Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

The Virgin Mobile MIFI 2200 Wireless Router is a very neat option to access high-speed 3G Internet while you are on the go. This broadband device can be easily set up as a wireless Wi-Fi hotspot, and you can connect up to five devices including your laptop, desktop, or portable game consoles that are compatible with Wi-Fi. With this device, browsing the Internet and accessing your official mails is easy, especially when you are travelling. This Virgin Mobile broadband device features single touch connectivity and is extremely easy to operate. It also helps you connect from a distance of 30 to 40 feet. This device gives you up to 4 hours of usage time with 40 hours standby. It also offers optimum security with its password protection feature. With VPN capability, auto detection, and a host of other connectivity options, this Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go helps you keep in touch with your office and friends while you are traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Handy product

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with our iPad and iPod touches at home or on the road. Great virgin mobile pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 122 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Pleasantly surprised

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Virgin Mobile Broadband2go USB stick. I didn't expect much from this product but I purchased it because it might enable to access internet in my area (way out in the country) where only dialup is available.
When I checked the coverage area online it showed my area had excellent data coverage so I installed the device, payed for unlimited and now I am amazed. I am able to play facebook games such as Farmville and Cafe World. The apps low a little bit more slowly than my friends cable connection but not by much. Once I am in the application (such as Farmville) I am usually able to move more quickly between farms/gifts/actions than with cable.
Some things on some websites move a little bit more slowly but again, not by much.
If you want to try this, buy the stick version if you don't need to connect multiple devices....it's less expensive. If you buy the mifi version be warned that connection will slow the more devices you connect. Also, if you buy a top up card and then decide you don't want to keep the device, you cannot get a refund on the card, just on the usb or mifi device itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 123 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Just Amazingly Good

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup - Very easy. Quick. Did it while waiting in parking lot for kids from school.
Cost - Very reasonable. No contracts. Option to choose one of three tiers each month.
Reliability - Very good. 90%+ times works with no problems. Like a cell phone, in some areas may not connect.
Usefulness - Excellent. Connect up to 5 devices. Worked great in DC during earthquake and hurricane. So great during emergencies and power/cable outages.
Portability - Great. Size of a credit card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 124 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Internet in your pocket

01/15/2011
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not the fastest, but fast enough to do everything except stream video or download large files. Streaming music works wonderfully. The price is also right for Virgin Mobile's data plans. Another great plus is that it's prepaid, no contract, can stop or start the service any time. Well worth the money. Easy to set up. Easy to use. One thing that is a bit annoying is almost everyday, I have to go through the setup process if the connection goes out, kind of a reset I guess. Customer Support helped me figure it out the first time, now I know what to do if the internet ever goes out. I wish the battery lasted longer, but you can buy a spare on eBay for under $7 total.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/21/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this.. I work online and now I can work from any place even my van going down the road. Of course with me not driving but with some else driving. The kids love being able to be online on their laptops or games when we make long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
01/06/2012
By ,
Reidsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well even outside city limits. runs slow after heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 127 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

GREAT PRODUCT

05/12/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE, GETS ME ON THE INTERNET QUICK WITH A STRONG SIGN. I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER NOW USING A PRODUCT I NEEDED WITH MINIMAL COST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 128 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Portability!

12/18/2011
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters and have already owned myself for over a year. If you need to access the internet "on the go", this is the product to buy. You can easily top up whenever you need a hot spot and do not have to pay monthly fees when unnecessary. I use this whenever I visit my dad's house so I can access the internet on my computer or ipod. I also use it in the car when on a long trip to check my email, etc. (don't have a smart phone). Have also used when in a cabin on a family vacation and will connect for 5 devices. Convenient, relatively easy to set up, simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 129 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Super small, works well

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MiFi connects to my Nook color with no problem, and I've been suprised at how much I can do with 1Gb of data transfer per month. Highly recommended for people who don't want to be in long, expensive contracts with their cellular provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

This product did exactly what I had hoped for.

08/16/2011
By ,
Fort Worth,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are expecting to download huge files, music or movies, zoku, or games, this is not your product. If you are like me, who only wanted to be able to check e-mail, ck the news, and be able to do it at anytime (even while moving down the road), this is your product. It needs to be re-booted on occasions, but that I can live with given the mobility this product offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 131 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
11/26/2011
By ,
SE USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to use with my iPad 2 when away from my home WiFi and also use with my iPhone on WiFi. Flawless. I use Line2 app on WiFi for my calls and texting. This MiFi works great and when you buy it thru WalMart you get a great deal on your time 1 GB for only $20. and you don't have to renew every month . Works well, very small size so easy to carry. Car charger is even available for this MiFi.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 132 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Wonderful device IF you have GREAT coverage!

02/22/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Virgin Mobile Mifi works out great for me. I live right across the street from a Sprint tower and I get 3.1 MB download and 1.2 Upload on a daily basis (it does also vary on weather....snowy...about 2.2mb down and .5 up...it varies. Anyways, IT DEPENDS ON COVERAGE!!!! Lots of people complain about it because the coverage....I understand that 100%........I've been in places where I have low/no coverage and don't get mad because it doesn't work in ONE spot....it works in THOUSANDS/MILLIONS of spots too!! I use this device specifically for business and home internet (since it's so fast!). I have the $40 plan and have had it since I have purchased the device. The "cap" does slow internet down....but I'm okay with that. I have 5 devices hooked up to it on a daily basis as well. It's mainly always plugged in. I do have the 12 hr battery......boy that is worth every penny! The only time I don't have it plugged in is when I'm on long car trips and I use my iPad as a GPS and let my mifi provide internet for it. :)
If you need a Mifi that works for business or rather simple browsing (unless you live right across from a sprint tower that you can use for gaming on ps3/xbox 360 constantly), I highly recommend getting this device! Using this with JUST an iPod touch works out great as well! I use Skype for 3g calling on it and love it! Thanks Virgin Mobile for giving me a fabulous deal on my extremely fast internet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 133 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Works very well and is quite secure.

02/26/2012
By ,
Thre rivers mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the worst signal in my area and have had some trouble with other devices getting usefull data but now as long as I dont use more than three devices at a time its great but sort of slow when there is five devices on it at once. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 134 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Just what I needed for connecting away from home

09/30/2011
By ,
Waltham,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never wanted to sign into a monthly contract since I only need to connect away from home occasionally when I'm away for a week or so. This prepaid connection is perfect for me and works very well. I've already recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 135 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Better than Dileup

01/08/2012
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hotspot works well, I've only used it one weekend when we were out camping in the rv. I had two PC's runing at the same time & the speed never slowed down on either of them. It is like a cell phone , some times you get good Reception & other times it will not work in the location your at. I tried it a two different camp grounds , the first one, it did'nt work & the other one , it did great. My sister has the same device & it works well for her. She lives in a location that don't have high speed internet & she says it's much better than dileup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 136 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
08/05/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mobile hotspot is good buy. It enables tablet PCs to go online and speeds up web surfing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for travel

01/09/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mobile hotspot for travel. I was tired of paying hotels $15/day to check my email. This works great for that. I spent 10 days in Las Vegas and two of us used this to check internet, surf the web and we used 720 megs of data, including downloading updates for windows. That cost us $20 buying data from Walmart. So it paid for itself and the data with money saved by not paying the hotel for internet service. Next trip it will start earning me money. As far a speed goes, really not bad for email and web surfing. I wouldn't recommend downloading large files or video or playing online games, but that is not something I do. No where near dsl speeds, but far better than dial up. And much less hassle than working with a hotel's internet system. I'm very happy with it. It is available for much more and much less elsewhere but Walmart has a great deal on Data cards if you buy the unit from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 138 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Sweet Mobile Internet Device

01/21/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, sleek, nice build quality.
Nice plan prices and no pesky contracts or credit checks. Sweet !
This is an excellent solution for getting Internet on the go. Just keep in mind that it is pretty slow. Above dial-up, but way below typical home cable or DSL broadband. Not suitable for video streaming. Ok for audio streaming and general Web browsing and email and the like.
If you realize its limitations up front and can live with them then you will love it. I do !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 139 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great internet source for the money

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my use, I opt'ed for the Walmart special price of $20 month. I like that I don't have to pay but for the months I need it. I understand that if I don't use it for a year, I may loose my account but that won't happen here. Once I had to re-register the device with the help of what seemed to be a US tech person. Could be faster for $50 a month, but not needed by me for the times I would otherwise be without. As a cell phone user 36 years, current user of BB data phone, non3G ipad, net book, mac tower, it meets my expectations. We used it in Orlando where the timeshare only gave one computer a free logon and my wife uses it weekly when visiting the nursing home to stay connected. ... anywhere there's a signal (? T-mobile?) It's already begun to pay for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 140 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Glitches

10/26/2011
By ,
Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a WONDERFUL product-when it`s working:)We purchased our first one in Janurary and did have it replaced by June-but the key there-they shipped it overnight and also credited us for downtime.I can`t speak highly enough for thier tech support!!!!They will work with you until the problem is solved.We purchased another for our daughter and son-in-law as a Christmas gift-we tried hooking it up tonight-they`re again overnighting another one-but will not charge any $ until it`s up and running.If we were in business-it probably wouldn`t be our solution-as of the downtime-we are retied and nothing pressing-so-it works great for us-we live 6 months in Il. and 6 months in Az.love the covnienance just load it up and take it with.Huge cudos!!!!!!Would I reccommend it-absolutly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 147 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next