Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

With its angled design, safe-to-touch exterior, and self-adjusting slots, the Avante Classic toaster makes perfect toast (or perfect waffles and bagels) a daily occurrence. Start your day off right with this T-Fal toaster.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation75%100 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster

12/15/2012
By ,
saint cloud, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the reviews I read about this toaster scared me, but decided to chance it.
I found none of the negatives to be true. Perhaps they had a defective toaster. I am
so glad for the lever to lift the bread, no more burning my fingers. I also love the stop
button and the bagel being toasted only on one side. Good value for such a small amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

no hassle toaster

03/09/2014
By ,
middle village ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything I wanted in a toaster, works great just like the T-Fal says ..the thing I like about it the most is the design,the toaster is all in front of you the slots for the bread or bagels no guessing and so far when you make your toast it comes out perfect so I recommend this item to a friend or a family member.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Very Stylish

01/04/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster for decorative reasons. My appliances are black and chrome and my old white toaster looked out of place. I love the look of my new T-Fal toaster. Upon arrival and closer inspection I was excited to see that it has not only a stop buttom but also a lift lever to raise up small english muffins. No more unplugging the toaster and sticking a fork down the slots. It also has a reheat and a bagel button. This is a really nice toaster. Superior quality and options over anything else on the market. I have never gotten excited over a toaster before. I would definitely recommend this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster for anyone

12/07/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster solely on the T-Fal name, owning some of their other products. I am delighted with this purchase. It is so easy to use and has some new features that are great, like the lifting mechanism for smaller pieces of bread. Before, one had to use wooden tongs to grab them, but this makes it so much easier. The T-Fal Avente Classic is beautiful to behold and wonderful to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

reliable brand for small appliances

07/09/2010
By ,
Merrimack N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great toaster - got this as a gift because I like my own so much
cool to the touch - easy pop up feature - best toaster I have ever had.
Have had mine for 8 years and going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

BEST TOASTER!

03/13/2011
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our toaster broke; I didn't know what to buy so I read this on Consumer Reports magazine and they gave this a great rating. It's a great toaster and I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster

04/06/2014
By ,
richfield,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster! It replaces the same model that I had for almost 20yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great Look

04/04/2014
By ,
Hidden Valley Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new toaster! The retro look is awesome! The separate 2 sides for 4 slices is so much better then the two side for four slices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

OK TOASTER. Not the greatest

03/27/2014
By ,
Centerville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Black and Decker, after 8 years of service, I liked the slant design, but the rest is just average. If you don't keep the setting on really low, it burns your toast to a crisp. The bagel and reheat settings are only on 1 side, so if you want to toast 2 bagels at once, oh well. One side doesn't heat up as much as the other. Don't know if this is supposed to do this or is a defect. For the money, not worth it. Wish I had my old one back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster

06/01/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better toasters I've purchased. Like the knob that you push to get things out that don't pop up. Much safer than trying to use a knife. Like the overall looks of this toaster. Also like the color. Toasts perfectly, Easy to control knobs to set color of toast. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Wonderful Toaster

04/02/2014
By ,
Kearny NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster its convenient and toasts quickly. I made a wonderful choice when I purchased this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster!

07/30/2011
By ,
Sitka, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handle in the back is an 'unsung' benefit. It toasts beautifully, the bagel function is a plus, and it looks great in a modern/retro kind of way. Not too shabby for the price, including shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Excellent product

02/17/2014
By ,
Rockport, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read quite a few reviews on this toaster and decided to buy it knowing that it could be easily returned if necessary. So far I am quite pleased and haven't had to use my wooden tongs for retrieving my English muffins. It toasts everything quite evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Read Owners Manual

11/10/2013
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 17 year old toaster was very simple to use. Took me a few times using Avante to remember to push the right toaster settings. If you don't use the settings you may break the levers.
I love the appearance of this toaster & the sloped top on it. Easy to see your toast for removal. Nice updated settings to use. Easy to read the numbers for desired settings.
However, the toast may not be done the same on both sides. I have the 4 slice toaster. One side does the toast more evenly. That is not a big concern for me. Bagel feature is only on one side. Works great. When I have a wide piece of bread like my Rye Bread, I simply cut a tiny end off of the bread before inserting it into the toaster. I really like this toaster & I get lots of compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Excellent toaster

09/16/2010
By ,
Melbourne Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first toaster I have ever owned that would toast a bagel properly and not burn one side. The lever to raise the toast if it doesn't pop up high enough to get without burning your fingers is worth it's weight in gold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black
07/31/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a few uses to get your controls right then it works great. the lift brings the items up enough to get the toasted product without burning your fingers. I live alone so I freeze all my bread products to keep them longer. I put my bread products in frozen and the toaster works just right for a good toasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

a very good product

08/21/2010
By ,
Martinsville Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not go thru toasters very often but I,m glad I was in need of a new one.I love the slant feature on this and the lever to raise the toast or bagel up so its easier to get out.It heats up quickly and I don,t need to have the setting turned up high because it works really good at a setting of about 2 or 3.I love it and feel you won,t go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal toaster

08/06/2010
By ,
Halethorpe, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I like it. Its a little slow when using both sides, but features are great & looks & fits nicely on my counter where i had my old toaster which was a hunk of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Attractive Toaster

02/28/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks so good, I don't mind having it sitting on the counter top all of the time. Works great and the curve of the machine makes it so much easier to get toast, bagels, waffles out without worrying about getting burned. My kids love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great purchase

12/19/2010
By ,
Bentonville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this toaster...much nicer than most we have had through the years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next