Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

The Virgin Mobile MIFI 2200 Wireless Router is a very neat option to access high-speed 3G Internet while you are on the go. This broadband device can be easily set up as a wireless Wi-Fi hotspot, and you can connect up to five devices including your laptop, desktop, or portable game consoles that are compatible with Wi-Fi. With this device, browsing the Internet and accessing your official mails is easy, especially when you are travelling. This Virgin Mobile broadband device features single touch connectivity and is extremely easy to operate. It also helps you connect from a distance of 30 to 40 feet. This device gives you up to 4 hours of usage time with 40 hours standby. It also offers optimum security with its password protection feature. With VPN capability, auto detection, and a host of other connectivity options, this Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go helps you keep in touch with your office and friends while you are traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great!

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved this product, i get 1.5 to 2m connections all up and down the east coast. i stream netflix in my car for the kids on long trips. takes a sec to get going but once its up and running no problems. the pay as you go is great, if you don't need it don't pay it and when you do its just a phone call with a credit card and you have 30 days from that day no matter how long its been deactivated.
+1point
Review 122 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great product

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have the USB MC760 and only got 1 to 2 bars but with the Mifi I am able to position it in my house and get 3 to 4 bars. It is small and compact and great to travel with. This is my only way to get broadband and through Wal-Mart at $20.00 a gb it is a great price for no contract.
Just a FYI don't expect to be doing a lot of video but for the basics it is a great product if you have no other way to get broadband or travel a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 123 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Use it everyday and never have a problem with service.Love it.
0points
Review 124 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

works great for me

01/24/2011
By ,
Bristow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to use broadband because I cannot get high speed internet where I live. I had a AT&T broadband card for about 2 years and though it was better than dailup, it wasn't a lot better. This Virgin broadband is much faster here at the house. My father lives 10 miles tothe north and has a Verizon broadband whitch doesn't work well here at all, but works remarkable at his house. My AT&T and Virgin broadband cards worked poorly at his house. So my experience with broadband cards is that if your just out of town the brand makes a big difference on the performance.
Now for the Myfi...at first it was a little confusing to setup but that was because I unknowingly was missing a step or was entering the wrong password. Once I got through the setup ( including pairing my laptop and phones) the thing couldn't be easier to use. Push one button...give it a minute to connect and your ready to go.
No contract (20 for 1g topup from Walmart) and I couldn't be more happy with this product.
Only thing I didn't care for is it's a little pricey at the store so I saved myself $10 buying it online and having it shipped site to store for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 125 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

GREAT PRODUCT

05/12/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE, GETS ME ON THE INTERNET QUICK WITH A STRONG SIGN. I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER NOW USING A PRODUCT I NEEDED WITH MINIMAL COST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 126 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Just what I needed for connecting away from home

09/30/2011
By ,
Waltham,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never wanted to sign into a monthly contract since I only need to connect away from home occasionally when I'm away for a week or so. This prepaid connection is perfect for me and works very well. I've already recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 127 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great internet source for the money

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my use, I opt'ed for the Walmart special price of $20 month. I like that I don't have to pay but for the months I need it. I understand that if I don't use it for a year, I may loose my account but that won't happen here. Once I had to re-register the device with the help of what seemed to be a US tech person. Could be faster for $50 a month, but not needed by me for the times I would otherwise be without. As a cell phone user 36 years, current user of BB data phone, non3G ipad, net book, mac tower, it meets my expectations. We used it in Orlando where the timeshare only gave one computer a free logon and my wife uses it weekly when visiting the nursing home to stay connected. ... anywhere there's a signal (? T-mobile?) It's already begun to pay for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 128 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Exceeded Expectations

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the set-up, which was a little clunky (I had to call for help and the agent was excellent), this has exceeded my expectations. I work on client sites and, for security reasons, will often not have access to their internal wifi. This solved the problem and it even worked in the taxi ride back to the airport when I wanted to check my flight status.
I love the "no contract" option and the fact that I can sign up for just 10 days at a time for $10. It was easy to add time before I left home and it worked really well with my ipod Touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 129 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Does everything I expected

01/25/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the MiFi card to listen to internet radio like Pandora and Slacker radio in the car using my Ipod touch. So far it works excellently. The internet radio sometimes cuts out, but I think this has more to do with buffering and the Ipod than it does with the MiFi card.
The $20 top up card from Walmart seems to be all I need to listen to the internet radio in my car going to work 18 miles each way, each day.also I check emails ,and on occasion log into my office emails and server with my laptop.
The battery does not hold a charge as long as a cell phone for example, but I bought two batteries on Ebay for the unit for 6 bucks each and they are easy to pop in and out. It is not really an issue since you can charge the MiFi in the car if need be.
For the price, and no contract needed benefit, the Mi Fi card is a good deal. The unit does everything I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Pleasantly surprised

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Virgin Mobile Broadband2go USB stick. I didn't expect much from this product but I purchased it because it might enable to access internet in my area (way out in the country) where only dialup is available.
When I checked the coverage area online it showed my area had excellent data coverage so I installed the device, payed for unlimited and now I am amazed. I am able to play facebook games such as Farmville and Cafe World. The apps low a little bit more slowly than my friends cable connection but not by much. Once I am in the application (such as Farmville) I am usually able to move more quickly between farms/gifts/actions than with cable.
Some things on some websites move a little bit more slowly but again, not by much.
If you want to try this, buy the stick version if you don't need to connect multiple devices....it's less expensive. If you buy the mifi version be warned that connection will slow the more devices you connect. Also, if you buy a top up card and then decide you don't want to keep the device, you cannot get a refund on the card, just on the usb or mifi device itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 131 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for the price

12/06/2010
By ,
La Junta, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about 3 weeks, so far no problems. Connects fast, easy setup, and you just can't beat the $40 unlimited access. I like it so much I use it as my only internet connection. I get great signal strength in my house so it really gets around the internet quite fast. Would recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 132 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Will pay for itself

01/27/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A resort hotel I travel to frequently (4-5 times a year) charges $13 a day for internet access. I bought this MiFi unit from my local Walmart store. I need more than the $10/100MB for a stay, but the special Walmart $20/1GB is a bargain and more than enough for my needs. I love that it's month-to-month and I can top-up only when I need leave for a trip. I figure I'll save $30 each trip and this unit will pay for itself in about a year. I get good coverage where I'm at. Had a minor problem with sign-up, but that was because I mistyped my MSID into the setup wizard (so it was my fault). Easy unit to use--my laptop easily connects to it. I use this for email, light web surfing (mostly news feeds with very little streaming video) and light gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 133 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
01/06/2012
By ,
Reidsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well even outside city limits. runs slow after heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 134 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

OVER THE TOP GREAT

10/18/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with this Item. Once you learn how to use it you can run everything. I'm running my laptop and x-box 360 and wii off the device. If you have a laptop you can bridge connections and run x box live and browse at the same time . It's nice to be able to take net with you on the road. It's only 3g speed. GREAT FOR PRICE and PORTABILITY. Id recomend to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 135 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great Device

11/04/2010
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this device for almost three months and I would recommend it to anyone. I use it as my main internet at home and on the go. I would not advise keeping it in your pocket, although it is certainly small enough to, as it does get a little warm. But I have had nothing but excellent service. I have only had my laptop and Wii hooked up at the same time, but it works great. The price of the broadband, $40 a month was the best feature. I looked at different carriers and the same exact device is offered thru Verizon for $80 a month! If you live in a city you can expect great service. I live in a rural area where not many other carriers have coverage and I still get good service. It connects quickly and is easy to use. They say the battery life is for 4 hours, I have had around 3 1/2 which is pretty good. I am not a tech wizard but the download speed is pretty good although when streaming video, it occasionally pauses to reload. My family and I use it for home, school, online classes, games, You Tube and many other applications. If you are looking for affordable service without any strings attached, you should definately check this out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 136 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Unusual buy on MiFi device

12/09/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Virgin Mobile MiFi 2200. Walmart customers are given a special rate on the prepaid broadband, and it can't be matched. Great coverage, easy to use. Great backup for home and useful when traveling. Long term contract not required!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 137 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/21/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this.. I work online and now I can work from any place even my van going down the road. Of course with me not driving but with some else driving. The kids love being able to be online on their laptops or games when we make long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Just Amazingly Good

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup - Very easy. Quick. Did it while waiting in parking lot for kids from school.
Cost - Very reasonable. No contracts. Option to choose one of three tiers each month.
Reliability - Very good. 90%+ times works with no problems. Like a cell phone, in some areas may not connect.
Usefulness - Excellent. Connect up to 5 devices. Worked great in DC during earthquake and hurricane. So great during emergencies and power/cable outages.
Portability - Great. Size of a credit card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 139 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Better than Dileup

01/08/2012
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hotspot works well, I've only used it one weekend when we were out camping in the rv. I had two PC's runing at the same time & the speed never slowed down on either of them. It is like a cell phone , some times you get good Reception & other times it will not work in the location your at. I tried it a two different camp grounds , the first one, it did'nt work & the other one , it did great. My sister has the same device & it works well for her. She lives in a location that don't have high speed internet & she says it's much better than dileup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 140 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Portability!

12/18/2011
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters and have already owned myself for over a year. If you need to access the internet "on the go", this is the product to buy. You can easily top up whenever you need a hot spot and do not have to pay monthly fees when unnecessary. I use this whenever I visit my dad's house so I can access the internet on my computer or ipod. I also use it in the car when on a long trip to check my email, etc. (don't have a smart phone). Have also used when in a cabin on a family vacation and will connect for 5 devices. Convenient, relatively easy to set up, simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
121-140 of 147 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next