Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Catch the game in full HD with the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. The full-HD picture shows you all the details you've been missing, and the 16:9 aspect ratio makes it perfect for watching widescreen movies and TV shows. Plus, the three HDMI inputs help you get the most out of your HD-capable components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation82%115 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Element 32"

10/16/2010
By ,
Englewood, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first day we got the TV it was great, picture, features, menu's, remote, ports to hook up, sound , excellant. However the 2nd day it developed a jagged edge bluegreen circle top right and another in the middle. I attached the pics. I didn't want to fool around with ordering another online, so I took it back to my store and upgraded to the Samsund 32". If your a Gamer or have a few things to connect this TV (Samsung) has a couple less than the Element. The HD picture quality is excellant. The sound is ok but not as good as the Element, but I have the RCA Home Theater surrond from Walmart and the sound is fantastic. I also bought the 35.00 extended warranty which is a must just because of the price. The customer service desk made the swap out upgrade a breeze and were very pollite and great people to work with. Also I was extremely happy that the associate in the Electronics dept. was well educated on the Flat screen TV's and was able to answer all our questions in detail. He made it clear on which TV we should pick based on our needs. Wish I could remember his name. Walmart, 601 Hampden Englewood, Co. PS: If the Element never developed the circles I would still own it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Spot lights

10/26/2010
By ,
London, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all let me start by saying that the color, clarity, brightness, and the 120hz true motion on this tv is great. BUT...yes there is a BIG but, there are four spot lights (bleedthrough of the backlighting) that is beyond noticeable. In dark scenes it is like someone is holding a flashlight to the screen. I have tried to overlook this but I can't, it is too obvious. As far as burnt pixels..none. In one of the reviews someone said that they returned thiers because there was a blue line through the middle of the screen, this is not a problem it is just the demo mode. To fix it just go to the true motion setting under the advanced video menu. I first thought that I had about twelve dead pixel but it was just dust on the screen, so be sure that if you get one of these (that I would not recommend doing) to clean the screen. I have included a picure to show the spotlights. I will be returning mine to the store shortly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Change my opinion!

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having this tv for almost a week I love it! At first I didnt like the tv because it looked cloudy and grayish to me. However, after spending a few days adjusting the settings I now think this tv is awesome! It no longer looks cloudy but very clear. I apologize for my last review and I would definitely recommend this tv to others. It looks wonderful if you have digital cable with high definition channels!!! The channels look soooo clear that it almost looks fake while watching a movie on blu-ray!!! This tv works best when used with digital cable with high def! After having this tv for almost week and putting it on the right settings I NOW LOVE THIS TV!!!! Everything works perfectly and the price was just right!!! Its absolutely worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Absolutely Great TV

09/24/2010
By ,
Dustin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tv after seeing my friend with a 720p element, the picture quality was truly amazing, not pixelly like alot of hd tvs. I however was skiddish of buying this tv for the fact of not being able to see it in person, just ordering it online, but i'm glad i did.
The picture quality is beautiful, very vibrant and no dead pixels as many people said they had on theirs, and believe me, i'm very picky when it comes to quality. The sound i suppose is noting special, its a basic tv sound, although it does have user settings for bass and treble and such, but it is in no way bad. It is by far the best tv i have seen including well known sony's and lg's and such.
Also i worried about the hdtv lag that occurs when gaming, this tv has the least delay i have seen in any tv, there is still a slight bit (maybe 4ms) but it is by far the best for gaming other than vga ports or cathode tube tv's.
all in all. if i had to pick any tv for gaming, movies, tv, or anything for that matter, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+92points
Review 5 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

I LIKE IT A LOT.

08/17/2010
By ,
Weirton WV 26062
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color good sound. Just plugged it in and wow what a difference from the old set. From non digital to full digital wow and did I say wow.
Easy to program and operate. I hung it on the wall not to heavy. A lot of bang for the buck.
i
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

good deal

09/11/2010
By ,
Fort Atkinson Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tv for the price is a good deal. did take some adjusting but works very well now. lots of inputs. you can plug in just about any thing you want including your camera. i'd say buy it. the price is right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

First HD TV I ever purchased

11/26/2010
By ,
Midland, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son kept bugging me to replace my 22 inch analog television, trying to increase the quality of my life. So we checked out LCD HDTV televisions at Best Buy, Sears and Walmart. I picked one, he picked one, and we decided to go with his pick of the Element 32 inch with 1080p. (He is more electronics savvy than I.) I bought it online sight unseen, and had it delivered to the Walmart store closest to me, since there were none on display or stocked at the store.
My son and I set it up, and we were off to the races. Clear picture all the time and easy to setup. I am also very impressed with the sound clarity. I wear two hearing aids, and I DO NOT have to turn up the volume with this Element television like I did with my old set.
Voices, music and other sounds are clear as crystal at all volume levels - even low. I have to admit I now watch more television than I did before, which was about 2 hours a week. Television, except for the long ad runs, is much more enjoyable with this superb Element television. Thank you, son. Thank you Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

THIS T.V. IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/18/2010
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I had a 50" plasma in our room and were looking for something smaller because it gave off way too much heat. This t.v. is the perfect size for a small/medium size room. The numerous video and sound inputs/outputs offer a variety of options for its user. I was a little skeptical at first about the brand because I had never heard of it before, but the sound and picture quality is phenomenal. I would say it compares to top brand names like samsung and LG. It gives a full 1080p and 120hz motion. Overall this t.v. is a perfect buy for the size and its reasonable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 9 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Excellent.. 'Cept that one stuck pixel

07/30/2010
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking all over for the perfect low priced TV to put in my dorm room. This was the best priced for all the features it packs. First, the shipping is great. I ordered on Sunday and it got here Tuesday afternoon.
Out of the box, the preset picture setting is a little grayish and over-sharpened. I played with the controls and turned the brightness and Sharpness down a bit and the Contrast up. It's probably not 100% as clear and beautiful as a better brand, but it's close and for the money, you can't beat it. Sound is quite good, better than many flatscreens that I've seen.
The 120 Hz feature looks good on most TV programs, especially sports. It really does make the motion look a lot more fluid. However, anything shot with film such as movies and a few TV programs end up looking too smooth. It's hard too exactly explain, but the film begins too look like it was shot as video. I believe most TVs with this feature act like this for film. Quick fix, just quickly turn it off before watching a movie.
I hooked it up to my PC with the HDMI because I wanted a one cord solution. My PC suggested that 1400x900 was the recommended resolution. I'm not sure why that is, but it did seem to look clearer than when I set it to 1920x1080. This TV has a lot of inputs!
Now, the only problem, I noticed one pixel that was stuck on blue in the bottom right hand corner. on a 1080 screen this size, it's hardly noticeable unless you're closer than 3 feet. However, it seriously bothered me knowing that there was that one small imperfection. Because of this, I'm going to return it tomorrow and order another one. Hopefully it won't have any stuck pixels. Most people probably wouldn't end up returning and just stick with it since the sub pixel is so small. You can't beat WalMart's great return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 10 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great value for the price! 400mmx400mm VESA

10/18/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only 1 complaint and that is that Wal-Mart failed to give the mounting specs. This is a 400mmx400mm VESA standard. Make sure that any wall mount you purchase can handle this. It is an awkwardly large size, so do you research.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 11 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Dead pixels :(

06/15/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shipping!! ordered it on sunday got here on tuesday free shipping :D. DOES DO FULL 1080P but mine came with 2 dead pixels one smack in the center another off to mid left bummer but i guess not terrible for the price really wish there was no dead pixels. I use my own 5.1 surround.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 12 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

OK for the money

08/18/2010
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The looks and features are excellent, but the set has definite limitations when it comes to sound and especially picture quality. In fact, in both SD and HD modes, the picture quality is good so long as you're not watching sports. Have tried watching regular programming on cable and antenna, as well as DVDs, and it's all good, except for the rendering of dynamic video (i.e. sports). So, if you don't watch much sports, this TV should be just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 13 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good TV, not for 1080 PC resolutions

09/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The overscan on this product precludes using it as a 1080 resolution PC monitor. It's fine for 1080p blu-rays and tv, though. Good picture, good sound, amazing value. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 14 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Fantastic HDTV For The Money!

08/08/2010
By ,
Forked River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic! Great HDTV for the Money! I ordered this TV online in the Walmart website on Wednesday and by Saturday morning it was here already - and free shipping even! Who can beat that! This TV arrived in great shape via Fed-Ex and it was easy to setup, hookup and then for the best part... When I hooked it up to my Comcast HD DVR Box, Holy Cow! The picture and sound are phenomenal! No dead pixels either! This is such a great bang for the buck! I am totally pleased with this TV from Element Electronic and also totally pleased with Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Not a good tv

11/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv last christamas and I have had nothing but problems. The picture constantly goes out. The tv comes with a one year manufactures warranty, they have come out to fix tv and it still does not work. Now I have to send the tv back into them for repair because they will not just send me a replacement. This is alot of trouble because the tv is in our living room. It will take up to 2 wks. to get tv back. I would never recommend to anyone to buy this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 16 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Very Happy

09/19/2010
By ,
Taylor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my daughter. 720p TVs are common in the sub-$400 area, so I was happy to see this Element offered with 1080p in this price range.
I was hesitant to buy this brand, because I'm unfamiliar with it, but I took the plunge and I'm happy I did. My daughter's main purpose for it is to run her PlayStation. For that it's just gorgeous! The color and contrast are the best I've ever seen, but I'm no expert. One thing I have read is that experts judge a flatscreen on is how much light "bleeds" around the edges on a dark or black scene. This monitor I'm using glows very slightly around the edges on what should be a black screen. I looked for that in the Element and found none at all, so that impresses me.
I can't comment on how well it does with broadcast programs yet, because I haven't purchased an antenna.
I'll close by saying I like it and I'm glad I took a chance on the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Got this TV today 7-8-10

07/08/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shipping was very fast and also it was free!!! I ordered this tv on Monday and it came today (Thurs)!!! The set up was very easy and only took a few minutes!!! The tv is beautiful!!! I love the frame and the way it looks overall! However, I give this tv only 2 or 3 stars. I ordered it online so I did not get the opportunity to see its picture quality!!! The picture looks kind of cloudy to me. I chose this tv because it said 1080p and 120HZ! I thought that meant excellent picture quality but when I hooked the tv up to my cable it looks kind of cloudy and gray. The picture quality is nowhere near what I expected. If you've ever been into a store to look at and compare tv's...this would be the cloudy one compared to the others! I've already decided to return it and pay an extra hundred dollars for better picture quality. This looks no better than my old tube tv that I've had for yearsssss! But the price was good and nothing is physically wrong with the tv! All the pixels work but it still looks cloudy and grayish to me! Im gonna try something else that has a clear crisp picture!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 18 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Disappointed

11/21/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I purchased a Panasonic to use as a computer monitor, but it was only 720p. I learned that you need 1080p for that, so I found this monitor for the same price.
Plus, Walmart got it here faster than anticipated, so that was awesome.
The first one I got had an annoying line of dead pixels. I contacted Walmart and they were gracious about sending me a new one before I had to return the first.
The replacement also has a bad pixel. It's not dead, but it is always "on." Bright screens are fine, but whenever there is dark scene, there is an annoying bright dot.
Another thing, the picture quality is good, and I have a REALLY good graphics card. But for some reason, the picture quality is better at 1440x900 at 60Hz instead of the full 1920x1080 at 120Hz so that's a bit disappointing... I can set it at the higher level, but the picture quality actually hurts your eyes.
I'd be satisfied with it, but there are more "name brands" that boast the same quality for almost the same low price (within $20), so I think I am going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
11/16/2010
By ,
Delaware, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous buying this TV sight unseen and not knowing the manufacturer. I read the product reviews, they were very helpful, surprisingly this TV got better reviews than higher priced TV's and having a 1080 DPI and 120HZ is phenomenal for the price. I am extremely happy with this TV. The shipping was quick. I ordered the TV late on a Monday and it arrived at my home of Friday. Couldn't be happier with TV. Easy to set up, easy to use, really good picture, especially on digital channels. I don't have digital cable, but am definitely thinking about getting it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional for the price, you get 1080p for the price of 720p. Highly satisfied, originally received the 32" as a gift and then ordered thee 40" the next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next