Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players around the globe, behind enemy lines, in the deepest and most intense Call of Duty experience ever. The title raises the bar for online gameplay with an arsenal of features, including unprecedented player customization fueled by an all-new in-game currency system, new Wager Match gameplay modes, Theater video recording capabilities to capture favorite gameplay experiences, Combat Training and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%434 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

good for older teens

12/28/2010
By ,
Ogden, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violence and gore are present with simulated death and blood. Good first shooter and graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

AMAZING

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amzing tre arc did a great job making it and i got it all at a low price from walmart about 10 dollars down from any other store I had looked at
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my son as a Christmas gift. Everything was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome and it delivered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 205 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Worth 60$

11/28/2010
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this game was great. I dont play multiplayer so I can't say anything about that but the campaign was awesome! The only thing negative I can say is that it is pretty easy to beat (veteran level took me less than a week) but I'm still very happy with the game. I play the "Payback" mission over and over again because it is so fun to blow stuff up with the helicopter. I was a little dissapointed that they didnt put in a special ops part like they did in MW2. The zombies mode takes some getting used to as there is alot more stuff to do than there was in WAW but i think that campaign by itself was worth 60$. If your a fan of COD than this game is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Satisfied

12/28/2010
By ,
Huntington, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for my son and he has played for hours and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Excellent Game

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game filled with action with excellent graphics and fun online experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 208 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Another great installment!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit difficult to get used to the newer game play, but SO worth it! The graphics are incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 209 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great deal, great game

11/27/2010
By ,
northeast pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my fourteen year old. He has been playing it non stop since it was released. I even got a 10 dollar gift card with purchase. I used that towards the new Turtle Beach Ear Force X31 gaming headset for Christmas. shhhhh. Happy mom, happy kid. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

A gift that was well received.

01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was given as a gift. Good product, excellent service from Walmart. Call of Duty Black Ops is a great game for the older users. The graphics are outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 211 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
12/27/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my sons and husband love this game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

COD Black Ops

12/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did site to store...came on time..kid lovs the game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 213 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

COD Black Ops X-Box 360 Game

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of you that are familiar with Call of Duty games this is a great addition. The graphics are great. The new maps are very detailed. I believe this game rates in the top 5 for 1st person shooter games. And don't forget about the Zombies, they really test your skills. If you like 1st person shooter games you'll enjoy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 214 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
12/29/2010
By ,
lafayette la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his xbox game and already beat all levels of this game. what's next??
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 215 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

cool product

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall game ..poor graphics but still good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 216 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

over rated

12/30/2010
By ,
jemison,alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after a long wait this game did not supply the adrenaline rush that the hype before the game eluded to. fun but not epic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great Gift

01/01/2011
By ,
saddle brook, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids wanted this game the minute it was released but it was to expensive, we got it at Walmart for $12.00 cheaper. That may not seem like much but when you are feeding a family of 6 every dollar helps. Keep up the good work Walmart. We don't shop anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 218 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

what else did he want to go with it!

01/01/2011
By ,
Shelby,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old son for Christmas. He was totally surprised to get it! But he wants to play it LIVE and that costs EXTRA and he needed a microphone so he can talk to hjs team mates.I wish I'd of known this ahead of time-those could of been Christmas gifts INSTEAD of EXTRA stuff bought RIGHT AFTER CHRISTMAS! ALL IN ALL HE'S ADDICTED TO THE GAME! He's been playing it at a friend's house for about a month so he already knows how to play and was hooked! IF ONLY WE COULD GET THEM THAT HOOKED ON SAY MAYBE SCHOOL WORK AND HELPING OUT AT HOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Thanks for dropping

01/01/2011
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for dropping the price at the last minute before Christmas. It enabled me to get this game for my grandson and make his Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Provided a very Merry Christmas

12/30/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was totally stoked to receive this game for Christmas and enjoys it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
201-220 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 Next