Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Featuring a six-foot long riding track and a fun riding car, the Flyer 500 provides endless fun for kids. The car can be used on and off the racing track. Designed with imaginative play in-mind, the track can be used for miniature toy car racing also! When done using, the ramp and car fit into the base and can be easily wheeled to another location or easily stored.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%76 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer 500

Tons of Fun for the little ones

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for a preschool "roller coaster". Honestly, the major selling point of this one was the fact that it comes apart to be stored out of the way when it's not in use. The kids opened this on Christmas morning and haven't stopped playing on it. My 4-year-old son also loves the tracks built in for the small cars. My 15-month-old daughter tries to use the ramp as a slide and enjoys climbing all over it. My 8-year-old son wishes he wasn't too big for it! The car does require full assembly but is very sturdy once put together. I read some reviews that the car was very sturdy. I believe that if people have had that issue it is because they didn't assemble the ride-on tightly or properly. My one and only real criticism is that the ramp and platform slide all over our hard floors. It would be good if they added rubber/non-skid feet. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase and will be recommending them to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer 500

not for age 2 as recommended

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kids have to hold on and understand the concept of not letting go. Its not appropriate toy until at least 3.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer 500

Great ride!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this at Walmart for the best price. Every other website wanted 40 dollars or more for the toy. My 2 and 4 year old love it. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble and easy to put away in its own storage bin with wheels (bonus!). Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer 500

I am happy with what I purchased!

01/07/2012
By ,
De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 years old daughter, she loves it and spend hours playing with it! She rides the trike by herself and do the sliding herself! And when she gets tired, she just drives the trike alone! And still she uses her small tiny cars she has to slides them on the slide! So she uses it in 3 different ways! It says from 1.5 to 5 years, however I would say 2-4 years old but that of course depends on the weight of the child and how tall he is ! Like her cousin who is 5 is tiny and still likes it! I was worried about where the kids would put their legs when they sit and slide, but for kids, they always find the way!, but still 2-4 years old so they can manage to hang their legs in the air or to hang it on the trike ! . It was super easy to assemble, and safe for the kids to play with it alone! It fits in the basement perfectly, so it can be indoor and outdoor, and you can easy store it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer 500

Great indoor toy

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it to use indoors for the winter months. Like the storage design as well. Doesn't take up a bunch of space and can put additional toys in it as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer 500

My kids can't get enough!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this item.I have an 18 month old and 4 year old who can't stop playing with this toy! I thought that my youngest would be scared, but he loves it just as much as my oldest child.
I wanted a toy that my kids could burn energy on and this is definitely it. This is a must have toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer 500

Great toy for my toddler!

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I chose this over similar toys because it can easily be taken apart and placed in the main part of the ramp. My 20 month old really enjoys riding down the roller coaster or "slide" as he calls it. He also like to use his matchbox cars on it. One thing I noticed that could be helpful would be somewhere to rest his feet while riding in the car. Otherwise it is a great toy and provides lots of entertainment for my son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer 500

Great product and easy to assemble

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old and two year old love this roller coaster. It didn't take long to put together and is a good size for our small playroom. They ride it individually and can even sit on it and ride together. It's sturdy and safe. Highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer 500

Great Toy, Great Price

11/08/2013
By ,
Staatsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It is one of the best toys I've ever bought. It can be used in so many ways and is great for indoors and outdoors. It also packs up quickly and easily. He loves using his little cars on the track. The ride-on car can be used independently. It's sturdy enough for him to climb up the ramp. And of course he has a ball going down the ramp in the car. It's safe and his parents don't have to be right there helping him. IT"S MADE IN THE USA!! Walmart had a much better price than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer 500

I wish they made one for adults!!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product! Keeps my nephew busy for hours whether he is rolling down the ramp or racing his hot wheels! So much fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer 500

Fly Like The Wind Radio Flyer

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my 2 grandsons ages 28 months and 22 months old. They love that they can pick the car up and place it on the ramp themselves. It goes pretty fast so children should always be supervised and make sure there is a clear and safe spot for stopping. Ours was set where the car stopped at the couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer 500

ramp a mania

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the grand kids loved it they ride down forward and backwards. the only thing I didn't like was when it was shipped to my Walmart the box went thru a very bad time . this was a gift and it looked crushed. I was very surprised that nothing was broken. grand kids had a ball
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer 500

Roller Coaster

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hit at our home with a 3 year old and a 22 month old. They use the ride on as well as make this a mini slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer 500

gReat thrill

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure who got a bigger thrill of this gift, me watching my nephews ages 1 and 3 seeing there faces light up as they rode the cart Down the slide. Or the boys screaming with joy and excitement as the went down the slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer 500

real deal

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson. Love's it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer 500

My nearly 3 year old little boy loves it!!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The incline is significantly steeper than some of the other similar slides. This thing is fast and he loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer 500

Riley's new ride

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, bought on line, picked up at the store, ten minutes total.
Would do it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer 500

The favorite Present of Christmas 2014

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this (ages 2, 4, & 6) and have been arguing over who's turn it is since Christmad morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer 500

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was actually a gift. I was not present but saw a video. The kids looked like they were having fun it was easy to put together and a great putt door you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer 500

My little boy loves this!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! easy to put together and it looks great! He plays on it for hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next