Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Citizen Systems Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Citizen Systems Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Know your vital signs in a heartbeat with the Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor. The Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor features automatic one-button operation with a clear LCD display capable of showing systolic, diastolic, and pulse readings simultaneously. This automatic blood pressure monitor also has an irregular heartbeat detection mechanism that alerts the user to an irregular heartbeat during measurement. The Citizen Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs memory bank can store up to 90 readings and can average the latest three readings. A latex-free adult arm-cuff and storage case are included, as well as four AA batteries. Home blood-pressure monitoring has never been easier or more convenient. Find the Citizen CH-4532 Arm Digital Blood Pressure Monitor at an everyday low price from Walmart.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

accurate!

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it to the Dr.'s office to verify it's accuracy. It was very accurate. It has all the features we want. We needed both average and larger cuffs. I've had it less than two weeks, so have no idea about it's durability.
The ER doctor told me to buy an automatic monitor after a trip to the ER because I couldn't read my blood pressure on a manual unit.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

It works

07/11/2012
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do. Comes with two different cuffs, different sizes. A cuff alone is about $19, so this is a good value. Easy to use. Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Works well.

10/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BP machine works well, but uses batteries very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs
04/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, easy to use and easy to read. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

blood pressure monitor

04/11/2013
By ,
illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a very nice unit with both regular and large adult cuff. Auto inflate and monitor, but Im not sure it is accurate. Every time I go to the Doctor they get a reading about 10 points higher than I get all the time on my home unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

needed item

01/01/2011
By ,
somerset, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent i would like the display a little bigger the eyes are old and need help to see
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Great!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I like how it comes with 2 different size cuffs. I use it when I feel like my blood pressure is up. I wish it would had came with a tote bag. I read someone comment saying they took there's to the doctors office to see if it is accurate and it was. Well I'm going to take mine and see for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Citizen Blood Pressure cuff

08/21/2012
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great...downside is there is no pouch or box to put the unit into when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

Accurate and Dependable

10/27/2012
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the performance and the useability. I thought it was supposed to come with a storage pouch but guess I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs

love it.

08/30/2012
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great tester and very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Citizen Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor with Standard and XL Cuffs
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5