Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer 500

Featuring a six-foot long riding track and a fun riding car, the Flyer 500 provides endless fun for kids. The car can be used on and off the racing track. Designed with imaginative play in-mind, the track can be used for miniature toy car racing also! When done using, the ramp and car fit into the base and can be easily wheeled to another location or easily stored.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%78 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer 500

Tons of Fun for the little ones

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for a preschool "roller coaster". Honestly, the major selling point of this one was the fact that it comes apart to be stored out of the way when it's not in use. The kids opened this on Christmas morning and haven't stopped playing on it. My 4-year-old son also loves the tracks built in for the small cars. My 15-month-old daughter tries to use the ramp as a slide and enjoys climbing all over it. My 8-year-old son wishes he wasn't too big for it! The car does require full assembly but is very sturdy once put together. I read some reviews that the car was very sturdy. I believe that if people have had that issue it is because they didn't assemble the ride-on tightly or properly. My one and only real criticism is that the ramp and platform slide all over our hard floors. It would be good if they added rubber/non-skid feet. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase and will be recommending them to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer 500

I am happy with what I purchased!

01/07/2012
By ,
De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 years old daughter, she loves it and spend hours playing with it! She rides the trike by herself and do the sliding herself! And when she gets tired, she just drives the trike alone! And still she uses her small tiny cars she has to slides them on the slide! So she uses it in 3 different ways! It says from 1.5 to 5 years, however I would say 2-4 years old but that of course depends on the weight of the child and how tall he is ! Like her cousin who is 5 is tiny and still likes it! I was worried about where the kids would put their legs when they sit and slide, but for kids, they always find the way!, but still 2-4 years old so they can manage to hang their legs in the air or to hang it on the trike ! . It was super easy to assemble, and safe for the kids to play with it alone! It fits in the basement perfectly, so it can be indoor and outdoor, and you can easy store it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer 500

Great Toy, Great Price

11/08/2013
By ,
Staatsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It is one of the best toys I've ever bought. It can be used in so many ways and is great for indoors and outdoors. It also packs up quickly and easily. He loves using his little cars on the track. The ride-on car can be used independently. It's sturdy enough for him to climb up the ramp. And of course he has a ball going down the ramp in the car. It's safe and his parents don't have to be right there helping him. IT"S MADE IN THE USA!! Walmart had a much better price than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer 500

fun at 18 months

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 18 mo old grandson loves playing but the car is a bit flimsy for off track use....price a bit high for quality .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer 500

Love it

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 yr old loves this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer 500

Best toy ever!

05/05/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 1 year old for Christmas and I can't believe how much fun he has on it! It was so easy to put together. Love how you can store the parts in the red tub for when you're done. We've used this on hardwood floors and carpet and works great on both. It's his own little roller coaster.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Age
Posted 09/29/2012
Just because the age says 2 to 5 doesn't mean a 1 year old can't play on it, thats just a liability issue.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/21/2012
its for kids 2-5
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Radio Flyer 500

not for age 2 as recommended

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kids have to hold on and understand the concept of not letting go. Its not appropriate toy until at least 3.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer 500
10/23/2013
By ,
Fort stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my sons 2nd birthday and he loves it and so does my 7 year old daughter and all of her friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer 500

Great for all children! Love it!

10/07/2012
By ,
Citrus Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons 2 & 3 years old absolutely love this coaster. You can ride down the hill and through the house. The grooves on the gray track allow the little ones to race matchbox/hot wheels cars down the hill, roll balls, mult-use item. I absolutley recommend this for all young children, they cannot get enough of it. The adults will get many laughs as they smile and yell "whee" on the way down the hill. 10 out of 10!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer 500

Kids love it!

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He loves it and can't get enough of it. His 4 year old brother loves it too. Had it out for his 2nd birthday and kids of all ages played on it the entire day. Fun for all!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer 500

Great ride!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this at Walmart for the best price. Every other website wanted 40 dollars or more for the toy. My 2 and 4 year old love it. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble and easy to put away in its own storage bin with wheels (bonus!). Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer 500

3 year old son loves this

07/31/2011
By ,
marion,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow this thing was easy to put together easy to travel and my son loves this! best thing i have ever bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer 500

Great indoor toy

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it to use indoors for the winter months. Like the storage design as well. Doesn't take up a bunch of space and can put additional toys in it as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer 500

Great toy for my toddler!

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I chose this over similar toys because it can easily be taken apart and placed in the main part of the ramp. My 20 month old really enjoys riding down the roller coaster or "slide" as he calls it. He also like to use his matchbox cars on it. One thing I noticed that could be helpful would be somewhere to rest his feet while riding in the car. Otherwise it is a great toy and provides lots of entertainment for my son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer 500

My kids can't get enough!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this item.I have an 18 month old and 4 year old who can't stop playing with this toy! I thought that my youngest would be scared, but he loves it just as much as my oldest child.
I wanted a toy that my kids could burn energy on and this is definitely it. This is a must have toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer 500

Great product and easy to assemble

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old and two year old love this roller coaster. It didn't take long to put together and is a good size for our small playroom. They ride it individually and can even sit on it and ride together. It's sturdy and safe. Highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer 500

Fly Like The Wind Radio Flyer

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my 2 grandsons ages 28 months and 22 months old. They love that they can pick the car up and place it on the ramp themselves. It goes pretty fast so children should always be supervised and make sure there is a clear and safe spot for stopping. Ours was set where the car stopped at the couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer 500

I wish they made one for adults!!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product! Keeps my nephew busy for hours whether he is rolling down the ramp or racing his hot wheels! So much fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer 500

ramp a mania

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the grand kids loved it they ride down forward and backwards. the only thing I didn't like was when it was shipped to my Walmart the box went thru a very bad time . this was a gift and it looked crushed. I was very surprised that nothing was broken. grand kids had a ball
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer 500

Roller Coaster

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hit at our home with a 3 year old and a 22 month old. They use the ride on as well as make this a mini slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next