Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Conair Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

request data
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

not worth the time if you have thick hair

12/05/2010
By ,
Okla
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this today at a local store, not worth the time. It may work for fine hair, but with my thick, coarse, wavy hair it wasn't great. It's a little heavy and large. No explaination on how to use the roller, it has a dial on the top to turn the roller on and off, but it says....Left Off Right.......huh? This does heat up quickly and gets very hot, no trouble there. There is an on/off switch and a dial for setting the heat. The little brush attachements on each side are suppose to come off, and the roller comes out for easy cleaning. The cord is a bit short for my taste, I need some movement please! but it does swivel. There is no locking mechanism for the clamp, or a stand to lay your iron down on the counter. I had this turned up very hot, past 20 and it still had problems straightening my hair without having to do several passes. It also says in the manual using some hairstyling products before ironing will help, but honestly. I get better results without the products out of my cheapy Andis.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Impressed

03/07/2011
By ,
New York, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product once, however, it was the easiest tool I have EVER used to straighten my hair. Even with my Chi, it usually takes me over an hour. This had my hair straightened in 30 minutes. It wasn't the best at getting my hair super-duper straight, but I prefer the natural waves and I used my Chi to do little touch ups on a few pieces that didn't get as straight as I wanted.
I think I may get better at using this tool with practice, however, so far I am completely impressed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Absolutely LOVE

03/31/2011
By ,
Elizabethton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this product, I have super thick, curly, long, frizzy hair that is so bad beauticians have refused to touch. But this product straightened my hair in no time flat. I have to divide it but in my opinion, with my hair, it actually straightens all the way to the roots........This is a must have
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Best hair straightener I ever bought!!!!!

07/03/2011
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It use to take me an hour to straighten my hair, but with the Conair Infiniti Pro Styler it takes me 20 minutes!! I have long, thick, curly hair and the Pro styler goes through my hair with ease and makes it very shiny and soft unlike other straighteners that do nothing but make my hair look dry and brittle. Definitely worth the money. Cheaper than the Instyler and you get the same results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am african american and I have a relaxer. This product is so much better than the instyler because you can ADJUST the heat setting and you dont have to worry about burning your hair. It makes the hair smooth( love the brush) and once you wrap it once you dont have to bump your hair again until you wash it! It is super easy to CLEAN as well! I bought two of these to have as a backup in case...I like it just that much!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Love, Love, Love it!

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my god i love my new straightener. i have super thick longgg extremely curly hair and if i turn this straightener up to only 15 it gets the job done well, but only thing is is with this i have to divide my hair up into sections for it to do a really well job, where as with my old CHI that my brother broke i could just straighen with a few swipes. it gives me good volume which i loovee and i didn't have to pay for it cause it was a gift [: i have used it so much but i'm not sure how to curl my hair with it...? any body know how..??
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

I normally don't write reviews, but......

01/06/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're wondering if you can believe the positive reviews for this product, I would say, Yes! I bought this mainly based on the reviews, because I wanted a similar product that costs twice as much. I was completely amazed at my hair after using it the first time. I have wavy hair which translates into frizz and this kept my hair smooth and straight even after being out in damp weather. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair!! I would definitely recommend you try this. I can't be without it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

love it

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very curly frizzy and dry hair, this product did a wonder to my hair. Very smooth and faster than any other straigtning iron. Leaves the hair very soft and shiny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Love it!

06/09/2014
By ,
williamston,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

It does the job

12/27/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It heats up in seconds and was able to straighten my very thick hair with only a few pass throughs. I have to say though it is a bit confusing at first with the left and right switch. I was able to straighten totally and straighten with volume. In all I think this product is great .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Not What I Hoped

12/05/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It could have been nice. First, the bristles on the side frayed with the first use. My hair was not straight and the middle section does not rotate so for it to be compared to the Instyler is misleading.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Do not waste your time or money...

01/14/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been wanting to purchase the In-styler, but did not want to spend $100 on a product that I may not like, so I purchased this as an alterntive. I do not have thick hair, but it is coarse. This was the biggest waste of money. I tried to use it on two separate occasions, just to make sure the first time wasn't a fluke, and both times it was disasterous. Today, after attempting for 20 minutes to straighten the SAME two inch section of hair, I got frustrated to the point of sticking my head under the faucet to start over again using other styling methods. I am a working mother and do not have a spare 2 hours to style my hair. Good luck to those of you who purchase this item, perhaps you will have better results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Unsure if it really works

09/01/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I could've sworn I ordered a similar Conair iron that has titanium plates not tourmaline & ceramic. I haven't opened the box and will more than likely be returning it. My hair is too long, thick, coarse and curly to test the waters with this one. Plus I'm skeptical about the comb attachments looking like plastic (not melting next to 400 degree irons??) I don't think that will last. I just want an affordable, TITANIUM flat iron!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Cheap quality

06/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like this product. Difficult to use because of all it's useless gadgets. Didn't get very hot unless I turned it to its max and certainly didn't make my hair look smooth. Not worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Best Iron Ever!!!

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been buying the same Conair 1" Barrel curling iron for the last 20 years (oh gosh). Anywho….This one replaced it!!! I Love it!!! So much so that I am buying this one for my daughter. The creates healthy straight hair without having to squeeze hard to flatten the hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler

Love It!

10/19/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always bought the kind that had the combs in it but I am loving this one with the double bristles! It is a lot easier on my hair versus the combs and it does a great job straightening my hair. Wish I would have bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler
12/01/2012
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still havent figured out the left/right switch...instructions are a little sparse. Thats the only drawback to this iron, love it, would buy another in a flash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Conair Infiniti Pro Styler
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5