Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

T-Fal T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Start your day off right by treating yourself to a great breakfast made with the T Fal 4 Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer. This black T Fal Toaster has an electronic countdown timer so you do not have to keep guessing as to when your bread will toast. The clear LCD screen of this countdown timer toaster displays the time left for the toast to be ready. This bread slice toaster has extra wide slots for large sized breads and one-touch cooking functions that gives even toasting every time. You can toast the bread to your likeness as it has 1 to 8 variable browning controls that can be regulated according to your needs. Cleaning up is easy as this T Fal 4 Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer has a removable crumb tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation81%149 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

HOT toaster

12/23/2012
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had a couple of weeks but works very well and is solid and well designed. Toaster gets hot enough on setting 2 for normal-dark toast. Even level 3 burned normal bread. Have not tried with bagels or defrost so don't know about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Ignored the bad reviews/took a chance/happy

04/26/2011
By ,
Highland Mills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I was worried reading all the negative reviews but I guess there is always the chance that SOMEone will get a unit that may be defective. Mine seems to be working fine. I don't find that it throws off too much heat as some have reported. Of course, the initial instruction calling for three consecutive cycles to be run at the highest level 8, caused a lot of heat but that's no surprise. Toasting rye, sliced italian and white bread went as expected at about the 2 or 3 setting depending upon how dark you want it. I don't understand all the comments about uneven toast....I've been toasting bread for MANY years and NEVER recall a perfectly even piece of toast!! It's toast......buy it....it's really attractive...mine works fine and I hope it continues to do so. And yes, the bagel setting DOES work properly..you just have to be sure you've placed it in the slots with the inside facing in. The blue light isn't annoying as some have said and it turns off anyway after a few minutes. Take a chance..I don't think you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

maybe a toaster that really works

02/21/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasters seem to be one of those items which never seem to get good ratings because few of them are reliable, but after a long search I ordered this one. We've had it for about two weeks and it really has been flawless. Cooks very evenly and is very easy to use. Seems to toast quickly which is a plus.
The long slot is great for larger pieces of bread and the interior closes in around the bread to keep it in line. Bagles cook great on the bagle setting and it does return to the normal toast setting automatically when finished.
At first I was alarmed and figured I got another lemon when I didn't see the coils turn red while toasting but quickly realized they don't glow, but still toast very well. Not sure it this is a new radiant way of toasting, but if you notice that don't be alarmed. I did notice the outside of the toaster does get a bit warm so would recommend not putting this close to other objects while toasting. All in all...it is working great and we are pleased. Maybe we finally got a nicely priced toaster that actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

I love this Toaster

05/09/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old toaster wouldn't stay down on the first try and I had to bend or cut the rye bread to fit. I love the new T-fal 4-slice toaster. Because there are two long slots I can easily put four slices of regular bread or two split English muffins in at once. Each slot is 1-3/8" x 10", information that is hard to find on any toaster unless found on someone else's review. The toast setting choices are great, we use 4 for regular bread and 6 for English muffins. The blue setting and timer display is also great and lets you know at what point in the cycle your toast is. The display starts with a full set of blue bars and the number of bars declines to none with a quiet tone that signifies the toast has popped. This toaster is faster and better than our older ones did. Only wish the cord was slightly longer but I am able to keep the toaster completely in front of the cabinets so the heat does not end up being directly under any cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Nice Toaster

01/22/2013
By ,
Charlestown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster to replace a toaster oven, the T-Fal 4 slice toaster is very fast and evenly toasts the bread, and uses much less counter space. The toaster oven has been relegated to the pantry. :-)
The T-Fal 4-slice toaster also addresses another concern, we make our own whole grain / whole wheat bread and the slice width varies from loaf to loaf. The T-Fal 4 - slice adjusts to just about any thickness that we cut the slice and the width of the two slots in the toaster allows us to toast four slices at once unless it's an unusually big loaf.
The look of the unit is sleek and contemporary, and the black plastic body stays cool to the touch, so no burnt fingers. :-) The controls offer plenty of flexibility and are easy to use.
All in all I am very pleased, it's a quick and easy to use toaster with large capacity slots, and is easy on the eyes.
I would highly recommend this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

At this price the toaster is good

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T-Fal 4-slice toaster is a "good" toaster. The large slots are versatile and should accommodate just about any size. It is light weight and functional. The countdown timer is useful for those of us who need to keep tabs on the timing of everything :-)
The only two negatives I can find: 1) It doesn't toast as evenly as others have claimed. I find one side is more toasted than the other, and one edge is more toasted than the other. It isn't a drastic difference, but is worth noting. 2)On the top edge of the toaster there is a gap that frames the entire toaster. Crumbs can accumulate in this gap. For the price, it is a good toaster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Better than a 4 slotted toaster

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you like breads that are different from your regular type of sandwich bread, than this toaster is what you might want. My family likes some of the Artisan type of breads which are sliced longer than sandwich bread, and they do not fit in a regular 4 slotted toaster. I have toasted Sourdough, Rye, Pumpernickel and such, and with the options of how light or dark you want it, found this to be perfect for all the types of bread I have used, even regular sliced and sandwich breads. Love the timer feature as well. Great item for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Toasttactic

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Nice wide as well as long bread slots. Nothing about the toaster to dislike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

A well designed toaster

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bagel function toasts the cut side and warms the outside. The feet hold the toaster just above the pwr cord which comes out of the center of the bottom allowing any position on the counter. The LED count down indicator provides a visual update at a glance and the audible finished tone reminds the sleepy that breakfast is ready. Sleek black with 4 slice capacity works just as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

works great

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it about a month and it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

super toaster

11/25/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read such mixed reviews on this toaster but I thought it looked like a good value, so I bought it. It is such a pleasure to be able to toast 4 slices of bread/english muffins at one time!! Rye bread fits so perfectly and everyone has their own number of how much it's toasted. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Great value for the price.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned an expensive Kitchenaid and it never toasted evenly. The T-Fal toasts perfectly!! Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Great Long-slice Toaster!

03/29/2014
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for a long-slice toaster because our 15-year-old Bosch finally gave up the ghost. We eat artisan breads that have longer than normal slices, and had a hard time finding the righ replacement toaster. This toaster accommodates everything and toasts nicely, with a variety of settings including defrost, which is especially nice. It has some bells and whisltes that we didn't have previously which are good to have also. If you use "normal" size bread, this can accommodate 4 slices. So far, we are quite happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Good Toast; Great Buy

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems weird to get overly excited by a toaster, but this little unit is pretty sweet. As several have written,it excels for bagels and oversize toast. For the basics like white toast and pop tarts a little experimentation yields great results. You'll want to look at first to see what heats up at which settings. If you want to top-brown/caramelize your toast it should face outward; inward will heat without burning.
I spent more time than I would have expected to find and select this toaster --- glad I spent the time. Good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Excellent Toaster

02/21/2011
By ,
Houston Texas Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read all the reviews first and decided to try it. Finally a toaster that does deli breads! If toasting only 2 pieces, must put them in the center of the slots on either side, then they come out perfectly. 4 slices at once also toast evenly. Really like the 'stop' button, and the ability to lift the slices up after toasting. Too bad it only comes in black and online, but worth the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Best toaster

03/13/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandmother and have had many toasters in my lifetime. This is by far the best. You can put in thick slices, long slices, bagels come out perfect. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

excellent toaster

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this toaster because no other ones out there have long enough slots to toast the larger size slices of bread without bending or flipping half way through. It works perfectly, toasts evenly, even has a setting for defrosting before toasting. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Toast Heaven

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had a few different toasters during our 53 year marriage and I have to say, this is the very best . The infinite control allows toasting to a perfectly uniform, even, beautiful color. all of the features are great. enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

Restaurant Quality

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the breat we use in my resaurant is longer and larger than standard store-bought. We've used this toaster for about two months, appoximately fifty times a day... It's a workhorse. No problems, consistant results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Fal 4-Slice Toaster with Electronic Countdown Timer, Black

1st broken, 2nd is great

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First one I purchased broke after the 2nd cleaning/preheating cycle and the lever wouldn't stay down even after cooling for an hour. Returned no problem and ordered a second one. This one has been working great for the last 2 weeks.
+ large slots for large bread slices
+ 4 regular sized bread slices
+ digital count down
+ easy to adjust and clean
+ great value
+ bagel setting to toast on one side
- would like to have more toast range settings (mine toasts perfectly at between 3 and 4, but 1 if it is rasin bread)
- first one broke
- really stinks when you first use it
You may think the set of elements located along the center line of the machine is broken since they don't glow as much as the outer ones, but it toasts completely evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next