Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Featuring a six-foot long riding track and a fun riding car, the Flyer 500 provides endless fun for kids. The car can be used on and off the racing track. Designed with imaginative play in-mind, the track can be used for miniature toy car racing also! When done using, the ramp and car fit into the base and can be easily wheeled to another location or easily stored.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer 500

I am happy with what I purchased!

01/07/2012
By ,
De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 years old daughter, she loves it and spend hours playing with it! She rides the trike by herself and do the sliding herself! And when she gets tired, she just drives the trike alone! And still she uses her small tiny cars she has to slides them on the slide! So she uses it in 3 different ways! It says from 1.5 to 5 years, however I would say 2-4 years old but that of course depends on the weight of the child and how tall he is ! Like her cousin who is 5 is tiny and still likes it! I was worried about where the kids would put their legs when they sit and slide, but for kids, they always find the way!, but still 2-4 years old so they can manage to hang their legs in the air or to hang it on the trike ! . It was super easy to assemble, and safe for the kids to play with it alone! It fits in the basement perfectly, so it can be indoor and outdoor, and you can easy store it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer 500

Great second birthday present!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our son for his second birthday and he loves it! While he loves riding the car down it, he really enjoys using the track to put his cars and trucks down it. This gift is a total hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer 500

Great Toy, Great Price

11/08/2013
By ,
Staatsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It is one of the best toys I've ever bought. It can be used in so many ways and is great for indoors and outdoors. It also packs up quickly and easily. He loves using his little cars on the track. The ride-on car can be used independently. It's sturdy enough for him to climb up the ramp. And of course he has a ball going down the ramp in the car. It's safe and his parents don't have to be right there helping him. IT"S MADE IN THE USA!! Walmart had a much better price than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer 500

Great start the tiny tot thrill seeker

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car is a great little ride for the little thrill seekers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer 500

Best toy ever!

05/05/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 1 year old for Christmas and I can't believe how much fun he has on it! It was so easy to put together. Love how you can store the parts in the red tub for when you're done. We've used this on hardwood floors and carpet and works great on both. It's his own little roller coaster.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Age
Posted 09/29/2012
Just because the age says 2 to 5 doesn't mean a 1 year old can't play on it, thats just a liability issue.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/21/2012
its for kids 2-5
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Radio Flyer 500
10/23/2013
By ,
Fort stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my sons 2nd birthday and he loves it and so does my 7 year old daughter and all of her friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer 500

Great for all children! Love it!

10/07/2012
By ,
Citrus Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons 2 & 3 years old absolutely love this coaster. You can ride down the hill and through the house. The grooves on the gray track allow the little ones to race matchbox/hot wheels cars down the hill, roll balls, mult-use item. I absolutley recommend this for all young children, they cannot get enough of it. The adults will get many laughs as they smile and yell "whee" on the way down the hill. 10 out of 10!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer 500

3 year old son loves this

07/31/2011
By ,
marion,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow this thing was easy to put together easy to travel and my son loves this! best thing i have ever bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer 500

Kids love it!

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He loves it and can't get enough of it. His 4 year old brother loves it too. Had it out for his 2nd birthday and kids of all ages played on it the entire day. Fun for all!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer 500

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied with everything except wish I could have got it at the same price as it was offered in the store...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer 500

Over priced and less durable

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The plastic is more flimsy compared to the Little Tikes coaster. The ramp is not that long and to get the most optimum effect for my three year old it works best setting this up on a slope in the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer 500

Lots of fun !

06/20/2014
By ,
Cape may,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandsons second birthday & it was definitely a hit with him and his 3 1/2 year old brother. Tomorrow it will be used at his birthday party for his friends as well. Very happy with the quality of the product even though it is plastic !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer 500

Great fun for my toddlers!

07/25/2013
By ,
Marysville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughters fourth bday. She loves it! So does her 2 1/2 yr old sister. It works good on our grass. They also love that they can play with their matchbox cars on it to race. I love that it packs up into the red part to store and is not heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer 500
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 year old son got this for Christmas and loves it. Another great buy from Radio Flyer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer 500

Excellent product

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
Perfect for a 2-4 year old
My son and daughter both love it
It's a nice size and great price!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer 500

Ideal for active children

10/30/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a Christmas gift for a 2 year old girl. Although we haven't tested this product, we anticipate it to be a hit for this busy little toddler who loves the outdoors. My review is based on past history with Radio Flyer products. The price was right too! The Radio Flyer 500 was on sale at WalMart ($70) - it wasn't in stock at our local store, however; I ordered it online through their website and it was at the store within 5 days - all I had to do is stop by and pick it up. A win win situation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer 500

fun ride for kids

11/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love the Radio Flyer. Grandson Jacob is 20 months old and he won't let me give him a push anymore. He scoots the car to the edge and pushes himself down the ramp. He goes down over and over again. When he gets tired, I bring out his little cars and he pushes them down the track. Even the 5 year old granddaughters have taken a few rides on the Radio Flyer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer 500

Super pick for a Christmas (Santa) Gift

10/24/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson's are Fraternal Twins. Even thou this is for Christmas 2013, I am sure I want be disappointed when I see their little faces come Christmas Morning! I remember ALL the Radio Flyer toys I played with when I was young, and to know they are still around for My Kids and Grandkids to enjoy is just Great!!
Grandparent from,
Peoria, AZ
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer 500

Lots of fun

04/18/2014
By ,
Southern nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kind of annoying to put together. Ordered a similar product from step 2 that came assembled and ready to go. Car wheels don't spin all that well so it's not much fun to drive around but works great on the pavement. Luckily we have plenty of other toys for driving and can use this just for the ramp but someone looking for a car to use solo will not be thrilled with this. I do love how it all comes apart and stores within the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer 500

Shipping to store didn't work

12/18/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not used the product yet so cannot rate it - but I can rate my experience with shipping to store. I went to pick it up and it was in a big brown box and then when you opened it up the toy/stuff was just in there. I thought odd- not in a box with a picture of product but took it home.Then the next day was in Walmart and there was an end display full of Radio Flyer 500's in boxes. So I went home and brought the first one back and then bought one from the store in a box with a picture on it so the kids will at least know what they are getting when they open it. I think someone brought one back and they stuck it in a box and gave it to me. That stinks - not happy with that experience at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next