Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players around the globe, behind enemy lines, in the deepest and most intense Call of Duty experience ever. The title raises the bar for online gameplay with an arsenal of features, including unprecedented player customization fueled by an all-new in-game currency system, new Wager Match gameplay modes, Theater video recording capabilities to capture favorite gameplay experiences, Combat Training and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%434 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

My son loves this game

12/31/2010
By ,
Half Way, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 yo son was dying to have this game. He absolutly loves to play this online with his friends. Glad I got it for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

great video game, great price

12/31/2010
By ,
bay shore, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, a 23 yr. old disabled Afghanistan veteran, wanted this game for Christmas. Being a new XBox 360 game, I knew it was going to cost me 60.00. I was pleasantly surprised to log on one day and see that it was rolled back to 49.95. With shipping and tax, I paid well less than the 60.00.
My son was thrilled to received this game for Christmas. He couldn't wait to go to his apartment and play the game. He says that it is everything he expected it to be.
I would definitely recommend this game to anyone over 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 203 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great Gift

01/01/2011
By ,
saddle brook, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids wanted this game the minute it was released but it was to expensive, we got it at Walmart for $12.00 cheaper. That may not seem like much but when you are feeding a family of 6 every dollar helps. Keep up the good work Walmart. We don't shop anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

what else did he want to go with it!

01/01/2011
By ,
Shelby,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old son for Christmas. He was totally surprised to get it! But he wants to play it LIVE and that costs EXTRA and he needed a microphone so he can talk to hjs team mates.I wish I'd of known this ahead of time-those could of been Christmas gifts INSTEAD of EXTRA stuff bought RIGHT AFTER CHRISTMAS! ALL IN ALL HE'S ADDICTED TO THE GAME! He's been playing it at a friend's house for about a month so he already knows how to play and was hooked! IF ONLY WE COULD GET THEM THAT HOOKED ON SAY MAYBE SCHOOL WORK AND HELPING OUT AT HOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 205 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Thanks for dropping

01/01/2011
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for dropping the price at the last minute before Christmas. It enabled me to get this game for my grandson and make his Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 206 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
01/01/2011
By ,
lindenhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it...Great price and shipping was fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 207 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
01/01/2011
By ,
Savage,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no ideal how to play this gave or any other for that matter I just bought for my grandson and he say the gave is very cool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 208 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally I don't care for XBOX. But My son loves it and my Son-Inlaw, who the game was for, loves it too. The delivey time is always punctual and the Walmart team is very helpful & curtious. Returns are hassel free! Shop here all the time & have a will continue to refer friends to Walmart.com! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 209 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

I would recommend

01/02/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived in just 2 days and this was around christmas time. The game has worked fantastic. The graphics are not bad at all and it is a wonderful upgrade to the other Call of Duty games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great game

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is very pleased with this game. She loves the graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 211 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Another great Call of Duty game!

01/02/2011
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own both Modern Warefare games as well as World at War and this game is a great follow-up. It is full of non-stop action as well as a great multiplayer mode and even a zombie mode. It was definitely worth every penny. I would recommend this too anyone who loves FPS games or even video games in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 212 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Christmas Gift

01/02/2011
By ,
Fairburn, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know anything about these Xbox games but my grandchildren do. My grandson loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 213 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Awesome game

01/03/2011
By ,
hillsboro, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is absolutly awesome. It has a great solo campaign and almost perfect multiplayer. The gaphics are great but since the graphics are great this game is some what gory. The zombie campaign is fun also. I beat the campaogn in two days but i have been playing first-person shooters for a long time. You will get endless hours of enjoyment fromthe multiplayer. If you are new at gaming i would recomend easy. Sadly the campaign is full of confusing flash-backs and crazy hulucinations. All-in-all a great game. I would recomend this game to people of any age. And remember, there is a solder in all of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

CoD Black Ops

01/03/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love gaming in my houshold and my husband and son love to play co op missions. This game will create funny conversations but most of all keep the guys busy for a few hours so I can get what I need done completed. We all love playing this game and it is def. worth it. Looking forward to the next game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 215 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

gift for son

01/03/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't play the game. It was a Christmas gift for my son who thinks it's the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 216 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

He loves it.

01/03/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my son. He loves it so I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 217 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Christmas Present

01/03/2011
By ,
Albany
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered Black Ops for my nephew and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 218 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

my son can't stop playing

01/03/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my teenage son loves this game and so many other kids have it that he is playing online with 7 friends. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 219 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Just what I expected

01/03/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a video game, what is there to say?
My kids were thrilled! My husband beat it in 3 days.
He wants the black ops jeep, I am hoping that purchase happens.
Aside from that, it looks great! Graphics are awesome! Sound is better than expected!
Keep everyone busy and out of my way for a few days to clean up from the Christmas bash!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 220 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

A lot of FUN!!

01/03/2011
By ,
Belmont, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game lived up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
201-220 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 Next