Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players around the globe, behind enemy lines, in the deepest and most intense Call of Duty experience ever. The title raises the bar for online gameplay with an arsenal of features, including unprecedented player customization fueled by an all-new in-game currency system, new Wager Match gameplay modes, Theater video recording capabilities to capture favorite gameplay experiences, Combat Training and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%434 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

great video game, great price

12/31/2010
By ,
bay shore, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, a 23 yr. old disabled Afghanistan veteran, wanted this game for Christmas. Being a new XBox 360 game, I knew it was going to cost me 60.00. I was pleasantly surprised to log on one day and see that it was rolled back to 49.95. With shipping and tax, I paid well less than the 60.00.
My son was thrilled to received this game for Christmas. He couldn't wait to go to his apartment and play the game. He says that it is everything he expected it to be.
I would definitely recommend this game to anyone over 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 202 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Highly Recommended

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price! My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 203 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

CoD Black Ops

11/26/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Call of duty black ops is a great game. Great campaign, great multi-player game modes. The graphics are not great but almost every other aspect of the game makes up for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 204 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Christmas Gift

01/02/2011
By ,
Fairburn, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know anything about these Xbox games but my grandchildren do. My grandson loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 205 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

video game

01/04/2011
By ,
Meadville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game was good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 206 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Good game!!

11/20/2010
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is good! If you are expecting something like MW2, you will be slightly disappointed. It has "different" options you could say with the online play. Overall, it isn't bad. I did pre-order the game and I wish it did get here in the morning though. I got it in the afternoon. Oh well I guess. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 207 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Contender for game of the year!

11/22/2010
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game was pretty much what I expected, right from the start I was hooked on and could not let go of the controller. The online multi-player was fun and the new Rx-Xd is a fun new perk. Though I believe the graphics are not as good as Modern Warfare 2, but still a better game in my opinion. Overall a great game and should consider picking this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 208 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

gift for son

01/03/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't play the game. It was a Christmas gift for my son who thinks it's the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 209 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Not a game for youngsters

12/31/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought game for my husband. He loves it. Not a game for young children... very violent and graphic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 210 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

great game

11/21/2010
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game I've bought so far. Excellent action!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 211 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Pretty Good

11/22/2010
By ,
Ladson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good game overall. I like the things added on the multiplayer side of the game. The only negative thing I have to say is sometimes I get dropped from multiplayer games. I think they are working on that too.
Walmart was great. I preordered and was fine with the price, but Walmart went and rolled back their price and refunded me the money. Not a lot, but I was not looking for it and I feel that really didn't have to do that, but they did. Another reason to buy @ Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 212 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Great game

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is very pleased with this game. She loves the graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 213 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

fun game

11/25/2010
By ,
Plattsburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you we love this game it lots of fun1 thank for the fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 214 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
01/04/2011
By ,
Nanticoke, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandsons love it. Grandmother...not so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 215 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

He loves it.

01/03/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my son. He loves it so I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 216 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

A game definitely worth the cost

11/23/2010
By ,
Newark, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Similar to Modern Warfare 2 in a good way. Has some new weapons and killstreaks added. Campaign mode is cool, but for me it's all about the multiplayer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 217 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Black Ops or MW2?

11/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Black Ops is a really great game but it misses out on a few components that MW2 had. For starters you can't change any of the match settings, just map and which style you want to play whether Team Deathmatch, Free for All, etc. My friend and I like to play on Hardcore which is available online after you reach level 19, but isn't available just playing non-live Multiplayer, you also can not change the match time limit, score limit, etc. You start out with all of the weapons and perks as pro instead of having to work your way up in Multiplayer like in MW2. All in all its a great game just could've been better for the non-live mulitplayer experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 218 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
11/22/2010
By ,
Richmond, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the game is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 219 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)

Awesome!!!

11/24/2010
By ,
Brewster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was on time!!! Fun and fantastic game :DD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 220 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360)
11/23/2010
By ,
knoxville tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandson loves this game. i received a credit on my account because the price was lowered. i liked that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
201-220 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13 Next