Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Triple Foil Razor Replacement head for Remington shaver model #'s F5790 and F7790
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(670 Reviews) 602
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
337
4 stars
178
3 stars
61
2 stars
40
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation83%541 out of 655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
337
4 stars
178
3 stars
61
2 stars
40
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington Electric Razor replacement screen

12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching the internet, the lowest price was walmart.com Shipping site to store was great, easy, and inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Not worth the price

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not near the same quality as the original parts on the razor I bought it for. Overpriced on both the item and the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

good product

09/29/2014
By ,
Cullman,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these blades can't be bought in the store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

just what i was looking for

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new screen for my electric razor. I got new blades as well. Low price speedy delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

good replacement

05/12/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to go online to find this foil replacement head. It looks and works just like the original. Just not sure why no one carries them in store even though they carry the razor that uses this head. I would have preferred to drive to the store and get one when I needed it, but I survived using a safety razor for a few days while I waited for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great Product. Works as expected

08/15/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The replacement parts put new life into my electric razor. Easy to replace. The electric razor gives me a shave as good as the first day I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Doesn't fit the shaver I have

08/11/2014
By ,
Lake Forest, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I assume there is nothing wrong with it, it's just that the shavers it fit wasn't clear to me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Good price for the replacement

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was as advertised and fits my shaver exactly.
Pleased with purchase.
thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Well, my razor works for another year.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit of the new razor foil was good, nice product and plugs right in. Wish it were less money than the $19 a year its costing me after I bought the razor! I'm wondering if the company makes more money off the foil replacements than the original razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great price

05/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two ffrom Walmart for the price of one anywhere else. Product came on time and as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Walmart in athens never stock this item

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for me, shaves close and last a good while. I wish the Wall-Mart in Athens Alabama would stock it, all they have is Norelco that is not good so I have to order mine on line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Excellent

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received exactly as promised and days earlier than promised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Remington shaver parts

01/31/2011
By ,
Hartford, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for replacement cutter head.
Quick delivery to the store with no shipping charge of manufacturers replacement part.
Note: color appeal does not apply!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great Replacement Head for Remington razors.

07/12/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, Ga. 30705 USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Remington F5790 foil head got a nick in it and needed to be replaced. This is the only replacement I have found, and includes both the foil head, and a new set of blades. All I wanted was the head, but the price wasn't so bad, so I ordered them. Shipping was a bit slow, in my opinion, but since I didn't have to pay for it (I had it shipped to the local store), it wasn't a big deal.
The blades and head were easy to install, and my beloved Remington was up and running within minutes. I can't say how good the new blades work, because there was nothing wrong with the old ones (I know how to re-sharpen them). This thing still shaves closer than all but my straight razors.
I gave it 4 rating because I think they should sell the blades and the heads separate, because you don't always need both. I realize that it is not Walmart's fault, but maybe they could request such a change from the manufacturers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

FIT PERFECT

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXACT FIT FOR MY RAZOR
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Replacement foil Remington razor

07/05/2014
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since they are made to last 6 months, I think the price could be lower. My husband loves the razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

so far so good

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Foils are great

06/20/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The foils and cutters are just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy to order, delivery ok, works fine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP390 Foil Replacement Head

Great shaver and foil replacement head!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best foil shaver on the market. The foil and blade concept is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next