Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Choose the sleek and stylish Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Cell Phone and stay connected on the go. The sound clarity of this LG Rumor Touch prepaid phone will truly amaze you. You can store up to 600 contacts in the phone book and enjoy up to 150 minutes of free talk time. The phone has a rechargeable li-ion battery for hours of use. With a full touchscreen interface and the clear and bright cSTN 262k color screen you can easily navigate through the phone menus. The phone has a QWERTY Keyboard which lets you browse the Internet, send emails, and instant message with ease. This QWERTY keyboard cell phone features a 2MP camera with a 2x zoom so you can snap vibrant, detailed pictures quickly and upload to the web with ease. The LG Rumor Touch camera phone features Opera Mini so you can download you favorite applications on to the mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%205 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
71
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Awesome Phone- Awful Delivery

12/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone along with Virgin's $25 monthly pay as you go plan are perfect for me. This is by far the nicest phone I've ever owned. I have found myself texting a whole lot more with unlimited text plan, so I can save my minutes. I also love the "voice text" feature, which is also unlimited, that allows me to leave voice recorded texts (seeing as I never was and am still not a huge fan of texting). I never imagined I could find a plan with unlimited web service either for $25. I'm loving everything about this phone and service plan!
The only downside with this purchase was Walmart's awful packaging and delivery time. It took over 10 days, this being before the hectic December delivery days. They also packaged it extremely poorly. There were no padding materials, leaving the phone to slip and slide, and the box was completely crushed to the size of the phone's box.
I will definitely think twice, before I order electronic items from Walmart through the mail!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Not a smartphone, but a great value

01/29/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an "almost-smartphone". You cannot buy and download thousands of apps, but it will do all the basic stuff you could want: Surf the web, Gmail, Google Maps, MP3s, etc. You can use GPS functionality with Google Maps which makes it just as useful as a standalone GPS, albeit without the voice directions. While not a multi-tasking phone, you can send applications to the background and come back to them later if you need to interrupt what you're doing (e.g. listening to music) to take a call or type a text. However, keeping an application in the background uses up a full battery in about 16 hours, which makes no sense to me considering it shouldn't be actively running anyway. But if you keep all the apps closed, the battery will last a good week if left idle. I am a bit irritated with the difficult access to the period and comma on the keyboard (especially the comma, since you have to hit the fnc button first). I mean, some of us like punctuation. A great phone overall, and considering the $25/mo Virgin Mobile plan, it's a value that can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera
03/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received the phones today and my children seem to really like them. I, however, wasn't too impressed with the look and quality. In this picture it looks similar to an htc touch, which is why both my children picked it, but when we got it, it looks quite different. There is not all the blue that you see in the picture on the keyboard and it looks like one of those low quality phones. I did, however, love the fact that my children loved all of the features in the phone such as; games, camera/camcorder, ringtones and I like the price of the monthy bill. I would recommend this item so far, but will keep the world updated on any issues or positives. Also the item was $69 dollars when I ordered it online but the very next day when i was browsing the site the phone was priced at $49 and the walmart personnel had no issue sending the difference back to my card. I love walmart, but it seems that they would automaticly send the difference especially considering that it had not even be shipped to the site to store location.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Good phone overall.

03/02/2012
By ,
Imperial Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new phone. It is my first smart phone, step down from an android style, but baby steps for me since my old phone didn't do anything but allow me to talk or text. Set up was pretty basic, I had to kind of find my way around and look at all the different features one at a time. A little bit redone-dent with some functions, but that is good for me since I am just learning how to use a smart phone. Hey, who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? I am 57 year old grandma, but act 45. LOL Be careful with attempting to download purchases though. I accidentally bought a ringtone without realizing it. Luckily it was inexpensive. Just watch it when you are cruising the web. Otherwise I am enjoying the camera and snapping pictures on the fly. ( Pretty good for the price, nice pictures. A little fuzzy on the videos, but that could be the operator in training.) I hope to enjoy this baby for as long as I did my old phone (5 years). Thanks Wal-Mart, Little Evie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Love this phone!

11/10/2010
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love my LG Rumor Touch! I am a texter and love being able to have unlimited texting and unlimited internet for such a cheap price. For me to pay $27.00 a month, (tax included), beats any price out there! Why pay over $100.00 a month for service, when you can get the same service and do the exact same things as other phones, for such a low low price! And better yet...NO Contracts!!! I also was able to port my number over from my old cell phone. The customer service was very helpful in doing that and it took about 2 hrs., but was up and running fine after that! The only downfall to me is just the limited ringtones...and the fact that I have to go to the VM website to purchase more. I also didn't like that you have to go to the VM website to read the manual as well. Other than that...no complaints at all! I absolutely LOVE my phone and would recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Awesome Phone

11/26/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for 4 months now and have not had any problems whatsoever. First let me tell you that Walmarts specs on the talktime (battery life) are way off. I believe Virgin Mobiles were too at one point. The actual talktime (battery life) is 7 hours or 420 minutes, not the 150 minutes described here. So yes, the battery life is spectacular. I love the touch screen, sliding querty keyboard, fast web browsing and great call clarity. When you take all this phone has to offer and add the $25/month beyond talk plan, it equalls a deal that is very hard to beat. I am completely satisfied with this phone and plan. When activating your phone use kickback code 3JuVeWDV to earn 60 free bonus minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+694points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/20/2012
I just wanted to know if the 25 dollar top up still worked for this phone? I know this review is from 2010 so I wasn't sure if it's still the same now..$25 seems to good to be true!
-1point
Customer Avatar
Twin Lake Mi
info please
Posted 11/14/2011
i want this cell phone but right now im on net 10 where i get minutes online each month, so if i get this phone where do i go to get minutes or a plan, thank you
camille
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

great phone for value

12/05/2010
By ,
charlotte, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this phone last week I used site to store and picked it up at my local walmart. It took 10 days to get there but it was worth it and I was able to track it for no additional charge. This is hands down the next greatest phone if you dont want to shell out a couple extra bucks for the blackberry virgin mobile offers. It has a full touch screen and preloaded with apps like google maps, you can use this as a gps and it comes with a IM app and it has opera web browser in fact im writing this review using opera on my phone! If your a skeptic dont be its a great phone and walmart has it the cheapest and for only 25 bucks a month for unlimited text, web, and 300 anytime minutes you cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+361points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
selma
Posted 03/02/2012
can u use bluetooth with the virgin mobile lg rumor touch screen cell phone
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera
11/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The VM LG Rumor Touch has good sound and reception, a good keyboard, and a simple to use interface. It is a good value for a "feature" phone which can be used for almost all ways that a "smart" phone can. Users can install several VM apps (typically Sprint apps) and they work well. Users with some programming skill (college students, etc,) who know where to look for numerous "Java Apps" for the Rumor touch, can make the phone do even more. So, for someone that doesn't want to shell out several hundred for an Android or be tied to a 2 year contract, but wants web access (as well as all the social networking function: IM, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) THIS IS A GOOD VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Best price, good phone and great service!

11/21/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my wife two weeks ago and I felt in love with it. You must get the $25 dollars Virgin Mobile plan or higher for the phone to work properly. It has a camera that takes pictures and records. You can email your pictures right from your phone to any emails. You can check you emails, internet or social websites. The phone signal is stronger than my other phones, it works everywhere I have taken it so far. I purchased the clear plastic cover, the glass shield, 4Gb card and car charger for less than $20 dollars. The website is www.cellphoneshop.net, they are the cheapest that I could find for accessories. They shipped my accessories really fast, I had them in about four days. This phone is worth every penny, you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Rumor Touch LG

09/22/2010
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this awesome phone for my own birthday. I wanted to take advantage of the new Virgin Mobile Unlimited Internet, Unlimited Texting and 300 minites calling plan. for $25.00 a month so I needed a phone to use the service. IThe Rumor touch has a huge screen an awesome camera and video camera, texting and internet use is simiple with the slide out qwerty keyboard. Walmart was 21.00 cheaper than buying it thru Virginmobile. When I ordered it online it said to expect the phone in about 10 days, I recieved it the very next day with standard shipping. AWESOME!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

So Far, So Good

08/12/2010
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been using this phone and loves it. We've had her on prepaid for the sake of family unity ;) When she saw the new Beyond Talk plan, it was an instant search for the best phone price. Phone has been a great phone, so far. The only issue was her being able to send text msg., but not receive them. Found out the problem... msg. box was too full. She is so happy to have texting and web. She has even been able to watch YouTube videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+399points
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

overpriced, underperforming

12/30/2010
By ,
alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been a Virgin Mobile customer for 10 years and never had the problems with any phone that I've had with this one. The major issue is voice/call quality. Constant breaking up during a call is annoying to say the least. This was never a problem on previous VM phones so I think it is a phone problem. Also, text mssg. require sending more once to complete them. Also never an issue with other VM phones.The only benefit of this phone over the Rumor 2 is the touch screen. Hardly worth the extra $60-$80 more for this. All in all, not worth $149 or even $129 at walmart.com. No apps are available for download to this phone, although they are for the Sprint version of this phone. Shame on you, VM. :). You have to download to microSD card on your pc and transfer to the phone.
In passing, I've read reviews of several different LG products, the majority being rated as average to below average and not a good value. I'd say that would include this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Great value product

09/12/2010
By ,
Virginia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $25 prepaid per month this phone does everything and more. For such a low monthly charge I was expecting poor customer service, connections etc but have been pleasantly suprised. Customer service was excellent - I needed to transfer my current phone number with another network to Virgin - it was working within 2 hours! The connection is great and the phone is awesome. Have been able to talk, text & surf the internet well and have now bought one for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+287points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Yup yup :3
Bad phone :(
Posted 07/10/2012
I reccommend not getting this phone because when it first came out my mom had it and gave it to me because the text wasnt working and you can only text for a week and it will say Ack time out,Its pourly slow on the web...Plus you will get texts late.Its good for when u first get it but after a while it gets more poor. D:
-1point
Customer Avatar
canada,quebec
question, (:
Posted 01/09/2012
how much for this cell phone?
0points
Customer Avatar
MI
Cannot read e-mails!!!
Posted 11/28/2011
The virgin mobile company has great prices on their monthly plans. The only thing I don't like is that it said e-mail capabilities, but didn't experience the pleasure of retrieving a legible message. The screen overlaps info and does not let you see the whole e-mail. The information is jumbled and illegible. Because of this I am forced to purchase a REAL smartphone and have wasted money. I am very unsatisfied with this misleading of specifications.
-7points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera
12/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this phone, same functions as a smart phone and at pay as you go plan, kinda hard to find a better deal! enter code dYVIdLpI and recieve 60 free minutes when you sign up:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+68points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pay as you go user
Posted 06/24/2012
So do you buy pay as you go virgin mobile cards in the store to put minutes on your phone?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Great phone

11/03/2010
By ,
MTSU, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because I needed a new one that could do what my old flip phone couldn't, which is pretty much anything with surfing the web. It works great and I have had no problems with it. Reception is reliable and the net moves fast. If I could hook it up by USB to my laptop and have internet it would be everything I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

LOVE IT!!

01/23/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my phone January 18th and I absolutely love it! I have a great signal and it's a breeze getting on the Internet. I did have an issue with sending and receiving text messages at first, but it was fixed the same day. My advice to anyone thinking about purchasing this phone is to make sure you will get coverage in your area on the Virgin Mobile coverage map. All in all, I love this phone! ♥♥♥
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera
09/26/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a month now, and i must say i love it. It does everything i need it to do and for only $25/month. The phone seems to have really good battery life. The touch screen works very well. Want to earn an extra free 60 mins of talktime? Enter this code when you activate your virgin mobile phone 3JuVeWDV .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Great Phone! Use PROMO Code DYVIV76u for free min.

12/11/2010
By ,
Westmoreland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking to upgrade from my old LG Tracfone. It was a $20 phone and it was okay for the money. I liked the Virgin Mobile BEYOND TALK idea... free unlimited texting...and I really like this phone, a definite step-up for me! I love the fact that it's pretty easy to use. Believe me, I'm not too techie savvy and I can figure it out! It's nice, you can access web content. It's pre-loaded with Opera Mini, GOOGLE Maps (way cool-like a GPS in a way). So far I haven't had any technical problems. So far the phone is great! For those that are thinking about this phone and going with Virgin Mobile, use promo code: DYVIV76u .You will get 60 FREE BONUS minutes! You use it when you activate and Top-Up your phone! Who doesn't like free anything these days?!? I recommend this phone for the function, ease of use and plan options. BTW, I also use Virgin Mobile BROADBAND-TO-GO and really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera

Best price! Great phone. Glad I bought it.

09/24/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Virgin Mobile as my cellular provider for over 5 years now. This is my first smart phone with Virgin and I couldn't be happier. The phone price is about $18 - $20 less than anywhere else in store or online. The phone itself is the best i have owned. The touch screen is nice and you can adjust the sensitivity to your own liking. There is a "slide to unlock" feature similar to the Iphone. Simply slide your finger across the bottom of the screen to unlock & access the phone. This is a great feature. The phone auto locks after about 1-2 minutes. The phone starts at the main screen. Text message "bubbles" & your incoming phone calls will show up here. The next screen is your home screen & is fully customizable, meaning you can access your most used features within 2 button presses. The biggest issue I've had is scrolling up and down. It took me almost a week to get it right. Overall it's a great phone for Virgin Mobile users. The biggest Virgin Mobile cellular provider issue: after purchase Virgin Mobile required me to change payment plans in order to use this phone. I rarely talked on my cell but I am a heavy text user. Texting instead of talking kept the top up fees reasonable for me. I had to change from topping up about $20 every month & a half to the $25 per month, 300 mins, unlimited text & web plan. But this is a smart phone after all. You pay to play. It may cost me more monthly but the phone is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile LG Rumor Touch Prepaid Touchscreen Cell Phone with Keyboard and Camera
12/03/2010
By ,
columbia.SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall a good phone $60 a month unlimited talk text data only problem i have you cant use mp3 as ringtones and the phone locks its self every couple of seconds so you have to unlock every time you need to do something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next