Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%92 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

Great value for the money

12/18/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend the Remington D5000 Chrome Compact. Dries a head full of medium texture hair in no time at all. Even at 1875 watts, other hair dryers have not been able to do the job in as short a time. The 3 heat settings allow the heat to be adjusted to a medium setting and thus protect the scalp and hair from excess heat. The dryer is truly lightweight and compact. The ionic conditioning works well against static, fly-away hair. The one negative for me is that the cord is only 5 feet long. Other than that a very good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

Powerful little thing

02/28/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it. It's small, cute and is pretty powerful. My hair takes a while to dry but this does the trick. I like that I can turn the heat down without making it cold when I dry my daughters hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

GOOD HAIR DAY

04/02/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchesed this blow dryer a few weeks ago and love it. I had purchased an older model of this about 6 years ago and loved that one so when it broke, I knew I wanted the same one and am glad that I could find it. It works wonderful to dry hair quickly and not add too much volume. This dryer keeps my hair shiny and smooth. The different heat and air controles make it great to use on kids as well. And on the plus side, it's small enough to fit into any suitcase. I never leave home without it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it's compact with multiple settings. I use it everyday not just for travel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older model of this Remington travel hair dryer which was easy to use and lasted for years. Hope this one does as well and lasts as long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel

Nice Hair Dryer

02/10/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice hair dryer does a good job. It seems safe, well-made, sturdy and easy to use. You don't have to hold any switches to get the cool setting. It is as loud as I'm used to for a hair dryer and the price was right. It was shipped very promptly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
12/27/2011
By ,
Charlotte ,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The store used to carry this small powerful compact hairdryer. I wanted a second one for another house. It is easy to use and does not have a hard to hold down cool shot button. Its button is right on the easy to use controls.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
11/10/2011
By ,
salem,oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dryer dries your hair fast and its very light weight.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and powerful -- just what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington D5000 Compact Travel Hair Dryer with Stylish Chrome Barrel
Based on the average of (85) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5