Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACDelco ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

ACDelco ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

The ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System features easy-to-use, car-to-car battery charging cables. The cable plugs from one cigarette lighter socket to another without the dangers of traditional jumper cables. You can safely charge a weak battery in just minutes. You cannot overcharge the battery. This ACDelco car battery charging system will not damage automotive circuitry, computer memory and is tested and approved.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

Using it now... still waiting... still waiting...

12/22/2010
By ,
Harvey, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm using these things right now, and have been for about an hour now.
I live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula, and we see some of the coldest winters in the contiguous United States (Northern MN has us beat). As a result, my Ford Focus' battery got fed up and decided to stop working. Unfortunately, I was stupid and had given my jumper cables to a friend years back. Lesson learned.
I didn't want to buy these things. If it were up to me, I'd have gotten some traditional jumper cables and just jumped my car. But my straight-from-the-burbs cohabiting male best friend insisted that these things may be safer, and that we should try them. Since he's the money and now the only wheels, I didn't have much of a choice.
So here we are... the thing promises between 10 and 40 minutes (I think? the package is not nearby) for a charge, but you should double, if not triple. I'm pretty sure he'll still be sitting out there tomorrow getting my car to start, but that's just me.
At least it was only seven bucks.
Bottom line: this is NOT something "every women should own" or whatever the other reviews said. People should try the product before they rush in to give it 4 stars. Ladies, instead of resorting to these trends, you should seriously just buy some jumper cables and teach your daughters how to use them, and make sure she keeps some in her car, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

Review

01/23/2011
By ,
Elk,WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didnt charge for me and had to put tape around it to stay in. the connection wouldnt last very long and i had to move the connection around.
might work on small cars with a small motor. the price was good wish it would have worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

A must for every women

07/22/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these long time ago, worked awesome!! So when I found it again at Walmart I bought it. I haven't try this one yet. Should be a must in every women's car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

Works, but...

01/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a man I prefer the instant jump. I don't mind hooking wires up to a battery and getting the instant satisfaction of starting the car and going where I need to go.
That being said... My girlfriend has been stuck twice and the only other person who could help was a female. Both of them would have loved to just plug this in and wait 10 minutes for it to charge while talking about the things women talk about.
As for my daughters, I make sure they both have one because they both go to school and they both work. This gives me piece of mind knowing they can ask other girls and feel safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

I hope I never use this

07/22/2010
By ,
Las Vegas Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product replaces the old jumper cables that we've all used and are a little afraid of.
I hope I never need to use it, but I am confident that connecting from cigarette lighter socket to socket is way better than opening the hood and looking for + and - poles.
Women will feel better, since you don't even have to get out of the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

Charger- not a jumpstarter

02/19/2011
By ,
GOODVIEW,VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know you have to plug it into both cars and wait until dead battery was charged from good battery. I thought was a plug and start type thing ,but its okay for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

and how does this work?

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save yourself time and money. Buy jumper cables. Just remember: red is positive and black is negative and always hook up the dead battery first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack

Much better than regular jumper cables

07/22/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my daughter's cars because they seemed to be a lot safer than regular jumper cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ACDelco Plug-2-Go Car to Car Charging System, 2-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5