Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mag-Lite MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Mag-Lite MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Light your way in the toughest conditions with the MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight. With two White Star Krypton gas lamps, it provides a high-intensity light beam that can be adjusted from spot to flood. Featuring rugged aluminum construction, this shock resistant flashlight holds up heavy use. It is less susceptible to corrosion as it is anodized inside and outside. This aluminum alloy flashlight features a self-cleaning rotary switch with on, off, and manual positioning options for complete convenience. It has a diamond knurl surface design for extra grip. With its O-ring sealing, this MagLite flashlight is waterproof too. It is great for professional, home, sporting and industrial applications.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

A very nice flashlight

10/09/2010
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used this type of flashlight because it provides all the lighting I would ever need and it is a well made product. I would recommend it for anyone with lighting needs. I use it for every reason from camping to when the lights go out in the house. I love this flashlight and wouldn't buy any other kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

What great flashlight!

04/01/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best brand ever. I had one like this for 20+ yrs. I love WalMart's mail order business. Prompt shipping every time with low shipping costs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

"Nice"

06/04/2014
By ,
Berlin Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright, adjustable beam. Not too heavy. Just right. Nice balance. Old fashioned, but it has duel purpose. One that modern LED stub-bies can't duplicate. Just don't drop it on your foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Great light!

05/25/2014
By ,
Medina, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a light!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Excellent for any use!

06/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville ALA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maglite is a quality flash light. This 4-D cell has a powerful beam. I have all sizes of maglites and they are all great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Great Value!

09/14/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flashlight for an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Great flash light.

11/11/2013
By ,
Grandview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned several Maglites and they are quality flashlights. I've even run over one with a two ton truck and it didn't hurt it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Good product, but better with an LED upgrade

08/29/2013
By ,
Hartland, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maglites are well-built, rugged and built to last. I ordered a Terralux 1000 lumen, multi-function, LED upgrade from Amazon for about $60, and now this is my go-to flashlight for everything. The four-cell is the perfect size - good endurance but not too heavy/cumbersome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Maglite quality, great Walmart price

03/31/2013
By ,
Merchantville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Maglite, you don't have to say much more than that. The price was amazing and I live the color, its a dark Grey bordering black, very unique.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray

Not quite as advertized

02/21/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flashlight was advertised as gray, but the one I received was black. However, I actually would have preferred black anyway so that's OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MagLite 4 D-Cell Flashlight, Gray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5