Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Triple Foil Razor Replacement head for Remington shaver model #'s F5790 and F7790
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(701 Reviews) 633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
356
4 stars
186
3 stars
64
2 stars
41
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation83%569 out of 685reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
356
4 stars
186
3 stars
64
2 stars
41
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Electric Razor replacement screen

12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching the internet, the lowest price was walmart.com Shipping site to store was great, easy, and inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

good replacement

05/12/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to go online to find this foil replacement head. It looks and works just like the original. Just not sure why no one carries them in store even though they carry the razor that uses this head. I would have preferred to drive to the store and get one when I needed it, but I survived using a safety razor for a few days while I waited for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great buy.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I can order this replacement head for my razor. I wish they carried it in our local store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great replacement at a great price.

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I had to replace the head for my electric razor. The first time I payed twice the price I payed for this one from another retailer. This replacement makes my razor like new again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

it worked great

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it worked great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Closer than ever!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Remington shaver before and always bought the factory replacement blades because I found the little extra money over the other generic ones was worth it. And Remington still keeps true to their word, "Closest shave you'll ever get." Blades are extremely sharp and easy to change out. And Walmart had them even cheaper than anyone else. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington shaver parts

01/31/2011
By ,
Hartford, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for replacement cutter head.
Quick delivery to the store with no shipping charge of manufacturers replacement part.
Note: color appeal does not apply!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great price

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two ffrom Walmart for the price of one anywhere else. Product came on time and as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

SMOOTH AS A BABYS BUTT

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONE PIECE HEAD IS EXECELENT.BLADES ARE SHARP AND MAKES MY HEAD SMOOTH AS A BABYS BUTT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great Replacement Head for Remington razors.

07/12/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, Ga. 30705 USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Remington F5790 foil head got a nick in it and needed to be replaced. This is the only replacement I have found, and includes both the foil head, and a new set of blades. All I wanted was the head, but the price wasn't so bad, so I ordered them. Shipping was a bit slow, in my opinion, but since I didn't have to pay for it (I had it shipped to the local store), it wasn't a big deal.
The blades and head were easy to install, and my beloved Remington was up and running within minutes. I can't say how good the new blades work, because there was nothing wrong with the old ones (I know how to re-sharpen them). This thing still shaves closer than all but my straight razors.
I gave it 4 rating because I think they should sell the blades and the heads separate, because you don't always need both. I realize that it is not Walmart's fault, but maybe they could request such a change from the manufacturers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head
08/05/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price -- plus free freight!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy to order, delivery ok, works fine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

clean shave

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
give a good close shave
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Must have for your razor

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The replacement pack for the Remington electric shaver is a life saver. My shaver is like new. I suggest replacing the foil head and the shavers to keep the electric razor working at its best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Walmart has it!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find this Remington replacement blade locally, but Walmart has it - and at a good price too. Just site to store it, and it's done until next time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Replacements needed

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all OK. Box was HUGE compared to size of product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

My husbands favorite electric shaver saved

04/24/2011
By ,
Purcell, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has gone through about five electric shavers and he has never been satisfied before he bought this Remington Shaver. He has very thick and curly facial hair. The replacement heads were easy to install and my husband, once again, looks as handsome as ever. I would definitely recommend replacing heads as recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Not worth the price

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not near the same quality as the original parts on the razor I bought it for. Overpriced on both the item and the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head
08/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This foil broke after two uses in exactly same place as the one it replaced. Must be a something wrong with the electric razor. Replaced with a Braun 3. Hopefully I'll have better luck with that one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370 Solo, 1ea
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

A great product at a good price

05/17/2011
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot beat the price Walmart offers and it included free shipping. Replacement Screen and heads are quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next