Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

The Smartek Mini Rex Cordless Sewing Machine can take care of all your sewing needs at home and outdoors and that too with professional quality. This sewing machine is capable of sewing all types of fabrics including denim, leather, silk and more. With the use of standard spool of thread and double stitch this portable sewing machine can provide a strong lockstitch that lasts longer. The lightweight and compact cordless design makes this double stitch sewing machine highly portable. Run the sewing machine in low or high speed as per your needs and operate it by pressing the on/off button. The Smartek Mini Rex Cordless Sewing Machine in bright red comes with 3 needles, 1 spindle, 4 metal bobbins with thread, and 1 threader.
Average Customer Rating:
2.688 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation38%6 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Durable machine, good once your master it

11/28/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this little one over 8 years. Sew clothes, quilt...remember it took me a while to understand how to thread it and adjust the tension...but it works great once I understand how to do it...read manual twice :) .... and last way longer than I expected...
And believe it or not, I got it for only $1 at a local store closing sale :D :D :D That store closed 5 days later... I did not act quick enough to bought a second one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Review 2 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine
09/22/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an easy product to use but do take note how it is threaded prior to switching colors as I did have a bit of difficulty doing this. Overall, it was an excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Very poor quality
Posted 02/08/2012
Uneasy to use, waste of money and time. Buy a more expensive and better made machine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Don't waste your time!

10/13/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Get a more expensive machine if you want to sew. Mine kept sewing and jamming. I ordered a better brother machine. I was trying to save money on this one, but they say you get what you pay for and it's true. You'll end up wasting your time returning it like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Review 4 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

big let down

04/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this based on the reviews, especially the one saying they had it for eight years and love it. I got it thinking it came with the powercord and realized that I'd have to deal with batteries. The tension was bad also and after only one finished project the motor died.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 5 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Totally for an unexperienced user

04/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not for anyone who has some experience using a regular sewing. The Speed is very slow even at a faster setting and you cannot find a 6V 1000mA adapter easily, if you find one aside from ebay you'll end up spending $15+. This is okay for a young 7-10 year old who is just starting to learn to use a sewing machine. I would recommend that even for a begginer prefer to invest in one that comes with an adapter to avoid the hassle of finding a compatible adapte and/or spending all the extra money to purchase the adapter separately.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 6 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

just a toy

09/30/2010
By ,
mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can not do real sewing work, just for fun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 7 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

SEW much FUN!

11/10/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my little "laptop" sewing machine, I've already completed a baby quilt. I sewed squares of felt and fleece, 4x4, then joined them, leaving edges raggy. I finished with a "real" sewing machine, but it was a lot of fun to sit and watch TV while my pile of squares grew. It helps if you have sewing experience and know how a basic machine works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 8 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Not what is says

04/28/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the worst little machine! It has 2 speeds really fast and really freaking fast. My wife hates it and if she could find her paperwork would send it back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 9 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

No time saver.

05/08/2011
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It would have been quicker and easier to sew the little job I bought this for by hand. Continually jammed while mending knit cotton undershorts. Missed stitches requiring "do-overs". If you want a sewing machine, get a "real" one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 10 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

It does sew, but the stitch length is too long

02/28/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Other than a fun distraction for a preteen, I wouldnt recommend this. It does sew and it can handle thicker fabrics but the stitch length prevents it from being a machine I would use for stitching anything I actually planned on utilizing. Perhaps it would work good for someone who just liked decorative items with no funtion or maybe scrapbookers but for me it is pointless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Nice little machine for edges or thin material

12/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this machine for a specific purpose. While the machine is light weight and easy to use, it does not work for sewing anything that is not thin or has a thick bulk between the needle and the inside of the machine -- there is no room to for the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

Worthless Item

11/09/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst item I have ever spent money on. It literally never worked correctly. I didn't expect much considering it was so cheap, but it didn't even work the first time I used it.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

toy

03/23/2011
By ,
Irvine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total waste of money and doesn't even come with the adapter as it says! Tremendous disappointment overall and smells like plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine
12/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is very good and very easy to use. It is worth purchasing this item in this price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine

good machine

05/04/2011
By ,
west bloomfield, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the machine is light and easy to carry and simple to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smartek Rex Mini Cordless Sewing Machine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5