Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Encourage learning with the VTech Rhyme and Discover Book. This interactive baby book combines rhythm and rhyme to create a magical world of music and learning. The baby learning book has seven popular nursery rhymes, four movable pieces and three light-up character buttons on the tabs of the pages to make learning a enjoyable experience for your little ones. The toy operates on three AAA batteries that are included with the set. This book will educate and entertain your child for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Lots of bang for the buck!

10/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy when my oldest was about 6 months old. He initially loved all the lights and sounds. I mean it's got lights, sounds, buttons, pages to turn, nursery rhymes, things to move on the pages, and says lots of different things. Overall it's been a good toy that my toddler still plays with occasionally and little brother is now enjoying as well. Definitely a toy I'd buy again or recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Cute

01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is cute but I find that some of the nursery rhymes are sung differently than I remember. We have another nursery rhyme book and they sound more like the versions I remember. Also, none of the rhymes are ever completed. It only sings a few phrases and then just plays music. My son seems to like it though and that's all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 3 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

educational

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece has this toy and it is wonderful. Not only is it affordable but it can also take a beating. As she pounds away on the book she hits buttons that play nursery rhymes and even counts. In just a few days she learned how to turn the pages of the book so she could hear her favorite rhyme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

great product!

02/17/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great toy and has been played with everyday for months now. She is 2 and still loves this book ..... I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Easy entertainment

07/12/2012
By ,
Avilla, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy was purchased for my daughter by her paternal grandparents. She loves the music and lights. She enjoys that there are lots of interactive parts to this book/toy. My only complaint is that it does not sing the songs/nursery rhymes to the entirety. Overall, it's a great buy. This toy has seen lots of playtime!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

3 year later and works like new..

12/03/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my daughter was 8 months old, she is going to be 4 in Feb.. This works just as well as it worked the day I bought it.. I have only changed the batteries once ..
My daughter has thrown it, stepped on it, dropped it out of 3rd floor balcony and it still works..
I love the music and sounds..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book
03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his 1st birthday and he immediately started playing with it. He was laughing and loved how it lit up. I'd say it was an overall success. I loved that it came with batteries already in it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

great!

03/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great. I actually got it as one of my son's gifts for his first birthday, and he hasn't yet celebrated his birthday, but I was playing with it a little bit and I think it's great! It's very fun in my opinion and I think he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Nice toy

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son liked it right away. He was reaching for it and trying to play with it before I could get it out of the box. He likes pressing the buttons and listening to the sounds and songs. It helps keep him entertained for a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Great for babies who love music

01/04/2012
By ,
Sanger, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this toy because he loves to hold books and loves the music. He is almost 8 months old and will play with this toy for quite a while. Definitely a good choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Great learning toy

03/20/2012
By ,
toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my granddaughter for Easter this year. Took it out of the carton to see how it operates and Grandpa loved it. Passed for the Granddaughter--LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

This toy is well worth the price

01/08/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter just loved this toy. Most of the other gifts she received were ignored after she opened "The Rhyme & Discover Book "
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book
11/29/2012
By ,
Martinsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute my son loves the music and lights
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Excellent first book for a 5 month old

07/13/2012
By ,
Ft Launderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The voice singing should sing whole nursery rhythm and not just the first two lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Great learning toy, but...

12/11/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book only reads the first part of each rhyme. Time to be parents guys!! But nonetheless, excellent toy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Great Entertainment for 8 Month Old

11/17/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love all the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Great buy!

08/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Good sing along book. Tough enough to for my twins

08/16/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sing along book. Tough enough to for my twins to toss it around, step on, stand on and it's still ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book
01/05/2012
By ,
Charlotte, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter enjoys the lights and music; it is definitely a good toy for a toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for VTech - Rhyme & Discover Book

Nice book

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, but wish the lady would sing the WHOLE song instead of singing just the first part! Besides that, it's a nice little book for now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next