Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Catch the game in Full HD with the ELEFT321 32" 1080p LED HDTV from Element. Its Full HD picture shows you all the details you've been missing, and its 16:9 aspect ratio makes it perfect for watching widescreen movies and TV shows. Plus, the three HDMI inputs help you get the most out of your HD-capable components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation71%27 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Not bad...not good

08/25/2010
By ,
Central AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was rather leary of buying a TV that's not sold in the stores where I can go look and listen to it first. This turned out to be true here for sure. Don't get me wrong...it has a pretty darn good picture watching HD Football, movies, Blu Ray, etc but my gripe is this...in each of the 4 corners of the screen, there is what appears to be 4 "spotlights" shining towards the center of the screen. If you are watching a 2.35:1 aspect ratio HD or SD movie, it stands out like crazy and it's even worse on just a regular 16:9 wide screen video when it's a dark scene no matter if it's a DVD or HD Satellite. If the scene goes dark, or you get that blank spot as a scene changes, you see odd lighting spots all over the panel....plus the 4 spotlights.
Yes, the sound quality is pretty bad for a TV but it's mainly because it's a flat panel TV....not a tube TV where there is cabinet space for the speakers to have an enclosure. Plus, they are going to be smaller. It just happens....no matter what the brand. But, some are worse than others.
I also wish the menu controls for video functions were a little more broad. They aren't awful, but not great, once again.
Also, there is no Dish Network code to teach the Dish remote to work the TV. I was on the phone with them for 30 minutes and we walked thru all kinds of code variations.
I would most likely keep this TV if it wasn't for the 4 corner spotlights that will drive you nuts and draw your attention to them. I hkept the box and all the goodies so, after 2 days of ownership, it will be going back to the store and swapped out for something else. I could live with the poor sound quality since it's a bedroom TV. But that lighting thing....nope.
I have uploaded a picture of the actual screen where you can see the lights in the 4 corners so you all don't think I'm crazy. Tell me that wouldn't notice that.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Great picture quality and great price

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV about a week ago. The picture quality is amazing. I hooked up my blu-ray player through the HDMI and the color and sound was amazing. For the price, this TV is worth every penny! This is my second element TV purchase and my experience with both have been great. I am a very happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 3 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Terrible Audio

09/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The audio output is embarrassing. Element (and Walmart) should listen to this set. The sound is tinny and echoy. The speakers are in the back and project the sound in the back. The adjustments are worthless. I would not recommend this TV to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

My television

09/13/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my some time to adjust to the picture. I watch it on 16:9 and the characters seem to like fatter than on my old television. I cant seem to get the volume right. I have dish network and have to use both remotes and I really dislike that.
It was very easy to set up and I could handle it by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321
09/18/2010
By ,
Puget Sound
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. No code to use Verizon DVR remote, so TV remote has to be kept out for power and on/off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Great TV

09/02/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED LCD super thin. Blacks are really black. No glow in corners or margins. Little difficulty on intense images (I have been watching Earth by disney blu ray and it rocks) Just have a simple OTA hd antenna and it works fine. Has really cool touch functionality on the front of the bezel. Volume, channel power etc is call controlled from 'invisble' buttons on the lower right corner of the bezel. I bought it at 388 free shipping and I thought it was a steal. Also bought the 22" led lcd vizio directly from the store and it was terrible. This product rocks!
HOWEVER, I can't tell you how good the picture is without HD or Bluray or otherwise weak signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Excellent Flat Screen TV

10/15/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beautiful TV and I love everything about it. I love it because it take up very little space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

So Far So Good!!

09/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my tv a while ago now. I have not had any problems so far. Buying it online, I feared it might get damaged getting shipped to the store but it worked out great and there was no charge for delivery with that options. The TV has been great. I need to get better cables to really enjoy the quality of it with Blu-Ray and games. The sound was off when I got it but once I played with it, it got better. Probably going to have to invest in a suround sound system to get the full experience. Overall I am happy with my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Can be good or bad

09/12/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture is very sharp in HD lighted scenes. In all four corners, top/bottom-middle and middle of the screen you see lights (back lighting we assume) that look like spotlights in a movie theater. These spotlights are only noticeable in total dark to very dark scenes. Picture can very good (natural like) on well lighted calm scenes. The 120HZ works except in intense action and scenery. Sound is very tinny. We returned the TV due to lights, intense scenes and sound. If you can except these issues than we recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321
07/27/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW! Super picture. Size is just right for our small livingroom. I don't know much about high tech TVs but I'm glad we bought this one. Easy set-up, lightweight and has lots of features that I'll have to get a kid to explain to me. If there is a downside it's that the sound is OK but not great. This set was not available in the store so I took a chance and ordered it online with free shipping, it came in a few days. We are senior citizens and the nice clear picture is a treat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

very good price

09/01/2010
By ,
patterson,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tv has the most beautiful picture ive ever seen on a tv...and the worst sound i ever heard!!...how this can happen i dont know...so now im trying to decide whether to just deal with the sound since i can hook it up to a sound system....or try to get better sound from another tv....you also have to screw the base on...its glass and has 5 screws....but other than that the price is awesome for what the stats are....its just the tinny sound!!..:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Poor picture quality for so-called "1080p/120Hz"

08/25/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this "LED-LCD" via Walmart.com when it was $388 a week or so ago and returned it to the local Walmart a few hours after unboxing. The picture quality on this TV is VERY POOR. The HD channels were very pixelated and the non-HD channels were even worse. Overall, picture quality not as good as an Olevia 720p 60Hz TV bought 3 years ago. The TV is very thin/lightweight, but if you are shopping for a true 1080p 120Hz TV, stay away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

good tv but.....

08/31/2010
By ,
Orlando FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful design, very, very thin in comparison to LCD t.v.s I've seen. The only issue I have with it is that when you get a dark screen, such as when there is a dark frame around a brighter inside picture, there are lights that are directed in from the corners of the t.v. I'm assuming this is part of the side-lit LED feature but I wasn't expecting to see the LED light. It's somewhat distracting.Other than that, it's a great tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

good!

08/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tv is awesome. I bought it to play my xbox360 and man its awesome. Good sound,great picture the only down side is when the screen goes black you can see some light around which is the lcd back light but other than that its great and also was shipped quickly just 4 days,now its 30 dollars more expensive than when I bought it, but still worth it you cant get any 32" led 1080p at 120hz for that price and picture quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321
09/08/2010
By ,
Alabama. Roll tide!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used this a whole lot yet but so far so good. I bought this for my covered back poarch for football games. I have this tv wall mounted with a hd direct tv box on it and the picture is great. I would say it's comparable to the namebrands like samsung just without the same price tag. I just hope it holds up for a long time I've only had it a few weeks. Overall great picture,sound,and functions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Good TV for the money

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both the quality of the picture and the sound are excellent. It's not a big name brand, but for the money it's well worth buying. My only complaint is the plastic stand is a bit flimsy and the "mute" button doesn't work when using the TV with a LOGITECH UNIVERSAL REMOTE... (however, the volume goes down very quickly if you hold the "lower volume button) so it's a non-problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

good tv for price

09/06/2010
By ,
newark, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought t.v. for kids room it has a good picture, good sound and great buy for the price. My model cannot be turned on by just the remote you must use power on switch in the back of the t.v. then use power button on remote for the picture to come on. Normally that would be a downer but b/c it's for the kids room it allows me to control when the t.v comes on. luuuvvv it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

love this TV

09/07/2010
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv has wonderful sound and picture quality. The only thing I have to complain about is the screws that I had to screw in for the tv to stand. It literally took me almost an hour because the screws kept screwing in crooked for some reason so I had to keep rearranging the sequence of them. Besides that, everything is lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

BAD!!

09/06/2010
By ,
Burlington, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived in non working condition. The tv would turn on for 2 seconds then instantly turn off. After calling tech support it seemed that the TV was defected and walmart didn't have any on stock so i went with a 32'' Vizio which is working just fine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Element 32" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.6" ultra slim design, ELEFT321

Returned this product 3 consecutive times!!!

09/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i cannot believe i had to go back to walmart three times to return this junk.Im not kidding i know its probally fedex handlings fault but still. each t.v. came with a dead pixels and clouding.i gave up after the third time it was just too ridiculous
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next