Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

The Virgin Mobile MIFI 2200 Wireless Router is a very neat option to access high-speed 3G Internet while you are on the go. This broadband device can be easily set up as a wireless Wi-Fi hotspot, and you can connect up to five devices including your laptop, desktop, or portable game consoles that are compatible with Wi-Fi. With this device, browsing the Internet and accessing your official mails is easy, especially when you are travelling. This Virgin Mobile broadband device features single touch connectivity and is extremely easy to operate. It also helps you connect from a distance of 30 to 40 feet. This device gives you up to 4 hours of usage time with 40 hours standby. It also offers optimum security with its password protection feature. With VPN capability, auto detection, and a host of other connectivity options, this Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go helps you keep in touch with your office and friends while you are traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

GAMER

02/26/2011
By ,
Lindale TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mifi give me fast enoght for wii online. It was slight laging but not that much.I all ways keep it plug in and wii my wii and pc runing at the same time just gave me a little lag. I love it and at $40 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 122 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Super small, works well

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MiFi connects to my Nook color with no problem, and I've been suprised at how much I can do with 1Gb of data transfer per month. Highly recommended for people who don't want to be in long, expensive contracts with their cellular provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 123 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for on the go

03/31/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little device for on the go wifi. It's 3G wifi, not your home wifi. So it is a little slower. But it's good enough for regular browsing, email and apps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 124 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/21/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this.. I work online and now I can work from any place even my van going down the road. Of course with me not driving but with some else driving. The kids love being able to be online on their laptops or games when we make long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

GREAT PRODUCT

05/12/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE, GETS ME ON THE INTERNET QUICK WITH A STRONG SIGN. I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER NOW USING A PRODUCT I NEEDED WITH MINIMAL COST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 126 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Just what I needed for connecting away from home

09/30/2011
By ,
Waltham,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never wanted to sign into a monthly contract since I only need to connect away from home occasionally when I'm away for a week or so. This prepaid connection is perfect for me and works very well. I've already recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 127 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Glitches

10/26/2011
By ,
Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a WONDERFUL product-when it`s working:)We purchased our first one in Janurary and did have it replaced by June-but the key there-they shipped it overnight and also credited us for downtime.I can`t speak highly enough for thier tech support!!!!They will work with you until the problem is solved.We purchased another for our daughter and son-in-law as a Christmas gift-we tried hooking it up tonight-they`re again overnighting another one-but will not charge any $ until it`s up and running.If we were in business-it probably wouldn`t be our solution-as of the downtime-we are retied and nothing pressing-so-it works great for us-we live 6 months in Il. and 6 months in Az.love the covnienance just load it up and take it with.Huge cudos!!!!!!Would I reccommend it-absolutly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 128 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great product

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have the USB MC760 and only got 1 to 2 bars but with the Mifi I am able to position it in my house and get 3 to 4 bars. It is small and compact and great to travel with. This is my only way to get broadband and through Wal-Mart at $20.00 a gb it is a great price for no contract.
Just a FYI don't expect to be doing a lot of video but for the basics it is a great product if you have no other way to get broadband or travel a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 129 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Good Product -Works Well

01/01/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have only used it sporadically due to holidays, but whenever I used it, it worked well. I only used it for email and general browsing and for this activity, I really can't tell the difference in speed from standard cable broadband. I am really happy with this product right now. I saw the other reviews about the device getting hot, but I didn't notice it getting very hot even after using it for an hour or so. (I kept it out in the open, not in my pocket.) One thing I was pleasantly surprised by is the size of the device. It is really small, smaller than a credit card and I could keep it in my pocket and browse my Ipod while walking. Very nice experience. Only thing I am not happy with is the pouch they gave to carry the device. It is way too small and it is not easy to shove the device into the pouch. However, the saving grace is that once you get it in, you can just keep it in since you can turn it on and off without taking it out. You do have to take it out to charge it. I am sure one day it will get ripped due to the tightness of the fit. Overall, it is doing the job for which I bought it and I am quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 130 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for travel

01/09/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mobile hotspot for travel. I was tired of paying hotels $15/day to check my email. This works great for that. I spent 10 days in Las Vegas and two of us used this to check internet, surf the web and we used 720 megs of data, including downloading updates for windows. That cost us $20 buying data from Walmart. So it paid for itself and the data with money saved by not paying the hotel for internet service. Next trip it will start earning me money. As far a speed goes, really not bad for email and web surfing. I wouldn't recommend downloading large files or video or playing online games, but that is not something I do. No where near dsl speeds, but far better than dial up. And much less hassle than working with a hotel's internet system. I'm very happy with it. It is available for much more and much less elsewhere but Walmart has a great deal on Data cards if you buy the unit from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 131 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Use it everyday and never have a problem with service.Love it.
0points
Review 132 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
08/05/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mobile hotspot is good buy. It enables tablet PCs to go online and speeds up web surfing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
09/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The device works but the VM service is pathetic. Do your research before buying this device. The braodband2go service is having major problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Works very well

09/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for when I went camping and did not want to be tied into a contract so it has worked out perfectly, especially since Virgin Mobile just changed the rates to 40 bucks for unlimited for 30 days. So far it has worked very well for me and would recommend it to others.
I also purchased a Wilson Sleek amplifier and I am waiting to test that out with the MiFi.
Also Walmart has the lowest price on this device as everyone else wanted 150.00, including walmart, in-store so order it online and save some bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 135 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

finally something better than dial-up for rural

09/16/2010
By ,
Blue Ridge Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the MiFi because I have suffered through with dial-up at home in a rural mountain location where we will never have high-speed internet except from the cable company. I refuse to deal with arrogant cable companies (satellite only!) and have been unwilling to pay the prices charged for high-speed internet, until now, that is. The unlimited $40 per month is still almost 3x what I've been paying for dial-up; but the Virgin MiFi makes it worth it.
It works like a charm, served us well on a recent vacation for both the laptop and iPod touch. Connection time is quick. My only complaints relate to battery and power; the battery time so far has never been as much as 3 hours and the only recharge available cuts the connection and requires a wall plug - neither of which is mobile-friendly. But for most people who would choose this product, I don't think that limitation would be an issue like it is for me who uses this as the primary internet connection at home.
Virgin's customer service leaves much to be desired - set-up messages telling us to call them resulted in reps who told us they were having issues and to call back in 4 hours. 3 hours later they were closed and their hours are srtictly Pacific time Monday thru Friday. Thank goodness we know enough that we didn't really need their help and limped through until the set-up was completed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 136 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Meets expectations

09/18/2010
By ,
Troy, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a lot of negative reviews about this product and felt obligated to share my experience. It does not have cable or dsl type speed, but for what it is it works really well. I can't get either of the above mentioned internet services and my satellite internet experience was not a positive one. I regularly get download speeds over 1.0 Mbs and upload speeds of 300 to 500kbps. Not exactly lightening fast but with low ping times compared to satellite, it meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 137 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Takes a bit of persistence

12/23/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up wasn't as easy as it should be. It took longer to get running but once I did, it works great. Will get you through when you need to do quick work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 138 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

MiFi is very easy to use

01/10/2011
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used the MiFi in a hotel a and in a moving car and it worked better than I thought it would. Streamed Hulu with it. It does not work great in all places but I can live with that. It is very convenient but do not expect it to replace cable or dsl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 139 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Does everything I expected

01/25/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the MiFi card to listen to internet radio like Pandora and Slacker radio in the car using my Ipod touch. So far it works excellently. The internet radio sometimes cuts out, but I think this has more to do with buffering and the Ipod than it does with the MiFi card.
The $20 top up card from Walmart seems to be all I need to listen to the internet radio in my car going to work 18 miles each way, each day.also I check emails ,and on occasion log into my office emails and server with my laptop.
The battery does not hold a charge as long as a cell phone for example, but I bought two batteries on Ebay for the unit for 6 bucks each and they are easy to pop in and out. It is not really an issue since you can charge the MiFi in the car if need be.
For the price, and no contract needed benefit, the Mi Fi card is a good deal. The unit does everything I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Will pay for itself

01/27/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A resort hotel I travel to frequently (4-5 times a year) charges $13 a day for internet access. I bought this MiFi unit from my local Walmart store. I need more than the $10/100MB for a stay, but the special Walmart $20/1GB is a bargain and more than enough for my needs. I love that it's month-to-month and I can top-up only when I need leave for a trip. I figure I'll save $30 each trip and this unit will pay for itself in about a year. I get good coverage where I'm at. Had a minor problem with sign-up, but that was because I mistyped my MSID into the setup wizard (so it was my fault). Easy unit to use--my laptop easily connects to it. I use this for email, light web surfing (mostly news feeds with very little streaming video) and light gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
121-140 of 147 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next