Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Featuring a six-foot long riding track and a fun riding car, the Flyer 500 provides endless fun for kids. The car can be used on and off the racing track. Designed with imaginative play in-mind, the track can be used for miniature toy car racing also! When done using, the ramp and car fit into the base and can be easily wheeled to another location or easily stored.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%47 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer 500

Lots of fun

04/18/2014
By ,
Southern nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kind of annoying to put together. Ordered a similar product from step 2 that came assembled and ready to go. Car wheels don't spin all that well so it's not much fun to drive around but works great on the pavement. Luckily we have plenty of other toys for driving and can use this just for the ramp but someone looking for a car to use solo will not be thrilled with this. I do love how it all comes apart and stores within the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer 500

Great Toy, Great Price

11/08/2013
By ,
Staatsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It is one of the best toys I've ever bought. It can be used in so many ways and is great for indoors and outdoors. It also packs up quickly and easily. He loves using his little cars on the track. The ride-on car can be used independently. It's sturdy enough for him to climb up the ramp. And of course he has a ball going down the ramp in the car. It's safe and his parents don't have to be right there helping him. IT"S MADE IN THE USA!! Walmart had a much better price than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer 500

I am happy with what I purchased!

01/07/2012
By ,
De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 years old daughter, she loves it and spend hours playing with it! She rides the trike by herself and do the sliding herself! And when she gets tired, she just drives the trike alone! And still she uses her small tiny cars she has to slides them on the slide! So she uses it in 3 different ways! It says from 1.5 to 5 years, however I would say 2-4 years old but that of course depends on the weight of the child and how tall he is ! Like her cousin who is 5 is tiny and still likes it! I was worried about where the kids would put their legs when they sit and slide, but for kids, they always find the way!, but still 2-4 years old so they can manage to hang their legs in the air or to hang it on the trike ! . It was super easy to assemble, and safe for the kids to play with it alone! It fits in the basement perfectly, so it can be indoor and outdoor, and you can easy store it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer 500

My grand kid love it.

04/06/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would be nice if there's a option to buy extension of the trail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer 500
10/23/2013
By ,
Fort stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my sons 2nd birthday and he loves it and so does my 7 year old daughter and all of her friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer 500

Best toy ever!

05/05/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 1 year old for Christmas and I can't believe how much fun he has on it! It was so easy to put together. Love how you can store the parts in the red tub for when you're done. We've used this on hardwood floors and carpet and works great on both. It's his own little roller coaster.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Age
Posted 09/29/2012
Just because the age says 2 to 5 doesn't mean a 1 year old can't play on it, thats just a liability issue.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/21/2012
its for kids 2-5
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Radio Flyer 500

Great for all children! Love it!

10/07/2012
By ,
Citrus Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons 2 & 3 years old absolutely love this coaster. You can ride down the hill and through the house. The grooves on the gray track allow the little ones to race matchbox/hot wheels cars down the hill, roll balls, mult-use item. I absolutley recommend this for all young children, they cannot get enough of it. The adults will get many laughs as they smile and yell "whee" on the way down the hill. 10 out of 10!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer 500

3 year old son loves this

07/31/2011
By ,
marion,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow this thing was easy to put together easy to travel and my son loves this! best thing i have ever bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer 500

fun ride for kids

11/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love the Radio Flyer. Grandson Jacob is 20 months old and he won't let me give him a push anymore. He scoots the car to the edge and pushes himself down the ramp. He goes down over and over again. When he gets tired, I bring out his little cars and he pushes them down the track. Even the 5 year old granddaughters have taken a few rides on the Radio Flyer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer 500

Ideal for active children

10/30/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a Christmas gift for a 2 year old girl. Although we haven't tested this product, we anticipate it to be a hit for this busy little toddler who loves the outdoors. My review is based on past history with Radio Flyer products. The price was right too! The Radio Flyer 500 was on sale at WalMart ($70) - it wasn't in stock at our local store, however; I ordered it online through their website and it was at the store within 5 days - all I had to do is stop by and pick it up. A win win situation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer 500

Shipping to store didn't work

12/18/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not used the product yet so cannot rate it - but I can rate my experience with shipping to store. I went to pick it up and it was in a big brown box and then when you opened it up the toy/stuff was just in there. I thought odd- not in a box with a picture of product but took it home.Then the next day was in Walmart and there was an end display full of Radio Flyer 500's in boxes. So I went home and brought the first one back and then bought one from the store in a box with a picture on it so the kids will at least know what they are getting when they open it. I think someone brought one back and they stuck it in a box and gave it to me. That stinks - not happy with that experience at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer 500

Super pick for a Christmas (Santa) Gift

10/24/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson's are Fraternal Twins. Even thou this is for Christmas 2013, I am sure I want be disappointed when I see their little faces come Christmas Morning! I remember ALL the Radio Flyer toys I played with when I was young, and to know they are still around for My Kids and Grandkids to enjoy is just Great!!
Grandparent from,
Peoria, AZ
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer 500

Great fun for my toddlers!

07/25/2013
By ,
Marysville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughters fourth bday. She loves it! So does her 2 1/2 yr old sister. It works good on our grass. They also love that they can play with their matchbox cars on it to race. I love that it packs up into the red part to store and is not heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer 500

Great toy for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Marblehead, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 21 month old active boy. He loves it. It did require some assembly but it came with instructions. Seems sturdy so far (it has only been a weeks since "Santa" brought it). He climbs up ealisy on his own and I like that it can be disassembled and stored togehter unlike a simialr product by another company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer 500

non-stop fun for young kids

12/31/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd looked at many different versions of this type of coaster and this one seemed the perfect height in the right price range for my 3 year old. Also, it comes apart and stores easily. Assembly is pretty straight-forward. I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone considering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer 500

Good product

12/28/2013
By ,
Mercer, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two year old grandson, and he loves it! We decided quickly to use the roller coaster on the carpeted floor, for safety. The car fits on the ramp very well and he quickly learned to do it by himself.
It also all packs up inside the main support that has wheels on it to make it easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer 500

Fun Fun Fun!!!!

12/30/2013
By ,
Grandville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2-1/2 year old son can't get enough, this was a Christmas gift from Grandma and a giant hit! This is easy for him to set the car in position and use the step to get up and on for the ride. Great product and we love that it is easy to pack away as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer 500

Lots of fun!

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr old nephew. It was a huge hit with him, & the 5 & 7 yr olds as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer 500

Kids enjoy it

11/10/2013
By ,
Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use it both indoor and outdoors. The kids love it, but I think they will outgrow it when they are 6 because the car is designed to hole up to 50 pounds. One of The wheel covers in the front keeps popping off for some reasons, but it does not affect anything, just a bit annoying when I have to pop it back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer 500

Awesome

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 and my son is 1 they both love it so much! It's very durable and doesn't take up to much room. It's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next