Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

With its angled design, safe-to-touch exterior, and self-adjusting slots, the Avante Classic toaster makes perfect toast (or perfect waffles and bagels) a daily occurrence. Start your day off right with this T-Fal toaster.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation76%117 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster

12/15/2012
By ,
saint cloud, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the reviews I read about this toaster scared me, but decided to chance it.
I found none of the negatives to be true. Perhaps they had a defective toaster. I am
so glad for the lever to lift the bread, no more burning my fingers. I also love the stop
button and the bagel being toasted only on one side. Good value for such a small amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

reliable brand for small appliances

07/09/2010
By ,
Merrimack N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great toaster - got this as a gift because I like my own so much
cool to the touch - easy pop up feature - best toaster I have ever had.
Have had mine for 8 years and going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

BEST TOASTER!

03/13/2011
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our toaster broke; I didn't know what to buy so I read this on Consumer Reports magazine and they gave this a great rating. It's a great toaster and I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster

06/01/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the better toasters I've purchased. Like the knob that you push to get things out that don't pop up. Much safer than trying to use a knife. Like the overall looks of this toaster. Also like the color. Toasts perfectly, Easy to control knobs to set color of toast. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster!

07/30/2011
By ,
Sitka, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handle in the back is an 'unsung' benefit. It toasts beautifully, the bagel function is a plus, and it looks great in a modern/retro kind of way. Not too shabby for the price, including shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Very Stylish

01/04/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster for decorative reasons. My appliances are black and chrome and my old white toaster looked out of place. I love the look of my new T-Fal toaster. Upon arrival and closer inspection I was excited to see that it has not only a stop buttom but also a lift lever to raise up small english muffins. No more unplugging the toaster and sticking a fork down the slots. It also has a reheat and a bagel button. This is a really nice toaster. Superior quality and options over anything else on the market. I have never gotten excited over a toaster before. I would definitely recommend this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

This is more better than expected

09/29/2014
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new toaster! Love all the levers. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Excellent toaster

09/16/2010
By ,
Melbourne Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first toaster I have ever owned that would toast a bagel properly and not burn one side. The lever to raise the toast if it doesn't pop up high enough to get without burning your fingers is worth it's weight in gold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

a very good product

08/21/2010
By ,
Martinsville Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not go thru toasters very often but I,m glad I was in need of a new one.I love the slant feature on this and the lever to raise the toast or bagel up so its easier to get out.It heats up quickly and I don,t need to have the setting turned up high because it works really good at a setting of about 2 or 3.I love it and feel you won,t go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

T-Fal toaster

08/06/2010
By ,
Halethorpe, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I like it. Its a little slow when using both sides, but features are great & looks & fits nicely on my counter where i had my old toaster which was a hunk of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Attractive Toaster

02/28/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks so good, I don't mind having it sitting on the counter top all of the time. Works great and the curve of the machine makes it so much easier to get toast, bagels, waffles out without worrying about getting burned. My kids love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great purchase

12/19/2010
By ,
Bentonville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this toaster...much nicer than most we have had through the years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

best toaster

12/26/2010
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several toasters in the past 20 years and this is a great toaster. It is easier to remove the toast with the slanted-top design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Excellent

07/14/2010
By ,
Enterprise,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many different toasters and wasn't really satified with any of them UNTIL I bought this one.I am VERY pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black
10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking works great but when cooking a bagel it does not pop out all the way therefore you burn your fingers taking it out. but other than that a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Nice!

02/28/2011
By ,
Richmond,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This not only looks good,but toasts perfectly. Great features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

no hassle toaster

03/09/2014
By ,
middle village ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything I wanted in a toaster, works great just like the T-Fal says ..the thing I like about it the most is the design,the toaster is all in front of you the slots for the bread or bagels no guessing and so far when you make your toast it comes out perfect so I recommend this item to a friend or a family member.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black
07/31/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a few uses to get your controls right then it works great. the lift brings the items up enough to get the toasted product without burning your fingers. I live alone so I freeze all my bread products to keep them longer. I put my bread products in frozen and the toaster works just right for a good toasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Great toaster for anyone

12/07/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster solely on the T-Fal name, owning some of their other products. I am delighted with this purchase. It is so easy to use and has some new features that are great, like the lifting mechanism for smaller pieces of bread. Before, one had to use wooden tongs to grab them, but this makes it so much easier. The T-Fal Avente Classic is beautiful to behold and wonderful to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black

looks great and works great

10/12/2014
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks great and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next