Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

The Virgin Mobile MIFI 2200 Wireless Router is a very neat option to access high-speed 3G Internet while you are on the go. This broadband device can be easily set up as a wireless Wi-Fi hotspot, and you can connect up to five devices including your laptop, desktop, or portable game consoles that are compatible with Wi-Fi. With this device, browsing the Internet and accessing your official mails is easy, especially when you are travelling. This Virgin Mobile broadband device features single touch connectivity and is extremely easy to operate. It also helps you connect from a distance of 30 to 40 feet. This device gives you up to 4 hours of usage time with 40 hours standby. It also offers optimum security with its password protection feature. With VPN capability, auto detection, and a host of other connectivity options, this Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go helps you keep in touch with your office and friends while you are traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

inexpensive, near broadband access

09/19/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in an area with good cell reception, then this little marvel will give you near broadband access for any/all of your wireless devices.
Took about 10 minutes to setup, then just treat it as your local network.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 122 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Handy product

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with our iPad and iPod touches at home or on the road. Great virgin mobile pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 123 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/21/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this.. I work online and now I can work from any place even my van going down the road. Of course with me not driving but with some else driving. The kids love being able to be online on their laptops or games when we make long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 124 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great product

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have the USB MC760 and only got 1 to 2 bars but with the Mifi I am able to position it in my house and get 3 to 4 bars. It is small and compact and great to travel with. This is my only way to get broadband and through Wal-Mart at $20.00 a gb it is a great price for no contract.
Just a FYI don't expect to be doing a lot of video but for the basics it is a great product if you have no other way to get broadband or travel a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Portability!

12/18/2011
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters and have already owned myself for over a year. If you need to access the internet "on the go", this is the product to buy. You can easily top up whenever you need a hot spot and do not have to pay monthly fees when unnecessary. I use this whenever I visit my dad's house so I can access the internet on my computer or ipod. I also use it in the car when on a long trip to check my email, etc. (don't have a smart phone). Have also used when in a cabin on a family vacation and will connect for 5 devices. Convenient, relatively easy to set up, simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 126 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for travel

01/09/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mobile hotspot for travel. I was tired of paying hotels $15/day to check my email. This works great for that. I spent 10 days in Las Vegas and two of us used this to check internet, surf the web and we used 720 megs of data, including downloading updates for windows. That cost us $20 buying data from Walmart. So it paid for itself and the data with money saved by not paying the hotel for internet service. Next trip it will start earning me money. As far a speed goes, really not bad for email and web surfing. I wouldn't recommend downloading large files or video or playing online games, but that is not something I do. No where near dsl speeds, but far better than dial up. And much less hassle than working with a hotel's internet system. I'm very happy with it. It is available for much more and much less elsewhere but Walmart has a great deal on Data cards if you buy the unit from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 127 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Internet access in the country

02/07/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Broadband2Go device for a friend who lives too far out of town to get cable, and doesn't have a land line to get DSL. It works very well for her purposes. She doesn't stress the connection, using mostly for email and Skype. I started her off with the WalMart special data package ($20), and she's already renewed that (within a week), and plans to go with the unlimited plan for next time. It's great that you can change when you want to, with no penalty.
I also tried the device with two computers at once, and it worked well that way, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 128 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great Device

11/04/2010
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this device for almost three months and I would recommend it to anyone. I use it as my main internet at home and on the go. I would not advise keeping it in your pocket, although it is certainly small enough to, as it does get a little warm. But I have had nothing but excellent service. I have only had my laptop and Wii hooked up at the same time, but it works great. The price of the broadband, $40 a month was the best feature. I looked at different carriers and the same exact device is offered thru Verizon for $80 a month! If you live in a city you can expect great service. I live in a rural area where not many other carriers have coverage and I still get good service. It connects quickly and is easy to use. They say the battery life is for 4 hours, I have had around 3 1/2 which is pretty good. I am not a tech wizard but the download speed is pretty good although when streaming video, it occasionally pauses to reload. My family and I use it for home, school, online classes, games, You Tube and many other applications. If you are looking for affordable service without any strings attached, you should definately check this out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 129 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Sweet Mobile Internet Device

01/21/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, sleek, nice build quality.
Nice plan prices and no pesky contracts or credit checks. Sweet !
This is an excellent solution for getting Internet on the go. Just keep in mind that it is pretty slow. Above dial-up, but way below typical home cable or DSL broadband. Not suitable for video streaming. Ok for audio streaming and general Web browsing and email and the like.
If you realize its limitations up front and can live with them then you will love it. I do !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great product, too many unhappy reviews online

02/01/2011
By ,
Stockton, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always walmart.com reliably sent me the mifi. (have used walmart.com several times in the past and never an issue) the mifi was harder to configure than expected...but once that was done, no issues at all. Internet is not incredibly fast, but not incredibly slow either. It is just average speed. Faster than 56k, but slower than most modern age dsl/cable. I took it on a road trip already and it has proven to be incredibly useful in the car and hotel room. Now my gf uses it as her primary source of internet. I think it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great internet source for the money

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my use, I opt'ed for the Walmart special price of $20 month. I like that I don't have to pay but for the months I need it. I understand that if I don't use it for a year, I may loose my account but that won't happen here. Once I had to re-register the device with the help of what seemed to be a US tech person. Could be faster for $50 a month, but not needed by me for the times I would otherwise be without. As a cell phone user 36 years, current user of BB data phone, non3G ipad, net book, mac tower, it meets my expectations. We used it in Orlando where the timeshare only gave one computer a free logon and my wife uses it weekly when visiting the nursing home to stay connected. ... anywhere there's a signal (? T-mobile?) It's already begun to pay for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 132 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
09/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The device works but the VM service is pathetic. Do your research before buying this device. The braodband2go service is having major problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Love it ! Fast and very well priced !

12/04/2010
By ,
Metro Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great, much better then Verizon's USB prepaid service. It runs on Sprint's network so it's very reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Takes a bit of persistence

12/23/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up wasn't as easy as it should be. It took longer to get running but once I did, it works great. Will get you through when you need to do quick work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 135 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Great for on the go

03/31/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little device for on the go wifi. It's 3G wifi, not your home wifi. So it is a little slower. But it's good enough for regular browsing, email and apps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 136 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Unusual buy on MiFi device

12/09/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Virgin Mobile MiFi 2200. Walmart customers are given a special rate on the prepaid broadband, and it can't be matched. Great coverage, easy to use. Great backup for home and useful when traveling. Long term contract not required!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 137 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Good Product -Works Well

01/01/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have only used it sporadically due to holidays, but whenever I used it, it worked well. I only used it for email and general browsing and for this activity, I really can't tell the difference in speed from standard cable broadband. I am really happy with this product right now. I saw the other reviews about the device getting hot, but I didn't notice it getting very hot even after using it for an hour or so. (I kept it out in the open, not in my pocket.) One thing I was pleasantly surprised by is the size of the device. It is really small, smaller than a credit card and I could keep it in my pocket and browse my Ipod while walking. Very nice experience. Only thing I am not happy with is the pouch they gave to carry the device. It is way too small and it is not easy to shove the device into the pouch. However, the saving grace is that once you get it in, you can just keep it in since you can turn it on and off without taking it out. You do have to take it out to charge it. I am sure one day it will get ripped due to the tightness of the fit. Overall, it is doing the job for which I bought it and I am quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 138 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
01/06/2012
By ,
Reidsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well even outside city limits. runs slow after heavy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 139 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device

Glitches

10/26/2011
By ,
Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a WONDERFUL product-when it`s working:)We purchased our first one in Janurary and did have it replaced by June-but the key there-they shipped it overnight and also credited us for downtime.I can`t speak highly enough for thier tech support!!!!They will work with you until the problem is solved.We purchased another for our daughter and son-in-law as a Christmas gift-we tried hooking it up tonight-they`re again overnighting another one-but will not charge any $ until it`s up and running.If we were in business-it probably wouldn`t be our solution-as of the downtime-we are retied and nothing pressing-so-it works great for us-we live 6 months in Il. and 6 months in Az.love the covnienance just load it up and take it with.Huge cudos!!!!!!Would I reccommend it-absolutly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go MiFi 2200 Prepaid Broadband Device
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Use it everyday and never have a problem with service.Love it.
0points
121-140 of 147 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next