Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Veridian Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Veridian Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Veridian Healthcare Two-Party Home Blood Pressure Kit with Detached Nurse Stethoscope, Latex Free, Adult, Model #01-5521
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%39 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Great for first time learners

02/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blood pressure cuff is good. The stethoscope could be better but works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Affordable, precise and simple

01/08/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this little treasure online and I was ready to order it when I decided to check my local store. I thought it wasn’t available at local stores but it was. Is so affordable that I was somehow concerned with its quality and accuracy but $20 is nothing to be worried about.
I took it home and tried it. I was surprised to see how accurate and easy to use is. No AC adapters, no fancy parts that may fail, no complex screens that you need to configure or long manuals you need to read to understand how the device works. You get what you need, a reading of your blood pressure, quick, fast and accurate, just the way your doctor gets it.
The strap is large enough that can fit all kinds of arms and it has 1-2-3 type of instructions. I have been using it every night for about a month and no problems at all.
I just changed it to a larger bag. The original packaging is a bit small. But nothing I would complain about. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

What a good deal!!!

03/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can hear your heartbeat so clearly with the stethoscope! The blood pressure monitor is also very accurate when I compare it with my digital blood pressure monitor. Valued at only $15, this is the best deal ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Veridian BP monitor

01/27/2011
By ,
PHILADELPHIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!, I use an "official" one at work & needed one at home to monitor my husband's BP, it works just like the one in the office!. I would reccomend it highly. Lp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

great for price

02/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is great for persons now starting their nursing career. u dont want to spend a lot of money on something u are now trying so u will pick something like this but after using it u realize its jus as good as the expensive one. i think its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product to practice with because I am a nursing student and it is exactly what I needed. Better quality than I thought. Fits my husband's arm which is relatively large so it works perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Arrived quickly and worked perfectly!

03/19/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase.
It was a great value and works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Doesn't Work Well At All

05/29/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can still hear the heart beat well after it's supposed to stop for the diastolic number, it was totally inaccurate and unreliable, and the metal ring was uncomfortable on the arm because it slides down bunching up the band. There must be a trick to using it correctly, and I'd like to know what it is.
If after learning the trick, it would be worth it. The stethoscope worked great, it's the guage, cuff, and band that didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

depends on your use

01/02/2013
By ,
palmetto fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually purchased this set as a gift for a 6 year old that loves to play doctor and was upset that none of her play stethoscopes actually worked. So for her this was great, she can hear and play with it. It is inexpensive enough that I'm not upset if it gets damaged, lost, etc. Perfect for what I wanted.
With that said I would not recommend this if you were going to us it or need it for actual medical monitoring. It can be difficult to hear with and overall not the best quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Works as expected

08/31/2012
By ,
Hicksville, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received this, I checked its accuracy against another that a neighbor has and both readings were within range. 130/80 vs 128/79. Those readings are close enough for me to feel comfortable with using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

great for the price

07/14/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for Dental Hygiene school. This product works great. The stethoscope seems cheap but has crisp sound. BP cuff inflates easily and the nozzle on the bulb is easy to turn. It is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

If it's important, don't bother

01/15/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works, but not very well. I got it for my nursing school class and ended up throwing it away. If it is important to obtain an accurate blood pressure reading, don't get this one. Please spend the extra money and get one of the digital ones. I could save your life. The stethoscope is so flimsy and cheap, I gave it to my kids to play with it. I guess you get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Waste Of Money

10/27/2011
By ,
Burlington, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it, tried it. Didn't even work. The parts are so flimsy and cheap. The bulb is barely attached. Atrocious, and not worth it. At all. Not even usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Cheap valve but good value

05/03/2011
By ,
Hot'Lanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The air valve is el-cheapo, but for the $$ this is a good sphyg. The cuff is comfortable and the d-ring closure is convenient. The gauge is decent and was adjusted accurately on arrival. I prefer a manual sphyg. rather than one of the automatic ones for accuracy. The auto units are all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

Was Not Able To Tell How To Read The Monitor

02/14/2011
By ,
East Saint Louis, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not find using the high blood pressure to work for me. I thought the blood pressure suppose to automatically stop at a certain number, but it did not. I could go up to 300 which made it worse. Even when I inflate the bulb to 120-180, I still was confused altogether.
So, therefore, I was confused about how to use the blood pressure monitor to get a reading. I never heard a thump to read the first number. I could not tell where I last heard a sound to get the second reading. The cuff kept on unsnapping loose at certain arm positions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope
02/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not order this. Impossible to take your own bp. I am going to return this item! Just an inferior product. I so wish I could use my old unit but alas, it is inoperative after many years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope
08/30/2013
By ,
Port Richey, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what it was supposed to be but it was large. Did not have the option to order another size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

great product for excellent price

09/07/2012
By ,
Toronto, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience to buy from Walmart.com website. The whole process was very simple and the product is excellent (above expectations) for very reasonable price. I live in Canada and I ordered the product to be delivered to Buffalo Store (the closest US Walmart store to my home). It worth the drive to Buffalo for such a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope

STETHSCOPE POOR QUALITY

04/10/2013
By ,
Phila. pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE TUBE FOR THE STETHESCOPE IS FILMSY AND THE EAR BUDS HURT EARS, NOT VERY GOOD QUALITY. THE CUFF AND GAUGE ARE GOOD QUALITY BUT THE STETH RUINS THIS FOR ME. I RETURNED IT.
SPEND A FEW DOLLARS MORE AND GET ONE WITH 2 QUALITY PIECES
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Veridian Health Manual Blood Pressure Monitor with Stethoscope
06/16/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for a CNA class. It met the minimum requirements and was at least $10 cheaper
than I could find at a pharmacy or healthcare supplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next