Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Catch the game in full HD with the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. The full-HD picture shows you all the details you've been missing, and the 16:9 aspect ratio makes it perfect for watching widescreen movies and TV shows. Plus, the three HDMI inputs help you get the most out of your HD-capable components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation82%115 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Decent

11/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is really good when it's an HD channel or dvd w/the HDMI hookup. But the sound is sooo loud. Another negative, I can't sync it with my DishTV universal remote.
The volume is so loud that my tv is constantly only on "1" for volume because it's so loud. I really feel there should be a few steps of volume prior to "1."
The picture isn't so great with non-hd channels. I'm frustrated that I bought a 32 inch tv and the channels all only show as about a 22 inch picture. I could zoom, but it already looks like the graphics of a really slow internet video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 22 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

OK for the money

08/18/2010
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The looks and features are excellent, but the set has definite limitations when it comes to sound and especially picture quality. In fact, in both SD and HD modes, the picture quality is good so long as you're not watching sports. Have tried watching regular programming on cable and antenna, as well as DVDs, and it's all good, except for the rendering of dynamic video (i.e. sports). So, if you don't watch much sports, this TV should be just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 23 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Problems with Element

09/09/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We loved the Element TV, but found that we could not assign a code to the cable remote that would work with TV. We had to return the TV to our local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 24 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Not great TV

12/06/2010
By ,
Carlisle, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV came right on time, but the screen had a blotch on the inside that could not be cleaned off, so I will have to return it. I went to Walmart today and they assured me that even though I no longer had the box, they would take it back for a credit or cash return.
I ended up spending $250 more on a SONY, which should be delivered within a week. When I get it, I will return the Element.
The other problem was that Comcast remote doesn't turn the Element on, so I've had to use 2 remotes...The Element to turn it on and the Comcast to choose channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Got this TV today 7-8-10

07/08/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shipping was very fast and also it was free!!! I ordered this tv on Monday and it came today (Thurs)!!! The set up was very easy and only took a few minutes!!! The tv is beautiful!!! I love the frame and the way it looks overall! However, I give this tv only 2 or 3 stars. I ordered it online so I did not get the opportunity to see its picture quality!!! The picture looks kind of cloudy to me. I chose this tv because it said 1080p and 120HZ! I thought that meant excellent picture quality but when I hooked the tv up to my cable it looks kind of cloudy and gray. The picture quality is nowhere near what I expected. If you've ever been into a store to look at and compare tv's...this would be the cloudy one compared to the others! I've already decided to return it and pay an extra hundred dollars for better picture quality. This looks no better than my old tube tv that I've had for yearsssss! But the price was good and nothing is physically wrong with the tv! All the pixels work but it still looks cloudy and grayish to me! Im gonna try something else that has a clear crisp picture!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 26 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good TV, not for 1080 PC resolutions

09/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overscan on this product precludes using it as a 1080 resolution PC monitor. It's fine for 1080p blu-rays and tv, though. Good picture, good sound, amazing value. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 27 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Broken

11/20/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this online, and it came in broken. The TV looks really nice, but I cannot rate the sound or picture because the screen inside was broken. I was afraid to order it online again, so I picked up a different model in the store (since this one was only available online)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great Quality and One Bad Pixel

09/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is an excellent bang-for-your-buck deal. The picture quality is wonderful and it makes a great Bedroom television. My only problem was the nasty dead pixel slightly higher than the center of the screen. I am getting another (hopefully minus the dead pixel) and we shall see. Also the sound is barely acceptable, but what do you expect for $350?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Disappointed

11/21/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I purchased a Panasonic to use as a computer monitor, but it was only 720p. I learned that you need 1080p for that, so I found this monitor for the same price.
Plus, Walmart got it here faster than anticipated, so that was awesome.
The first one I got had an annoying line of dead pixels. I contacted Walmart and they were gracious about sending me a new one before I had to return the first.
The replacement also has a bad pixel. It's not dead, but it is always "on." Bright screens are fine, but whenever there is dark scene, there is an annoying bright dot.
Another thing, the picture quality is good, and I have a REALLY good graphics card. But for some reason, the picture quality is better at 1440x900 at 60Hz instead of the full 1920x1080 at 120Hz so that's a bit disappointing... I can set it at the higher level, but the picture quality actually hurts your eyes.
I'd be satisfied with it, but there are more "name brands" that boast the same quality for almost the same low price (within $20), so I think I am going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

A good tv for the price

09/14/2010
By ,
ARKANSAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked at the reviews first, mine also had dead pixel but you can only tell when it's first turned on. it's a great tv for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

very nice!

10/11/2010
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you'd hope to get out of an HDTV only thing it lacks is an av audio output (red & white) as my Element 720p HDTV did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

great value

09/22/2010
By ,
Paola, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product for how cheap it is just 8 months earilier i spent 500 on a 32' 60hz 1080i tv for 200 less and 1080p 120hz its a world of difference specailly sense i use it for a computer monitor crystal clear with my game video settings all the way up. 120hz really is amazing top it off full hd not a huge screen but a nice size for a low price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great Buy

11/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding video results for 480i, 720P , 1080i,
and 1080P (Blu-Ray disk connected to HDMI port).
Only two caveats:
1. No codes available to use Universal Remote Controls.
2. Some remote controls can interfere with the TV
causing the video to temporarily drop out for 7
seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 34 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

A good TV for the Price

10/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a good TV with a good picture. Although the only problem is the refresh even with the higher refresh rate of 120Hz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great TV, could use better speakers

09/29/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a TV fanatic and I wasn't looking for the best of the best, BUT, this TV is a very good value, even though it has such poor sound quality. It was super easy to set up after I mounted it on the wall - it's light enough to make that a one-person job. There are plenty of adjustments if you're not happy with the colors/tones/brightness/contrast etc. I only tweaked the brightness slightly because I have it in my workout room and like to have the window open. I attached a small DVD player to it without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Nice TV

09/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a high-end product for a low-end price, then this television is probably not for you. But if you want a good quality True-HD 1080p TV for a 720p price, then get this one! You will need to tweak the video settings to get the best picture quality, but that only takes a couple minutes. Once the settings are to your liking, Blu-Ray, DVD and HD channels look fantastic. This is the perfect TV for the bedroom, dorm room or apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Element 32"

10/16/2010
By ,
Englewood, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first day we got the TV it was great, picture, features, menu's, remote, ports to hook up, sound , excellant. However the 2nd day it developed a jagged edge bluegreen circle top right and another in the middle. I attached the pics. I didn't want to fool around with ordering another online, so I took it back to my store and upgraded to the Samsund 32". If your a Gamer or have a few things to connect this TV (Samsung) has a couple less than the Element. The HD picture quality is excellant. The sound is ok but not as good as the Element, but I have the RCA Home Theater surrond from Walmart and the sound is fantastic. I also bought the 35.00 extended warranty which is a must just because of the price. The customer service desk made the swap out upgrade a breeze and were very pollite and great people to work with. Also I was extremely happy that the associate in the Electronics dept. was well educated on the Flat screen TV's and was able to answer all our questions in detail. He made it clear on which TV we should pick based on our needs. Wish I could remember his name. Walmart, 601 Hampden Englewood, Co. PS: If the Element never developed the circles I would still own it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Monitor & Movies

12/06/2010
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for bedroom, gives depth as pc monitor, Pic is crisp w/ great colors. Tons of streaming movie choices available online! Sound is ok, HT advised. Very pleased with overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Dead pixels :(

06/15/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shipping!! ordered it on sunday got here on tuesday free shipping :D. DOES DO FULL 1080P but mine came with 2 dead pixels one smack in the center another off to mid left bummer but i guess not terrible for the price really wish there was no dead pixels. I use my own 5.1 surround.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 40 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

A change needs to be made at factory.

11/24/2010
By ,
Franklin, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only suggestion, is with the way that the base
unit attaches to the tv. Instead of locking into
the base, there are 5 tiny screws used to attach
the two pieces together. It doesn't fit tightly
together. I suggest using some super glue
around the edge of the base, then use the 5
screws. Definately a default on this tv set.
Otherwise I like this unit, good sharp picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 131 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next