Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers are those who love to curl their hair and change hairstyles. Gorgeous and long-lasting curls can now be yours with Remington hair curlers. Remington hot hair rollers have a unique wax core design that allows for greater heat retention. This ensures you will have beautiful curls that last a long time. This set includes a total of 20 rollers in small, medium and large sizes. Ionic roller conditioners provide your hair with optimal protection from heat damage. Cool touch rings at the ends of Remington hair curlers are provided for easy and fast rolling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Great Product

08/12/2010
By ,
North Salt Lake, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a set of these for about 3 years maybe a little bit longer. I have long hair for which will not hold a perm so I have to use hot rollers. I have tried just about every set out there and this is the best. I like the felt or what ever it is on it holds hair better.
A little secret if you use a small amount of hair for the medium rollers use the white roller clip to hold and vise a versa with the others. If you roll to much hair in the roller the clips won't hold. I love em' as a matter of fact my puppy happen to get ahold of one and pierced a hole in one of the white ones so I had to throw it away. I'm buying another set today.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Style on a budget- small price to pay for BIG glam

04/17/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is how your review will appear:
Style on a budget- Small Price to pay for BiG glamourous hair...
Great product for the price.
I have long, volumized and very layered hair. These rollers exceeded my expectations.
The case/heating unit is compact compared to other units on the market-which makes it easy for storage and travel.
The unit heats quickly, but to ensure best results it's best to plug in and let sit for about 5-10 minites before starting.
A variety of 20 rollers (sm, med, and large). The necessity of the small white rollers depends on the user.
The felt/velvet material makes it easy to roll and grip the hair and is equally easy to remove.
The rollers do not seem to get overly hot, but once you put them in your hair you will be pleasently suprised!!
I used them to style the layers in the front of my hair , just as a test, one side to be curled inward and other side to be curled/flipped outward. The results on both sides were incredible . I also used the larger ones in the back to add more volume and voila! big sexy hair in miniutes.
My hair did not look dull or frizzy from over heating and my curls looked amaaazzing. Add a touch of hair spray n go..OR let them fall naturally into a more relaxed do.
FYI-This unit works great on hair extentions too !
Setting time can be anywhere from 10-20 miniutes (feel free to leave them in longer even after they've cooled off -it only gets better)
My 'cons' on this product
There is no on/off switch. It simply plugs in and heats (not really a big deal).
There is no adjustable temperature setting (it could have only added to the awsomeness of this product).
The cute and compact roller clips included with the set are quite cumbersome. They clip on easliy but if you roll too much hair onto the roller, the clip will not secure itself (this is pretty standard with all products which require one of its parts to snap on) BUT the clips also pop off randomly which really takes away from the quick and efforless prep time.
The clips are hit or miss depending on hair type, but i highly suggest that the user invest in the [conair] hot roller jaw clips (usually sold in pks of 10, so you will need 2pks totaling 20 clips).They are much better at securing the hair around the roller and holding it in place.
There is NO storage for the clips on or inside the system-so keep your desired clips nearby in a container or baggie
NOTE: if you're going to take advantage of snapping the clips onto the rollers while there are idle and in cool mode for storage then please do not forget to remove them before pluging the unit into the outlet.
I am pleasently satisfied and I absolutely recommend this product, especially for first time users or the girls who are looking to spice up an exisiting 'do' or expieriment with a new look and not spend lots of cash.
Good Luck girls!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 3 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

THis is my third set of these

11/26/2010
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these curlers... I have very fine hair.
It is not very long so I rarely use the largest size roller. If you put too much hair on the roller it does not work well.
I'm getting ready to buy my fourth set. I always
like to have an extra set on hand. I hope these
are never discontinued. THey are my favorite hot curlers ever !!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Does the job

03/13/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little difficult/hot to roll due to 'no edges or grips but, they do the job. You need to take smaller sections of hair in order to have the clips hold but, nice curl, that lasted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lubbock Texas
bad rollers
Posted 12/08/2011
I have had these no more than 6 months and already the heater went out. After a few uses as the rollers get hot the ends come off. Will not ever buy this brand again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Low quality for a low price.

07/29/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted something that would give me some hair flexibility, quickly. I had worn out my old, different, set. I figured it was a reputable brand, and a great price. But, as the adage goes, you get what you pay for. The cool touch ends, aren't. The roller middle is very hot, and your hair does not stay on it while rolling without pressing the ends to the middle, while rolling. Nothing keeps your hair in place while beginning the roll. You can't roll under on the sides, the clip piece is not designed to keep the roll in place, so it flops down. Just not a product worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

terrible

08/06/2010
By ,
waterbury,ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the clips on this product do not hold the hair in place when you roll it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

08/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have long normal hair. I tried this product 4 times and it does not curl my hair. I followed all of the directions completely but the product did not work. Also the clips that come with the unit are HORRIBLE. They do NOT hold my hair in place properly. Each of the 4 times I used the product my hair came unraveled due to the bad clips. I also do not think that the curlers get very hot. I recommend spending a little bit more money to receive a better product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers
11/05/2011
By ,
palm coast,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am jamaican-indian and have thick long hair. before i got this product i had cut my hair short in the back and kept it long in the front. ireally didnt know how to style it after the salon. so i came upon these at the store. up until my hair grew out i had soft volumnous curls from using this product usually over nite. rarely did i use it has a spur of the moment going somewhere in 2 hours type thing. i love it! my hair looks sophisticated and romantic every time. the curls hold for long periods (use of lil hair spray) and my hair looked and felt healthy. now that my hair is long again i plan on getting extra rollers. my only quam about this product are the clips, b/c my hair is thick the clips dont stay (have to part kinda thick b/c of the amount of rollers. hence getting more rollers and clips) but i make them stay with bobby pins. i would recommoned this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers
06/05/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of rollers. However, the clips do make dents in your hair, In addition, there are 3 colors of clips and, unfortunately, the clips for the medium and the large rollers are so close in color, it's easy to get them mixed up! Other than that, they work well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Great for shiny waves!

12/14/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first set of rollers, I have fine wavy hair and I needed this to give definition to my hairstyles.
I like the fact that the ionic rollers give beautiful shine to my hair though I expected more curling power from them. The selection of sizes works for me with my medium length hair. I like the color coded sizes and clips.
One thing I don't like is that the rolls get very hot and you need to be really careful while wrapping your hair around them because they are HOT! But I do understand that to get waves the rollers need to reach that temperature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Great product.

08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long layered normal textured hair (halfway down my back). This provides enough rollers for me. I actually had no problem with the plastic clips staying on and it didn't leave grooves in my hair. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Yes!

07/14/2011
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rollers work very well for my hair type being that I'm african american. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

disappionted

02/09/2012
By ,
Canon City, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought these rollers and was very excited to use them, after heating I thought they might not be hot enough so I tried leaving them alittle longer and then put them in my hair ( I have fairly long hair) let them cool which again seem like a short time frame (about 7mins) took them out and not even a full curl in my hair :( I guess it's time to take them back....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Excellent but gotta be careful!

01/23/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally something that curled my stubborn hair. i would curl it with an iron then put a ton of hairspray except the curl would never hold. this one did the job great BUT
when i bought my first set (like the one above black and white) it was missing a roller so i returned it, i went back to buy another one instead except the colors differed, they were pink DO NOT GET THOSE make sure u get the black ones they curl great even with a huge strand of hair on the small roller. the pink ones on the other hand, barely curled the smallest section of hair and the curls did not last more than a minute
all in all great product but u gotta be careful :)
ENJOY!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Keeps a Curl

10/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used multiple types of rollers and these seem to be the only ones to actually keep a nice curl in my hair. I can pop all the rollers in my hair in less than five minutes, get ready for work, take them out 10 minutes later and I'm ready to go for the day. No extra curling needed. The only thing I would like more is some of the clips are getting stretched out (probably because I have thick hair) and it makes it hard to keep some rollers in. Definitely recommend it to those that can't keep a curl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

Pretty good

07/21/2011
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are my first set of rollers. They are cute, and they seem to get the job done. I just have a lot of hair - very thick- and this set doesn't get it all done. I need more rollers. So if you have thick hair, i'd recommend a bigger set because in order to get the curl you want, you can't put a lot of hair on each roller, you need to spread it out more, causing you to use more of the rollers. I can only do about 1/2-2/3 of my hair with the set.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers
09/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very fine straight hair that is a few inches below my shoulders. I wanted soft curls and volume and these hot rollers did just that! The clips held my hair great and they are color coded to match the roller size. There is not a place to store the clips, but that isn't a big deal. I just pulled out an old makeup bag that I wasn't using and stored the clips in it. This product is super easy to use and I got great results!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers
03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have your older version of these rollers, and like these even better than the first ones.Couldn't find them anymore, until I saw them on Walmart online. Had bought another brand that has those horrible clips, and hated it. So glad I eventually found your brand again.They wern't in any of the stores,because I kept looking.Glad I looked online in Walmart. Great product!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers
08/27/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been happy with any Remington product. I had a set of these a few years back, when I moved and wasn't using them as much I sold them. I was so mad I did, but I got myself another set recently and so glad I did!!! These are great! I highly recommend getting these. If you have friends that loves style tools... get them these as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Remington's Protective Ionic Rollers

TERRIFIC !!

10/09/2011
By ,
SPOKANE , WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS SET OF HOT ROLLERS IS WONDERFUL...EASY TO USE, GET GREAT CURLS, DOESN'T BURN YOUR FINGERS USING THEM, I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS SET, AND I'VE OWNED MANY OTHERS,THAT REALLY DON'T MEASURE UP TO THIS ONE....COULDN'T BE HAPPIER !
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HAVING SUCH A GREAT PRICE !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next