Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Bissell Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

The Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum 7700 integrates three cleaner functions in to one unit. It can be used for vacuuming hard to reach regions, wash hard-floor surfaces, and to deep clean carpets. This multifaceted Bissell vacuum cleaner comes with 1-2/7 gallon water tank capacity, bagless technology, and user friendly push-button controls. This Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum 7700 occupies only 2 sq ft. floor space yet works wonders for such a small size. When set in deep cleaning mode, the Big Green vacuum carpet cleaners integrated heater heats up tap water to nearly 25 degrees more for better performance. This effective home cleaning system features an 8 ft hose, a 3 stage filtration system, and Microban antimicrobial protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Able Replacement for Green Machine

12/13/2012
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my 17 year old Bissell Green Machine (still have it and it still works). I wanted a canister carpet shampooer and this was the only unit I found that functioned like my Green Machine. The fact that it has a vacuum function was a bonus but I will likely rarely use this function. What I did like though is that it had a hard floor wet mop function.
So fr I have used the carpet shampoo function three times and it works well and is an upgrade from my old Green Machine because it further heats the water. I also found the want a bit more sturdy and the incorporation of the fluid hose and wand is a nice upgrade as well. It does take a bit more cleaning when done, but part of that is a function of added filters. My biggest surprise was that it did a remarkably good job of mopping a hard floor. I hate mopping but the Big Green Complete made the chore tolerable and it did a terrific job of cleaning.
As I said earlier, my main reason for the purchase was carpet shampooing and for this task, it really does a good job. As far as durability, I have only had it 10 days, but so far all works well. I will add though that the instructions could use a major improvement. If you desire a canister style carpet shampooer, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Quality machine

09/02/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems very sturdy, heavy plastic. Has something like nine cleaning heads and tools, none of which are labeled, making figuring out their usage difficult. Simple photos of each one in the directions. Names on each head would be even better. I had a hard time just figuring out which tank was for cleaning solution and which was the collection tank.
I used this to steam clean a Casita travel trailer, which has carpeting inside the cabinets, on the walls and ceiling, and on the floors. Overall the Bissell worked well. However, the big handle made getting into the smaller cabinets impossible. I had to improvise with a hose from another vacuum and a squirt bottle.
Mostly I used the upholstery head. One problem when cleaning the seat cushions was that the spray of cleaning solution from the head was much wider than the head, and solution went off the edges. It was a very hot day so no harm done.
Suction was terrific, and final rinsing of the machine parts wasn't bad. Left everything out in the sun to dry out. Overall, very satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Big Green Complete 7700 Series

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a water filtration vacuum that is also a steam cleaner. The vacuum works better than my old vacuum, on rugs, carpets and on bare floors, without necessarily changing heads. In addition, it works well without soaking the carpet to deep clean with steam. It is a little heavy when filled with water in both the clean water tank and the filtration tank, but still rolls easily on carpet and on hardwood/linoleum. My only complaint at this time is the red strip behind the brush came off on the first use. Is there a replacement part for this? Is there a better way - better glue to attach this strip which works well to capture pet hair on carpets?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Just Right for my family

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a great deal about this machine and found useful info on You tube prior to buying. Wife states you must keep water in it when using as dry vac or burn the pump out. Make sure red seal stays on tank and not the base unit or will leak and no suction. Has thinner plastic than old unit. Less water capacity than old unit. She's been using it since it arrived and I haven't had the chance. Our old Bissell canister lasted 15 years and replaced with 2 pumps over the years. Used it on the boat, truck, car, house and garage. and the motor is still good on the old one. I hope this unit will last as long as it did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Great buy for a vacuum cleaner/shampooer in one.

09/29/2011
By ,
Sullivan County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had the chance to use all of its features and capabilities but so far I am pleased. I have only two negative comments. I wish the on/off button was in the handle; I had this feature on my previous vacuum cleaner and it was more convenient. I also find that because it utillizes water filtration during cleaning, the weight of the water in the tank makes it somewhat difficult to pull it over carpeting. Overall though, I am happy with the cleaning job that it does. I have not used it yet to shampoo my carpets and furniture so the verdict on that is still out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Better than an upright

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uprights barely touch the carpet. With this unit you can apply the required pressure and make sufficient passes where they're needed the most. I thought my carpet was clean but the re-claimed tank water was filthy. Haven't tried out the bare floor attachment but the carpet extraction works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Great vacuum. Not for the faint of heart.

02/26/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this vacuum is exactly what I needed, I can see why many folks would NOT like it. For starters, there are tons of accessories! Too many to carry around with you and so many that it needs it's own closet. It is also not a vacuum to whip out to do a quick run thru the house with. I purchased this mainly for the water vacuum 1/2 of the machine. We live in a log cabin which manufactures dust. I like the idea of all that dust filtering thru the water so I can dump it outside. The suction is great. There is a lengthy clean up time after each use which you may not like. I have not used the hard floor cleaner or rug cleaner modes yet. I look forward to it tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Didn't find it to be worth the $

09/30/2011
By ,
Emporia, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too much to do just to be able to vacuum, then the power is average at best. Not convenient, not user friendly - would be easier to own an average vacuum and average deep cleaner instead of this all in one unit. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Great for the price.

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything good, but however twisted hose. It delivers a constant nuisance. Rainbow much more expensive, but are simpler and more convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Most Wonderful Vacuum I have owned!!!!!!!

05/02/2013
By ,
Mounds,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best vacuums I have ever came a crossed that does not emit small dust particles back into the air.The water chamber allows the dust particles to stay in the chamber instead of returning to the air while vacuuming.I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700
05/23/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all-in-one product. It has a lot of accessories, so it seems complicated at first, but it didn't take too long to figure out how to use all the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700
03/26/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had the old big Bissell Green Machine for many years and the motor died. I showed him many other carpet cleaning machines that were cheaper and what I thought could do the same job but he only wanted another Bissell Green Machine. After researching, I found Walmart on-line to be the cheapest store with free delivery. My husband loves it, which is great for me because he takes care of keeping the carpets and hardwood floors clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Great carpet cleaner!

07/14/2013
By ,
Eastern CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans carpet very well, easy to use. Gets out the worst dog odors and stains. Follow the directions for vacuum or it won't work. The beater bar isn't as powerful as an electric driven beater. Cleans furniture and mattresses well. Haven't tried hard floors yet, but definitely best I have used that doesn't have power brushes, but still better than most of those. Cleans better than any rental I have ever used. Love all the attachments, gives you options that work. Well built. Friends are asking about borrowing it already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Great vacumn cleaner.

04/07/2014
By ,
Spring Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell cleaned my whole house, including my hard wood floors. The Bissell works great. The idea of vacuuming with a water filteration system is great. The Bissell comes with many attachments. The vacuum is a little heavy. The vacuum is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700
09/21/2013
By ,
Mukwonago, WI.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought the water vacuum was really good, on my bare floors and my couch! Except the little 5 inch brush top pad started coming off within the first 2 hours I had it (when I was trying out the vacuum). I had to order a different one. I did love it for how well it worked on those items (bare floor and the couch). When it came to my carpets the carpet attachments didn't work as well on the carpets at all. Bogged down. They seemed to push hard and I do not have long nap carpet at all. When I tried to see how it would work on longer nap rugs it basically stopped working. I have low carpet nap (Berber), so it was do-able but wasn't they best, always had the question mark in my head - should I keep this because of how hard it was pushing. Yet I absolutely loved how it was a my bare floors and couch!!! So I thought I would see how the carpet cleaner worked and that would be the deal breaker or the keeper. Well the carpet cleaner didn't work at all! NO water went through the machine at all. So I had to take it back. Wish so bad that it would of worked better on the carpet too - or if they just would have a water vacuum and not the cleaner with it - BUT would make the carpet part of the vacuum better! Or for that matter the whole thing. I would buy it if it was made better. For sure. The button/latch that you had to open and close for emptying the water or turning it to vacuum or clean carpets...well that part needed to be made better too. It would of been only a matter of time that, that would break. Would really love a water vacuum if they would make it to hold up, and everything would work properly. Main machine was very heavy, and heavy duty. Would buy it in a flash if all was corrected and this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Does everythng I wanted it to do.

09/24/2013
By ,
palm springs, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I can say that could make it better is to make the instructions a little clearer. The pictures are not as good as they could be. It took me awhile to figure them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

wonderfull machine

09/25/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad I bought it. I was looking for some like this and it meet my expectation fully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Poor Walmart quality product

11/26/2011
By ,
newark, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought a Bissell vacuum cleaner last year for 70 bucks at walmart and it only lasted 2 months. Then my wife suggested we buy this other model from Bissell over 260 dollars. I was skeptical of buying the same brand again but after she read few reviews we decided to spend 260 dollars on another piece of defective merchandise. After two weeks we return it to the store and will never buy a Bissell product ever again. My advise is just pick a good brand name, and get over with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Disappointed

07/29/2012
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the attachments broke the first week I had it. It is very hard to maintain, and quite time consuming to keep IT clean, which is not really fun after vacuuming. The chord is too short and there are so many parts to keep track of. In fact, I just lost one, so now I cant really even use it. It is very heavy and hard to tote along as you are cleaning with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Big Green Complete Vacuum, 7700

Does what it says it does

03/20/2013
By ,
Spring Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a little getting used to, but it does what it says it does thus far. You know when you just get the impression that something is solid and well made? I got that impression from this machine. I have not used the carpet cleaning function yet. Only used a few times, but I like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next