Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Triple Foil Razor Replacement head for Remington shaver model #'s F5790 and F7790
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
165
3 stars
55
2 stars
37
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation83%487 out of 589reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
165
3 stars
55
2 stars
37
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Electric Razor replacement screen

12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching the internet, the lowest price was walmart.com Shipping site to store was great, easy, and inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Hard to find replacement part.

03/04/2014
By ,
North Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+ Remington SP390 Replacement Head arrived at local Walmart sooner than promised.
- Package was opened at Walmart before I got there, and bubble pack broken.
Remington shaver is low quality shaver with head and protective cover that do not fit right. The shave is also marginal. The replacement heads fails quickly resulting in pulled facial hair and nicked skin.
The replacement heads are getting very hard to find.
Because of the low quality and frequently failing heads, I only use the shaver occasionally.
Knowing what I know now, I will not buy another Remington shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Better than direct from Remillngton

02/28/2014
By ,
DeKalb, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost $7 cheaper than from Remington and was delivered to my home in only 3 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Exactly what I needed

02/28/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, just like the original
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

good replacement

05/12/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to go online to find this foil replacement head. It looks and works just like the original. Just not sure why no one carries them in store even though they carry the razor that uses this head. I would have preferred to drive to the store and get one when I needed it, but I survived using a safety razor for a few days while I waited for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

not what i expected

02/14/2014
By ,
pine bluff ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased f5790 and I was sent this product as a one size fits all. it keeps popping up and I threw away packaging son I guess i'm out of almost 30.00 for something I can't use. :-(((
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

About the only way I can get replacements

02/12/2014
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good experience. Would use service again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Quality repracement head

02/09/2014
By ,
Lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my shaver perfectly, easy to install, close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great Replacement Head for Remington razors.

07/12/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, Ga. 30705 USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Remington F5790 foil head got a nick in it and needed to be replaced. This is the only replacement I have found, and includes both the foil head, and a new set of blades. All I wanted was the head, but the price wasn't so bad, so I ordered them. Shipping was a bit slow, in my opinion, but since I didn't have to pay for it (I had it shipped to the local store), it wasn't a big deal.
The blades and head were easy to install, and my beloved Remington was up and running within minutes. I can't say how good the new blades work, because there was nothing wrong with the old ones (I know how to re-sharpen them). This thing still shaves closer than all but my straight razors.
I gave it 4 rating because I think they should sell the blades and the heads separate, because you don't always need both. I realize that it is not Walmart's fault, but maybe they could request such a change from the manufacturers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great price

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two ffrom Walmart for the price of one anywhere else. Product came on time and as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington shaver parts

01/31/2011
By ,
Hartford, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for replacement cutter head.
Quick delivery to the store with no shipping charge of manufacturers replacement part.
Note: color appeal does not apply!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Exactly what I needed.

01/12/2014
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now my razor is "good like brand new".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Better price than direct

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remington is much more expensive. Came quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

great product

12/30/2013
By ,
kingsport,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Shaver works like new again.

12/05/2013
By ,
Sun City West, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two years the original foil for my Remington F5790 shaver wore through in one spot. The replacement was easy using the clear instructions with the replacement parts. I am once again getting the close, although somewhat noisy, shave that Remington is famous for. The Braun shaver I used while waiting for these parts is much quieter and somewhat more comfortable, but does not shave as close or quickly as the Remington.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Always Low Price

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth time I've order these from Walmart Online. I always keep coming back due to the low low price. Item actually shipped a lot faster than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy to order, delivery ok, works fine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

good product, as usual

12/02/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good brand, good price, good shipping (free) price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

screen and blades for razor

11/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
second time ordered this part and correct one came this time but one of the screens was damaged in the package before I opened it. Becasue I had already wasted time on the first order becasue it was wrong adn had to take to store, I just used an old screen to replace the one damaged even though I am due a replacement. Very bad quality control!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Husband likes this product

11/10/2013
By ,
covina ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband likes being able to get this product and pick up at the store otherwise I don not know what we could do to order and receive this with shipping charges as we are retired, and honestly the average people can not afford these shipping costs some times they are more than the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next