.
◦Spoiler
•All purchased emblem images, backgrounds, and layers remain through Prestige. One of the few things that do.
•Facepaints
◦Clean
◦Stalker
◦Crom
◦Highlander
◦Sidewinder
◦Mantis
◦Militia
◦Apache
◦Sandman
◦Zulu
◦Blitz
◦Commando
◦Tundra
◦Banshee
◦Dutch
•"My Playercard"
◦Edit Playercard - Personalize your Playercard. Unlock and purchase new images and layers for more customization.
◦Clan Tag
◦Challenges - View your current progress across all categories of Challenges.
◦Combat Record - View a breakdown of your online career. This includes Weapons, Killsreaks, Contracts, and more.
◦Leaderboards - View the all-time, monthly, and weekly rankings. Compare your own rank against your friends or the world.
◦My File Share - View and manage your File Share slots.
◦My Recent Games - Browse through up to 100 of the online games you played in the last 7 days.
◦Community - Browser the world's Films, Clips, Screenshots and Custom Game Modes.
◦Prestige Mode
Perks
•First Slot - Blue Tier
◦Lightweight - Move faster.
■Pro: Quick aim after sprinting.
◦Scavenger - Pick up ammo from fallen enemies. Replenish lethal grenades.
■Pro: Extra magazines.
◦Ghost - Undetectable by the Spy Plane, and the Blackbird.
■Pro: No red name or crosshairs when targeted.
◦Flak Jacket - Reduces explosive damage.
■Pro: Reduced fire damage.
◦Hardline - Killstreaks require 1 less kill.
■Pro: Roll for a different Care Package reward.
•Second Slot - Red Tier
◦Hardened - Bullets penetrate better.
■Pro: Bullets do extra damage to aircraft and turrets. Reduced flinch when you are shot.
◦Scout - Longer hold breath.
■Pro: Reduced sniper scope sway.
◦Steady Aim - Increased hip-fire accuracy.
■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights with non-scoped weapons.
◦Sleight of Hand - Faster reloads.
■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights. Does not apply when using a Sniper Rifle.
◦Warlord - Equip two attachments to your primary weapon.
■Pro: Equip two attachments to your secondary weapon.
•Third Slot - Green'ish Tier
◦Marathon - Longer sprint.
■Pro: No falling damage.
◦Ninja - Silent movement.
■Pro: Move through enemy Motion Sensors and Camera Spikes undetected.
◦Second Chance - Pull out your pistol before dying.
■Pro: Use equipment while downed.
◦Hacker - Ability to detect equipment and explosives.
■Pro: Hack enemy killstreak/equipment and booby trap enemy Care Packages. Invisible to enemy Motion Sensors.
◦Tactical Mask - Reduces effects of flash and concussion grenades.
■Pro: Night Vision Goggles.
Killstreaks
•3- Spy Plane - Shows enemies on mini-map. Can be shot down.
•3- RC-XD - Remote controlled car strapped with explosives.
•4- Counter Spy Plane - Temporarily disables enemy mini-map.
•4- SAM Turret - Airdrop a placeable SAM Turret that destroys aircrafts.
•5- Care Package - Airdrop a random killstreak or ammo crate.
◦Grim Reaper - aka M202, multishot incendiary rocket launcher.
◦Death Machine - Chaingun/ Minigun
•5- Napalm Strike - Airstrike that covers an area in napalm.
•6- Sentry Gun - Airdrop a placeable Sentry Gun.
•6- Mortar Team - Target three locations to bombard with mortar strikes.
•7- Attack Helicopter - Call in a support helicopter.
•7- Valkyrie Rockets - Launcher with remote controlled rockets.
•8- BlackBird - Shows both enemy position and direction on the mini-map. Cannot be shot down.
•8- Rolling Thunder - Carpet bombing airstrike.
•9- Chopper Gunner - Be the gunner of an attack helicopter.
•11- Attack Dogs - Attack dogs that hunt down the enemy players.
•11- Gunship - Pilot and attack helicopter.
Weapons
•Assault Rifles
◦M16
■In game Screenshot 1.
◦Enfield
◦M14 - Semi-Automatic.
■In game Screenshot 1, 2.
◦FAMAS - Fully Automatic.
◦Galil
◦AUG
◦FN FAL
◦AK-47
◦Commando
◦G11 - Burst Fire. Possibly "Classified"
■In Game Screenshot 1.
•Sub Machine Guns
◦MP5k
◦Skorpion
◦MAC-11
◦AK-74u
◦Uzi
◦PM-63
◦MPL
◦Spectre M4
◦"Classified"
•Light Machine Guns
◦HK21
◦RPK
◦M60
■M60 w/ ACOG Scope.
◦S63 - "Proof"
•Sniper Rifles
◦L96AW
◦Dragunov
◦WA2000
◦PSG-1
•Shotguns
◦SPAS - SemiAutomatic.
◦KS-23
◦Olympia
◦Ithaca/Stakeout
◦HS-10 - "Proof". Compare to KillFeed.
•Pistols
◦ASP
◦M1911
◦Makarov
■ADS View
◦Python
◦CZ75
•Launchers
◦M72 LAW - Free fire or vehicle lock-on.
◦RPG
■ADS view
◦Strela-3
◦China Lake Grenade Launcher
•Special
◦Crossbow
■ADS View
◦Ballistic Knife
Attachments
•Assault Rifle
◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines.
◦Dual Mag
◦ACOG Sight
◦Red Dot Sight
◦Reflex Sight - Replace the Iron sights with a precision reflex sight.
◦Masterkey - An underbarrel shotgun attachment.
◦Flamethrower
◦Infrared Scope
◦Grenade launcher
◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range.
•Sub Machine Gun
◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines.
◦ACOG Sight
◦Red Dot Sight
◦Reflex Sight
◦Rapid Fire
◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range.
◦Dual Wield
•Light Machine Gun
◦Infrared Scope
◦ACOG Scope
•Sniper Rifle
◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines.
◦ACOG Sight - Enhanced zoom ACOG sight.
◦Infrared Scope
◦Suppressor
◦Variable Zoom
•Shotgun
◦Dragon's Breath
•Pistol
◦Upgraded Iron Sights - Upgraded iron sights for better aiming down the sights.
◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines.
◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range.
◦Dual Wield - Ability to hold this weapon in both hands.
◦Full-Auto - CZ75 only.
◦ACOG Sight - Python only.
◦Snub Nose - Python only.
◦Speed Reloader - Python only.
Weapon Camos
•Dusty - Example
•Ice - Example
•Red - Example
•Olive - Example
•Nevada - Example
•Sahara - Example
•ERDL - Example
•Tiger - Example
•Berlin - Example
•Warsaw - Example
•Siberia - Example
•Yukon - Example
•Woodland - Example
•Flora - Example
•Gold
Sight Reticles
•Dot
•Semi-Circles
•Line w/ Dot
•Circle
•Smiley
•Arrows - Horizontal
•Arrows - Vertical
•Arrows w/ Dot
•Bones
•Burst
•Circle in a Circle
•Circle w/ Dot
•Circle w/ Crosshairs
•Circle w/ inner Line
•Circle w/ Outer Line
•Circle w/ Arrows
•Circle w/ Triangle
•Outer Crosshairs
•Small Crossairs
•Large Crosshairs
•Diamond
•Diamond Outline
•Heart
•Radiation
•Skull
•Square
•Square Outline
•Star
•3 Dots
•Treyarch
•Triangle
•Outer Triangles
•X
•X w/ Dot
•Yin & Yang
•Colors Available
◦Green
◦Blue
◦Purple
◦Teal
◦Yellow
◦Orange
Equipment/Other
•Lethal
◦Frag -Anti personnel explosive grenade.
◦SemTex - Sticks to target before exploding.
◦Tomahawk - Deadly projectile that you an throw and retrieve.
•Tactical
◦Willy Pete - Creates a smoke screen.
◦Nova Gas - Start with two gas grenades that impair movement, blur vision, and cause damage over time.
◦Flashbang - Start with two Flashbangs that blind and deafen the target. They also stun Equipment and turrets.
◦Concussion - Start with two Concussion grenades that slow and disorient the target. They also stun enemy Equipment and turrets.
◦Decoy - Start with two Decoy grenades that simulate gunfire and radar indicators.
•Equipment (Place using ^ key)
◦Camera Spike - Camera view replaces mini-map. D-pad toggles on and off.
◦C4 - Start with two remote-detonated explosives. Detonate with the clacker or by double tapping X/□.
◦Tactical Insertion - Place to create your next spawn point.
◦Jammer - Place to scramble enemy radars within it's radius.
◦Motion Sensor - Place mobile radar to see enemies withing it's radius.
◦Claymore - Explosive that is triggered by proximity.
Maps
•It has been confirmed that on launch there will be 14 multi-player maps at launch.
•Radiation + - Black Ops vs. Spetznaz
•Launch - ??? vs. Spetznaz
•Summit- Black Ops vs. Spetznaz
•Cracked - SOG vs. NVA
•Kowloon - SOG vs. NVA
•Havana - ??? vs. Tropas
•Array - ??? vs. Spetznaz
•Crisis
•Firing Range
•Grid
•Hanoi
•Nuketown
•Villa
•WMD
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Not what I expected

11/24/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 but unlike a lot of other reviewers I will not compare this game to MW2.
I did expect more from this game from the videos of this game before it was released but none-the-less it was a good game.
Multiplayer lags at times and takes a long time to find a open game to play but other than that it great gameplay.
Single player, I can't really rate single player at this time since I have not finished it because I have it on Veteran Difficulty to get my 60 dollars worth but so far so good.
All-in-all I have to give it a 4 1/4 out of 5, singleplayer is good so far, Multiplayer lags and is slow but still fun, I would recommend this game, so if your reading reviews to see if you actually want to buy this game than my answer would be YES get this game ASAP. :)
Happy gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Don't be fooled by the hype

12/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be fooled into thinking this will be a great game just because it has Call of Duty in its name. it's not.
This game is pretty much the same CoD game you played last year, and the year before that, and before that. The formula hasn't change much. You still pick your perks ( few new ones) your killstreaks (few new ones and most are useless) and head off with the same guns yo used last game. The graphics are actually worse then they were the year before and the game just feels boring compared to past games like MW2.
the only redeeming factor for this game is the campaign; which in my opinion, is the best yet. You play as Mason, and all you know is that you have been kidnapped and you're being interrogated by mysterious figures. You go through past events in masons life such as an assassination attempt on Castro or escaping a Russian prison.
All in all this game is average. nothing really stands out except for wager matches which kind of add to the game, but not enough to warrant paying a full $60. If you have to play it, I would advise that you rent it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Cool Game

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game rocks! If you like COD you will like Black Ops. Great graphics and complex challenging scenes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
05/26/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My adult kids play this via the internet with family. It's entertaining and alot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

dont pre-order

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the game is great. i love it. But i pre-ordered this game here on walmart.com two weeks before it came out. the site said i would have it at my doorstep the day it came out. however it didnt even ship until a day after it came out. I bought a copy at kmart insead and i tried to cancel the order because it said it was still processing but it shipped the next day anyways. the game came out 2 days ago and it still wont be here for a few more days. when it gets here i will have to make a trip to walmart to return it. very very frustrating. will never buy on walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Research Black screen bug before buying

01/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game is very good up until the point where the screen goes black and you can't proceed. There is a nasty bug in the game during the mission where you are targeting buildings for the air strike. There are a number of postings on the internet about the problem (since November 2010) but when you contact the developer of the game, they act as if they don't know anything about it. If you restart the level and press the X button on the controller about 20 times at a specific point in the game, this has been reported to get you by the issue. This hasn't worked for me and I'm sick of games that are released without making it through basic quality control. Especially since you can not get a fix for the issue if the work around doesn't work for you. The issue is reported on every gaming system version. Research the issue before buying the game so you know what you are buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great for online starters...

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This COD is going to allow a skirmish online play to allow first time Online players to get a feel for the online experience before even getting online. Plus, allows you to test your weapon and attachments. For the COD: MW 1&2 gearheads they've changed the level unlocks to a currency based upgrade system. You earn money in matches that you use to buy upgrades, also you can wager on matches.
ALSO:::: There's word that you will be able to record online matches and save clips of your favorite kills....
Storyline will probably be killer as it always is, definitely a must have for any gamer Online or Not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great Game for a Great Price.

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Game. Has a excellent story line. I received the game on November 8th in the mail. That's right I received it the day before it was released! You cannot go wrong with Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

i should have read the negative reviews

04/04/2011
By ,
georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have been playing cod4 since 2007 and havent purchased codwaw or codmw2 i jumped right to black ops i was hoping for about the same gameplay but its not. graphics are cartoony and everybody and there mother camps, if you run and gun you will die. another mistake game developers should never give players are the right to choose the maps but treyarch did and out of 14 maps you will play 1 (Firing Range) i dont know what it is but these black ops players love this dry ugly ridiculous looking map . so if you like sitting in a corner of a room and praying for someone to run by you and also like playing the same map over and over again by all means get this game. otherwise save your money and wait till infinity ward makes another cod game not treyarch. i will return to call of duty 4 modern warfare and leave this game in the ishouldaneverbought bin. that is my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

COD black ops

12/22/2010
By ,
chesterfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok call of duty black ops, pretty good game i must say. the campaign was one of the best i have ever played in the Call of Duty series and maby any other game series. the graphics are not bad they are better than World at War but not as good as Modern Warfare 2 but they are not bad on an HDTV i play in 720p and the game looks good. Zombies is ben improved buy a lot. Zombies= alot of fun. now on to the Multiplayer, if you are looking for a game to top MW2 there is no game yet to do so.( and im not a major MW2 fanboy) but, with all the problems MW2 has i can say that Black ops is a nice break form MW2. the Multiplayer feels like the original Modern Warfare the customization is good but its not that big of a deal gameplay is fun and BALANCED wich is a nice change. there is no quickscoping wich is cind of sad but then again its nice to not be yelled at for "Hardscoping", an other thing is that there is no Dangerclose wich is nice and i have to say i havent ben 'Noob Tubed" once wich is just amazing. Treyarch has a good base to start from and im hoping Black ops 2 will be better MW2 or maby even Modern Warfare 3 if there ever is one. the final word, Call of Duty Black Ops is a sold game and you should pick it up and give it a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

My son loves this game!

01/10/2011
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's not much I can write about this game but I can say that my son enjoys it so much that he barely comes out of his room! It was a Christmas present and I'm sure the newness will wear off...hopefully soon! He loves being able to play it with his friends as well. Walmart had the cheapest price going for a new game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Very good game

01/23/2011
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so awesome, we had to put a time amount on it, so that all 3 of the boys would get the chance to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

A TRUE CALL OF DUTY 7

03/22/2011
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT GAME OVERALL. But it's basically the same thing as the last 3 games in the series, save some bells and whistles. Black Ops is the smoothest most precise FPS out there today. And that probably won't change till the next CoD. I really would have loved to see them bring back vehicles in online multiplayer, but oh well. Currently HOOKED on Headquarters on XBL. Just like every call of duty before it, I'll be playing only this game until the next one comes out in November. The best overall addition to this game is being able to play 2-player in online matchmaking, great for having your buddies over and playing. If you played and liked any of the last 3 CoD games, this is a MUST OWN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 257 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next