Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Catch the game in full HD with the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. The full-HD picture shows you all the details you've been missing, and the 16:9 aspect ratio makes it perfect for watching widescreen movies and TV shows. Plus, the three HDMI inputs help you get the most out of your HD-capable components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation82%115 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

OK for the money

08/18/2010
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The looks and features are excellent, but the set has definite limitations when it comes to sound and especially picture quality. In fact, in both SD and HD modes, the picture quality is good so long as you're not watching sports. Have tried watching regular programming on cable and antenna, as well as DVDs, and it's all good, except for the rendering of dynamic video (i.e. sports). So, if you don't watch much sports, this TV should be just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 22 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

eh

10/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't get me wrong this isn't a bad tv, great picture and sound. It's not a bad tv for a college student. HOWEVER be warned that after a year it will probably break my broke not but a week after the typical 1 yr warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 23 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Broken

11/20/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this online, and it came in broken. The TV looks really nice, but I cannot rate the sound or picture because the screen inside was broken. I was afraid to order it online again, so I picked up a different model in the store (since this one was only available online)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Disappointed

11/21/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I purchased a Panasonic to use as a computer monitor, but it was only 720p. I learned that you need 1080p for that, so I found this monitor for the same price.
Plus, Walmart got it here faster than anticipated, so that was awesome.
The first one I got had an annoying line of dead pixels. I contacted Walmart and they were gracious about sending me a new one before I had to return the first.
The replacement also has a bad pixel. It's not dead, but it is always "on." Bright screens are fine, but whenever there is dark scene, there is an annoying bright dot.
Another thing, the picture quality is good, and I have a REALLY good graphics card. But for some reason, the picture quality is better at 1440x900 at 60Hz instead of the full 1920x1080 at 120Hz so that's a bit disappointing... I can set it at the higher level, but the picture quality actually hurts your eyes.
I'd be satisfied with it, but there are more "name brands" that boast the same quality for almost the same low price (within $20), so I think I am going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Decent

11/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is really good when it's an HD channel or dvd w/the HDMI hookup. But the sound is sooo loud. Another negative, I can't sync it with my DishTV universal remote.
The volume is so loud that my tv is constantly only on "1" for volume because it's so loud. I really feel there should be a few steps of volume prior to "1."
The picture isn't so great with non-hd channels. I'm frustrated that I bought a 32 inch tv and the channels all only show as about a 22 inch picture. I could zoom, but it already looks like the graphics of a really slow internet video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 26 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Problems with Element

09/09/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We loved the Element TV, but found that we could not assign a code to the cable remote that would work with TV. We had to return the TV to our local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 27 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good TV, not for 1080 PC resolutions

09/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overscan on this product precludes using it as a 1080 resolution PC monitor. It's fine for 1080p blu-rays and tv, though. Good picture, good sound, amazing value. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 28 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great Quality and One Bad Pixel

09/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is an excellent bang-for-your-buck deal. The picture quality is wonderful and it makes a great Bedroom television. My only problem was the nasty dead pixel slightly higher than the center of the screen. I am getting another (hopefully minus the dead pixel) and we shall see. Also the sound is barely acceptable, but what do you expect for $350?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Not great TV

12/06/2010
By ,
Carlisle, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV came right on time, but the screen had a blotch on the inside that could not be cleaned off, so I will have to return it. I went to Walmart today and they assured me that even though I no longer had the box, they would take it back for a credit or cash return.
I ended up spending $250 more on a SONY, which should be delivered within a week. When I get it, I will return the Element.
The other problem was that Comcast remote doesn't turn the Element on, so I've had to use 2 remotes...The Element to turn it on and the Comcast to choose channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

great value

09/22/2010
By ,
Paola, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product for how cheap it is just 8 months earilier i spent 500 on a 32' 60hz 1080i tv for 200 less and 1080p 120hz its a world of difference specailly sense i use it for a computer monitor crystal clear with my game video settings all the way up. 120hz really is amazing top it off full hd not a huge screen but a nice size for a low price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great Buy

11/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding video results for 480i, 720P , 1080i,
and 1080P (Blu-Ray disk connected to HDMI port).
Only two caveats:
1. No codes available to use Universal Remote Controls.
2. Some remote controls can interfere with the TV
causing the video to temporarily drop out for 7
seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 32 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Change my opinion!

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having this tv for almost a week I love it! At first I didnt like the tv because it looked cloudy and grayish to me. However, after spending a few days adjusting the settings I now think this tv is awesome! It no longer looks cloudy but very clear. I apologize for my last review and I would definitely recommend this tv to others. It looks wonderful if you have digital cable with high definition channels!!! The channels look soooo clear that it almost looks fake while watching a movie on blu-ray!!! This tv works best when used with digital cable with high def! After having this tv for almost week and putting it on the right settings I NOW LOVE THIS TV!!!! Everything works perfectly and the price was just right!!! Its absolutely worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 33 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Super Buy

08/27/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV for my bedroom to replace the 13" tube television that went out. I received the delivery the next day. The TV was easy to set up, right out of the box and it works fine. I rate the picture quality a 4 out of 5 stars, but overall its a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great buy

09/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent tv. It has great picture and features for the money and the shipping on it is great! When I ordered it it was a Friday and the following Monday was Labor day. Wal-Mart said it wouldn't arrive till the following Friday but I received it the following Wednesday, two days earlier. You can't beat this tv for its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Exceptional Buy

10/22/2010
By ,
Madison, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered my TV online on Oct. 1, 2010 and recieved it on Oct. 4,2010. Exceptionallly fast delivery. My package wasn't damaged which I was afraid of happening. I had my TV for 9 days and a pixel went out. It is not that noticeable so I'm not going to send it back for 1 pixel. I am upset because my extended warranty doesn't start until my TV warranty is over. I have heard that Walmarts warranty is better so I am dissapointed about the warranty. I got High Definition from my cable company and this TV picture blew me away. I am very satisfied with the picture quality and I am also happy with the sound quality. I would recommend this TV to my friends. It's low cost and exceptional picture quality are a great purcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good TV

09/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had no problem with this TV. However, some things bug me like the remote that has no flashback button, and not well designed altogether. In addition, when a switch on the TV, I do not want see the manufacturer's name, but my TV content. I actually thought this was only implemented for first time use, but I was so wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Excellent value

09/01/2010
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A perfect TV for the bedroom. Everything you want in a TV. Picture and sound are great for a smaller room. Great value. Looked at a lot before selecting this one. No regets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good Bedroom TV

09/02/2010
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good TV for a bedroom. The only downside I have noticed is poor speaker quality during movies, and the screan looks to bright on the corners when it's all black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

very nice!

10/11/2010
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you'd hope to get out of an HDTV only thing it lacks is an av audio output (red & white) as my Element 720p HDTV did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

good value

07/30/2010
By ,
hollywood,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
at least as good as i expected for the money. great to have the high resolution and high hz that others do not have for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 131 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next