Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Call of Duty: Black Ops takes players around the globe, behind enemy lines, in the deepest and most intense Call of Duty experience ever. The title raises the bar for online gameplay with an arsenal of features, including unprecedented player customization fueled by an all-new in-game currency system, new Wager Match gameplay modes, Theater video recording capabilities to capture favorite gameplay experiences, Combat Training and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%261 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Good game but would recommend Black Ops II more!

12/05/2012
By ,
Ur Mom, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this game but if your looking to buy a CoD game get Black Ops II because the graphics are a lot better and its only 10 bucks more so over all i think that Black Ops II is a better game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Christmas Gift

01/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my husband who just got a PS3 a couple months ago. Many action, first person shooter games give him motion sickness but this was one that didn't. As far as the game itself I've never played it but my husband has played it multiple times since receiving it and really likes it. I ordered it from Walmart.com and it came within a week, the time they said it would come and did come before Christmas. Would buy again and recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Black Ops

11/09/2010
By ,
washington D.C
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the game is really fun. It provides hours of fun including multiplayer, zombies, and campaign. The graphics were not as good as i thought they would be. Overall its is a pretty good game
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Great Buy

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online for my boys. They play two player . Nice to see them working together on the missions. The graphics are great on our 55 in flat. Keep Gaming!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Pretty Decent Game

01/10/2011
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my 13 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves the game, and the graphics are fantastic. Howver, she did "beat" the game rather quickly. Both she and my husband play the game on-line now. I see them having many, many entertaining hours on-line.
I would like to point out that the rating of "M" Mature is definitely warranted. You can turn on the violence and language filter, which I would recommend if you will have little ones running around while the older ones play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Very Fun!!

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Single Player Campaign, but we really play it for the multi player. The multi player is more balanced and allows for anyone to pick it up quickly and to fully customize and take ownership of their character and guns! Great game very fun! Can't stop playing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Hubby love it

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love it and my boys love it also.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Black OPS game for PS3

01/20/2011
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son requested this game for christmas. His friend had the game. He plays it everyday. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Good

11/12/2010
By ,
New Market Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game. Good weapons and attachments. some good killstreak rewards. not long enough kill streak. Really short campaign but good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

great

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really think you should buy this it is an amazing game way better then the rest of the call of duty series the currency system is great also there are way more attachments to all of the guns and decent graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Excellent Game

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my fiance. They wanted $59 in the store but I found it on site to store for $49. Using site to store, the shipping was free and it got here in time for Christmas.
The game itself is amazing. I'm not much of a gamer and I enjoy playing it. My fiance is normally a PC gamer but he's caught onto the PS3 version pretty quickly and has even stated that he thinks he likes it better on PS3 than he would've on PC. Overall great buy and great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Amazing, but not worth the hype.

11/18/2010
By ,
River Edge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a really great game and don't get me wrong it's very addicting. But for $60 I could have waited till Christmas instead. I'd say it's no better than modern warfare 2, other than the new multiplayer and modes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

This game's online is broken, story makes no sense

11/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a regular player of the COD franchise I was very excited for this title. When I received it and played the singleplayer I quickly realized that this was an epic fail of a game. Yes they threw a lot of great things into the game, however, the singleplayer story is rediculous nonsense that doesn't make any sense as a story AND multiplayer is BROKEN! This isn't me and any individual connection. This is everyone across the spectrum literally having 80-90% of games being excessively laggy, disconnecting, party retention issues, and other SERIOUS bugs. I am also a trophy/achievement hunter and this game even has glitches that prevent getting the game completed on Veteran. I really thought this would be a rock solid game but it is just a dud!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Great game!!!

11/18/2010
By ,
Northern Cambria, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love this game. They play it as much as they are allowed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)
12/27/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A yery exciting game. Alot of action. Very well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Major Disappointment....

11/10/2010
By ,
Central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is really like a $60.00 map pack for World at War. The game play is exactly like World at War......terrible graphics, irritating lag time, and unrealistic kills. They even recycled many of the sounds and effects from World at War. The campaign mode graphics are awesome, but if you enjoy the online game play like I do, I would suggest renting this game and trying it out before you buy it. If I could take this game back for a refund, I'd do it in a second!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)
02/11/2011
By ,
mount vernon ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids got this game, and have not stopped playing it since..It is a war game with zombie like creatures..multi players ... It does have violence ,blood and gore...So, definitely consider that when thinking about purchasing this game..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Horrible

05/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This for me is quite possibly the worst game ever. Graphics are the same over and over again for the CoD series. The campaign was boring and unoriginal, with horrible friendly AI, and extremely high damaging enemies. The online is absolutely TERRIBLE though. Campers hide in every possible corner, every player either quickscopes or uses the Commando, AUG, or FAMAS. There are always 2 or 3 people throwing random tomahawks in the air, hoping to get a kill. It is impossible to play. The only thing remotely good is the zombies, and they're pretty much the same thing as in WaW, and you have to buy any new maps. I hate this game, don't ever buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

This game rocks!

11/25/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The split screen option is a great addition to this game which allows another player to play on the multiplayer games with you on the same system. Several new features like having to buy your upgrades and wager matches and challenges make this game a little different from the other COD games. Graphics are great but a little different from the modern warfare games. (I would rate the Modern warfare graphics just a little better, but not so drastic as to discourage purchasing this version of the call of duty games.) Buy it and you won't be dissappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)

Worst online experience.

12/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game the day it came out and with all the bugs they still haven't fixed, I have just had enough with this garbage. This game has so much potential but Treyarch has completely destroyed this game with their online servers. I have a fast internet connection so I know it's not me, plus if you go to all the Black Ops message boards everyone is having the same issues. And every new patch they update is actually making the game worse. Constant disconnection, freezing and getting stuck loading, errors during migrating hosts, and that's just some of the issues.
If you want this game for the campaign, it's pretty good, but way short. If you want this for online play, I'd recommend you stick with Modern Warfare 2 until MW3 comes out. I'm never buying another game that's made by Treyarch, what a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next