Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

Catch the game in full HD on the Element 55" 1080p LCD HDTV. The full HD picture shows you all the details you've been missing, and its 16:9 aspect ratio makes it perfect for watching widescreen movies and TV shows. Plus, the three HDMI inputs help you get the most out of your HD-capable components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 55" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

This TV is terrible.

10/07/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this TV for 9 months and it started acting up. They sent us a refurbished TV and we are required to ship the TV that we paid for and does not work at our cost. For an individual to ship this big box the cost is $300.75 through UPS and $400.00 through FedEx. And the really crazy thing is we have had the refurbished TV for less than a week and it is now acting up. The company rep who talked to me also informed me that this refurbished TV is only covered for the time left on the warranty for the first TV which is 2 1/2 months. I googled the company in Michigan where I have to ship the TV. They have a regular phone number listed with the address and pictures of a beautiful building. But when I try to call the number it is disconnected. The number in the warranty information with the TV takes your information and a technician calls you from a number that shows up on your caller id as only four digits.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 2 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

The reviews were true!

12/12/2010
By ,
Homosassa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my television arrived it was in great shape. After getting the base attached to the television and getting the television set in place, I turned it on and was surprised how easy the setup was. The picture was great and all my peripherals worked great too. The picture is great and the sound is fine. I have found nothing wrong with this purchase. I would recommend this television to anyone looking for a large television with HD and computer hookups. I look forward to watching football and Christmas specials with the family. What a great deal! The only thing that is slow is the television coming on with the remote, but I can deal with that. I think the picture and the sound is great, but I do plan on adding a surround sound and blue ray system to the television at a later date. Buy this television and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

WOW!

12/13/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations! This TV has the same exact picture as the $2300 Sony Bravia. Blu-ray disc look as if you're actually on the movie set watching the movie live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

wonderful LCDTV

12/11/2010
By ,
glen ellen,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has a much better picture , than i anticipated,its slim and all controls works as they should,the sound is great. I would reccomend this product to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

It's pretty awesome

12/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all of the product reviews before buying this TV b/c I was hopeful I could get a good picture quality TV without having to shell out too much money.
This TV is really clear and color crisp. There is a bit of ghosting, but the Automotion will help a lot on that front.
The sound quality is mediocre, but I just hooked up my amazing computer speakers to it (b/c it has a jack for that, which is awesome) and now I've got great sound and a great picture!!!
It's really a great buy and I haven't had any problems with it yet and had it for about 3 weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

Super Television

12/08/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is amazing. However, the picture is sharpest using an antenna instead of cable because the T.V. is 1080p and the cable companies only transmit in 1080i. Since this T.V. has a perfect HD signal with just a rabbit ears antenna, I am planning to stop paying for cable. However, both cable and the antenna can be connected at the same time and it is easy to switch between them.
I am really pleased with this T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

Great buy!

12/13/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is excellent. The sound is a little less that what is needed. I put an RCA HES with it and it works ok.
Note---it appears that someone grabbed the left side of the screen as there is a "thumbprint" on the screen. It is not seen unless there is a totally white or light colored screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551

Great Value

12/08/2010
By ,
Mt. Sterling, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tv for the money, Great Picture, Sound is good hooked up to a surround sound system it's great, Has alot of features couldn't ask for more for the price, Really a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Element 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELDFT551
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5