Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

T-Fal T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Start your day off right by treating yourself to a great breakfast made with the T Fal 4 Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer. This black T Fal Toaster has an electronic countdown timer so you do not have to keep guessing as to when your bread will toast. The clear LCD screen of this countdown timer toaster displays the time left for the toast to be ready. This bread slice toaster has extra wide slots for large sized breads and one-touch cooking functions that gives even toasting every time. You can toast the bread to your likeness as it has 1 to 8 variable browning controls that can be regulated according to your needs. Cleaning up is easy as this T Fal 4 Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer has a removable crumb tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation80%142 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

HOT toaster

12/23/2012
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had a couple of weeks but works very well and is solid and well designed. Toaster gets hot enough on setting 2 for normal-dark toast. Even level 3 burned normal bread. Have not tried with bagels or defrost so don't know about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Ignored the bad reviews/took a chance/happy

04/26/2011
By ,
Highland Mills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I was worried reading all the negative reviews but I guess there is always the chance that SOMEone will get a unit that may be defective. Mine seems to be working fine. I don't find that it throws off too much heat as some have reported. Of course, the initial instruction calling for three consecutive cycles to be run at the highest level 8, caused a lot of heat but that's no surprise. Toasting rye, sliced italian and white bread went as expected at about the 2 or 3 setting depending upon how dark you want it. I don't understand all the comments about uneven toast....I've been toasting bread for MANY years and NEVER recall a perfectly even piece of toast!! It's toast......buy it....it's really attractive...mine works fine and I hope it continues to do so. And yes, the bagel setting DOES work properly..you just have to be sure you've placed it in the slots with the inside facing in. The blue light isn't annoying as some have said and it turns off anyway after a few minutes. Take a chance..I don't think you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

maybe a toaster that really works

02/21/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasters seem to be one of those items which never seem to get good ratings because few of them are reliable, but after a long search I ordered this one. We've had it for about two weeks and it really has been flawless. Cooks very evenly and is very easy to use. Seems to toast quickly which is a plus.
The long slot is great for larger pieces of bread and the interior closes in around the bread to keep it in line. Bagles cook great on the bagle setting and it does return to the normal toast setting automatically when finished.
At first I was alarmed and figured I got another lemon when I didn't see the coils turn red while toasting but quickly realized they don't glow, but still toast very well. Not sure it this is a new radiant way of toasting, but if you notice that don't be alarmed. I did notice the outside of the toaster does get a bit warm so would recommend not putting this close to other objects while toasting. All in all...it is working great and we are pleased. Maybe we finally got a nicely priced toaster that actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

I love this Toaster

05/09/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old toaster wouldn't stay down on the first try and I had to bend or cut the rye bread to fit. I love the new T-fal 4-slice toaster. Because there are two long slots I can easily put four slices of regular bread or two split English muffins in at once. Each slot is 1-3/8" x 10", information that is hard to find on any toaster unless found on someone else's review. The toast setting choices are great, we use 4 for regular bread and 6 for English muffins. The blue setting and timer display is also great and lets you know at what point in the cycle your toast is. The display starts with a full set of blue bars and the number of bars declines to none with a quiet tone that signifies the toast has popped. This toaster is faster and better than our older ones did. Only wish the cord was slightly longer but I am able to keep the toaster completely in front of the cabinets so the heat does not end up being directly under any cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Nice Toaster

01/22/2013
By ,
Charlestown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster to replace a toaster oven, the T-Fal 4 slice toaster is very fast and evenly toasts the bread, and uses much less counter space. The toaster oven has been relegated to the pantry. :-)
The T-Fal 4-slice toaster also addresses another concern, we make our own whole grain / whole wheat bread and the slice width varies from loaf to loaf. The T-Fal 4 - slice adjusts to just about any thickness that we cut the slice and the width of the two slots in the toaster allows us to toast four slices at once unless it's an unusually big loaf.
The look of the unit is sleek and contemporary, and the black plastic body stays cool to the touch, so no burnt fingers. :-) The controls offer plenty of flexibility and are easy to use.
All in all I am very pleased, it's a quick and easy to use toaster with large capacity slots, and is easy on the eyes.
I would highly recommend this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

great toaster

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster. It is sleek , thin and takes less room on the counter.
The price was less than other comparable toasters. I have not had any problems with it's performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

1st broken, 2nd is great

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First one I purchased broke after the 2nd cleaning/preheating cycle and the lever wouldn't stay down even after cooling for an hour. Returned no problem and ordered a second one. This one has been working great for the last 2 weeks.
+ large slots for large bread slices
+ 4 regular sized bread slices
+ digital count down
+ easy to adjust and clean
+ great value
+ bagel setting to toast on one side
- would like to have more toast range settings (mine toasts perfectly at between 3 and 4, but 1 if it is rasin bread)
- first one broke
- really stinks when you first use it
You may think the set of elements located along the center line of the machine is broken since they don't glow as much as the outer ones, but it toasts completely evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Great Long-slice Toaster!

03/29/2014
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for a long-slice toaster because our 15-year-old Bosch finally gave up the ghost. We eat artisan breads that have longer than normal slices, and had a hard time finding the righ replacement toaster. This toaster accommodates everything and toasts nicely, with a variety of settings including defrost, which is especially nice. It has some bells and whisltes that we didn't have previously which are good to have also. If you use "normal" size bread, this can accommodate 4 slices. So far, we are quite happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

T-Fal 4-slice toaster

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived quicker than I thought it would. like it for long pieces of bread
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

super toaster

11/25/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read such mixed reviews on this toaster but I thought it looked like a good value, so I bought it. It is such a pleasure to be able to toast 4 slices of bread/english muffins at one time!! Rye bread fits so perfectly and everyone has their own number of how much it's toasted. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Nice digital readout on a high powered toaster

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Provides the main features I wanted, wide and long slots which alllows a variety of bread types such as home baked breads, etc.
Both slots are always on as there is no selection switch. Toast not as even as I would like and any setting much above 2 (maximum 8) should be reserved for arsonists.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Epic fail....

07/15/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quick delivery, well padded in a larger box with no damage on it, so lack of performance probably can't be blamed on delivery guys playing soccer [ok, football] with it. Plugged it in, two cheerful beeps, display lit up proudly. Ran it through the three anti-stink cycles suggested in the manual [yeah, I really read manuals] and was this baby pretty hot! Surprising for a plastic toaster - it actually got kind of soft and pliable so I left it to cool down for several minutes. Put two slices of normal bread in, set the toasting level to 4 and pulled two pieces of charcoal out of the toaster even before it delivered them to me. Found out that even the #1 level is set for "cremate" - no use for the other 7 settings. Tried using various combinations of toasting levels with the warm and bagel settings to see if there was a way to work around the defects and still use the toaster. No such luck. Even set on level 8 toast, the interior heating element glowed the color of rust while the two outer elements glowed a bright competition orange [think the color of the General Lee on Dukes of Hazard]. This is going back tomorrow - think I'll replace it with a different brand. Didn't see any country proud enough to claim credit for the design and manufacture but it had to be somewhere where nobody cared and didn't have a clue... It's through a Canadian distributor, but I can only find fault with them for continuing to push this product on an unsuspecting population.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

A well designed toaster

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bagel function toasts the cut side and warms the outside. The feet hold the toaster just above the pwr cord which comes out of the center of the bottom allowing any position on the counter. The LED count down indicator provides a visual update at a glance and the audible finished tone reminds the sleepy that breakfast is ready. Sleek black with 4 slice capacity works just as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Best toaster

03/13/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandmother and have had many toasters in my lifetime. This is by far the best. You can put in thick slices, long slices, bagels come out perfect. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Good Toast; Great Buy

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems weird to get overly excited by a toaster, but this little unit is pretty sweet. As several have written,it excels for bagels and oversize toast. For the basics like white toast and pop tarts a little experimentation yields great results. You'll want to look at first to see what heats up at which settings. If you want to top-brown/caramelize your toast it should face outward; inward will heat without burning.
I spent more time than I would have expected to find and select this toaster --- glad I spent the time. Good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Excellent Toaster

02/21/2011
By ,
Houston Texas Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read all the reviews first and decided to try it. Finally a toaster that does deli breads! If toasting only 2 pieces, must put them in the center of the slots on either side, then they come out perfectly. 4 slices at once also toast evenly. Really like the 'stop' button, and the ability to lift the slices up after toasting. Too bad it only comes in black and online, but worth the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

excellent toaster

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this toaster because no other ones out there have long enough slots to toast the larger size slices of bread without bending or flipping half way through. It works perfectly, toasts evenly, even has a setting for defrosting before toasting. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Restaurant Quality

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the breat we use in my resaurant is longer and larger than standard store-bought. We've used this toaster for about two months, appoximately fifty times a day... It's a workhorse. No problems, consistant results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Best toaster I've ever owned.

04/16/2011
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good, toasts evenly, has defrost, reheat, bagel (one side toasting) and a digital display to show how much time is left to toast. Plus toast lift to raise the toast a little higher for removal.
The only issue is when you first get it you have to set it on high 3 times without toast and it smells, actually set off my sensitive smoke alarm. Once that is done there is no odor, except the toast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Works adequately

09/03/2014
By ,
NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this toaster for our RV so will get limited use. I wanted an inexpensive one and this was what I needed. It has worked fine without any issues for the 2 weeks that we have used it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next