Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

The Remington F5790 Pivot Flex Foil Shaver helps you enjoy clean and clear shaving in a very short span of time. This time saving foil shaver is an essential product for busy professionals to keep themselves smart and energetic in the least available time. The electric shaver features three flexible foils that can easily adjust with the contour of your face, chin, and jaw line. It pivots around your neck freely and you can be free of cuts and marks on your face. The triple foil shaver features a titanium coated foil on the shaving layer, which makes the electric shaver tough and durable. It is easy to recharge the Remington titanium shaver, as it full charge takes just two hours, which will run for more than 20 shaves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Pleasantly surprised

02/01/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Series 3 Braun shaver for about 6 months and a Braun 360 prior to that for about a year. I have always purchased Braun because “everybody” says they are the best but I have never been completely satisfied. The build quality is excellent but not impressed with the shave results. That brings me to this shaver; I purchased it about two months ago and have been pleasantly surprised with the results. It feels pretty solid, a little noisier that my Braun shavers have been but the shave is much closer that what I have been able to get in the past. Its easy to clean, actually I purchase the Remington cleaning fluid and dilute 50/50 with water in a small plastic container (the plastic container that works best is the ones Gerber baby food comes in, it’s the perfect shape). I then submerse the shaver head and run the shaver until clean. I rinse with warm water and let dry overnight while charging. The only thing I would change about this shaver is its shape. I would have it straight like my Braun 360 versus the curved shape. Things I like the most: Close shave, easy to clean and disassemble, fast charging, and inexpensive head replacements.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Don't waste your money

08/04/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used other electric shavers and this one is the worst. I returned this to the store right after I received it. It doesn't cut very close at all and the triple blade gimmick doesn't work very well. Don't buy this shaver for sure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 3 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Great Shaver

07/04/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really likes the close shave he gets with this new shaver. Very good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Poor quality shave.

07/26/2010
By ,
Chillicothe, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this razor to cut down the time it takes to shave; however the flex triple head shaver does a POOR job. It takes about 10 minutes of constantly going over your beard to get it to a minimum length to be presentable. I can lather up, shave and clean-up in less time and have a much closer shave. Not worth your money. Also not all the parts were included even though it was packaged in a "blister-pak"- POOR QUALITY CONTROL. Wish I would have kept the receipt so I could take it back!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Bulky Poor shave

03/02/2011
By ,
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaver is big. Putting the head back on it must be turned the correct direction and protective cover does not stay on. Charges fast but 5 days shaving is all I get. Quality of shave after 3 weeks is marginal.
Would look at something else next time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Good overall

04/03/2011
By ,
Fenton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not like how the protective travel cover seems to fall off easily. Also, I had a previous Remington model that had an issue with being able to be turned on (due to push-button) when in my luggage when traveling...I anticipate this one having the same problem based on the similar push-button design. From a "shaving" standpoint, it seems to work well but both this and my previous model do tend to seem to miss hair requiring many passes/circles and a lot of "skin stretching". I am not sure if this is good in comparison to other shavers because I have only ever had these 2 remingtons. As I stated, overall I am happy with it. I would like to see a better travel cover and something that incorporates a cover for the on/off button for a future model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Too cumbersome

11/21/2010
By ,
Roanoke
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not like this shaver after owning Remington shavers for years. Just too cumbersome to use plus the flex head didn't work as well as expected. I returned the razor for full refund and ordered a Micro Screen Remington as a replacement which I do enjoy using everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Not recommended

02/15/2011
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this shaver after years of using Braun's as it was the only foil shaver I could find with the long hair trimmer. Long hair trimmer works fine and is needed as the shaver does not do well with long hairs (like from skipping a day of shaving!). I had the shaver ten months and foil is already worn out to where it it completely unusable. There is no way to replace the foil, so I can no longer use a shaver that is less than a year old.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Great electric shaver at an awesome price!

05/10/2011
By ,
Purcellville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Remington F5790 that I bought. This one was for my son and my original one (still working perfectly) is mine. I have used a variety of shavers through the years, but this one provides the closest shave, hands down. It also has a fast-charging battery that last a very long time. Lastly, it's simple to clean - versus the rotary shavers that are a total pain. From 30+ years of shaving experience, I would strongly recommend this shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Does a good job

02/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this shaver for over a couple of weeks. It does a good job, but not as good as their higher priced models with ultra thin foil. I've owned both. The more expensive does shave faster, but the foil also wears faster, as well.
So in conclusion, I am happy with this model, and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Super shaver

07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife purchased shaver for birthday gift, you have to read the instruction to used this shaver properly the shave is very close excellent . Only issue I have with the shaver is slightly louder than my norelco I've own for 5 years but,I can live with that "Great Shaver".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Replaced my old Remington

06/03/2011
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little bigger than my old one and has 3 blades instead of two. The head is also a little smaller. Have had it for 3 wks and so far seems to be a good shaver. We'll know better in a couple of months. Great Price though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Great shaver!

06/19/2011
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying the cheaper razors for awhile and you sure get what you pay for. Consumer Reports rated this shaver as a best buy and I see why. I shaves very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Remington razor

06/20/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm still getting used to an electric razor. If the shave is not closer after 3 weeks I'll return it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Good value

06/30/2011
By ,
Hilton Head SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shave is what you would expect from an electric razor. For the price it is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Razor

01/02/2011
By ,
Snook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable. Easy to use and can buy replaceable heads.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver
05/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product, clean close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver

Best electric ever

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Close shave. Long battery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington F5790 Pivot and Flex Triple Foil Shaver
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5