Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Whether you want to make tasty sandwiches or yummy waffles, the As Seen on TV Big Boss Grill can do it for you in a jiffy. With six removable plates - grill, griddle, slider, waffle, sandwich, and omelette, this griller makes preparing various dishes a snap. The plates come with non-stick coating for easy food release and cleaning. These removable plates are also dishwasher safe, making for trouble-free cleaning. The included storage rack makes for convenient access and storage of the plates. This Big Boss 15-piece grill set also includes a recipe guide with easy to follow instructions to prepare delicious recipes. This multipurpose grill features a compact design, so does not take up much space on your countertop.
Average Customer Rating:
2.933 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

OK, but probably not what you're expecting...

07/21/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit is quite a bit smaller than it appears on TV. The heating element does not disburse even heat giving you uneven cooking with most plates. The omelet plate doesn't cook the top part of the omelet very well and kind of sticks to the bottom plate. The biggest bummer is that the "Non-Stick" plates are not really Non-Stick. You have to spay them with non-stick spray EVERY time you're gonna use it, which defeats the purpose. Overall "ok" but definitely not the bargain or quality that it appears to be on TV. Probably wouldn't recommend it unless you got the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Excellent grill

08/28/2010
By ,
Laurel,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better grill then the GT Redi-Set-Go.I have had no problem with this grill,have been using it for 3 weeks,no sticking,unlike the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Disappointed

09/02/2011
By ,
Coral Spring, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe I am being biased. But I owned a George Foreman grill some 10 years ago and even though this unit comes with interchangeable grill plates, I am still disappointed with its performance. It does not heat well or evenly and on my several usages, had to resort to cooking using my pan or pot.
Disappointed@
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Very good product for quick cooking

11/28/2010
By ,
Henderson,NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though this was not as big of a grilling it got the job done quickly. As long as my wife likes something this easy to use the better my meals will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Not working after 6 days...REALLY?

08/31/2012
By ,
Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money and buy another grill. I purchased this grill 6 days ago and while it did seem kind of cheap quality when compared to other grills I figured hey if it only last a year I would be happy because it will make my life easier. I used it everyday for breakfast and dinner and it worked fine, even made some pretty good burgers. Came home Friday after a LONG week of work, plug it in (5 different outlets) and guess what? It does NOT WORK! Taking it back in the morning and buying a proven product...the Foreman grill. The only reason it gets 1 star is because negative star is not a choice. Very very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

JUNK

01/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NO CONTROLS! PLUG IT IN UNPLUG IT! THAT'S IT NO TIMER NO WAY ST SET TEMP. SHOULD BE $10.00 OR LESS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

A BAKED ON MESS!

07/08/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first attempt at using this pan was my last, I returned it to the store the next day.
Everything stuck to it, even with non-stick cooking spray.
Had I read the reviews BEFORE purchasing it I would have known it didn't get good ratings.
Oh well...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill
01/20/2013
By ,
Scottsbluff. NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked three times before shorting out. I used it literally 3 times. Took it back and bought a George Foreman instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

Great and versatile little grill

08/04/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this grill. I use it all the time for cooking panni sandwiches, waffles, hamburgers, chicken breast and omelets. Its great for making food for just one or two people. It's small and doesn't take up much space, and it is very easy to clean. I just throw the plates into the dishwasher. I haven't had any issues with sticking (including melted cheese), and the food comes out really delicious. I get juicy chicken breasts from this grill that are way better than oven baked.
A few things you should keep in mind: don't use metal on the non-stick plates. Always use plastic or wood utensils. This should be a no-brainer, but if you scratch the surface of a non-stick pan/pot then its going to stick. Likewise, don't use a scouring pad to clean the plates, only use a soft sponge so you don't scratch it up.
Don't over fill the grill with food. Too much food will take a long time to cook or won't cook properly. You should be able to fully close the grill without forcing it shut.
I've had this grill for over a year, and it is still working wonderfully. It is small enough that I can take it to a friend's house to make waffles or doughnuts. For me, this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill

I love to use this for quick easy sandwiches.

08/07/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is smaller than I thought it would be. The plates are thinner than other grill plates. But I still like to use it for fast easy grilling. I have a larger grill for cooking more items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for As Seen on TV Big Boss Multi-Purpose Grill
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5